• USD ($)
  • English
There’s nothing in the world quite like a Japanese onsen experience. These public bathhouses traditionally use natural hot spring water and come in a variety of shapes, sizes and forms. From an outdoor onsen in the mountains with steam rising high ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 23 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide was so good and efficient, we was enjoy the tour, the food and get more information about Japan. That was worth it with that price we ride shinkansen ( bullet train ) cable car, train, bus, rope way, cruise...enjoy beautiful hakone and Onsen..amazing experience.

Doing what: Overnight Mt Fuji and Onsen Experience from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was excellent and so was our guide. We learnt a lot about Mount Fiji, but we weren't lucky as for the weather: it was very cloudy. We weren't able to see Mount Fuji, however, the tour was worth taking. The onsen was amazing and the mall was for every taste. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I had a great time with a very informative and humorous guide. One hour at the onsen is unfortunately short, I'd prefer to take an extra 30 minutes out of the shopping, but all in all, it was a great day!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a wonderful time! Our tour guide, Takei, was the best - very informatve, organized, charming, and funny. The barbecue lunch was great. My niece who did the onsen was ecstatic about the experience. And she also found very good bargains of lego toys at the outlets.

Fe G. , New York City

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We really enjoyed this tour. Although we have lived in Japan for years we had never been to Hakone. When a visiting family member asked us to go, we were a little hesitant about the price, set up etc, but found that this was a perfect trip if you want balance. The first day we were able to see Mount Fuji, take a boat ride on the beautiful Lake Ashi, a cable car ride and enjoy an amazing lunch. In the evening we were taxied to the hotel (which was ok), and then go to a local onsen. In terms of controlled tour that was it, but that is where the fun began. The next day we were able to go on all of the local transportation with our handy all access pass. We were able to eat black eggs, see volcanos, ride ropeways up mountains and tour on our own until we caught our Shinkansen back to Tokyo station. If you want a balance of tour and individual tour, than this is the option.

Doing what: 2-Day Mt Fuji, Hakone and Bullet Train Tour from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The tour was really great. Our tour guide Harry was really good and extremely helpful. We had a great time and would highly recomend this tour to everyone visiting Tokyo. The stay in Hakone and visiting the Onsen was the highlight of our trip!!

Doing what: 2-Day Mt Fuji, Hakone and Bullet Train Tour from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was great. The guide was excellent and informative, the view was magnificent, Mt. Fuji was majestic, Prince Hotel with its onsen is superb, hotel staff was ever-so-helpful, Hakone pass was handy as we traveled to various spots around Hakone and it's good to experience the bullet train.

Doing what: Overnight Mt Fuji and Onsen Experience from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Fantastic tour! Our tourguide Toko was great. Very informative and entertaining and kept everyone on schedule in order for us to make the most of the day. Apart from the obvious drawcard Fujisan, the highlights were the ropeway and definitely the overnight stay at Prince Hakone Hotel for the onsen! Would highly recommend this overnight tour and tour company.

Doing what: Overnight Mt Fuji and Onsen Experience from Tokyo

Alastair M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The whole trip from start to finish was excellent! Very well organized and extremely informative. Not too rushed considering how much land was covered on the first day. Would have maybe liked a bit more time on Mount Fuji. I was very lucky to have had great weather, so there were great views of and from Mount Fuji. The hotel was very nice, I was in the Lakeside Annex and the restaurant there was very reasonable compared to the other restaurants at the Prince complex. The service was great and food excellent. I loved the Onsen bath experience. The second day, having the Hakone 2 day pass, was brilliant! I am not usually keen on organized tours but this one gave you the best of both worlds, being in a tour the first day and then the freedom to choose what to do on your own the second with free access to local transportation. The trip back to Tokyo in the Shinkansen was a great way to end it and experience such a marvelous train. Top Marks, definitely do this trip in Tokyo!

Doing what: 2-Day Mt Fuji, Hakone and Bullet Train Tour from Tokyo

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

A spectacular time, beautiful views of the valleys and of course Mount Fuji. The guide was very knowledgeable and we enjoyed his dry sense of humor. Stayed at the Hakone Prince Hotel and thought it was wonderful. Very nice rooms, an excellent buffet dinner 50pp and the onsen experience was definitely something not to miss. I only wish we had one more day in the Hakone valley to explore a little more.

Doing what: 2-Day Mt Fuji, Hakone and Bullet Train Tour from Tokyo

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We had a good time on the trip, our guide was very helpful and told us lots of interesting facts. We didn't see Mt Fuji because of the weather which was disappointing but it was rainy season and we knew it was likely. We had a very Japanese experience at the hotel, using the Onsen, eating the different types of food and even did Karaoke. The 2nd day we made full use of the Hakone pass and used many forms of transport to get back to Tokyo.

Doing what: 2-Day Mt Fuji, Hakone and Bullet Train Tour from Tokyo

Phil C
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

If you like nature that goes along with shopping, I definitely recommend this Day Trip! Although Mt. Fuji was shy enough at the 5th station, we were still able to take good photos on our descent. Delicious DIY bbq lunch. Unique Onsen Experience and Shop-running at Gotemba Outlets. Great guide Katy!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

My tour guide, Motoko Abe, deserves a standing ovation! Her English was good and she never wasted not even one minute of the trip - telling us stories about Mt Fuji, making us sing songs, and folding origami. Worth it to see Mt Fuji. Onsen was good, but do note that you have to go in naked, and the guide goes in with you. Can be quite awkward. The outlet shopping trip was ok, things are not cheaper than where I'm from, but 2 hours is good enough to go around the outlet.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Hi
The bus tour to mt fuji was amazing in itself the scenery on the way up to mt fuji was spectacular took some amazing photos ,
The Onsen was an interesting experience I had never done anything like it before definately highly recommend to do it if ur curious I felt so clean and relaxed afterward !! Had a few more hot spring experiences in osaka as well! !!! The tour guide spoke really well English and explained any questions u may have had quite thoroughly Very polite never experienced so much politeness highly recommend the tour Thankyou beb from perth australia

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

We were really lucky with the weather, we had an amazing view of Mt. Fuji. Lunch was good, but the view even better. Our tourguide was really sweet. They should have told us beforehand that the Onsen is naked only. 2 hours shopping was a bit on the shortside. Really nice tour!! Go to Mt. Fuji!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message