Bethlehem (בית לחם) is a small city in the West Bank, and attracts millions of visitors every year for its historical and religious significance. Known in the Christian faith as the birthplace of Jesus, its attractions are chiefly religious, but ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 104 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Martin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A really good day trip. The driver/guide Ron was very good - especially as he had to improvise. It was the Orthodox Easter and the Christian Quarter was closed so we were unable to see the Church of the Holy Sepulchre. However, King David's tomb and the Room of the Last Supper were worthy replacements.

Lunch at Bethlehem was well organised and the opportunities for shopping were appreciated.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Lance Owen G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

I was collected on-time by the tour bus at the collection point which was a two minute walk from my central Jerusalem hotel.
Remember to take to your passport as Bethlehem is located in the West Bank and you actually have to leave Israel to visit it.
We changed guides once we were in the Palestinian Territories and our guide Elijah, a Palestinian Christian, was friendly and knowledgeable. He took us to see all the main sites and secured access for us to the Grotto of the Nativity.
The tour ends in a local gift shop where your purchases help to support local Palestinian Christian families and most people on the tour bought one or two items.
My only complaint about the tour, and the reason that I didn't give it five stars, is that I would have liked to have been taken to the so-called Separation Wall to take a few photographs.

Doing what: Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Jerusalem

Ella B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! Itamar, our guide, was very friendly and knowledgeable.

I took a star off for 2 reasons:

1. The lunch place we were taken to was not good. Expose tourists to better and more authentic lunch places.
2. The Bethlehem part of the tour felt a little tense and not pleasant. I wish it was under the Israeli authority that way we would have had a more consistent experience.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great overview of Jerusalem and Bethlehem. The lunch stop was nice and had nice view over the old city.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Musata M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

The guide was knowledgeable and showed us the main sights in Jerusalem. However, she didn't count us properly and lost me, it took me 30 min of wandering alone through the small streets of Jerusalem to find the group and I was very worried as I did not feel safe alone. In that sense she did her job poorly. I had to phone the agency to get her mobile number and agree a place to meet. Not cool. The ride to Bethlehem was short, we only saw the nativity church and an overpriced souvenir shop.. and the local Bethlehem guide did not speak much about the sights.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Tadeusz S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A very good trip if you want to see the key sites in Jerusalem and Bethlehem in one day. Small groups, very knowledgable guides, very well organized.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

fuchchi

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Loved the dead sea floating experience! I tried really hard to drown but I just couldn and #39;t. Lol!
Wasn and #39;t a huge fan of Masada but I guess that and #39;s personal preference.
Jerusalem and Bethlehem were super cool. Our guide was very informative and funny.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

Eric W

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

If you go with a group, you have to put up with group activities. In this case, it meant spending more time shopping for knick-knacks and waiting for bus transfers than I would have otherwise enjoyed. The guide was great, and the itinerary was decent. The addition of Bethlehem - wasn't really worth it in retrospect - stick to the Jerusalem itinerary unless you have a strong reason to want to see the church of the nativity...

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Graniel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Had a great tour with our guide, Amir who was very informative. As Bethlehem is in the Palestinian territory, we were turned over to George for the tour in Bethlehem. I loved the tour and would recommend it to anyone visiting Israel.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Linda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Out of the 4 tours that I booked with Viator,this one was the most enjoyable thanks to our guide Yoav. He made it educational, fun and exciting. I highly recommend it. Bethlehem was also a good experience. This is a must do tour if one is in Israel.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Rose B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Sachi (excuse my spelling) was the BEST tour guide. I loved this historic and entertaining tour. The Western Wall was the highlight as well as the fresh squeezed pomegranate orange juice along the path to the Church of the Holy Sepluchre. Bethlehem was a little less impressive but a must see.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Twisto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Iam very satisfied with the tour Guide Rotem. Nice young ľady with cool red hat : Jerusalem and bethlehem are the must see things in Israel. I highly recommend it :

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Richard D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We had very little time for Bethlehem which was a pity since Westbank cannot be as easily visited alone as Jerusalem. Still, the day was very memorable and the guide superb!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Qinru Q

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It's a good tour, very nice experience. We walked all four quarters in the old city of Jerusalem. The tour to Bethlehem also went smoothly. The tour guide is very responsible. The only thing is that the time that we spent in Jerusalem is relatively short. Maybe a full day tour at Jerusalem will be better.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

l2k2 Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Amazing tour of the old city of Jerusalem highly recommend it. Not too pkeased with Bethlehem. Nativity church is under major renovation until 2016 so really took away from the feel and experience.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Brian W

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

It was ok...Bethlehem itself is a big disappointment but the driver and guide were very good,,,

Doing what: Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Jerusalem

Joanna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a great day and after booking Masada and Dead Sea with you the other day we were pretty sure we would: Norbert, our guide, was extremely attentive and he shared his knowledge of the place accessibly. He even took care of one French speaker which was great! We saw as much Jerusalem and Bethlehem as the time allowed and came back home filled with impressions and memories! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

David M

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Please don't worry if your pick up coach is delayed upto 45 mins .. as they have to stop pick up many others. Long long queues at Bethlehem to get anywhere. Our guide to Jericó was amazing but the palastinian guide was well something else!
A very well organized trip.

Doing what: Bethlehem and Jericho Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Rakesh H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Poor tour. This was supposed to be an English language tour. They combined this with French speaking tourists, and this made things terribly boring for everyone. Every thing was repeated again for both parties, and this took twice the time at each site. It was hard to manage the sets of tourists who wanted to do their own thing, instead of waiting for the other language to end.

We spent 1 hour visiting a souvenir shop which Benny the tour guide heavily promoted. We could have left the shop in 15 minutes but he insisted we spend time there...First 4 hours, we barely saw anything. We used the remaining 3 hours to cover most of the old city and other landmarks.

We didn't even cover Via Dolores and details around that promenade. Bethlehem tour was ok.
I would suggest not mixing languages. this avoids repetition, and time wasting.

Overall this particular tour was NOT worth the money. Could have gone on without tour guide and seen all this myself and saved time.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was very well done with lots of good information being shared. There was quite a bit of walking in Jerusalem which could be difficult but was fine even though it was very hot! The trip to Bethlehem was interesting as we needed to be handed off to a different guide that could guide us around the Bethlehem area. Going inside the West Bank was an amazing experience and this tour is highly suggested!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Sherri H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Tour was amazing. Guide very knowledgeable. Only problem was the driver we had in Bethlehem scared me very much. Glad we only had to ride with him a short distance

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

NEIL S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

A good tour with an excellent guide. Only criticism is almost immediately after the guide stated this is not a shopping trip we then wasted 30 minutes in a shop in Jerusalem and again in Bethlehem while some idiot bought a chess set which took 4 people 20 minutes to wrap up!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Ryan K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Not bad, the Bethlehem side guide was very good. Avoid doing this on Sundays, hard to get into several sites due to masses being done.

Doing what: Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Jerusalem

Eric S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very exciting and well organized tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem. Norbit and our driver did an excellent job of getting us around in both locations in a safe/organized manner. Norbit is an excellent tour guide and would definitely recommend this tour to anyone traveling to Israel.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Nathalie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour particularly if you only have one day of sightseeing available. Interesting to note that Bethlehem is on the Palestinian side, which made it all the more special. Very knowledgeable tour guides!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message