One of the most moving day trips you can take in Japan is to Hiroshima. Prosperous once again, the city will forever be synonymous with the tragedy of war and the atomic bomb that was dropped on the city at the close of World War II in 1945.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 108 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a nice tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and we ate some delicious oysters in Miyajima.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The hotels of this trip are in such great, central locations and were comfortable as well! Shinkansen tickets were easy to use - just know you can't get on any earlier trains if you decide not to use on the pre-reserved seat - you can only get on later trains if non-reserved seats are available.

Doing what: 3-Day Kyoto and Hiroshima Independent Tour by Nozomi Bullet Train from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was perfect and provided great value for the money. Having everything booked and bought for you is very convenient. My one suggestion for improvement is to allow for adding extra days to either Kyoto or Hiroshima so you could maybe make it a 4 or 5 day trip where everything is still booked for you and you just pay the difference of extra days at each hotel.

Also note, for this package you must have a local Japanese address with a Japanese person of the house to receive the tickets. I.e. you must be at a hotel or staying with someone you know. The tour company wasn't willing to send it to an AirBnB even though it was a local address since I didn't own the house and technically wasn't the person of the house. It worked out because I was able to have the package sent to a friends house, but would've had to cancel otherwise.

Doing what: 3-Day Kyoto and Hiroshima Independent Tour by Nozomi Bullet Train from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hotels were amazing! Train trip was perfect!
Location to station was sensational!
Everything was fantastic!! It would have been nice to have a recommendation sheet for where to eat and what to see. But not necessary.

Doing what: 3-Day Kyoto and Hiroshima Independent Tour by Nozomi Bullet Train from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a beautiful day and a wonderful trip. Tour guide very enthusiastic.

Doing what: Hiroshima and Miyajima Day Tour from Osaka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Mariko was excellent. She was extremely knowledgeable and made the tour very rewarding especially in regards to the Peace Park and Museum.

We were very moved in going through the Peace Museum. This was the highlight of the tour.

The transport to and from Osaka and Hiroshima was very organised. Including taxis from the meeting point to the Osaka Shinkansen Station and when we arrived back to Osaka at 8:00 pm we were given 2000 yen to cover the taxi back to our hotel.

Doing what: Hiroshima and Miyajima Day Tour from Osaka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well worth it if you are able to find your way on your own and get around both Kyoto and Hiroshima on your own. One thing to note as well, the tickets they give you for the bullet train are good up to 7 days from the date on the ticket. So we did not necessarily have to leave at the designated time that was assigned on our ticket. And the bullet trains come to Tokyo station quite often, so we left when we felt like 2 of us got to Kyoto, checked in to our hotel, rented a bike and saw all the sites we wanted. Then in Hiroshima, we spent the time at the A-bomb site and went to the Itsukushima Shrine. We left the next day on the last bullet train back to Tokyo. It was great in terms of freedom and having everything ready for us to use, while going about our own plans one of us can read and speak Japanese.

Doing what: 3-Day Kyoto and Hiroshima Independent Tour by Nozomi Bullet Train from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very good. The guides looked after us well and were very knowledgable. The timings were good, we were allowed enough time in each place to see everything without feeling rushed. They even organised a taxi for us to take us back to our hotel. Most impressed!

Doing what: Hiroshima and Miyajima Day Tour from Osaka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour and excellent guide. One thing to note is that the Miyajima part of the tour is really the majority of the time spent--more, actually, that was spent in Hiroshima. There was still time to see everything we wanted to in Hiroshima, but whereas we had thought the primary piece of the tour was going to be Hiroshima, that wasn't completely the case.

Doing what: Hiroshima and Miyajima Day Tour from Osaka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a fantastic tour! The best! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and very informative. She made traveling on the bus go by quickly with entertaining tidbits, games, songs and competitions with prizes!!! she was fabulous!!! Loved Miyajima island, the island in its self! Great shopping, could have use more time here! Loved this tour!!!!

Doing what: Hiroshima and Miyajima Day Tour from Osaka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very knowledgeable, nice and helpful tour guide sorry forgot the name Mr....

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Although the trip was a drizzly day, the arrangement with the tour company, the tour representative and tour guide were very accommodating. They made sure we were by their sides when moving through the busy train stations, at the train's platforms and awaiting taxi service. They even offered to cover part of the taxi cost back to our hotel at the end.
Mariko was very patient with questions and made the trip very informational and fun. She was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Hiroshima and Miyajima Day Tour from Osaka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had a fabulous tour leader, Akiko, who did not waste a moment of time, gave us great information and stories, yet gave us sufficient free exploring time. The day is well planned, and very full, since you see the Island of Miyajima and the Peace Park. Yes, you could do both on your own, but the price, convenience, and tour guide made it worth doing it with a group. Dont miss the grilled oysters on the island, and the ritzy ryokan where we saw a bride and groom being taken by rickshaw

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I really loved Miyajima. The red tori gate in the blue sea in front of green hills is just beautiful. Special thanks to our tour guide who showed us another Buddhist temple a bit away from the tourist spots and provided lots of information.
Hiroshima was very impressive. I was moved by the storys of atomic bomb victims presented at the Peace Memorial Museum.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

davidfyl
Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed it very much. Train journet was simple and friendly. Hotels in Kyoto and Hiroshima are friendly and helpful.

Doing what: 3-Day Kyoto and Hiroshima Independent Tour by Nozomi Bullet Train from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We would highly recommend this trip to anyone like us who had just a few days to enjoy Japan.The organisation was excellent, the hotels were lovely and so conveniently located adjacent to the Shinkansen stations in Kyoto and Hiroshima, and the train tickets/hotel vouchers were delivered to our Tokyo hotel 2 days before.The Nozomi bullet train experience was wonderful.

Doing what: 3-Day Kyoto and Hiroshima Independent Tour by Nozomi Bullet Train from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A thorough tour that is fairly packed for the whole day. Miyajima Island is well worth a visit. The tour guide is a local and fabulous.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour is worth travelling down to no matter where you are in Japan. Take the opportunity to get one on one with the guide as she is very open to sharing her experiences and knowledge. All tho at times a little heart wrenching this tour is a must have life experience. 2 thumbs up

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tickets were waiting for us when we arrive in Tokyo. I was concerned when the itinerary said to make our way to the hotel, but the hotel each night was right next to the train station so we didn't have to catch a taxi or navigate anywhere. The hotels were very nice as well.

Doing what: 3-Day Kyoto and Hiroshima Independent Tour by Nozomi Bullet Train from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great set-up! The package of tickets and information (how to take the shinkansen, where to go, etc...) showed up quickly to my selected location. The Hotels were super nice and convenient too.

Doing what: 3-Day Kyoto and Hiroshima Independent Tour by Nozomi Bullet Train from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tickets were waiting for me when I checked into my hotel in Tokyo. Well worth getting the tickets and hotel booked ahead. Kyoto and Hiroshima were good walking destinations with lots of history and character.
Hotels were superb, well located, clean and well staffed. Highly recommended for those who wants to tour at
their own pace, the late departure out of Tokyo was an excellent decision, more relaxed.

Doing what: 3-Day Kyoto and Hiroshima Independent Tour by Nozomi Bullet Train from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Miyajima tour was good. For us the highlight was a wedding ceremony which was happening during our tour. The food experience was great. We ate there the best okonomiyaki. The Hiroshima trip was sublime. It brought horrors of a war very close. The peace message was very strong.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour was a great day except for the weather....it rained off and on. But our guide kept the group moving and we saw everything we had in our list. Would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message