Sure, you can drive through the desert or even walk through the desert with a horse with no name. But there's only one way to really experience the desert and that's on an adrenaline-charged dune-buggy ride ! Get behind the wheel of a one- or ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 257 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great experience and very competent guide!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Norbert is excellent, extremely knowledgeable guide. Because of him this trip was a highlight of my stay in Israel. - Leo, San Francisco

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the highlight of my trip to Israel. There was so much to see and I feel that this day trip would not have been the same without our guide, Yoav Malachi. He was so knowledgeable about everything and I feel that I would have missed out if I had chosen to go and explore Jerusalem on my own. I feel very lucky to have had him as a guide for two separate day trips during my week. It was an unforgettable day and I would highly recommend doing this day trip to Jerusalem and the Dead Sea!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very nice tour and the guide, Amir, was amazing! Dead sea is an unbelievable experience!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very informative tour guide. The tour group was small which was a great bonus and we were able to converse with our guide and get more information on the history of and area. Great tour!!!

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very informative tour guide. The tour group was small which was a great bonus and we were able to converse with our guide and get more information on the history of and area. Great tour!!!

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Lovely guide... We would definitely recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I did 2 tours with Viator. Oct. 6th/14 I did a day trip from Tel Aviv to Petra in Jordon which was excellent. Great guide and everything ran smoothly. Highly recommend. Oct.7th I did the Dead Sea tour and it was great too. Another must see. There was a bit of a mix up. I had booked a half day Jerusalem tour and half day Dead Sea. They thought I was on an all day Jerusalem tour. It was no problem though as they provided me a taxi to the Dead Sea Resort where I spent the afternoon enjoying the buoyant water. Also there was food and drinks available for purchase as well as lockers to lock up your belongings. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience and very competent guide!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Pick up was on time and the transfer to the tour bus was easy. Moshe was a great guide and kept us entertained all the way.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time on this tour. We had a really small group, due to the timing of when we went, and didn't know if the tour would still be happening- but it was - and you can tell they run a well-oiled machine. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable- all the picks up were right on time. Again, since we had such a small group- we were able to see a few things not normally on the tour and were able to get into places that normally have hour- waits in just 15 minutes or less. It was a true learning experience. The Dead Sea portion- after being guided on the first part was a bit disjointed. The website tells you that you won't have a guide, so when you arrive, you are basically told to walk through the door of a shop and the shop guide gives you a very brief description of where to go and what to do - but we were still left asking- huh? I would recommend the tour website gives some better instructions as to that portion of the trip just so people are a bit better prepared. But for the time we had (which wasn't much)- it was enough- it was super hot, and we had just enough taste that we were looking for. All in all- I'd say money well spent.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful, what a Joy myan the tour guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and great to my mother, loved it.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message