• USD ($)
  • English
The living home of the world’s three major religions, Jerusalem is also a vibrant city for outdoor sightseeing. Stroll along pedestrian walkways and streets lined with Ottoman architecture, past lively sidewalk restaurants, street vendors and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 307 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

While it was a very long and hot, arduous trip in the desert, it was well worth the time it took to go there.
I would definitely recommend it. One comment I would have is there should have been more time given to checking out the dead sea cosmetics tour. I didn't have enough time to sample products. I did purchase two items but would have liked to get more. The tour director was very knowledgeable and I felt I learned a lot about the history of both Masada and the Dead Sea.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best tour we went on during our stay in Israel.
The guide Yoav Malachi was superb. He was so knowledgeable and friendly and his enthusiasm made the tour special. I would highly recomend this tour with Yoav.
Yoav goes the extra mile to ensure the experience is memorable. Huge Thanks.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Day One tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem was great with excellent guides in both places.
Day Two going to Masada and the Dead Sea was interesting but the tour leader was poor! She catered
to the Spanish speaking people, which only made up 1/4 of the bus. The worst part was that in the
Cable car she pushed one of our group aside to make room for one of her Spanish friends. My opinion
Is that she is not fit to lead tours.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour: Old Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I enjoyed the experience and could recommend the tour to anyone.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

An excellent Tour with an excellent lady guide who was both knowledgeable and friendly.
However as the tour guide had to deliver the tour in both Spannish and English I found this difficult and reduced ones concentration on the content.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour was very good. Guide was extremely knowledgeable and handled the
group well in the sometimes busy and chaotic bazaar and churches.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great in the sense that it covered a lot of Israel, and gave us a picture of the country. There was a good mix of history, scenic beauty, current life. The Sea of Galilea, the Talmudic village and Nazareth were great experiences. The guides were very well read, and articulate, though on the first day one was inclined to speak a little too much on Israel's war victories. Too much time was spent on picking up tourists from various places and changing buses. Despite the tour promise we were not picked up from our hotel.

Doing what: 2-Day Northern Israel Tour from Jerusalem: Golan Heights, Nazareth and the Sea of Galilee

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Ok but the driver was 20 minutes late for the pick up and although he phoned the hotel reception to advise he would be late nobody tried to find us in the lobby to advise us.

Doing what: Jerusalem to Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport Private Departure Transfer

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

The first day of the tour was pure hell. Our itinerary said that our first day would be a tour of Jerusalem with an 8:30 a.m. pick up. We got a call at 6:00 a.m. telling us that we were late for our tour. We had 10 minutes to pack and head down to the bus. We ended up taking a bus to the Northern region of Israel. We were hungry, angry and completely unprepared.

Doing what: 5-Day Israel Tour from Jerusalem: Dead Sea, Nazareth and Masada

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Very disappointing tour.
- 45mins delay in picking-us up. Especially as we were told it it was a 5:50am pick up
- Then another 45mins delay in waiting for someone coming from TelAviv to join the tour. so 1h30 delay on the tour which was not acceptable.
- Guide's english was very poor. It was impossible to understand him especially in the bus.
- We were rushed from site to site
- At the Baptism site, I asked the guide what there was to do at the site, if there were priests there etc.. and he said he had no idea because he was Jewish ! Now, as a tour guide, regardless of your religion, when you get to a stop which is featured on the tour, you need to be able to supply a minimum of information at least !
- This tour was outsourced to a local tour provider which I didn't know beforehand until I had purchased the ticket from Viator.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was an amazing and wonderful experience. The Tour Guide (Amir) is a very pleasant, professional and has wealth of knowledge that made the trip an amazing experience.
I will recommend the tour to everyone. Amir desreves a raise

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour and guide. I would recommend this on your first day to get acclimated to the old city!

Doing what: Jerusalem Half Day Tour: Dome of the Rock and Western Wall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was amazing the guide Amir y very nice.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was amazing the guide Amir y very nice.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very nice tour the entyrance to the Old City is Spectacular, the guide is very good

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message