• USD ($)
  • English

Jamaica ATTRACTIONS See all

Falmouth Cruise Port

The town of Falmouth on the northern coast of Jamaica is one of the largest colonial historic districts in the Caribbean and is home to the Historic Falmouth Cruise Port, the newest cruise port to open on the island. Founded in 1769, Falmouth was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

Had difficulty finding driver who was to pick us up at 1pm at the pier- Finally talked to dispatcher who made phone call and finally driver arrived well after 1:40- He flipped the dispatcher a bill and we were off- Nice young man and nice vehicle- We were only ones on tour and seemed as though would not have made contact without the dispatcher- Otherwise tour was fine

Doing what: Falmouth Shore Excursion: Jamaica River-Rafting Adventure on the Rio Bueno

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We loved it, but it was a little too short. If you like just being in a comfort zone, not to much choppy water, then this is for you. If you are looking for more waves, then you need to find a different river.

Doing what: Falmouth Shore Excursion: Jamaica River-Tubing Adventure on the Rio Bueno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I had a great tour and would recommend this tour to my friends. My tour guide was friendly and very informative.

Doing what: Falmouth Shore Excursion: Bob Marley Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Tour guide was lovely and well informed. The rafting was magnificent. We had time on the beach and the food was delicious. Thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: Falmouth Shore Excursion: Jamaica River-Rafting Adventure on the Rio Bueno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a blast and a hoot while at the same time
VERY relaxing ! We had Gayle (Rupert) as our
guide who was very knowledgeable about the area,
professional, courteous and friendly. My gal pal and
I thoroughly enjoyed the trip. Thank you !

Doing what: Falmouth Shore Excursion: Martha Brae River Rafting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

A great trip to do when in Jamaica we laughed the whole time we were there, we had a an hilarious guy show us around (captain crazy) a very good day. Not suitable for children.

Doing what: Falmouth Shore Excursion: Bob Marley Experience

Chanel P
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was an amazing experience, better then what I thought it would be.Our guide was humorous fun and had a great vibe. Although maybe not for everyone, if you love Reggae and are a fan of Bob Marley, I'm sure you will get what you want out this tour. I took my 3 teen children and they really enjoyed it to, having grown up listening to Bob, they appreciated it too.The drive from Falmouth (we were on a cruise) was interesting as well seeing the local landscape etc. Thanks for a great day :)

Doing what: Falmouth Shore Excursion: Bob Marley Experience

Erkki L
Finland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Very simple and yet exiting tour. We took this independent tour through Viator rather than our cruise organizer, because it was cheaper. It was easy to find the driver who met us with his own BMW at the harbor. He was very helpfull and positive and we ended up having a personal trip to the attraction with him. The caves were interesting with bats and even small snakes. The bottom of the caves is well worth the 65 stair climb. The Bond movie live and let die had parts filmed in here.......

Doing what: Falmouth Shore Excursion: Green Grotto Caves Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2013

more like a lazy river rafting experience. Transportation to the site was much later than told so waited for about 45 minutes to get there. Staff was friendly ... no complaints there. Swing was fun. Would have enjoyed swim in river

Doing what: Falmouth Shore Excursion: Jamaica River-Rafting Adventure on the Rio Bueno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We had great time! The rafting wasn't scary but a lovely ride on the river. Watching guests on the rope swing was fun. Just wish the white water rafting had been longer!!

Doing what: Falmouth Shore Excursion: Jamaica River-Rafting Adventure on the Rio Bueno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We had great time! The rafting wasn't scary but a lovely ride on the river. Watching guests on the rope swing was fun. Just wish the white water rafting had been longer!!

Doing what: Falmouth Shore Excursion: Jamaica River-Rafting Adventure on the Rio Bueno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

My husband and I recently went on the Jamaica river tubing adventure on the Rio Bueno. It was one of our favorite excursions starting with the friendly van driver to the professional staff. The river rapids and scenery where spectacular!!! We would highly recommend it to anyone!!!

Doing what: Falmouth Shore Excursion: Jamaica River-Tubing Adventure on the Rio Bueno

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

There was a problem with our driver being able to get thru security @ the port, so we had to call the local number and make arrangements to meet outside the gate. The tour itself was great and our driver, Johnson, was very accommodating and helpful. We would definitely do this tour again.

Doing what: Falmouth Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

A long drive for a half hour tour of some shacks. Not a tour for children. Had difficulty locating driver for tour, he was outside gate.

Doing what: Falmouth Shore Excursion: Bob Marley Experience

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

While the rafting portion and beach was nice, the port pickup was TERRIBLE! The phone number provided by Viator didn't work, so it was hard to find the guide. Then, once we found him, he said "wait right here" and never returned. 1 hour later, thanks to another guide's kind help, we found our van!

Doing what: Falmouth Shore Excursion: Jamaica River-Tubing Adventure on the Rio Bueno

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message