Jerusalem ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of the Holy Sepulchre

Set within the Christian Quarter of the old walled city of Jerusalem – which it itself the larger World Heritage Site -- this church is considered by many Christians to be the site of Jesus’ crucifixion, burial and resurrection. A popular stop on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 440 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

nmcd123

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide Matt Churchill was quite possibly the most amazing tour guide I have ever had the privilege of being around. He was very knowledgeable in the Old City and helped everyone gain more knowledge of every religion. I would highly recommend allowing him to be a guide more often so others can learn. This tour was great and we all learned a lot from Matt. This tour required a lot of walking and in the end it was well worth it.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

William O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Itomar was a really good guide. Great package.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

E Andrea P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I only had one day to see Holy Land because I was on a business trip, this tour was a great choice because you get to see everything obviously not in detail because there is no time. The tour guide was always willing to explain everything and overall the experience was good.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Grant R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This has to be the best tour of our trip. Eli and Eyal our guides on the 2 days where superb and very knowledgeable. Our hotel in Jerusalem booked by the tour was very central to many great restaurants. Highly recommended!!!!

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

Daniel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was top notch. Emmanuel was a great tour guide. He takes you to all the of important sites and explains very well. He had a good sense of humor and is constantly keeping the tour light. I and #39;d highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in seeing the heart of the holy city.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Sophia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great tour - our tour was awesome. wish we spent more time at the dead sea though.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

JOHN G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very good indeed...guide was informative and intelligent..very good on comparative religion. got to see a lot which we would otherwise have missed.Just the right length too.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

anita v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour took us to all the most important points in the Old City. Our guide, Allan, was very knowledgeable about Jerusalem and Israel in general. He told his stories in a fun yet unpretentious way. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Amy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A really great way to see Jerusalem and learn a bit more about the city. I was particularly grateful for the smooth way our guide Yoni got us up onto Temple Mount as I don't think I would have worked out how to see that part of the city otherwise.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great overview of Jerusalem and Bethlehem. The lunch stop was nice and had nice view over the old city.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

sofy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highly recommend it.Lots to see, so much history in such a small piece of land and and everything interconnected. Our guide Gary very professional,knowledgeable and funny, made it even more interesting. Prepare yourself for lots of walking, the tour is not 4 hours.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Andyosborn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip was a great way to see both the old Jerusalem and Dead Sea in one day. Our guide was excellent and gave both an historical narrative as well as some contemporary thoughts. Excellent trip and would highly recommend it! Make sure you give your guide a good tip at the end. Our guide Eli definitely earned his!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Andrii P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The excursion was exciting and the guide was highly professional!
Thank you!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Tudor P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Extraordinary tour, made our day in Israel, thanks in part to the organiser, and mostly to our tour guide, Amir Call Or. Thank you !

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

shaun r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful tour. Top rated our guide was amazing looked after well 5 stars.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

ELIF A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amir Call Or was the best tour guide ever ! Amazing energy and great depths of knowledge !

Doing what: Jerusalem Half-Day Tour from Tel Aviv: Dome of the Rock and Western Wall

Tomasz D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great Day. Professional translators. Will use the service again.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Adrian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amir proved helpful, friendly and very knowledgeable. Would recommend to anyone visiting Jerusalem and Betlehem.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Philip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent interesting tour with very knowledgeable tour guide

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

mrcando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was simply amazing! Everything one wants to see in one package. I really appreciated Emmanuel keeping a brisk pace and yet answering every question thoughtfully and with excellent insight. His ability to explain things giving the appropriate amount of healthy rhetorical questioning allowed one to enjoy both the legends and myths as well as the religious and geopolitical implications. This is a walking tour that makes good use of steps and long walking so if you are not in at least some kind of shape don't need to be a marathon runner though, you may find this tour a bit taxing.Btw, the stop for lunch in between was spot on. Trust Emmanuel in his knowledge and ways and you will be one happy customer! Was worth twice the price I paid.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Carmelo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was a very good trip. We managed to see the main places in Jerusalem, and the guide, Norbert, was a very good one! Highly recommended. Thanks

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

MariaIsabel H p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Jerusalem tour with the Temple Mount, Via Dolorosa, and Holy Sepulchre Church were excellent. Yoni our guide was outstanding. He had excellent command of the English language and knew his history very well. He is a natural tour guide. Whenever we return to Jerusalem, we will try to use him again.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Richard D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A very well organized and fascinating day. Our guide Ron was very knowledgeable, interesting and friendly. We leaned a lot from the day and would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Michelle T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great experience! A big thanks goes to our super knowledgeable guide Norbert! He knew all of the history and did a great job explaining it! He was also very happy to answer any of our questions! I will remember this day for a very long time!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message