• USD ($)
  • English

Jerusalem ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of the Nativity

The oldest continuously operating church in the world, the Church of the Nativity was commissioned in the year 327 by Emperor Constantine I and his mother, Saint Helena, built over the site considered by most Christians to be the birthplace of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 166 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Dont forgot you passport, you definitely need it as you are entering an Arab city. This was another excellent trip with "Isaac" (Zahi Shaked), and a Palestinian guide, both were very knowledgable and friendly. They took us around Bethlehem, including the lactation grotto church and church of the nativity. They provided local food at a reasonable cost, which we ate nearby and had a chance to buy the locally crafted figures made from the olive trees growing in the picturesque hilly landscape around Bethlehem. This gives you an idea of how the shepherds lived during Jesus's birth and the part they played in communicating the news of the birth of Jesus. As this is a half day tour, you will be dropped off in Jerusalem, so you have to make your own way back to you accomodation.

Doing what: Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The guide did an excellent job. Thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a very full and rewarding day. The tour guide, Hya, explained each site and was good at allowing time for pictures and questions. I will cherish the memories visiting the churches of Jesus's birth and passion and the Via Dolorosa. Hya exhibited great knowledge, of all sites, and she is an excellent speaker. This was a very impressive tour and valuable experience.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very fun tour. Informative yet enjoyable. Awesome tour guides!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Friendly and informative guides. Really enjoyed the tour and would recommend it.

Doing what: Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our guide Haya for Jerusalem was extremely knowledgeable. Definitely recommend the trip.
The guide in Bethlehem was amazing
However Ben Harim could do a better job about communicating pick up time.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Amir was a very good guide. Made the trip interesting and educating for both kids and parents.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was absolutely fantastic, guides were great and tour small enough to enjoy with the guide, would recommend to anyone, and will probably use them again for a different tour of Israel

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour: Old Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We enjoyed the tour very much and our guide was wonderful.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A very good tour and without the hassle and danger of renting a car and trying to see the same sites. Would have liked to have had more time in the bazaars in Jerusalem, but then that would have cut the other sites short. Also, having a knowledgeable tour guide as we did makes the experience even better. Highly recommended for any first time traveler to the area who wants to see as much as possible in the shortest time.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Jerusalem, Masada and Dead Sea were great experiences. We learned a lot and got to see a lot of Israel and float on the Dead Sea. Bethlehem was another story. Our guide there was trying to get money from us so we wouldnt have to wait in line to see where Jesus was born and he got mad when we said no

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour, very interesting places to see, our guide spoke very good English and was very knowledgeable .

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour. Guide was on time, friendly and so knowledgeable. I do not hesitate to recommend this tour.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was amazing, worth the trip, worth the time and worth everything. Ron Lev was an extraordinary tour guide, very kind and full of knowledge and pride about his country. his tour was the experience of a lifetime.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Jacob was wonderful. He is knowledgeable, friendly and very caring. The sites selected for the tour were great. I was picked up at my hotel and returned at the end of the tour.
I would definitely recommend that others take this tour.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message