Jerusalem ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of the Holy Sepulchre

Set within the Christian Quarter of the old walled city of Jerusalem – which it itself the larger World Heritage Site -- this church is considered by many Christians to be the site of Jesus’ crucifixion, burial and resurrection. A popular stop on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 480 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Maria M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was informative and interesting. Absolutely worth paying for. The guide was knowledgeable. The only problem was we weren't warn prior to booking of the tour that we were not going to be allowed to go up the Temple Mount. I think this is something they need to disclose.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

ALINA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

excellent!

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

ALINA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

great tour guide

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

Gwen I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I thought at first it would be very rushed. However, there was plenty of time for questions and time to take pictures. Our Israeli and Palestinian guides were both very knowledgeable and very easy to understand, We loved it.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Ernest B F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was rich with facts and stories that helped tell the history with color. The guide Amitai did a masterful job of creating a comfortable and fun tour.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Ivana V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was amazing! Nice guide, pleasant places, everything fine. : We spend about 4 hours in old city of Jerusalem and then about 1.5 hours enjoying the Dead sea salty water...nice :

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Carl B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely fantastic. Expected a lot and got a whole lot more. Everything very professional from the hotel pick up to the tour guide. Thanks for a memorable experience.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

sebjleslie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed tour and the roof top restaurant had a wonderful view of the city.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

gOlga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

SUSAN C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see Jerusalem with an expert guide. Only problem when you do a tour is that you don't always have enough time at certain places. Could definitely have done with more time at Yad Vashem
But really enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

suzanne c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great tour, Ryan really took time and thoroughly explained the history and also results of what we saw. We went to some smaller sites, such as the Little Western Wall, that you do not usually see. Our tour ran long, mostly because some members took extra long at our rest stops, but Ryan was considerate of peoples schedules and did not rush us either. Very knowledgeable and personable.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Elizabeth A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very organized for transportation. Great Tour guide and amazing tour. worth much more than what I paid.

Doing what: Jerusalem Half Day Tour: Dome of the Rock and Western Wall

Justin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My family booked several tours through VIATOR for our trip to Israel -- and unequivocally -- this was our favorite. On its own, Jerusalem is an awe-inspiring and magical place, yet our experience would not have been the same without our ace tour guide Ron a.k.a. Lev. Often, tours such as this can be a bit, well, touristy and cookie cutter. Yet Ron really enhanced the experience, providing more than a scripted spiel, but extremely engaging anecdotes, off the cuff humor, and candid Q and A. In terms of value time, money, quality, this tour is well worth it, and we hope to take it again.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

lehmn66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour and tour guide - unfortunately I don't remember his name. Very informative and a great introduction to Jerusalem - I highly recommend this as a first tour when you arrive in the city.

Doing what: Jerusalem Half Day Tour: Dome of the Rock and Western Wall

Iliyan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. The guide was really nice and had answers to all of our questions. The coach was well air conditioned, which really helped with the heat outside. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Ian Samuel c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

it was brilliant because Ryan was brilliant. He is so passionate about his subject - he knew everything and told it in such a fascinating way. He is absolutely excellent. I enjoyed it thoroughly. I just needed a longer break for lunch. I would say he was one of the best guides I've ever had.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

vinh_hoang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was very professional and kept the entire group engaged. He was very knowledgable and seemed very proud of his local history. It was money well spent!!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Joan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The best tour in the Old City. Our guide was the best and we left feeling that we saw the entire Old City. Perfect for the family.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

chezza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour,amazing tour guide. Highly recommended. Itamar the tour guide was fantastic, extremely knowledgeable and alot of fun.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Martin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A really good day trip. The driver/guide Ron was very good - especially as he had to improvise. It was the Orthodox Easter and the Christian Quarter was closed so we were unable to see the Church of the Holy Sepulchre. However, King David's tomb and the Room of the Last Supper were worthy replacements.

Lunch at Bethlehem was well organised and the opportunities for shopping were appreciated.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

nelson p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Outstanding tour. Amir as a tour guide was energetic throughout the entire tour. Definitely made you feel welcome. His vast knowledge of the Israel to include Jerusalem and the Dead Sea will keep you constantly engaged. Would definitely recommend the tour especially if Amir is your tour guide.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Lance Owen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An excellent introduction to Jerusalem which enabled me to see the main sites while also orientating myself with the layout of the city. I did this tour on my first day. It left from outside the Jaffa Gate at 11am and ended back there about 4.30pm.
The group was small and friendly and the tour guide was knowledgeable and interesting. A highly recommended way to start your visit to the Holy City.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message