The Dead Sea is famous for being the lowest point in the world, sitting 1,269 feet (383 meters) below sea level. It is also one of the saltiest bodies of water in the world, and as such, bodies will naturally float in the water. Because of this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 89 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Excelente tour and excelente guide. Of course, merging Jerusalem and the Dead Sea in the same tour is a tough job and requires a fast overview of both sights. Jerusalem deserves a more complete tour but, nevertheless, this is an excellent option for those, as myself, who can only afford to spend one day for both sights.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful, Masada very interesting I was worried my 80 yr old mother wouldn't be able to climb up but the guide was very considerate and she really enjoyed it. The dead sea is something I am glad I have experienced.

Doing what: Dead Sea Spa and Wellness Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time on this tour. We had a really small group, due to the timing of when we went, and didn't know if the tour would still be happening- but it was - and you can tell they run a well-oiled machine. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable- all the picks up were right on time. Again, since we had such a small group- we were able to see a few things not normally on the tour and were able to get into places that normally have hour- waits in just 15 minutes or less. It was a true learning experience. The Dead Sea portion- after being guided on the first part was a bit disjointed. The website tells you that you won't have a guide, so when you arrive, you are basically told to walk through the door of a shop and the shop guide gives you a very brief description of where to go and what to do - but we were still left asking- huh? I would recommend the tour website gives some better instructions as to that portion of the trip just so people are a bit better prepared. But for the time we had (which wasn't much)- it was enough- it was super hot, and we had just enough taste that we were looking for. All in all- I'd say money well spent.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The pick up service from our hotel was very convenient. The trip to Jerusalem was nice and very informative, and we got to see many of the main sites. Only complaint was that we wish we had more time to explore the city rather than go to a souvenir shop for 30 min. The dead sea was nice and relaxing

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

While it was a very long and hot, arduous trip in the desert, it was well worth the time it took to go there.
I would definitely recommend it. One comment I would have is there should have been more time given to checking out the dead sea cosmetics tour. I didn't have enough time to sample products. I did purchase two items but would have liked to get more. The tour director was very knowledgeable and I felt I learned a lot about the history of both Masada and the Dead Sea.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great, knowledgable and entertaining guides. Could use more time at Dead Sea but overall great experience.
So happy with Viator that I've actually booked 2 tours for my next hols in DR already.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Day One tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem was great with excellent guides in both places.
Day Two going to Masada and the Dead Sea was interesting but the tour leader was poor! She catered
to the Spanish speaking people, which only made up 1/4 of the bus. The worst part was that in the
Cable car she pushed one of our group aside to make room for one of her Spanish friends. My opinion
Is that she is not fit to lead tours.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour: Old Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide, lots of helpful information and really friendly. Smooth drive, no problems. Only criticism, the 5 hours allocated for the dead sea spa trip was probably too generous, 3 hours would have been more than enough!

Doing what: Dead Sea Spa and Wellness Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Masada was tiring but worth the climb. Floating on the Dead Sea was a lifting experience.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Tour guide was a bit rambling in his descriptions, he kept jumping around from one story/factoid to another and it was hard to follow him, especially going to and while inside Jerusalem. I really didn't learn as much as I hoped to. Dead Sea was great. Coach was comfortable.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was totally worthed! Excellent organization and excellent guide (Eylad)! In the morning we visited Jerusalem and it has been really interesting. In this afternoon Dead Sea! We haven't spent much time at the Dead Sea, about 2h, but there were 41 degrees and it is not really that you can stay in the water too long, it doesn't take long to start burning! So everything was fine. The only thing I didn't like was the lunch at the Dead Sea, it wasn't good at all and expensive! and not typical neither :/

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Lots of infos, great guide! Thanks! Unfortunately very short time to experience the Dead Sea. We'd need more time to soak in the goods.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We originally booked only for the Dead Sea and Wellness Spa Day tour but on route reconsidered as we were travelling on the same coach as those who were doing the Masada and Dead Sea combined tour and was pleased we had made the change as I feel for the long coach trip to the Dead Sea it wasn't worth spending the several hours simply lazing by the Dead Sea whilst the hour tour and the lunch break at Masada was an interesting and informative trip and you could still spend an hour or two at the Dead Sea, enough I feel.

Doing what: Dead Sea Spa and Wellness Trip from Tel Aviv

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Loved Masada and was happy to finally see the Dead Sea, though the part of the beach where we were dropped off was less than desirable and our tour guide was not friendly. The lack of organization of the company was ludicrous. We were picked up by one bus and told us the bus number we were assigned to. At the meeting point there were several buses but none of them had bus numbers and none of the guides were able to point us in the right direction. The first stop was the ahava factory store which was obviously a commission stop. Ahava seems to have a monopoly of Dead Sea products and stores were located at all the other stops we made so the factory store was unnecessary and the prices were not better there.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Overall it was a good experience, how ever there were just a few things that dampened the day trip. Firstly the guide was lovely, she was informative and answered our questions. On the way back from the Dead Sea, a break from talking on the return trip would have been nice. The lunch stop in Jerusalem was an absolute tourist trap. We were sold a shawarma and soft drink for 45 shekels. Great for street food, but a bad example of good quality local food! And being asked to give a tip for service....no plates, no service, what a joke. We had asked several days earlier to sit with our friends on the trip, however they had over booked, we only did the Dead Sea part with them and they had to sit on the floor of the mini bus on the way back. Bad organisation, as they had over booked.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message