Jerusalem ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of the Holy Sepulchre

Set within the Christian Quarter of the old walled city of Jerusalem – which it itself the larger World Heritage Site -- this church is considered by many Christians to be the site of Jesus’ crucifixion, burial and resurrection. A popular stop on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 320 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and wanted to ensure we had the best experience possible. Five stars for a five star tour.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was wonderful getting to see sites that I have dreamed about seeing for most of my life. The guides were great and very informative.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour particularly if you only have one day of sightseeing available. Interesting to note that Bethlehem is on the Palestinian side, which made it all the more special. Very knowledgeable tour guides!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour. Luxery bus (but with no bathroom) picked us up at the front door of our hotel; which made it very easy for our family of 2 adults and 3 kids. Quick trip to Jerusalem with an excellent guide! Highly recommend this day tour.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Very knowledgable :-)

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An absolute highlight - Tamar was the perfect guide with impressive knowledge about Jerusalem's religious sights ! It was a great experience! Thanks for that. Tour was perfectly organized.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was the highlight of my vacation mostly because of the tour guide Amir. I have been on hundreds of tours but this individual sits in a class by himself. The very best!!!! The city of Jerusalem is amazingly beautiful and full of plenty of history!!

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was such an incredible experience, so glad we did it.
And our tour guide was absolutely amazing 10 out of 10
He was very attentious and his explanations were brilliant, we saw a lot and learnt a lot too.
Thank you so so so much for the great experience!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guide, Norberto, funny, informative, attentive,

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

By far the best guided tour of this type I've ever taken. It was worth five times the amount it costs.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A really enjoyable tour, with a helpful and informative guide. The trip to Jerusalem was fascinating and although it was a Saturday so certain restrictions were in force this did not lessen the enjoyment of the Western Wall or the Holy Sepulchre.The Dead Sea was an absolute delight. Highly recommended

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amir was an energetic and knowledgeable guide. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I really enjoyed the tour - thanks to a friendly and knowledgeable guide Amir and well organized timing/facilities - a comfy air conditioned minibus with just 17 people, just enough time spent on sightseeing and then 2 hours of muddy bathing in the Dead Sea.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour guide, made sure you learn important details of what you are seeing....that's the value. Their knowledge is at the academic level which is a treat. Well done! Thanks Avi!

Todd Caras, Atlanta, GA

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an excellent tour guide. Amir from Bein Harim. He was knowledgable and took extra effort to explain the history, with charts etc, very good visual aids. I highly recommend this tour agency. Especially tour guide Amir.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was smart, funny and respectful of all religious views. He was great at peeling back the layers of Jerusalem history and his energy was unbelievable. Highly recommended, but eat your Wheaties--the tour lasted over six hours!

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip is ideal for a one day excursion! :-
The guide was brilliant and the experience unforgettable, 100 recommended!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If I am able to visit Jerusalem again, I would do this tour a second time! Very thorough tour of Jerusalem and gives the full experience. Recommended!

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was well organised good knowledgeable guide all pick ups etc were on time and we had a fantastic experience. Would recommend this tour for a good introduction to Jerusalem.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely great. The guide knew more then the Bible or Koran can tell. Tour is beautiful to see the old city and the religion in Israel. It was perfect organisation and showed how religion can be like. You think about the tour? Do it and enjoy!!!

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good! Bethlehem and guide fantastic.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Cat
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide, Moshe, was very knowledgeable and shared a lot of history with us throughout the day. I definitely learned a lot about Jerusalem, and Israel in general. The old city of Jerusalem is so amazing and full of history that I wish we could have spent longer there, but I also didn't want to miss out on the Dead Sea. This tour is perfect if you don't have a lot of time, but if you do have the time, I'd recommend spending a full day in Jerusalem, and then doing a separate day for the Dead Sea. Overall, a really great day - especially since we had such a small group of 8 people!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

You guide was terrific!!! I attended Catholic school for 16 years and now I know more about my own religion than ever before and I am nearly 69 years old!!!.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an amazing tour! Our guide named Rikki was fantastic! She was very knowledgeable and happy to answer any questions. Masada was an amazing place to see. Floating on the Dead Sea was so much fun! I would recommend this to anybody. We were very lucky to get a great guide for Jerusalem and Bethlehem too, named Ron. He showed us all around and we had a fantastic day. Beware of the Orthodox Easter as we were nearly crushed in the crowds at the tomb. That was an experience in itself. All good fun.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very well organised from start to finish. We were picked up from our hotel on time, taken a transit area to wait for others and were on our way in a very short time. The guide was outstanding. He was very knowledgeable and also added humour to the day. This is a tour that I would highly recommend

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message