Jerusalem ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of the Nativity

The oldest continuously operating church in the world, the Church of the Nativity was commissioned in the year 327 by Emperor Constantine I and his mother, Saint Helena, built over the site considered by most Christians to be the birthplace of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 285 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Richard D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A very well organized and fascinating day. Our guide Ron was very knowledgeable, interesting and friendly. We leaned a lot from the day and would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Tadeusz S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A very good trip if you want to see the key sites in Jerusalem and Bethlehem in one day. Small groups, very knowledgable guides, very well organized.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Nick O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome tour! The guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

agnieszkabudynek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Highly recommended. This trip was very interesting, good organized and we had lovely guide.Thank you Michael.

Doing what: Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Jerusalem

bruinchyck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We booked a tour with Bein Harim, which assigned us to Yoav Malachi. First, pre- trip communications was excellent. I had a lot of questions and they responded promptly.

On the day of the tour, Yoav picked us up on the appointed time and even helped us with an issue in our rented apartment, which is another story. He was friendly, funny and knowledgeable. He also attempted to accommodate my overly ambitious plans to see everything. He actually could've gone on to show us more but we were tired towards the end of the day and we just wanted to go home and rest. That being said, our tour was great. We learned a lot, met a fascinating gentleman at the Chutch of Holy Sepulcher, and enjoyed our visit in old Jerusalem.

Highly recommend Yoav at Beit Harim.

Doing what: Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Jerusalem

Nikolai W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a perfect day tour. The guide Itamar Buk was superb -- he was very good at reading the group, and good at balancing the flow of information, going in depth when desired, but not overwhelming us. He was also very funny, and good at bringing the group together. Logistics were superb the tour operator Bein Harim was running several tours that day, with individual tourists switching mini-buses seamlessly throughout the day, as they joined for one city, then moved along. When I return to Israel, I will take another tour with the same operator and hopefully the same guide.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour guide was amenable, knowledgeable and personable. The group was relatively small and we had a guide who was passionate about doing his job. I ended up providing a short video overview of the tour and said as much in it.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Lucy Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Jerusalem , the cradle of mankind . The trip was very interesting , we had a professional lovely guide which explained everything so that everybody understand the meaning of the place . Betlehem was unfortunately almost empty and closed so that ewe visited just the church .

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Linda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Out of the 4 tours that I booked with Viator,this one was the most enjoyable thanks to our guide Yoav. He made it educational, fun and exciting. I highly recommend it. Bethlehem was also a good experience. This is a must do tour if one is in Israel.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Graniel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Had a great tour with our guide, Amir who was very informative. As Bethlehem is in the Palestinian territory, we were turned over to George for the tour in Bethlehem. I loved the tour and would recommend it to anyone visiting Israel.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

AMANDA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An excellent tour our guide Amir was so informative and so passionate about the tour. It is definitely a long day but so much to see in Jerusalem and crossing over to Palestien was so well organised we didn't feel in danger once. Well worth it.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Twisto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Iam very satisfied with the tour Guide Rotem. Nice young ľady with cool red hat : Jerusalem and bethlehem are the must see things in Israel. I highly recommend it :

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Rose B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Sachi (excuse my spelling) was the BEST tour guide. I loved this historic and entertaining tour. The Western Wall was the highlight as well as the fresh squeezed pomegranate orange juice along the path to the Church of the Holy Sepluchre. Bethlehem was a little less impressive but a must see.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Jonathan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic tour!! very knowledgable tour guide and timely pick up. The tour covers everything, but yes you have to move at a decent speed to cover everything. If you want to maximize your time, do this tour!! if you want more time to soak things up and spend time where you like, this tour may not provide that. But, for me, to see everything in a safe fashion was exactly what i wanted.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Joanna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a great day and after booking Masada and Dead Sea with you the other day we were pretty sure we would: Norbert, our guide, was extremely attentive and he shared his knowledge of the place accessibly. He even took care of one French speaker which was great! We saw as much Jerusalem and Bethlehem as the time allowed and came back home filled with impressions and memories! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

tourist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

excellent trip, again our tour guide Mr Yoab was very accomodatiing and always concern for our personal needs and safety. has a personal touch on each and everyone on the tour, very knowledgable on the subject we are being shown I will do this trip again with Mr Yoab

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

KMCCORMACK615

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great tour! Guide was awesome. Truly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Douglas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour guide was extremely informative and engaging with the group. This is the best tour I've ever been on. Highly suggest it!

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was very well done with lots of good information being shared. There was quite a bit of walking in Jerusalem which could be difficult but was fine even though it was very hot! The trip to Bethlehem was interesting as we needed to be handed off to a different guide that could guide us around the Bethlehem area. Going inside the West Bank was an amazing experience and this tour is highly suggested!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

jose034 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

jose034 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour, must to do tour if you are in Israel

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Isabelle E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thanks to the very good guide for this superb tour. Just one minus comment: the forced stops at some pre-selected shops... lack of freedom...

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Timothy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Hezi and Eyal were great! Really knowledgeable and interesting.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Ron R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amir was a great guide. His passion for teaching guests about Israel is far above every other tour guide I have ever used.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message