Jerusalem ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of the Holy Sepulchre

Set within the Christian Quarter of the old walled city of Jerusalem – which it itself the larger World Heritage Site -- this church is considered by many Christians to be the site of Jesus’ crucifixion, burial and resurrection. A popular stop on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 411 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carmelo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was a very good trip. We managed to see the main places in Jerusalem, and the guide, Norbert, was a very good one! Highly recommended. Thanks

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

MariaIsabel H p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Jerusalem tour with the Temple Mount, Via Dolorosa, and Holy Sepulchre Church were excellent. Yoni our guide was outstanding. He had excellent command of the English language and knew his history very well. He is a natural tour guide. Whenever we return to Jerusalem, we will try to use him again.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Richard D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A very well organized and fascinating day. Our guide Ron was very knowledgeable, interesting and friendly. We leaned a lot from the day and would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Michelle T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great experience! A big thanks goes to our super knowledgeable guide Norbert! He knew all of the history and did a great job explaining it! He was also very happy to answer any of our questions! I will remember this day for a very long time!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Tadeusz S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A very good trip if you want to see the key sites in Jerusalem and Bethlehem in one day. Small groups, very knowledgable guides, very well organized.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Nick O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome tour! The guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Ryan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the best tours I have ever taken. Interesting, well paced and unique. The guide, a Scottish fellow whose name escapes me, was knowledgable and provided a lot of great insight on the status quo. Couldn't ask for a better all around tour.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Marvin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Norbert is your best tour guide

Doing what: Jerusalem Half Day Tour: Dome of the Rock and Western Wall

Christian G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent guides, friendly and full of knowledge.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Nikolai W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a perfect day tour. The guide Itamar Buk was superb -- he was very good at reading the group, and good at balancing the flow of information, going in depth when desired, but not overwhelming us. He was also very funny, and good at bringing the group together. Logistics were superb the tour operator Bein Harim was running several tours that day, with individual tourists switching mini-buses seamlessly throughout the day, as they joined for one city, then moved along. When I return to Israel, I will take another tour with the same operator and hopefully the same guide.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour guide was amenable, knowledgeable and personable. The group was relatively small and we had a guide who was passionate about doing his job. I ended up providing a short video overview of the tour and said as much in it.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Lucy Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Jerusalem , the cradle of mankind . The trip was very interesting , we had a professional lovely guide which explained everything so that everybody understand the meaning of the place . Betlehem was unfortunately almost empty and closed so that ewe visited just the church .

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Illya K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

You will be glad you booked that tour. Just brace yourself for a lot of walking. But what would you expect in the Old Jerusalem city? There is no transportation in that part of the city

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Linda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Out of the 4 tours that I booked with Viator,this one was the most enjoyable thanks to our guide Yoav. He made it educational, fun and exciting. I highly recommend it. Bethlehem was also a good experience. This is a must do tour if one is in Israel.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Betelhem T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I really enjoyed the tour, I learned a lot about the history of Israel. Matt was a really great tour guide!

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Jose C A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour. The nice weather helped a lot.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Graniel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Had a great tour with our guide, Amir who was very informative. As Bethlehem is in the Palestinian territory, we were turned over to George for the tour in Bethlehem. I loved the tour and would recommend it to anyone visiting Israel.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Bryan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amir, our tour guide was very friendly and extremely knowledgeable. We had a great time going to Jerusalem and the Dead Sea and I would highly recommend the tour to just about anyone.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Edmundo Alberto C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a really nice tour, Shavi was a fun guy.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

AMANDA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An excellent tour our guide Amir was so informative and so passionate about the tour. It is definitely a long day but so much to see in Jerusalem and crossing over to Palestien was so well organised we didn't feel in danger once. Well worth it.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Twisto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Iam very satisfied with the tour Guide Rotem. Nice young ľady with cool red hat : Jerusalem and bethlehem are the must see things in Israel. I highly recommend it :

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Donald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide was very pleasant, knowledgeable and thoughtful! 4 hours was enough time and gave us a great orientation to the city. Appreciated his respectful attitude towards all traditions.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Elon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved this tour. Before booking, we were apprehensive this would be a large, impersonal bus tour but in fact it was a perfect size -- 12 Amir, like the 12 Tribes of Israel or the 12 Apostles. Amir looks a bit like The Dude and achieves the broad appeal of Nirvana -- whether you're a newbie or a sophisticate, you'll get something out of his incredible presence and presentation. He synthesizes geography, history, linguistics, modern politics and archaeology the last two of which, you'll learn, can be related!. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Anne M Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We did the Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour on our second day in Jerusalem. It was amazing. We visited the Tomb of David, Mount Zion and other sites before moving to the Western Wall. After clearing security, we had plenty of time at the Dome of the Rock, which is breathtakingly beautiful. After a terrific lunch in the Muslim Quarter of the Old City we walked through part of the Via Dolorosa to the Church of Holy Sepulchre. The various sections of the church were explained in detail. Our guide was great and answered many, many questions. Bring comfortable shoes and water. Also tour starts just outside Jaffa Gate, not inside gate by tourist information centre as many people, including ourselves, were told.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Rose B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Sachi (excuse my spelling) was the BEST tour guide. I loved this historic and entertaining tour. The Western Wall was the highlight as well as the fresh squeezed pomegranate orange juice along the path to the Church of the Holy Sepluchre. Bethlehem was a little less impressive but a must see.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message