• USD ($)
  • English
Runaway Bay is located along the scenic northern coast of Jamaica in Saint Ann Parish, west of Ocho Rios and east of Discovery Bay. A quiet resort destination, Runaway Bay attracts visitors looking to escape the crowds in the busier port cities of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 55 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I have to be honest and admit that I was a felt a little uneasy when we got to the location where the river tubing adventure began. We were told to leave everything with our driver who would be waiting for us at the beach at the end. I did so and LOVED it!! I can't wait to go back! Excellent guides!

Doing what: Jamaica River Tubing Adventure on the Rio Bueno

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

We weren't picked up for our tour- they either didn't check or forgot to pick us up. We had to reschedule for a later date, at least we had the day free to reschedule. It was fun when we did it but just frustrated we had to change our travel plans to accommodate this tour when we are the ones who should be taken care of.

Doing what: River Boarding on the Rio Bueno in Jamaica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was excellent! So so much fun!! Our guide was absolutely fabulous! Definitely wear water shoes. You get to climb up some mini waterfalls! A must do!

Doing what: Jamaica River Tubing Adventure on the Rio Bueno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

the guides were amazing! On the ride to the beach, the guides were very knowledgeable of the history of the land. Once we got to the beach, one of the guides put a lead rope on the horse our daughter was riding before we went into the ocean, (made me feel safer). Definitely recommended!

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

the guides were amazing! On the ride to the beach, the guides were very knowledgeable of the history of the land. Once we got to the beach, one of the guides put a lead rope on the horse our daughter was riding before we went into the ocean, (made me feel safer). Definitely recommended!

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Definitely an enjoyable event. Well organised and fun especially horse riding in the sea! Wear closed in shoes and bring a towel. Not for those that want to gallop though!

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

We didn't get to go on the tour because I found out that it was up to me to make arrangements for transportation. I was under the impression that transportation was included. Also, I was told that it was about 20-30 minutes away but once we were in Ochos Rios I was told it was over an hour to get to the kayaking trip. This was very disappointing as I had bought this for my husband for valentines day and we had gotten married in Ochos Rios.

Doing what: Rio Bueno Kayaking Adventure in Jamaica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Enjoy the great landscape, river is kind of quiet but with amazing views
The road to the starting point is kind of scary and crazy, but it worth

Doing what: Jamaica River Tubing Adventure on the Rio Bueno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The whole family enjoyed our time. They were good in making sure the two children ages 11 and 13 were safe and comfortable. Staff was very nice, would recommend. Consider long shorts, pants, or a towel to sit on.

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We spent the day cruising down the rios buenos on an inflatable tube. We experienced very minor rapids. The mood of the river changed constantly. Playful, to deathly still. There were small children diving into the river and a woman washing herself. We saw an array of plants and trees. The place was teaming with life. We swung from a rope into the warm river, which was jungle green, shamrock, persian and emerald. I discovered I have absolutely no upper body strength as a swung on a rope into the river. The river opened out into the bluest ocean I've ever seen...

Our tour guide (Everton) was one of the nicest guides we had during our stay in Jamaica. Really sweet, friendly and very professional. If he is your guide, not only are you in safe hands, you'll have a fantastic time.

Doing what: Jamaica River Tubing Adventure on the Rio Bueno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Amazing tour guide! Beautiful sights!

Doing what: Jamaica River-Rafting Adventure on the Rio Bueno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fun excursion, guides were great and taking the horses running in the ocean was amazing. The whole family loved it

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

Don't do this trip! The photo is super misleading. There is only one rapid on the whole trip and it wasn't much of one anyway. 2 seconds and that rapid was gone and barely moves you in the boat.You will be paddling the whole time! The river hardly moves. The staff are friendly but with a river hardly moving and not much scenery to look at- just tall grass,I would not recommend this at all.

Doing what: Jamaica River-Rafting Adventure on the Rio Bueno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very informative guides that taught us a lot about Jamaica history

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

Our driver was late to pick us up and we had to pick up other customers that were also running late. It was definitely a new experience for us as beginners. My partner and I had problems being coordinated, but hey, we're beginners. Our guide seemed very impatient and it seemed like we annoyed him. I would'nt book this again.

Doing what: Rio Bueno Kayaking Adventure in Jamaica

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message