Runaway Bay is located along the scenic northern coast of Jamaica in Saint Ann Parish, west of Ocho Rios and east of Discovery Bay. A quiet resort destination, Runaway Bay attracts visitors looking to escape the crowds in the busier port cities of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 63 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was an awesome time! Started off with a little educational hike with our guide to the beginning of our tube ride. The water was perfect...not too cold, clear and clean. During the calm part of the river it was nice to take in the beautiful scenery. There was plenty of moments where we would go threw some cool rapids. The best part was swinging off the Tarzan rope into the river. At the end of the river a boat came for us with a raft and pulled us into the ocean and onto the beach. I'd definitely do it again if I decide to go back to Jamaica, Yeah mon!

Doing what: Jamaica River Tubing Adventure on the Rio Bueno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must have trip out kids had ad the time of Thier life

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must have trip out kids had ad the time of Thier life

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must have trip out kids had ad the time of Thier life

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must have trip out kids had ad the time of Thier life

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must have trip out kids had ad the time of Thier life

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was awesome! A friend and I went and we were given a guide that took us all the through the tour. Best part was at the end when we boarded rafts and a small boat towed us to the ocean and dropped us out at the beach! Great ride!

Doing what: Jamaica River Tubing Adventure on the Rio Bueno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved every single minute of it !!! It was by far my favorite part of our trip. I'd do it again and again and again !!!! Loved the guides, the horses were so gentle !!! And the ride along the beach and in the water was incredible!!!! They even fed us yummy local produce and meat pies and lemonade. It was a wonderful experience. Love love loved it!!!

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I have to be honest and admit that I was a felt a little uneasy when we got to the location where the river tubing adventure began. We were told to leave everything with our driver who would be waiting for us at the beach at the end. I did so and LOVED it!! I can't wait to go back! Excellent guides!

Doing what: Jamaica River Tubing Adventure on the Rio Bueno

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

We weren't picked up for our tour- they either didn't check or forgot to pick us up. We had to reschedule for a later date, at least we had the day free to reschedule. It was fun when we did it but just frustrated we had to change our travel plans to accommodate this tour when we are the ones who should be taken care of.

Doing what: River Boarding on the Rio Bueno in Jamaica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was excellent! So so much fun!! Our guide was absolutely fabulous! Definitely wear water shoes. You get to climb up some mini waterfalls! A must do!

Doing what: Jamaica River Tubing Adventure on the Rio Bueno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

the guides were amazing! On the ride to the beach, the guides were very knowledgeable of the history of the land. Once we got to the beach, one of the guides put a lead rope on the horse our daughter was riding before we went into the ocean, (made me feel safer). Definitely recommended!

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

the guides were amazing! On the ride to the beach, the guides were very knowledgeable of the history of the land. Once we got to the beach, one of the guides put a lead rope on the horse our daughter was riding before we went into the ocean, (made me feel safer). Definitely recommended!

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Definitely an enjoyable event. Well organised and fun especially horse riding in the sea! Wear closed in shoes and bring a towel. Not for those that want to gallop though!

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

We didn't get to go on the tour because I found out that it was up to me to make arrangements for transportation. I was under the impression that transportation was included. Also, I was told that it was about 20-30 minutes away but once we were in Ochos Rios I was told it was over an hour to get to the kayaking trip. This was very disappointing as I had bought this for my husband for valentines day and we had gotten married in Ochos Rios.

Doing what: Rio Bueno Kayaking Adventure in Jamaica

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message