Jerusalem ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of the Nativity

The oldest continuously operating church in the world, the Church of the Nativity was commissioned in the year 327 by Emperor Constantine I and his mother, Saint Helena, built over the site considered by most Christians to be the birthplace of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 191 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best tour we went on during our stay in Israel.
The guide Yoav Malachi was superb. He was so knowledgeable and friendly and his enthusiasm made the tour special. I would highly recomend this tour with Yoav.
Yoav goes the extra mile to ensure the experience is memorable. Huge Thanks.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very nice tour the entyrance to the Old City is Spectacular, the guide is very good

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Jerusalem is such an interesting city and full of history and magic whilst the time spent in Bethlehem is relatively short the visit to the Church Of The Nativity was exciting when you think of the history of the region. Israel has much to see but for those interested in History or Religion Jerusalem and Bethlehem are a must.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Touring Jerusalem is an absolute must-do for anyone visiting Israel. Obviously, Bethlehem is important and interesting too, but it's definitely small potatoes compared to the big enchilada. So many others have raved about this Jerusalem that I won't waste my time trying to add to it. Definitely do this—or one of the similar Jerusalem tours.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

awesome. worth it

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour is great ! Our guide ,Ossie Kaufman was wonderful,a nice person ,with lots of explanations about all the sites.Very professional and full of knowledge.Unfortunaly,he could not acompany us in the Palestinian teritories because they have special regulations and they give you their palestinian guide which was not as professional as our main guide,Ossie.But,overall the tour is well worth it. Don't miss it !

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour started on time and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and made our trip memorable. ......

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Dont forgot you passport, you definitely need it as you are entering an Arab city. This was another excellent trip with "Isaac" (Zahi Shaked), and a Palestinian guide, both were very knowledgable and friendly. They took us around Bethlehem, including the lactation grotto church and church of the nativity. They provided local food at a reasonable cost, which we ate nearby and had a chance to buy the locally crafted figures made from the olive trees growing in the picturesque hilly landscape around Bethlehem. This gives you an idea of how the shepherds lived during Jesus's birth and the part they played in communicating the news of the birth of Jesus. As this is a half day tour, you will be dropped off in Jerusalem, so you have to make your own way back to you accomodation.

Doing what: Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The guide did an excellent job. Thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a very full and rewarding day. The tour guide, Hya, explained each site and was good at allowing time for pictures and questions. I will cherish the memories visiting the churches of Jesus's birth and passion and the Via Dolorosa. Hya exhibited great knowledge, of all sites, and she is an excellent speaker. This was a very impressive tour and valuable experience.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very fun tour. Informative yet enjoyable. Awesome tour guides!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Friendly and informative guides. Really enjoyed the tour and would recommend it.

Doing what: Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our guide Haya for Jerusalem was extremely knowledgeable. Definitely recommend the trip.
The guide in Bethlehem was amazing
However Ben Harim could do a better job about communicating pick up time.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Amir was a very good guide. Made the trip interesting and educating for both kids and parents.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message