Runaway Bay is located along the scenic northern coast of Jamaica in Saint Ann Parish, west of Ocho Rios and east of Discovery Bay. A quiet resort destination, Runaway Bay attracts visitors looking to escape the crowds in the busier port cities of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 70 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I had a lot of fun! The guides were very attentive and knowledgeable. It was my first time riding a horse and I was not scared at all.

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Lots of fun!

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The horse ride was fantastic. The staff was very polite and helpful. The guides were knowledgeable and funny. The horses were perfect. My daughter never rode a horse and did the entire ride. The ride in the ocean is a once in a lifetime experience!

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I really enjoyed the horseback Ride! It was a lot of fun! I was so please at how health the horses are and well looked after. Our guide was very informative about the forest planets and plantation history. I would really recomment this tour!!!

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very good company, and an excellent ride

Doing what: Private Heritage Beach Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Had a blast! First time on a horse and had no problem. Will definitely do it again when i come back.

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I had an awesome time with my friends. We were suppose to do the rafting, but ended up doing the tubing. I totally recommend it. Our guides were helpful and knowledgeable. My friends and I felt safe the entire time.

Doing what: Jamaica River-Rafting Adventure on the Rio Bueno

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

This was fun because we made it fun. Upon arrival, it was suggested that we switch from a raft to a tube. We ended up enjoying the switch. The boat ride back to shore was bad for me. It caused me to get sea sick. Ultimately, I enjoyed my self because it was something different for me.

Doing what: Jamaica River-Rafting Adventure on the Rio Bueno

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The company the tour was booked thru wasn't aware of my reservation. When I called to get a driver for pick up they said they would call me back at the hotel where I was staying....never got a return call so we never got to do this activity. The location was an hour away and to take a taxi there and back would have cost more than the money we lost paying for the activity.

Doing what: Rio Bueno Kayaking Adventure in Jamaica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Both of us had never ridden horses before and we had the time of our lives. Don't let a lack of experience deter you from this awesome adventure.

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

LOVED IT ALL - ESPECIALLY THE RIDE IN THE WATER !!!

I am partly disabled - and was very doubtful. that I could do this... But, they took such good care of me
My daughter is only 13, but an experienced rider. If you are anexperienced rider join the private tour - you will really enjoy it !! If like me take the slo-mo tour.

All the horses are "rescued" the staff are knowledgeable and helpful..

They exude all that is good about Jamaica.

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was an awesome time! Started off with a little educational hike with our guide to the beginning of our tube ride. The water was perfect...not too cold, clear and clean. During the calm part of the river it was nice to take in the beautiful scenery. There was plenty of moments where we would go threw some cool rapids. The best part was swinging off the Tarzan rope into the river. At the end of the river a boat came for us with a raft and pulled us into the ocean and onto the beach. I'd definitely do it again if I decide to go back to Jamaica, Yeah mon!

Doing what: Jamaica River Tubing Adventure on the Rio Bueno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must have trip out kids had ad the time of Thier life

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was awesome! A friend and I went and we were given a guide that took us all the through the tour. Best part was at the end when we boarded rafts and a small boat towed us to the ocean and dropped us out at the beach! Great ride!

Doing what: Jamaica River Tubing Adventure on the Rio Bueno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved every single minute of it !!! It was by far my favorite part of our trip. I'd do it again and again and again !!!! Loved the guides, the horses were so gentle !!! And the ride along the beach and in the water was incredible!!!! They even fed us yummy local produce and meat pies and lemonade. It was a wonderful experience. Love love loved it!!!

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I have to be honest and admit that I was a felt a little uneasy when we got to the location where the river tubing adventure began. We were told to leave everything with our driver who would be waiting for us at the beach at the end. I did so and LOVED it!! I can't wait to go back! Excellent guides!

Doing what: Jamaica River Tubing Adventure on the Rio Bueno

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

We weren't picked up for our tour- they either didn't check or forgot to pick us up. We had to reschedule for a later date, at least we had the day free to reschedule. It was fun when we did it but just frustrated we had to change our travel plans to accommodate this tour when we are the ones who should be taken care of.

Doing what: River Boarding on the Rio Bueno in Jamaica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was excellent! So so much fun!! Our guide was absolutely fabulous! Definitely wear water shoes. You get to climb up some mini waterfalls! A must do!

Doing what: Jamaica River Tubing Adventure on the Rio Bueno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

the guides were amazing! On the ride to the beach, the guides were very knowledgeable of the history of the land. Once we got to the beach, one of the guides put a lead rope on the horse our daughter was riding before we went into the ocean, (made me feel safer). Definitely recommended!

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Definitely an enjoyable event. Well organised and fun especially horse riding in the sea! Wear closed in shoes and bring a towel. Not for those that want to gallop though!

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

We didn't get to go on the tour because I found out that it was up to me to make arrangements for transportation. I was under the impression that transportation was included. Also, I was told that it was about 20-30 minutes away but once we were in Ochos Rios I was told it was over an hour to get to the kayaking trip. This was very disappointing as I had bought this for my husband for valentines day and we had gotten married in Ochos Rios.

Doing what: Rio Bueno Kayaking Adventure in Jamaica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Enjoy the great landscape, river is kind of quiet but with amazing views
The road to the starting point is kind of scary and crazy, but it worth

Doing what: Jamaica River Tubing Adventure on the Rio Bueno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The whole family enjoyed our time. They were good in making sure the two children ages 11 and 13 were safe and comfortable. Staff was very nice, would recommend. Consider long shorts, pants, or a towel to sit on.

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We spent the day cruising down the rios buenos on an inflatable tube. We experienced very minor rapids. The mood of the river changed constantly. Playful, to deathly still. There were small children diving into the river and a woman washing herself. We saw an array of plants and trees. The place was teaming with life. We swung from a rope into the warm river, which was jungle green, shamrock, persian and emerald. I discovered I have absolutely no upper body strength as a swung on a rope into the river. The river opened out into the bluest ocean I've ever seen...

Our tour guide (Everton) was one of the nicest guides we had during our stay in Jamaica. Really sweet, friendly and very professional. If he is your guide, not only are you in safe hands, you'll have a fantastic time.

Doing what: Jamaica River Tubing Adventure on the Rio Bueno

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message