Jerusalem ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of the Nativity

The oldest continuously operating church in the world, the Church of the Nativity was commissioned in the year 327 by Emperor Constantine I and his mother, Saint Helena, built over the site considered by most Christians to be the birthplace of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 245 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

jose034
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

jose034
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour, must to do tour if you are in Israel

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thanks to the very good guide for this superb tour. Just one minus comment: the forced stops at some pre-selected shops... lack of freedom...

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Hezi and Eyal were great! Really knowledgeable and interesting.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amir was a great guide. His passion for teaching guests about Israel is far above every other tour guide I have ever used.

Doing what: Best Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very interesting place and the guide was well informed and always taking good care of the group. Highly recommended

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very exciting and well organized tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem. Norbit and our driver did an excellent job of getting us around in both locations in a safe/organized manner. Norbit is an excellent tour guide and would definitely recommend this tour to anyone traveling to Israel.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun and knowledgable guides. It felt like traveling back in time. Thanks!

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was wonderful getting to see sites that I have dreamed about seeing for most of my life. The guides were great and very informative.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour particularly if you only have one day of sightseeing available. Interesting to note that Bethlehem is on the Palestinian side, which made it all the more special. Very knowledgeable tour guides!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Very knowledgable :-)

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An absolute highlight - Tamar was the perfect guide with impressive knowledge about Jerusalem's religious sights ! It was a great experience! Thanks for that. Tour was perfectly organized.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was such an incredible experience, so glad we did it.
And our tour guide was absolutely amazing 10 out of 10
He was very attentious and his explanations were brilliant, we saw a lot and learnt a lot too.
Thank you so so so much for the great experience!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guide, Norberto, funny, informative, attentive,

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amir was an energetic and knowledgeable guide. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour guide, made sure you learn important details of what you are seeing....that's the value. Their knowledge is at the academic level which is a treat. Well done! Thanks Avi!

Todd Caras, Atlanta, GA

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good! Bethlehem and guide fantastic.

Doing what: Best Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

You guide was terrific!!! I attended Catholic school for 16 years and now I know more about my own religion than ever before and I am nearly 69 years old!!!.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an amazing tour! Our guide named Rikki was fantastic! She was very knowledgeable and happy to answer any questions. Masada was an amazing place to see. Floating on the Dead Sea was so much fun! I would recommend this to anybody. We were very lucky to get a great guide for Jerusalem and Bethlehem too, named Ron. He showed us all around and we had a fantastic day. Beware of the Orthodox Easter as we were nearly crushed in the crowds at the tomb. That was an experience in itself. All good fun.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I think that everyone should make the effort to go to Jerusalem. It is a lot of walking but we had a great tour guide, Miri who kept us all together. Perhaps a little too long was spent at the souvenir shop but don't expect time to browse the markets there. Remember to take a prayer to put into the Western Wall which is an option for you regardless of your religion. When it came to going over to Palestine we changed tour guides. George, our guide, seemed to have a better idea of showing our group around compared to some of the guides at the site. Again there was a little too much time spent at the souvenir shop but they did provide drinks for us. Fabulous trip.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Best tour I have had in Israel! I had a great time on this tour and would reccommend it to anyone who wants to learn about the Jerusalem/Israel history in an engaging and fun way. Both guides and drivers were kind, considerate, informative, and professional. Information was comprehensive and stimulating and presented in a great way. Yoav was helpful for all of the tourists and made sure everyone was on track and ended up where they needed to be. Thanks to all!

Doing what: Best Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Masada and the Dead Sea were stunning and our tour guide was knowledgeable, classy, and experienced. She did a great job bringing it all together.

As for Jerusalem, unbelievable tour guide Amir Call Or. His charisma, sense of humor and vast amounts of knowledge were humbling and enriching at the same time. He helped me realize how much more there is to see about this amazing country where so much of world's history was made. I highly recommend the tour, which while fast paced you can't pretend to cover a good amount of Jerusalem in a day without unfortunately having to rush, and a tour guide that runs a tight ship, it gives you a great tease/taste of such a historical city. And Amir made it so much more interesting and stimulating.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour: Old Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour and great tour guide!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Sergey S
Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message