Another element of the World Heritage Site in old Jerusalem, the Wailing Wall (or, as Jews call it, the Western Wall) lies at the foot of the Temple Mount, a remnant of the stone wall that used to surround the Second Temple of Jerusalem. Babylonians ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 318 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour particularly if you only have one day of sightseeing available. Interesting to note that Bethlehem is on the Palestinian side, which made it all the more special. Very knowledgeable tour guides!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour. Luxery bus (but with no bathroom) picked us up at the front door of our hotel; which made it very easy for our family of 2 adults and 3 kids. Quick trip to Jerusalem with an excellent guide! Highly recommend this day tour.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Very knowledgable :-)

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An absolute highlight - Tamar was the perfect guide with impressive knowledge about Jerusalem's religious sights ! It was a great experience! Thanks for that. Tour was perfectly organized.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was the highlight of my vacation mostly because of the tour guide Amir. I have been on hundreds of tours but this individual sits in a class by himself. The very best!!!! The city of Jerusalem is amazingly beautiful and full of plenty of history!!

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was such an incredible experience, so glad we did it.
And our tour guide was absolutely amazing 10 out of 10
He was very attentious and his explanations were brilliant, we saw a lot and learnt a lot too.
Thank you so so so much for the great experience!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guide, Norberto, funny, informative, attentive,

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A really enjoyable tour, with a helpful and informative guide. The trip to Jerusalem was fascinating and although it was a Saturday so certain restrictions were in force this did not lessen the enjoyment of the Western Wall or the Holy Sepulchre.The Dead Sea was an absolute delight. Highly recommended

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amir was an energetic and knowledgeable guide. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I really enjoyed the tour - thanks to a friendly and knowledgeable guide Amir and well organized timing/facilities - a comfy air conditioned minibus with just 17 people, just enough time spent on sightseeing and then 2 hours of muddy bathing in the Dead Sea.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour guide, made sure you learn important details of what you are seeing....that's the value. Their knowledge is at the academic level which is a treat. Well done! Thanks Avi!

Todd Caras, Atlanta, GA

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an excellent tour guide. Amir from Bein Harim. He was knowledgable and took extra effort to explain the history, with charts etc, very good visual aids. I highly recommend this tour agency. Especially tour guide Amir.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip is ideal for a one day excursion! :-
The guide was brilliant and the experience unforgettable, 100 recommended!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If I am able to visit Jerusalem again, I would do this tour a second time! Very thorough tour of Jerusalem and gives the full experience. Recommended!

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was well organised good knowledgeable guide all pick ups etc were on time and we had a fantastic experience. Would recommend this tour for a good introduction to Jerusalem.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely great. The guide knew more then the Bible or Koran can tell. Tour is beautiful to see the old city and the religion in Israel. It was perfect organisation and showed how religion can be like. You think about the tour? Do it and enjoy!!!

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good! Bethlehem and guide fantastic.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Cat
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide, Moshe, was very knowledgeable and shared a lot of history with us throughout the day. I definitely learned a lot about Jerusalem, and Israel in general. The old city of Jerusalem is so amazing and full of history that I wish we could have spent longer there, but I also didn't want to miss out on the Dead Sea. This tour is perfect if you don't have a lot of time, but if you do have the time, I'd recommend spending a full day in Jerusalem, and then doing a separate day for the Dead Sea. Overall, a really great day - especially since we had such a small group of 8 people!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

You guide was terrific!!! I attended Catholic school for 16 years and now I know more about my own religion than ever before and I am nearly 69 years old!!!.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an amazing tour! Our guide named Rikki was fantastic! She was very knowledgeable and happy to answer any questions. Masada was an amazing place to see. Floating on the Dead Sea was so much fun! I would recommend this to anybody. We were very lucky to get a great guide for Jerusalem and Bethlehem too, named Ron. He showed us all around and we had a fantastic day. Beware of the Orthodox Easter as we were nearly crushed in the crowds at the tomb. That was an experience in itself. All good fun.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very well organised from start to finish. We were picked up from our hotel on time, taken a transit area to wait for others and were on our way in a very short time. The guide was outstanding. He was very knowledgeable and also added humour to the day. This is a tour that I would highly recommend

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I think that everyone should make the effort to go to Jerusalem. It is a lot of walking but we had a great tour guide, Miri who kept us all together. Perhaps a little too long was spent at the souvenir shop but don't expect time to browse the markets there. Remember to take a prayer to put into the Western Wall which is an option for you regardless of your religion. When it came to going over to Palestine we changed tour guides. George, our guide, seemed to have a better idea of showing our group around compared to some of the guides at the site. Again there was a little too much time spent at the souvenir shop but they did provide drinks for us. Fabulous trip.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Best tour I have had in Israel! I had a great time on this tour and would reccommend it to anyone who wants to learn about the Jerusalem/Israel history in an engaging and fun way. Both guides and drivers were kind, considerate, informative, and professional. Information was comprehensive and stimulating and presented in a great way. Yoav was helpful for all of the tourists and made sure everyone was on track and ended up where they needed to be. Thanks to all!

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Masada and the Dead Sea were stunning and our tour guide was knowledgeable, classy, and experienced. She did a great job bringing it all together.

As for Jerusalem, unbelievable tour guide Amir Call Or. His charisma, sense of humor and vast amounts of knowledge were humbling and enriching at the same time. He helped me realize how much more there is to see about this amazing country where so much of world's history was made. I highly recommend the tour, which while fast paced you can't pretend to cover a good amount of Jerusalem in a day without unfortunately having to rush, and a tour guide that runs a tight ship, it gives you a great tease/taste of such a historical city. And Amir made it so much more interesting and stimulating.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour: Old Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide was Ben and he was absolutely phenomenal! He knew so much about Israel, Jerusalem, Tel Aviv, and even just random little facts about the scenery and everyday life there. My husband and I did not have enough time on our trip to spend more than a day in Jerusalem and visit the dead sea, which is why we booked this tour. We have no regrets! I would recommend this tour to anyone. I learned a lot, and it was a great experience. Our tour guide was doing another tour two days later into northern Israel, and we were genuinely bummed that we were leaving that day and could not attend that as well. It was definitely worth the money, and I learned so much more that I ever would have if we had decided to venture to these places alone. Book this tour!!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message