The living home of the world’s three major religions, Jerusalem is also a vibrant city for outdoor sightseeing. Stroll along pedestrian walkways and streets lined with Ottoman architecture, past lively sidewalk restaurants, street vendors and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 651 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Avi W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had an excellent tour of the old city. Meir Todros, our guide, was very knowledgeable, informative and thought provoking. He was very flexible with his time and customized our tour as it relates to our background. You really can't go wrong with Meir.

Doing what: Jerusalem Private Guide Half Day Tour

lehmn66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour and tour guide. Fadi did a great job of showing us the sights and giving us the history behind them.

Doing what: Bethlehem Half Day private Tour From Jerusalem

lehmn66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour and tour guide. Ossi not sure of spelling did a fantastic job of educating us on the history of the areas we visited and kept it very interesting. He kept things moving on time without rushing us. Highly recommend both him and the tour.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

lehmn66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour and tour guide - unfortunately I don't remember his name. Very informative and a great introduction to Jerusalem - I highly recommend this as a first tour when you arrive in the city.

Doing what: Jerusalem Half Day Tour: Dome of the Rock and Western Wall

Elizabeth A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very organized for transportation. Great Tour guide and amazing tour. worth much more than what I paid.

Doing what: Jerusalem Half Day Tour: Dome of the Rock and Western Wall

Inga G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Just an excellent tour!!! Great guide!!! Just amazing!!!

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

Justin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My family booked several tours through VIATOR for our trip to Israel -- and unequivocally -- this was our favorite. On its own, Jerusalem is an awe-inspiring and magical place, yet our experience would not have been the same without our ace tour guide Ron a.k.a. Lev. Often, tours such as this can be a bit, well, touristy and cookie cutter. Yet Ron really enhanced the experience, providing more than a scripted spiel, but extremely engaging anecdotes, off the cuff humor, and candid Q and A. In terms of value time, money, quality, this tour is well worth it, and we hope to take it again.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

ALINA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

excellent!

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

ALINA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

great tour guide

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

Gwen I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I thought at first it would be very rushed. However, there was plenty of time for questions and time to take pictures. Our Israeli and Palestinian guides were both very knowledgeable and very easy to understand, We loved it.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Amanda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the best attraction I did. I signed up through Viator and it was actually led by Abraham Hostel in Jerusalem. I did the 2-day Petra tour, we also went to Jerash and Aman. Best parts were the excellent tour guide from Jordan - very helpful with buying things, explaining details and spoke English well. Beduin camp overnight was like a hotel, not just a blanket on the floor. Tons of food included - all breakfasts lunches and dinners and all nice big buffet style.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

suzanne c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great tour, Ryan really took time and thoroughly explained the history and also results of what we saw. We went to some smaller sites, such as the Little Western Wall, that you do not usually see. Our tour ran long, mostly because some members took extra long at our rest stops, but Ryan was considerate of peoples schedules and did not rush us either. Very knowledgeable and personable.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

ajmelocoton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome. Our guide Ayman was the best tour guide I ever had. Such a wonderful experience overall.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

gOlga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Ernest B F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was rich with facts and stories that helped tell the history with color. The guide Amitai did a masterful job of creating a comfortable and fun tour.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

keith.davison

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Robin our guide was excellent and presented a very objective and balanced tour combining the many facets of Israel.

Doing what: Jerusalem Full Day Tour

Jack C C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip to the locations Tiberias, Nazareth and the Sea of Galilee was a great experience. The Bible came alive for me to see where Jesus lived and preached. The Tour guide was very informative as we moved along from site to site explaining the areas we were visiting. Overall this was a five star rating.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Andrew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We took the Masada and Dead Sea tour and it was Amazing!!! Our tour guide Eli and driver Ossi were awesome. Eli was funny and Very knowledgeable in all areas of the tour from moment we left Jerusalem. We DEFINITELY recommend this Tour. We Had A Great Time!!!!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Adriana de O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

O Tour foi excelente! Ao chegar na cidade de Davi, troquei o voucher pelo ticket sem o menor problema. A guia foi super simpática. O passeio dura em média 2h30 e é um mergulho na história de Israel, especificamente na história da cidade de Davi! Valeu a pena!

Doing what: Guided Tour of Jerusalem: The Biblical City of David

zohra l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing and informative tour! the tour guide was very knowledgeable. The only opportunity to learn a little about Palestinian struggle.

Doing what: West Bank Tour from Jerusalem

Frank C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good day out with a knowledgable guide and a comfortable tour bus. Long day but plenty of time to stretch your legs and even have a dip in the Dead Sea, would definitely recommend

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Corneliu T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I'm so glad to write in few words about my experience in Jerusalem.
This was one of the most beautiful thing I ever experience. Of course
Without the most documented guide would be half of the achievement
But with his deep knowledge of the land and history of the people of Israel,
My journey was like a return in time when Jesus was walking through the
Streets of Jerusalem. I don't have enough words to express my gratitude for a
Once in a life time experinece that I had during my trip. I highly recommend to
Anyone interested to visit the most important place on the planet.
The place from where the news is coming and will come until Christ will return,
According to Bible teaching. Corneliu T. Australia.

Doing what: Jerusalem Full Day Tour from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message