Another element of the World Heritage Site in old Jerusalem, the Wailing Wall (or, as Jews call it, the Western Wall) lies at the foot of the Temple Mount, a remnant of the stone wall that used to surround the Second Temple of Jerusalem. Babylonians ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 455 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ALINA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

excellent!

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

ALINA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

great tour guide

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

Gwen I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I thought at first it would be very rushed. However, there was plenty of time for questions and time to take pictures. Our Israeli and Palestinian guides were both very knowledgeable and very easy to understand, We loved it.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Ivana V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was amazing! Nice guide, pleasant places, everything fine. : We spend about 4 hours in old city of Jerusalem and then about 1.5 hours enjoying the Dead sea salty water...nice :

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Carl B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely fantastic. Expected a lot and got a whole lot more. Everything very professional from the hotel pick up to the tour guide. Thanks for a memorable experience.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

sebjleslie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed tour and the roof top restaurant had a wonderful view of the city.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

SUSAN C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see Jerusalem with an expert guide. Only problem when you do a tour is that you don't always have enough time at certain places. Could definitely have done with more time at Yad Vashem
But really enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Elizabeth A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very organized for transportation. Great Tour guide and amazing tour. worth much more than what I paid.

Doing what: Jerusalem Half Day Tour: Dome of the Rock and Western Wall

Justin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My family booked several tours through VIATOR for our trip to Israel -- and unequivocally -- this was our favorite. On its own, Jerusalem is an awe-inspiring and magical place, yet our experience would not have been the same without our ace tour guide Ron a.k.a. Lev. Often, tours such as this can be a bit, well, touristy and cookie cutter. Yet Ron really enhanced the experience, providing more than a scripted spiel, but extremely engaging anecdotes, off the cuff humor, and candid Q and A. In terms of value time, money, quality, this tour is well worth it, and we hope to take it again.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

lehmn66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour and tour guide - unfortunately I don't remember his name. Very informative and a great introduction to Jerusalem - I highly recommend this as a first tour when you arrive in the city.

Doing what: Jerusalem Half Day Tour: Dome of the Rock and Western Wall

Iliyan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. The guide was really nice and had answers to all of our questions. The coach was well air conditioned, which really helped with the heat outside. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

vinh_hoang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was very professional and kept the entire group engaged. He was very knowledgable and seemed very proud of his local history. It was money well spent!!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

chezza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour,amazing tour guide. Highly recommended. Itamar the tour guide was fantastic, extremely knowledgeable and alot of fun.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Martin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A really good day trip. The driver/guide Ron was very good - especially as he had to improvise. It was the Orthodox Easter and the Christian Quarter was closed so we were unable to see the Church of the Holy Sepulchre. However, King David's tomb and the Room of the Last Supper were worthy replacements.

Lunch at Bethlehem was well organised and the opportunities for shopping were appreciated.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

nelson p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Outstanding tour. Amir as a tour guide was energetic throughout the entire tour. Definitely made you feel welcome. His vast knowledge of the Israel to include Jerusalem and the Dead Sea will keep you constantly engaged. Would definitely recommend the tour especially if Amir is your tour guide.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

William O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Itomar was a really good guide. Great package.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Riki the guide was outstanding as was the transportation.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

E Andrea P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I only had one day to see Holy Land because I was on a business trip, this tour was a great choice because you get to see everything obviously not in detail because there is no time. The tour guide was always willing to explain everything and overall the experience was good.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Grant R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This has to be the best tour of our trip. Eli and Eyal our guides on the 2 days where superb and very knowledgeable. Our hotel in Jerusalem booked by the tour was very central to many great restaurants. Highly recommended!!!!

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

Sophia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great tour - our tour was awesome. wish we spent more time at the dead sea though.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

JOHN G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very good indeed...guide was informative and intelligent..very good on comparative religion. got to see a lot which we would otherwise have missed.Just the right length too.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

alejandro p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a wonderful tour, a very good spiritual experience and visiting all the history sites, the explanation of the tour guide and the diversity of people was fantastic.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great overview of Jerusalem and Bethlehem. The lunch stop was nice and had nice view over the old city.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message