Another element of the World Heritage Site in old Jerusalem, the Wailing Wall (or, as Jews call it, the Western Wall) lies at the foot of the Temple Mount, a remnant of the stone wall that used to surround the Second Temple of Jerusalem. Babylonians ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 233 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time on this tour. We had a really small group, due to the timing of when we went, and didn't know if the tour would still be happening- but it was - and you can tell they run a well-oiled machine. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable- all the picks up were right on time. Again, since we had such a small group- we were able to see a few things not normally on the tour and were able to get into places that normally have hour- waits in just 15 minutes or less. It was a true learning experience. The Dead Sea portion- after being guided on the first part was a bit disjointed. The website tells you that you won't have a guide, so when you arrive, you are basically told to walk through the door of a shop and the shop guide gives you a very brief description of where to go and what to do - but we were still left asking- huh? I would recommend the tour website gives some better instructions as to that portion of the trip just so people are a bit better prepared. But for the time we had (which wasn't much)- it was enough- it was super hot, and we had just enough taste that we were looking for. All in all- I'd say money well spent.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful, what a Joy myan the tour guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and great to my mother, loved it.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great, knowledgable and entertaining guides. Could use more time at Dead Sea but overall great experience.
So happy with Viator that I've actually booked 2 tours for my next hols in DR already.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best tour we went on during our stay in Israel.
The guide Yoav Malachi was superb. He was so knowledgeable and friendly and his enthusiasm made the tour special. I would highly recomend this tour with Yoav.
Yoav goes the extra mile to ensure the experience is memorable. Huge Thanks.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was totally worthed! Excellent organization and excellent guide (Eylad)! In the morning we visited Jerusalem and it has been really interesting. In this afternoon Dead Sea! We haven't spent much time at the Dead Sea, about 2h, but there were 41 degrees and it is not really that you can stay in the water too long, it doesn't take long to start burning! So everything was fine. The only thing I didn't like was the lunch at the Dead Sea, it wasn't good at all and expensive! and not typical neither :/

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very nice tour and pointed out all most important points from Jerusalem.

Doing what: Jerusalem Half-Day Tour from Tel Aviv: Dome of the Rock and Western Wall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amir is probably the best tour guide ive ever had. It you go with this tour or any other tours with this company I would find out what days he does that tour and book it. Absolutely fascinating!

Doing what: Jerusalem Half Day Tour: Dome of the Rock and Western Wall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very nice tour the entyrance to the Old City is Spectacular, the guide is very good

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour and guide. I would recommend this on your first day to get acclimated to the old city!

Doing what: Jerusalem Half Day Tour: Dome of the Rock and Western Wall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My daughter and I had a wonderful time. My visit to Jerusalem was absolutely wonderful. Our tour guide was very informative and patient with all of the stops we made. We were picked up at the hotel, the bus was comfortable and I enjoyed all of the views. The first part of the tour on Mt. Scopus gave me a deep understanding of the history I had learned so many times, but with a new perspective. It's amazing how close all of the religious sites are. Understanding that the city is so old that the millions of people must have been standing where I was standing was impressive. Thank you for the professional handling of this first trip to Israel for me.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This has got to be the trip that I'd write a book about. It's an amazing historical tour that is breathtaking and awe-inspiring all in one. Of course it won't be possible if it weren't for the able, willing, and helpful assistance extended by Viator.

Doing what: Jerusalem Half-Day Tour from Tel Aviv: Dome of the Rock and Western Wall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Jerusalem is such an interesting city and full of history and magic whilst the time spent in Bethlehem is relatively short the visit to the Church Of The Nativity was exciting when you think of the history of the region. Israel has much to see but for those interested in History or Religion Jerusalem and Bethlehem are a must.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Touring Jerusalem is an absolute must-do for anyone visiting Israel. Obviously, Bethlehem is important and interesting too, but it's definitely small potatoes compared to the big enchilada. So many others have raved about this Jerusalem that I won't waste my time trying to add to it. Definitely do this—or one of the similar Jerusalem tours.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

awesome. worth it

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message