Another element of the World Heritage Site in old Jerusalem, the Wailing Wall (or, as Jews call it, the Western Wall) lies at the foot of the Temple Mount, a remnant of the stone wall that used to surround the Second Temple of Jerusalem. Babylonians ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 399 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carmelo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was a very good trip. We managed to see the main places in Jerusalem, and the guide, Norbert, was a very good one! Highly recommended. Thanks

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Richard D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A very well organized and fascinating day. Our guide Ron was very knowledgeable, interesting and friendly. We leaned a lot from the day and would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Michelle T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great experience! A big thanks goes to our super knowledgeable guide Norbert! He knew all of the history and did a great job explaining it! He was also very happy to answer any of our questions! I will remember this day for a very long time!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Tadeusz S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A very good trip if you want to see the key sites in Jerusalem and Bethlehem in one day. Small groups, very knowledgable guides, very well organized.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Nick O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome tour! The guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Marvin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Norbert is your best tour guide

Doing what: Jerusalem Half Day Tour: Dome of the Rock and Western Wall

Christian G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent guides, friendly and full of knowledge.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Nikolai W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a perfect day tour. The guide Itamar Buk was superb -- he was very good at reading the group, and good at balancing the flow of information, going in depth when desired, but not overwhelming us. He was also very funny, and good at bringing the group together. Logistics were superb the tour operator Bein Harim was running several tours that day, with individual tourists switching mini-buses seamlessly throughout the day, as they joined for one city, then moved along. When I return to Israel, I will take another tour with the same operator and hopefully the same guide.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour guide was amenable, knowledgeable and personable. The group was relatively small and we had a guide who was passionate about doing his job. I ended up providing a short video overview of the tour and said as much in it.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Lucy Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Jerusalem , the cradle of mankind . The trip was very interesting , we had a professional lovely guide which explained everything so that everybody understand the meaning of the place . Betlehem was unfortunately almost empty and closed so that ewe visited just the church .

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Linda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Out of the 4 tours that I booked with Viator,this one was the most enjoyable thanks to our guide Yoav. He made it educational, fun and exciting. I highly recommend it. Bethlehem was also a good experience. This is a must do tour if one is in Israel.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Jose C A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour. The nice weather helped a lot.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Graniel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Had a great tour with our guide, Amir who was very informative. As Bethlehem is in the Palestinian territory, we were turned over to George for the tour in Bethlehem. I loved the tour and would recommend it to anyone visiting Israel.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Bryan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amir, our tour guide was very friendly and extremely knowledgeable. We had a great time going to Jerusalem and the Dead Sea and I would highly recommend the tour to just about anyone.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

AMANDA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An excellent tour our guide Amir was so informative and so passionate about the tour. It is definitely a long day but so much to see in Jerusalem and crossing over to Palestien was so well organised we didn't feel in danger once. Well worth it.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Twisto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Iam very satisfied with the tour Guide Rotem. Nice young ľady with cool red hat : Jerusalem and bethlehem are the must see things in Israel. I highly recommend it :

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Elon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved this tour. Before booking, we were apprehensive this would be a large, impersonal bus tour but in fact it was a perfect size -- 12 Amir, like the 12 Tribes of Israel or the 12 Apostles. Amir looks a bit like The Dude and achieves the broad appeal of Nirvana -- whether you're a newbie or a sophisticate, you'll get something out of his incredible presence and presentation. He synthesizes geography, history, linguistics, modern politics and archaeology the last two of which, you'll learn, can be related!. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Rose B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Sachi (excuse my spelling) was the BEST tour guide. I loved this historic and entertaining tour. The Western Wall was the highlight as well as the fresh squeezed pomegranate orange juice along the path to the Church of the Holy Sepluchre. Bethlehem was a little less impressive but a must see.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Madison M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved the tour guide, Moses, he was the man! So knowledgeable, open to questions, and funny! Obviously you won't get to see everything in the Old City of Jerusalem, but it was the right amount for me. Got to go in through the Jewish Quarter, visit the Wailing Wall, go through the Christian Quarter, see the Church. Then over to the Dead Sea for 2 hours, again for a day tour of trying to get everything in, it was great!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Jonathan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic tour!! very knowledgable tour guide and timely pick up. The tour covers everything, but yes you have to move at a decent speed to cover everything. If you want to maximize your time, do this tour!! if you want more time to soak things up and spend time where you like, this tour may not provide that. But, for me, to see everything in a safe fashion was exactly what i wanted.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Steven R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I had an AWESOME tour guide. He was very passionate about the history of Jerusalem and gave us great insight about the area. We were given more than enough time to explore the area and the Dead Sea was an experience of a lifetime. I was in a small group so all of our questions were answered about biblical sites. I would definitely do this tour again if given the opportunity.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Joanna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a great day and after booking Masada and Dead Sea with you the other day we were pretty sure we would: Norbert, our guide, was extremely attentive and he shared his knowledge of the place accessibly. He even took care of one French speaker which was great! We saw as much Jerusalem and Bethlehem as the time allowed and came back home filled with impressions and memories! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

tourist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

excellent, I would do this again in the near future, our quide mr Yoab was very knowledgeable and shows sincere concern for our comfort and needs .

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

tourist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

excellent trip, again our tour guide Mr Yoab was very accomodatiing and always concern for our personal needs and safety. has a personal touch on each and everyone on the tour, very knowledgable on the subject we are being shown I will do this trip again with Mr Yoab

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message