• USD ($)
  • English
The Dead Sea is famous for being the lowest point in the world, sitting 1,269 feet (383 meters) below sea level. It is also one of the saltiest bodies of water in the world, and as such, bodies will naturally float in the water. Because of this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 83 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

While it was a very long and hot, arduous trip in the desert, it was well worth the time it took to go there.
I would definitely recommend it. One comment I would have is there should have been more time given to checking out the dead sea cosmetics tour. I didn't have enough time to sample products. I did purchase two items but would have liked to get more. The tour director was very knowledgeable and I felt I learned a lot about the history of both Masada and the Dead Sea.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Day One tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem was great with excellent guides in both places.
Day Two going to Masada and the Dead Sea was interesting but the tour leader was poor! She catered
to the Spanish speaking people, which only made up 1/4 of the bus. The worst part was that in the
Cable car she pushed one of our group aside to make room for one of her Spanish friends. My opinion
Is that she is not fit to lead tours.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour: Old Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide, lots of helpful information and really friendly. Smooth drive, no problems. Only criticism, the 5 hours allocated for the dead sea spa trip was probably too generous, 3 hours would have been more than enough!

Doing what: Dead Sea Spa and Wellness Trip from Tel Aviv

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Tour guide was a bit rambling in his descriptions, he kept jumping around from one story/factoid to another and it was hard to follow him, especially going to and while inside Jerusalem. I really didn't learn as much as I hoped to. Dead Sea was great. Coach was comfortable.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was totally worthed! Excellent organization and excellent guide (Eylad)! In the morning we visited Jerusalem and it has been really interesting. In this afternoon Dead Sea! We haven't spent much time at the Dead Sea, about 2h, but there were 41 degrees and it is not really that you can stay in the water too long, it doesn't take long to start burning! So everything was fine. The only thing I didn't like was the lunch at the Dead Sea, it wasn't good at all and expensive! and not typical neither :/

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Lots of infos, great guide! Thanks! Unfortunately very short time to experience the Dead Sea. We'd need more time to soak in the goods.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We originally booked only for the Dead Sea and Wellness Spa Day tour but on route reconsidered as we were travelling on the same coach as those who were doing the Masada and Dead Sea combined tour and was pleased we had made the change as I feel for the long coach trip to the Dead Sea it wasn't worth spending the several hours simply lazing by the Dead Sea whilst the hour tour and the lunch break at Masada was an interesting and informative trip and you could still spend an hour or two at the Dead Sea, enough I feel.

Doing what: Dead Sea Spa and Wellness Trip from Tel Aviv

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Loved Masada and was happy to finally see the Dead Sea, though the part of the beach where we were dropped off was less than desirable and our tour guide was not friendly. The lack of organization of the company was ludicrous. We were picked up by one bus and told us the bus number we were assigned to. At the meeting point there were several buses but none of them had bus numbers and none of the guides were able to point us in the right direction. The first stop was the ahava factory store which was obviously a commission stop. Ahava seems to have a monopoly of Dead Sea products and stores were located at all the other stops we made so the factory store was unnecessary and the prices were not better there.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Overall it was a good experience, how ever there were just a few things that dampened the day trip. Firstly the guide was lovely, she was informative and answered our questions. On the way back from the Dead Sea, a break from talking on the return trip would have been nice. The lunch stop in Jerusalem was an absolute tourist trap. We were sold a shawarma and soft drink for 45 shekels. Great for street food, but a bad example of good quality local food! And being asked to give a tip for service....no plates, no service, what a joke. We had asked several days earlier to sit with our friends on the trip, however they had over booked, we only did the Dead Sea part with them and they had to sit on the floor of the mini bus on the way back. Bad organisation, as they had over booked.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Pros: tour guides give good history of the area. You get to see many historical and religious sites, once in a lifetime experience.
Cons: could be much better if every tour didn't waste time at a sales shop like jewelry etc. Also alot of time is spent shuffling people around to rendezvous points. The hotel for the nazaerth trip is really really bad, outside of town and had ants in the bed. Heard there were ants in every room, but they had good wi-fi (Nof Tavor). Hotel in Jerusalem was good but really non-existent wi-fi at the scottish guest house.
One thing i wish it included was the Dome of the Rock, you Do Not get to go this.
Make sure you bring a towel and bathing suit to both the Jordan River baptism tour and the Dead Sea tour, things they do not explain in advance.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Dead Sea, Nazareth, and Masada

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The tour is OK if you want to see it all in one day, but things go too fast to notice or appreciate them very well. Don't expect time to take a lot of pictures or walking around the city by yourself, this is a 100% guided tour so everything is in a hurry (mostly in Jerusalem, the Dead Sea the timing is fine)

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I fell in love with Israel from the moment I landed. I enjoyed this tour from beginning to end... our tour guide was a blast, he made sure to describe every aspect of all the places that we were in as well as the ones that we were passing by on our way to the sites. My absolute favorite part was the Dead Sea. If you have the chance, take this tour!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The downside experience we had was we were not picked up at our hotel because it was "far" (our hotel was Hotel Yehuda which was outside the city center). So we have to take a cab on our own expense to go to the meeting place/start of tour with the understanding that it will be reimbursed by the tour operator when we get back to the United States. On the upside of things, the tour guide (a gentleman who I think his name is Amir) is quite knowledgeable (up to the point of over saturating us with information) and has sense of humor. He seemed to be passionate with what he was doing (highly recommended). The view from Masada is quite magnificent, which I've never seen before. The dead sea experience (floating on the sea and slathering ourselves with mud) was great and unique.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I had a great time. It was a little bit rushed and I would have like to been able to see more of parts of Masada, but the tour guide was knowledgeable, informative, and organized. It's probably good to bring a water bottle, as both the (desert) mountain and the (dead) sea are pretty dehydrating.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I'm glad to see the Masada. It is a historical place. The tour guide was knowledgeable. My 2nd X in the Dead Sea and still love to be there. People enjoyed floating on the water. I would certainly recommend this tour to everybody.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message