The living home of the world’s three major religions, Jerusalem is also a vibrant city for outdoor sightseeing. Stroll along pedestrian walkways and streets lined with Ottoman architecture, past lively sidewalk restaurants, street vendors and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 423 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great tour. The guide was very knowledgeable about the sites and he was ready to answer to any request from us. Masada is a place that should not be missed during a visit to Israel.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and wanted to ensure we had the best experience possible. Five stars for a five star tour.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide Ali was knowledgeable and friendly. Petra and Jerash exceeded expectations and the food was excellent. I would suggest staying in the tents as they were very comfortable.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was an excelent tour!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Suel
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the best tour that I did! The guide Naomi was fantastic. She was incredibly balanced in her history of each location visited - very knowledgeable and highly entertaining! The focus was certainly on what the Three Religions have in common more than what divides - but they are still divided! The tour lasts about 4 hours with a lunch break. The restaurant was good and reasonably priced - I am always suspect of these 'deals' on tours like this!
This tour covers all the 'big' sights in the Old City - great if you are limited for time or money but still want a thorough tour of Jerusalem.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, very professional guide. Really enjoyed the day, thank you.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Really great trip to Petra and also Jaresh and Amman. Bedouin camp obviously designed for tourists - basic but quite acceptable. Petra wonderful and far more extensive than we had realised. Guide reckoned we walked at least 9km in there! Guide excellent. July rather hot for the trip. Web page promised a smart phone app for the trip - but none materialised.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable and explained the history very well

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The guide could have explained a lot of the history on the bus, that way we could had more time at the sites

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Suel
Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

I chose this tour as I had a limited amount of time - ideally a few days in needed to do the Galilee properly. It is a long day - so be ready for that! Bring lots of water as it gets hot. The guide Eyal was professional and knowledgeable. There is not a lot of time at each site so you have to be quick - especially if there are places you are particularly interested in. This gets a bit annoying if you a want more time and b are in a tour group of people who are slow and wander away! Eyal managed this well and I did not feel overly rushed at any time. The time in Capernaum was the bests moments for me - we had the most time here as well.

My two complaint with these types of tours is the 'authorized' souvenir store and the 'deals' that you can get! They are not that great - so beware! This is in Nazareth on this tour. I was told that Bethlehem was much less expensive than Nazareth. The second is the restaurant - again 'a special lunch deal'. This restaurant St. Peter's is on the north shore of the Sea of Galilee. It was expensive and the only option! 90 NIS for a main meal and 50 NIS for the salad bar and water. Both include coffee and dates. The food was just okay but you can eat as much as you like.

Also know that this tour starts and ends in Jerusalem via Tel Aviv and you may have to change to different coaches to get back to your hotel.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Suel
Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

This was a very good tour! I wanted to see more of Jerusalem and got exactly that! Much of the time is spent in the Jewish Quarter ie: the tour has a Jewish slant to it. There was ample time at the Western Wall and also the Holy Sepulchre - where the Jerusalem portion of the tour ends.

I do have issues with the 'authorized' souvenir and restaurant choices on these tours - but can't be avoided as I am sure the operator gets a cut! As the souvenir store is right in the middle of Old City - there are other shopping options. The restaurant for lunch is just okay - the views of the Temple Mount and Mount of Olives are amazing - too bad the food doesn't match. The 'deal' isn't that great and if budget is an issue - there are better and cheaper places to eat close by.

The Dead Sea was amazing! It was a quick drive and the scenery is stunning. The beach is nice and the facilities were reasonably clean. Bring your own towel and flip flops.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

The tour guide was okay, but we skipped part of the tour of the Acco tunnels because one member of the tour did not want to go underground. The pickup was 35 minutes late, and on the way back, the van broke down and it took one hour of everyone standing in the sun for another van to come. The worst thing is that there was zero communication, not about the late pickup, not about what was happening on the way to the tour when the van stopped in Tel Aviv for 45 minutes, nor what was going on when the van broke down and the ETA of the next van. There would have been a very different atmosphere if there had been communication, information, and at the very least, an apology! None of this happened. I do not recommend this tour service for anyone.

Doing what: Caeserea and Rosh Hanikra Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent, Waiting at the airport for us. Very friendly driver.

Doing what: Jerusalem from Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport Private Arrival Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If I am able to visit Jerusalem again, I would do this tour a second time! Very thorough tour of Jerusalem and gives the full experience. Recommended!

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jano was our guide, and absolutely outstanding. Had so much historical and religious knowledge and very personable. Would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Jerusalem.

Doing what: Jerusalem Super Saver: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea Day Tour plus In the Footsteps of Jesus Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour guide, we saw lots of things in very short period, superb tour!

Doing what: Ashdod Shore Excursion: Private Jerusalem and Bethlehem Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was smart, funny and respectful of all religious views. He was great at peeling back the layers of Jerusalem history and his energy was unbelievable. Highly recommended, but eat your Wheaties--the tour lasted over six hours!

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

By far the best guided tour of this type I've ever taken. It was worth five times the amount it costs.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well organized, relaxed, enjoyable company, great sites, and a very knowledgeable guide on top. Brilliant!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The pick up from the hotel was a little tiring, because they transfer you to another hotel where they collect all the travelers and then sending them off to their tours. Tour itself was great with great explanation. Very professional driven guide. We had a great time, they dropped us off to the hotel directly at the end of the tour.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Incredibly beautiful area! A don't miss if you are in Israel!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful trip !!! Our Guide was fantastic providing us with lots of great information and at the same time was quite funny. Would recommend this trip to anyone who would be interesting in seeing the most wonderful land.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great trip! Guide was wonderful but lunch was over priced.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message