Jerusalem ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of the Nativity

The oldest continuously operating church in the world, the Church of the Nativity was commissioned in the year 327 by Emperor Constantine I and his mother, Saint Helena, built over the site considered by most Christians to be the birthplace of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 305 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Iliyan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. The guide was really nice and had answers to all of our questions. The coach was well air conditioned, which really helped with the heat outside. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

chezza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour,amazing tour guide. Highly recommended. Itamar the tour guide was fantastic, extremely knowledgeable and alot of fun.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Martin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A really good day trip. The driver/guide Ron was very good - especially as he had to improvise. It was the Orthodox Easter and the Christian Quarter was closed so we were unable to see the Church of the Holy Sepulchre. However, King David's tomb and the Room of the Last Supper were worthy replacements.

Lunch at Bethlehem was well organised and the opportunities for shopping were appreciated.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

FOP234

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great tour see the church of the nativity where Christ was born and the milk grotto and sheperd's field a great 1/2 day tour

Doing what: Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Jerusalem

E Andrea P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I only had one day to see Holy Land because I was on a business trip, this tour was a great choice because you get to see everything obviously not in detail because there is no time. The tour guide was always willing to explain everything and overall the experience was good.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Grant R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This has to be the best tour of our trip. Eli and Eyal our guides on the 2 days where superb and very knowledgeable. Our hotel in Jerusalem booked by the tour was very central to many great restaurants. Highly recommended!!!!

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great overview of Jerusalem and Bethlehem. The lunch stop was nice and had nice view over the old city.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Andrii P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The excursion was exciting and the guide was highly professional!
Thank you!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

shaun r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful tour. Top rated our guide was amazing looked after well 5 stars.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Tomasz D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great Day. Professional translators. Will use the service again.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Adrian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amir proved helpful, friendly and very knowledgeable. Would recommend to anyone visiting Jerusalem and Betlehem.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Carmelo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was a very good trip. We managed to see the main places in Jerusalem, and the guide, Norbert, was a very good one! Highly recommended. Thanks

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Richard D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A very well organized and fascinating day. Our guide Ron was very knowledgeable, interesting and friendly. We leaned a lot from the day and would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Tadeusz S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A very good trip if you want to see the key sites in Jerusalem and Bethlehem in one day. Small groups, very knowledgable guides, very well organized.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Nick O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome tour! The guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

agnieszkabudynek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Highly recommended. This trip was very interesting, good organized and we had lovely guide.Thank you Michael.

Doing what: Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Jerusalem

bruinchyck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We booked a tour with Bein Harim, which assigned us to Yoav Malachi. First, pre- trip communications was excellent. I had a lot of questions and they responded promptly.

On the day of the tour, Yoav picked us up on the appointed time and even helped us with an issue in our rented apartment, which is another story. He was friendly, funny and knowledgeable. He also attempted to accommodate my overly ambitious plans to see everything. He actually could've gone on to show us more but we were tired towards the end of the day and we just wanted to go home and rest. That being said, our tour was great. We learned a lot, met a fascinating gentleman at the Chutch of Holy Sepulcher, and enjoyed our visit in old Jerusalem.

Highly recommend Yoav at Beit Harim.

Doing what: Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Jerusalem

Nikolai W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a perfect day tour. The guide Itamar Buk was superb -- he was very good at reading the group, and good at balancing the flow of information, going in depth when desired, but not overwhelming us. He was also very funny, and good at bringing the group together. Logistics were superb the tour operator Bein Harim was running several tours that day, with individual tourists switching mini-buses seamlessly throughout the day, as they joined for one city, then moved along. When I return to Israel, I will take another tour with the same operator and hopefully the same guide.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour guide was amenable, knowledgeable and personable. The group was relatively small and we had a guide who was passionate about doing his job. I ended up providing a short video overview of the tour and said as much in it.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Lucy Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Jerusalem , the cradle of mankind . The trip was very interesting , we had a professional lovely guide which explained everything so that everybody understand the meaning of the place . Betlehem was unfortunately almost empty and closed so that ewe visited just the church .

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Linda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Out of the 4 tours that I booked with Viator,this one was the most enjoyable thanks to our guide Yoav. He made it educational, fun and exciting. I highly recommend it. Bethlehem was also a good experience. This is a must do tour if one is in Israel.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Graniel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Had a great tour with our guide, Amir who was very informative. As Bethlehem is in the Palestinian territory, we were turned over to George for the tour in Bethlehem. I loved the tour and would recommend it to anyone visiting Israel.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

AMANDA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An excellent tour our guide Amir was so informative and so passionate about the tour. It is definitely a long day but so much to see in Jerusalem and crossing over to Palestien was so well organised we didn't feel in danger once. Well worth it.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Twisto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Iam very satisfied with the tour Guide Rotem. Nice young ľady with cool red hat : Jerusalem and bethlehem are the must see things in Israel. I highly recommend it :

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Rose B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Sachi (excuse my spelling) was the BEST tour guide. I loved this historic and entertaining tour. The Western Wall was the highlight as well as the fresh squeezed pomegranate orange juice along the path to the Church of the Holy Sepluchre. Bethlehem was a little less impressive but a must see.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message