The living home of the world’s three major religions, Jerusalem is also a vibrant city for outdoor sightseeing. Stroll along pedestrian walkways and streets lined with Ottoman architecture, past lively sidewalk restaurants, street vendors and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 585 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

nmcd123

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide Matt Churchill was quite possibly the most amazing tour guide I have ever had the privilege of being around. He was very knowledgeable in the Old City and helped everyone gain more knowledge of every religion. I would highly recommend allowing him to be a guide more often so others can learn. This tour was great and we all learned a lot from Matt. This tour required a lot of walking and in the end it was well worth it.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

brittocouple United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were able to see the Mount of Olives, the Garden of Gethsemane, Bethlehem, the Old City including all of the major sites and the Western Wall. Couldn't believe we did all of it in one day. One tour guide commented that we have had an appetizer of Jerusalem, now we need to schedule 7-10 days to really see it. I believe that is true. We had a good overview, but you can only see so much in 1 day.

Doing what: Ashdod Shore Excursion: Jerusalem and Bethlehem Day Trip

Lance Owen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An excellent introduction to Jerusalem which enabled me to see the main sites while also orientating myself with the layout of the city. I did this tour on my first day. It left from outside the Jaffa Gate at 11am and ended back there about 4.30pm.
The group was small and friendly and the tour guide was knowledgeable and interesting. A highly recommended way to start your visit to the Holy City.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Lance Owen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My favourite tour while in Isael. Both Masada and the Dead Sea were stunning.
I was collected from the pick-up point, which was a 2 minute walk from my centrally located Jerusalem hotel, on-time at 8.30am.
The guide was excellent and knowledgeable about the places we visited and those we passed along the way.
Make sure you take your swimming costume and a towel with you as you'll need them for the Dead Sea resort. Unfortunately, I didn't take mine and had to purchase both items from the beach shop for NIS140 about 30. However, it was still worth it as you can't really go all that way and not float in the Dead Sea!
What really made this trip though was the small but friendly crowd of fellow travellers who came from all over the world but seemed to get on really well. In fact, I ended up spending a very enjoyable evening after the tour sharing a few beers with a fellow solo traveller from Australia I met on the trip.
A highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Lance Owen G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

I was collected on-time by the tour bus at the collection point which was a two minute walk from my central Jerusalem hotel.
Remember to take to your passport as Bethlehem is located in the West Bank and you actually have to leave Israel to visit it.
We changed guides once we were in the Palestinian Territories and our guide Elijah, a Palestinian Christian, was friendly and knowledgeable. He took us to see all the main sites and secured access for us to the Grotto of the Nativity.
The tour ends in a local gift shop where your purchases help to support local Palestinian Christian families and most people on the tour bought one or two items.
My only complaint about the tour, and the reason that I didn't give it five stars, is that I would have liked to have been taken to the so-called Separation Wall to take a few photographs.

Doing what: Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Jerusalem

Lance Owen G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This was a really interesting tour and we covered a lot of ground. I was picked up on-time at 5.50am from the collection point which was a 2 minute walk from my central Jerusalem hotel.
From there we proceeded to Tel Aviv to collect some more tourists and then headed to Nazareth via a quick photo stop at Armageddon where the first port of call was a souvenir shop. As purchases help to support local Palestinian Christian families most people bought one or two items. We then visited the Church of the Annunciation, the first of many holy sites we would visit throughout the day. After a drive through Tiberias and a stop at Capernaum we had a delicious fish meal on the shores of the Sea of Galilee. Finally, we drove to the Jordan River Baptismal Site where we stayed for approximately 40 minutes before beginning our 2 hour return trip to Jerusalem via the Jordan valley. A great day with a friendly group of people from all over the world. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Darren R

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

This tour makes what would be a difficult solo, public transport day trip compact and manageable. More time at Masada would have been worthwhile. The tour around the plateau was very quick, with little free time to wander or contemplate. Given how much time was given for lunch and shopping and for the Dead Sea visit, greater balance is possible and desirable.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Darren R

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The pick-up routine for this company is unwieldy and a time waster. All of the day trips from Jerusalem seem to wait for travellers to arrive from Tel Aviv before they start. This would be fine but the logistics are not managed very efficiently. I waited at my hotel for an hour after the stated pick-up time before I was collected and then we waited for another 30 minutes at the location before departure. The guides were knowledgeable but parts of the tour were of the meat-grinder variety. We dawdled over lunch and then had a rushed visit to the Church of the Nativity. The Jericho part of the tour was the highlight.

Doing what: Bethlehem and Jericho Day Trip from Jerusalem

Amy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A really great way to see Jerusalem and learn a bit more about the city. I was particularly grateful for the smooth way our guide Yoni got us up onto Temple Mount as I don't think I would have worked out how to see that part of the city otherwise.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

sofy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highly recommend it.Lots to see, so much history in such a small piece of land and and everything interconnected. Our guide Gary very professional,knowledgeable and funny, made it even more interesting. Prepare yourself for lots of walking, the tour is not 4 hours.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Ida Margrethe E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Being in Israel for the very first time we booked this guided full day tour in advance, having some slight concerns regarding safety due to the latest incidents particular in the Old City. Our concerns turned out to be totally unnecessary!! The tour was very well organized from Tel Aviv, the tour-bus was comfortable, the drive to Jerusalem was easy. Our guide was the best!! He showed us all the important sights, both Jewish, Christian and Moslem. Non-moslems are not allowed inside the Al Aqsa Mosque, but we were allowed inside King Davids tomb Jewish and were able to go near and actually touch the Western Wall most holy Jewish and visited the Church of the Holy Sepulcher among other Christian sights. We happened to be there on Easter Sunday, which of course made that visit extra special for us as Christians. Our guide showed exceptional knowledge of all the sights and their importance for all three religions. He also demonstrated a great respect for all religions which we found very positive. He demonstrated a solide sense of humor that came very well in hand at times f.ex. when trying to find a parking lot in the Old City during the tourist season!!. The visit to Yad Vashem Holocaust Museum was very moving and educational, especially for my 2 teenage daughters. Security was front and centre of our visit. We were given specific instructions by our guide and of course didn't deviate from them. As a result we never felt unsafe. If you plan on visiting Jerusalem this is a tour that I can highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Jerusalem Full Day Tour from Tel Aviv

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great overview of Jerusalem and Bethlehem. The lunch stop was nice and had nice view over the old city.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a nice trip - we visited Nazareth, the Church of Multiplications, and the Sea of Galilee. A pleasant surprise was visiting Capernaum, a highlight of the trip that I was not expecting based on the agenda.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a very nice trip - a little rushed, especially at the end of the tour in Acre. This tour offers a wide variety of sites from the natural beauty of Rosh Hanikra to the historical city of Caeserea.

Doing what: Caeserea and Rosh Hanikra Day Trip from Jerusalem

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trip was amazing - Petra and Jerash were both incredible. The visit to Amman was rushed with only a visit to the Citadel, a historical site that provides several great views of the city. The Bedouin camp was also very nice and extremely comfortable. We were given plenty of time to explore Petra and it was the highlight of the trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

alejandro p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a wonderful tour, a very good spiritual experience and visiting all the history sites, the explanation of the tour guide and the diversity of people was fantastic.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

anita v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour took us to all the most important points in the Old City. Our guide, Allan, was very knowledgeable about Jerusalem and Israel in general. He told his stories in a fun yet unpretentious way. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Musata M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour! great guide also! Loved the day

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Alberto Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Ossi, our tour guide,was excellent. We were transported in time in each historical site. Love it!!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Alberto Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Don Tamer Halaseh, tour guide, was excellent, he made our visit to the West Bank a unique, pleasant great experience, we would like to go back and explore more. Thanks!! A to the tour guide.

Doing what: West Bank Tour from Jerusalem

JOHN G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very good indeed...guide was informative and intelligent..very good on comparative religion. got to see a lot which we would otherwise have missed.Just the right length too.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

JOHN G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good....comprehensive tour of Nazareth,Galilee and the Lake..and mass Baptisms in the Jordan.. Long day but worth it.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Daniel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was top notch. Emmanuel was a great tour guide. He takes you to all the of important sites and explains very well. He had a good sense of humor and is constantly keeping the tour light. I and #39;d highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in seeing the heart of the holy city.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Adriana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I totally recommend this tour for families with children!
We did this tour last week. We are a family of 5, my children are 2, 4, and 8 and I'm 7 months pregnant. It was hot, but we enjoyed the day very much. Our guide was very knowledgeable and explained the area well. The views from Masada are amazing and getting in the water at the end of the day was refreshing. We stopped by Qumran and had lunch there before heading to the beach. My kids got in the water for a few minutes, but complained they itched. The beach we went to was clean, had plenty of seating areas, and the showers were nearby. There is a bar, shops, and changing rooms available lockers for a fee. Bring a water bottle you can refill in Masada, sunscreen, comfortable shoes, and a towel. We didn't bring a stroller baby push chair, but you can there are some steps in Masada, but it's mostly hills and dirt roads.

Doing what: Tour of Masada-Dead Sea and Qumran from Jerusalem

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message