Runaway Bay is located along the scenic northern coast of Jamaica in Saint Ann Parish, west of Ocho Rios and east of Discovery Bay. A quiet resort destination, Runaway Bay attracts visitors looking to escape the crowds in the busier port cities of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 68 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The horse ride was fantastic. The staff was very polite and helpful. The guides were knowledgeable and funny. The horses were perfect. My daughter never rode a horse and did the entire ride. The ride in the ocean is a once in a lifetime experience!

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I really enjoyed the horseback Ride! It was a lot of fun! I was so please at how health the horses are and well looked after. Our guide was very informative about the forest planets and plantation history. I would really recomment this tour!!!

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very good company, and an excellent ride

Doing what: Private Heritage Beach Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Had a blast! First time on a horse and had no problem. Will definitely do it again when i come back.

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I had an awesome time with my friends. We were suppose to do the rafting, but ended up doing the tubing. I totally recommend it. Our guides were helpful and knowledgeable. My friends and I felt safe the entire time.

Doing what: Jamaica River-Rafting Adventure on the Rio Bueno

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

This was fun because we made it fun. Upon arrival, it was suggested that we switch from a raft to a tube. We ended up enjoying the switch. The boat ride back to shore was bad for me. It caused me to get sea sick. Ultimately, I enjoyed my self because it was something different for me.

Doing what: Jamaica River-Rafting Adventure on the Rio Bueno

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The company the tour was booked thru wasn't aware of my reservation. When I called to get a driver for pick up they said they would call me back at the hotel where I was staying....never got a return call so we never got to do this activity. The location was an hour away and to take a taxi there and back would have cost more than the money we lost paying for the activity.

Doing what: Rio Bueno Kayaking Adventure in Jamaica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Both of us had never ridden horses before and we had the time of our lives. Don't let a lack of experience deter you from this awesome adventure.

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

LOVED IT ALL - ESPECIALLY THE RIDE IN THE WATER !!!

I am partly disabled - and was very doubtful. that I could do this... But, they took such good care of me
My daughter is only 13, but an experienced rider. If you are anexperienced rider join the private tour - you will really enjoy it !! If like me take the slo-mo tour.

All the horses are "rescued" the staff are knowledgeable and helpful..

They exude all that is good about Jamaica.

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was an awesome time! Started off with a little educational hike with our guide to the beginning of our tube ride. The water was perfect...not too cold, clear and clean. During the calm part of the river it was nice to take in the beautiful scenery. There was plenty of moments where we would go threw some cool rapids. The best part was swinging off the Tarzan rope into the river. At the end of the river a boat came for us with a raft and pulled us into the ocean and onto the beach. I'd definitely do it again if I decide to go back to Jamaica, Yeah mon!

Doing what: Jamaica River Tubing Adventure on the Rio Bueno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must have trip out kids had ad the time of Thier life

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was awesome! A friend and I went and we were given a guide that took us all the through the tour. Best part was at the end when we boarded rafts and a small boat towed us to the ocean and dropped us out at the beach! Great ride!

Doing what: Jamaica River Tubing Adventure on the Rio Bueno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved every single minute of it !!! It was by far my favorite part of our trip. I'd do it again and again and again !!!! Loved the guides, the horses were so gentle !!! And the ride along the beach and in the water was incredible!!!! They even fed us yummy local produce and meat pies and lemonade. It was a wonderful experience. Love love loved it!!!

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I have to be honest and admit that I was a felt a little uneasy when we got to the location where the river tubing adventure began. We were told to leave everything with our driver who would be waiting for us at the beach at the end. I did so and LOVED it!! I can't wait to go back! Excellent guides!

Doing what: Jamaica River Tubing Adventure on the Rio Bueno

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message