• USD ($)
  • English
Runaway Bay is located along the scenic northern coast of Jamaica in Saint Ann Parish, west of Ocho Rios and east of Discovery Bay. A quiet resort destination, Runaway Bay attracts visitors looking to escape the crowds in the busier port cities of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We spent the day cruising down the rios buenos on an inflatable tube. We experienced very minor rapids. The mood of the river changed constantly. Playful, to deathly still. There were small children diving into the river and a woman washing herself. We saw an array of plants and trees. The place was teaming with life. We swung from a rope into the warm river, which was jungle green, shamrock, persian and emerald. I discovered I have absolutely no upper body strength as a swung on a rope into the river. The river opened out into the bluest ocean I've ever seen...

Our tour guide (Everton) was one of the nicest guides we had during our stay in Jamaica. Really sweet, friendly and very professional. If he is your guide, not only are you in safe hands, you'll have a fantastic time.

Doing what: Jamaica River Tubing Adventure on the Rio Bueno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Amazing tour guide! Beautiful sights!

Doing what: Jamaica River-Rafting Adventure on the Rio Bueno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fun excursion, guides were great and taking the horses running in the ocean was amazing. The whole family loved it

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

Don't do this trip! The photo is super misleading. There is only one rapid on the whole trip and it wasn't much of one anyway. 2 seconds and that rapid was gone and barely moves you in the boat.You will be paddling the whole time! The river hardly moves. The staff are friendly but with a river hardly moving and not much scenery to look at- just tall grass,I would not recommend this at all.

Doing what: Jamaica River-Rafting Adventure on the Rio Bueno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very informative guides that taught us a lot about Jamaica history

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

Our driver was late to pick us up and we had to pick up other customers that were also running late. It was definitely a new experience for us as beginners. My partner and I had problems being coordinated, but hey, we're beginners. Our guide seemed very impatient and it seemed like we annoyed him. I would'nt book this again.

Doing what: Rio Bueno Kayaking Adventure in Jamaica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this trip. I was slightly nervous beforehand but I needn't have been as the horses are very gentle and the guides very vigilant and reassuring. We were picked up from our villa in Ocho Rios on time, in a lovely air conditioned coach, and when there were given a thorough safety briefing before being led through the forest to the beach. We were a group of just 6. At the beach there were refreshments and a souvenir stall, where the prices were much better than in town. The staff on the beach were lovely and were happy to take photos of us with our cameras. We then got changed and rode through the waves on the horses, which was a fantastic experience. Again I was nervous, but my guide took the reins for me and I rode just behind him. I would not hesitate to recommend this trip or Viator itself, which was very efficient and good value.

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

our guides were very friendly and helpful, and the adventure was spectacular, I highly recommend this
adventure if you visit Jamaica

Doing what: Jamaica River-Rafting Adventure on the Rio Bueno

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Jack my tour guy was the best!

Doing what: Rio Bueno Kayaking Adventure in Jamaica

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

I lived this tour. We walked a bit and held on two at a time then jumped from a swing. It was real nice.

Doing what: Jamaica River Tubing Adventure on the Rio Bueno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was fantastic! The horses were awesome, the guides informative and friendly! The photos are SO worth buying!!!! We loved every second!!

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The tour guides were very pleasant and helpful. The ride in the sea was very exciting. They did not explain much about the plantation estate as expected, but as I said overall well worth it. The guy who picked us up from the port was very pleasant and informed us of local area and Ocho Rios, after he took us back to town, but he would have taken us on a trip - I assume for a fee.

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We had a great time and would do it again.

Doing what: Rio Bueno Kayaking Adventure in Jamaica

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Waiting on the other groups was boring and uneventful. Also, I would have enjoyed a more active river.

Doing what: Jamaica River-Rafting Adventure on the Rio Bueno

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Our favorite part was the extra walking/climbing we did on the rocks and in the water prior to the actual raft ride. Staff was great! Enjoyable day.

Doing what: Jamaica River Tubing Adventure on the Rio Bueno

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message