Jerusalem ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of the Holy Sepulchre

Set within the Christian Quarter of the old walled city of Jerusalem – which it itself the larger World Heritage Site -- this church is considered by many Christians to be the site of Jesus’ crucifixion, burial and resurrection. A popular stop on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 247 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very informative tour guide. The tour group was small which was a great bonus and we were able to converse with our guide and get more information on the history of and area. Great tour!!!

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very informative tour guide. The tour group was small which was a great bonus and we were able to converse with our guide and get more information on the history of and area. Great tour!!!

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Lovely guide... We would definitely recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I did 2 tours with Viator. Oct. 6th/14 I did a day trip from Tel Aviv to Petra in Jordon which was excellent. Great guide and everything ran smoothly. Highly recommend. Oct.7th I did the Dead Sea tour and it was great too. Another must see. There was a bit of a mix up. I had booked a half day Jerusalem tour and half day Dead Sea. They thought I was on an all day Jerusalem tour. It was no problem though as they provided me a taxi to the Dead Sea Resort where I spent the afternoon enjoying the buoyant water. Also there was food and drinks available for purchase as well as lockers to lock up your belongings. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience and very competent guide!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Pick up was on time and the transfer to the tour bus was easy. Moshe was a great guide and kept us entertained all the way.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time on this tour. We had a really small group, due to the timing of when we went, and didn't know if the tour would still be happening- but it was - and you can tell they run a well-oiled machine. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable- all the picks up were right on time. Again, since we had such a small group- we were able to see a few things not normally on the tour and were able to get into places that normally have hour- waits in just 15 minutes or less. It was a true learning experience. The Dead Sea portion- after being guided on the first part was a bit disjointed. The website tells you that you won't have a guide, so when you arrive, you are basically told to walk through the door of a shop and the shop guide gives you a very brief description of where to go and what to do - but we were still left asking- huh? I would recommend the tour website gives some better instructions as to that portion of the trip just so people are a bit better prepared. But for the time we had (which wasn't much)- it was enough- it was super hot, and we had just enough taste that we were looking for. All in all- I'd say money well spent.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful, what a Joy myan the tour guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and great to my mother, loved it.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great, knowledgable and entertaining guides. Could use more time at Dead Sea but overall great experience.
So happy with Viator that I've actually booked 2 tours for my next hols in DR already.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best tour we went on during our stay in Israel.
The guide Yoav Malachi was superb. He was so knowledgeable and friendly and his enthusiasm made the tour special. I would highly recomend this tour with Yoav.
Yoav goes the extra mile to ensure the experience is memorable. Huge Thanks.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was totally worthed! Excellent organization and excellent guide (Eylad)! In the morning we visited Jerusalem and it has been really interesting. In this afternoon Dead Sea! We haven't spent much time at the Dead Sea, about 2h, but there were 41 degrees and it is not really that you can stay in the water too long, it doesn't take long to start burning! So everything was fine. The only thing I didn't like was the lunch at the Dead Sea, it wasn't good at all and expensive! and not typical neither :/

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very nice tour and pointed out all most important points from Jerusalem.

Doing what: Jerusalem Half-Day Tour from Tel Aviv: Dome of the Rock and Western Wall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amir is probably the best tour guide ive ever had. It you go with this tour or any other tours with this company I would find out what days he does that tour and book it. Absolutely fascinating!

Doing what: Jerusalem Half Day Tour: Dome of the Rock and Western Wall

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message