The Dead Sea is famous for being the lowest point in the world, sitting 1,269 feet (383 meters) below sea level. It is also one of the saltiest bodies of water in the world, and as such, bodies will naturally float in the water. Because of this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 92 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I did 2 tours with Viator. Oct. 6th/14 I did a day trip from Tel Aviv to Petra in Jordon which was excellent. Great guide and everything ran smoothly. Highly recommend. Oct.7th I did the Dead Sea tour and it was great too. Another must see. There was a bit of a mix up. I had booked a half day Jerusalem tour and half day Dead Sea. They thought I was on an all day Jerusalem tour. It was no problem though as they provided me a taxi to the Dead Sea Resort where I spent the afternoon enjoying the buoyant water. Also there was food and drinks available for purchase as well as lockers to lock up your belongings. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

If I could have a 0 rating I would. The guide and driver were totally unprofessional. The guide had filthy hygiene and could not answer questions and the driver's driving was dangerous. We were nearly in a head on collision because of his bad driving. One of the customers finally had to tell him to slow down. On top of that he would pass cars when he really didn't have a clear view of oncoming traffic. Once he passed a car right before a curve. Then there was the total disregard for the customers safety. Most of the customers were dropped off at locations were they couldn't even recognize their surroundings. They had to ask the guide were their hotel was. In fact one customer had to walk down a totally dark street to get to her hotel. Considering that tensions were high in the city because of an assassination attempt the day before, I would have thought the customers would have been dropped at the front of their hotel. Then the advertisement for the tour said that we would spend around 2 hours at the Dead Sea. We got 30 minutes because the tour guide didn't know that the Dead Sea closed early on Friday. How can a company who does these tours on a routine basis not know that the Dead Sea closed early? Your tour guides are clearly not licensed tour guides. I would never recommend your company to another person and in fact I told my travel agent to never book a tour with you again. I also sent a note to customer service and have heard nothing. Just goes to show that customers don't come first for this company and its all about the money.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Comprehensive and comfortable day tour to Masada and the Dead Sea. Commentary was informative if not a tad biased. The duration of stops was adequate and the driver was friendly and approachable.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Excelente tour and excelente guide. Of course, merging Jerusalem and the Dead Sea in the same tour is a tough job and requires a fast overview of both sights. Jerusalem deserves a more complete tour but, nevertheless, this is an excellent option for those, as myself, who can only afford to spend one day for both sights.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful, Masada very interesting I was worried my 80 yr old mother wouldn't be able to climb up but the guide was very considerate and she really enjoyed it. The dead sea is something I am glad I have experienced.

Doing what: Dead Sea Spa and Wellness Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time on this tour. We had a really small group, due to the timing of when we went, and didn't know if the tour would still be happening- but it was - and you can tell they run a well-oiled machine. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable- all the picks up were right on time. Again, since we had such a small group- we were able to see a few things not normally on the tour and were able to get into places that normally have hour- waits in just 15 minutes or less. It was a true learning experience. The Dead Sea portion- after being guided on the first part was a bit disjointed. The website tells you that you won't have a guide, so when you arrive, you are basically told to walk through the door of a shop and the shop guide gives you a very brief description of where to go and what to do - but we were still left asking- huh? I would recommend the tour website gives some better instructions as to that portion of the trip just so people are a bit better prepared. But for the time we had (which wasn't much)- it was enough- it was super hot, and we had just enough taste that we were looking for. All in all- I'd say money well spent.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The pick up service from our hotel was very convenient. The trip to Jerusalem was nice and very informative, and we got to see many of the main sites. Only complaint was that we wish we had more time to explore the city rather than go to a souvenir shop for 30 min. The dead sea was nice and relaxing

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

While it was a very long and hot, arduous trip in the desert, it was well worth the time it took to go there.
I would definitely recommend it. One comment I would have is there should have been more time given to checking out the dead sea cosmetics tour. I didn't have enough time to sample products. I did purchase two items but would have liked to get more. The tour director was very knowledgeable and I felt I learned a lot about the history of both Masada and the Dead Sea.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great, knowledgable and entertaining guides. Could use more time at Dead Sea but overall great experience.
So happy with Viator that I've actually booked 2 tours for my next hols in DR already.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Day One tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem was great with excellent guides in both places.
Day Two going to Masada and the Dead Sea was interesting but the tour leader was poor! She catered
to the Spanish speaking people, which only made up 1/4 of the bus. The worst part was that in the
Cable car she pushed one of our group aside to make room for one of her Spanish friends. My opinion
Is that she is not fit to lead tours.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour: Old Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide, lots of helpful information and really friendly. Smooth drive, no problems. Only criticism, the 5 hours allocated for the dead sea spa trip was probably too generous, 3 hours would have been more than enough!

Doing what: Dead Sea Spa and Wellness Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Masada was tiring but worth the climb. Floating on the Dead Sea was a lifting experience.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Tour guide was a bit rambling in his descriptions, he kept jumping around from one story/factoid to another and it was hard to follow him, especially going to and while inside Jerusalem. I really didn't learn as much as I hoped to. Dead Sea was great. Coach was comfortable.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was totally worthed! Excellent organization and excellent guide (Eylad)! In the morning we visited Jerusalem and it has been really interesting. In this afternoon Dead Sea! We haven't spent much time at the Dead Sea, about 2h, but there were 41 degrees and it is not really that you can stay in the water too long, it doesn't take long to start burning! So everything was fine. The only thing I didn't like was the lunch at the Dead Sea, it wasn't good at all and expensive! and not typical neither :/

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Lots of infos, great guide! Thanks! Unfortunately very short time to experience the Dead Sea. We'd need more time to soak in the goods.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message