Sparkling gemstones, glittery jewel-toned bangles, pounded silver, blue ceramics and silk sarees in a kaleidoscope of colors line the stalls of Jaipur’s busy bazaars. The showy colors of the city’s markets look even brighter next to the subdued ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Full on day tour.. Straight to the fort to do the elephant ride and to avoid a long wait. Take good walking shoes though ! Lunch was buffet style at the Holiday Inn and fine. Inevitably you get taken to a jewellery shop and after lunch a textile shop .. Annoying but a fact of Indian life!

Doing what: Private Tour: Jaipur Sightseeing Including Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

KJCh
Poland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Bardzo fajna i ciekawa wycieczka, przewodnik w porządku. Polecam

Doing what: Private Tour: Jaipur Sightseeing Including Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

the tour was very informative and I would recommend it over just going on your own and doing the walking tour at each site. I can say however you could hire some one locally to provide you a tour and cab ride for less money, we hired a cab and guide for the whole day the next day,for only thirty US dollars.

I also recommend you tell the tour operator up front if you don want to be taken to any of the sites where they will sell you stuff. They will push for it but if you are insistent they will not waste your time with those type side trips.

Doing what: Private Tour: Jaipur Sightseeing Including Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We had a great time, the guides were well versed on the history and they went out of there way to ensure we had a great time, the one thing we all didnt like was the fact they tried to get us to go to places such as inlay stone factory, textile warehouses, gem stone factorys, waste of time, very expensive, hard sell, then not happy when we didnt buy stuff, not impressed, if we wanted to go to places like that we would ask for it, it isnt in the itinerary either.

Doing what: Private Tour: Jaipur Sightseeing Including Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour was thorough and the guide was well informed. He explained in detail all the interesting facts about the sights we seen. We enjoyed and were very happy with the tour and guide but we told our guide often that we did not want to be taken to jewellers, ceramic or carpet manufacturers because at our age we do not need more of those items. I asked to be taken to a store that sells ready made sarees but he took us to a store that demonstrates carpet making as well as fabric and ceramic demonstrations. He wasted our time, the demonstraters time and the tour time. We did buy some things that we didn't want and it spoiled the tour for us and I believe these forced demonstrations spoil the tour for many other tourists also.

Doing what: Private Tour: Jaipur Sightseeing Including Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

The elephant ride was definitely worth the long line. The guide was very knowledgeable about the Amber Fort and Jantar Mantar. However, we did not actually tour the City Palace, which was listed on the Viator itinerary. The guide instead took us to a local handicrafts co-op (total tourist trap). Both my father and I ended up getting sick after eating the provided lunch. Further, after confirming the tour via email, the local tour company called our hotel at nearly 11pm to confirm. A call that late was not appreciated!

Overall, the sites we did see were great and the guide was friendly and informative. However, the tour provided was different than the itinerary listed on Viator.

Doing what: Private Tour: Jaipur Sightseeing Including Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

I had a great guide - Sunil. He really made the tour quite enjoyable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Jaipur Sightseeing Including Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The sights were great and the guide gave us an excellent tour

Doing what: Private Tour: Jaipur Sightseeing Including Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message