With more than 4,200 square miles (10,878 sq km) of natural beauty, Jasper National Park has enough to see and do that you could spend several weeks of vacation attempting to try it all. For those who are on a more limited timeframe, we’ve compiled ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A "must do" if you're going to Jasper. Great trip to the mountain. Good food and great service. Highly recommend to anyone!

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was abeautiful view of the whole area around Jasper. We were glad we did it.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The views from the upper terminal have to be seen to be believed. The Jasper Skytram is quite simply the must-do experience when visiting Jasper! Note that the walk to the actual summit of Mt Whistler is a bit on the steep-side, so be prepared! This was the second time I have been on the Skytram and I will do it again and again!

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour was excellent and made more so by our driver (Dave) from Brewsters who kept us all amused with his andecotes and local knowledge - we were fortunate to know him from the previous day when he was our driver on the excursion transfer from Banff to Jasper

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a great time on the Maligne Lake Tour. Spacious enclosed boats with good views. A well informed guide was on board who explained the interesting facts about the lake, mountain ranges etc. There was also another person driving the boat and she was very competent. Our only issue was some confusion regarding the departure place. We thought the tour left from the downtown Jasper address on the vouchers we printed from online. Fortunately we checked the day before and found that we had to make our own way to Maligne Lake. This information needs to be clearly indidcated as it is about an hour drive or you have to make reservations to go on the tour from the downtown office at further cost,

Doing what: Spirit Island Cruise on Jasper's Maligne Lake

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Misunderstanding on the pickup point meant the day didn't start well but thanks to Mike and Michelle from Brewsters, we caught up with our tour at the Athabasca waterfall. Fantastic weather meant that the parkway was absolutely stunning. Arrived at Brewster Icefield Centre which was busy but well maintained. Choice of food and beverages good. You have to take a transfer coach from the centre to a staging point to board a Snow Coach (about 10 minutes) - take warm clothes as glaciere is cool even on sunny days! Journey on Snow Coach is amazing as is the purported cost of $1,200,000 each! Once you get to the glaciere terminus, you can't even see the Brewset Centre but the views are tremendous. We where the only customers returning to Jasper so once again, Brewsters came up trumps by providing us with our own personal minibus transfer - the driver went out of his way to make sure we saw plenty of widlife on the trip back.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Jasper

Heather G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

Definitely a must-do in Jasper and the views are spectacular. Every photographer will love these views and the snow was amazing.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

Kathy
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

My husband and I were lucky enough to be on a tour with a very small group 5 people. With the small size, Mich our guide/driver was very flexible and accommodating. Since we were running ahead of schedule, he even made an extra stop at an overlook. A pleasant half-day tour taking in the must-see sights of Maligne Canyon and Maligne Lake. We got back to Jasper with enough time to go up the Tram for a hike.

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed the view from the top of the skytram absolutely amazing looking at all the mountains and blue lakes. The only downside you have to pay 8 return each for the shuttle numerous hotel pickups in Jasper to get you to and from the skytram last one back to Jasper is 5.30pm, and when we visited at 3.00pm it was extremely busy so we were given a ticket number, and made to wait until our number was called to board 45 minutes therefore making it hard to walk to the summit once you get off 1 hour due to the last shuttle leaving at 5.30pm even though the skytram is open this time of year until 8.00pm. Recommend you go early in the morning at it opens when it is probably quieter and you have lots more time to enjoy your time at the top.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Picked up by our driver, who was also our guide for the day, from our hotel in Jasper. Excellent commentary throughout the day, taking in Maligne Lake and Medicine Lake. Amazing reflections in the lakes from the surrounding mountains and trees. We did the hike at the end of the tour which was great around the lake, but not so enjoyable walking through the trees back due to the mosquitoes guide was great with repellant to hand. Probably if I did this tour again I would take the Spirit Island cruise instead of the hike, as we didn't get to see Spirit Island on our walk.

Doing what: Jasper National Park Tour: Maligne Valley, Medicine Lake and Spirit Island

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I had a fabulous trip and going up the Jasper Sky Tram was one of the highlights as we could see so much of the area and the weather could not have been better.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Well worth the views of Jasper, especially if you want to admire the mountains whilst in the clouds! Amazing views.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The trip, Icefield tour, Athabasca falls and Sky walk are definetely worth doing but not with this Brewsters tour. The driver Dustin, on our tour turned up a little late and then looped back around Jasper to make an unscheduled stop at Tim Hortons' this wasn't necessarily too bad however should you turn up back to the coach just one minute late you can expect a 30 minute berating over the PA system. The driver continued his rant like behaviour by suggesting exactly when passengers should and shouldn't use the toilets this was to a coach load of tourists where no one was under 30 years of age. In the name of viewing some roadside wildlife you will get to see just how quickly a large coach can actually stop from 50mph, be warned this would be considered dangerous driving in the UK and I'm suprised they get away with in Canada - clearly the vehicles aren't tracked. At the buffet lunch you will get the opportunity to meet some of the rudest people on earth, enough to put you off dinner. After lunch you are told that you have to hang around for an hour for your return journey to Jasper, this turns out to be a scruffy minivan which departs from a back entrance, certainly NOT an air conditioned coach by any definition. This also means that you end up spending more time somewhere that there is very little to do. My recommendation is to do everything on this tour but not to book it this way, instead hire a car and do it yourself. There are two hire car companies in the train station at Jasper and it probably wouldn't be any more expensive, also the road conditions are very good with very little traffic if you are used to driving in the UK.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Jasper

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message