The living home of the world’s three major religions, Jerusalem is also a vibrant city for outdoor sightseeing. Stroll along pedestrian walkways and streets lined with Ottoman architecture, past lively sidewalk restaurants, street vendors and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 368 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was a marvelous experience. Our guide was excellent! Thank you. I am so glad I had the chance to go to Galilee and see places so central in the life and ministry of Jesus.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour was already great by the ease of booking and communications throughout. What made it outstanding was our guide, Norbert and our driver Avi. Norbert was so knowledgeable about all the major religions but especially most respectful. He made the whole experience "come alive". I would highly reccomend this company!

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Gest tour and great guide. Friendly guide and driver!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Completely satisfied with the tour. Amir gives insight to some of the reasons and passions involved as well as conveying a fascinating presentation of the historical significance of the place. My number1 guy for Israel tours.

Doing what: Masada and Ein Gedi Nature Reserve Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great. Amir gives a presentation that anyone can easily understand. Exceptional presentation.

Doing what: Jerusalem Half Day Tour: Dome of the Rock and Western Wall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My brain is still catching up to what all was presented. You have to see this part to understand the gospels in the natural state.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Oh my the amphitheater and the Hippodrome all in one stop and it is still there. Pontius Pilate attended events here. So did Herod the great. Fast forward to the Crusaders and you have seen real history where it happened.

Doing what: Caeserea and Rosh Hanikra Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An excellent tour with an excellent guide. Massada was a wonderful experience. The story of Massada was told to us in fair detail and very interesting. The dead sea experience was really something - floating on water!
This tour should not be missed.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Lots packed in two days, but extremely well organized and paced. Very rich in all that's covered: Even the border crossing has stimulating value to it from political reasons as you come back through the Palestine side and the experience is very interesting. Jerash is simply mind boggling, and Amman a wonderful way to navigate through this nation, and then Petra simply leaves you without words to express the awe that you feel when in front of this rock city. Great job on how this tour got put together -add to the experience the Bedouin Camp INCREDIBLE and our guide Majah was a woman with so much love for her Jordan that it showed in every one of her tales, narratives, explanations and signs of affection. She added a genuine human touch of national pride and sense of global bond to the experience. Excellent guide and full of great energy.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Masada and the Dead Sea were stunning and our tour guide was knowledgeable, classy, and experienced. She did a great job bringing it all together.

As for Jerusalem, unbelievable tour guide Amir Call Or. His charisma, sense of humor and vast amounts of knowledge were humbling and enriching at the same time. He helped me realize how much more there is to see about this amazing country where so much of world's history was made. I highly recommend the tour, which while fast paced you can't pretend to cover a good amount of Jerusalem in a day without unfortunately having to rush, and a tour guide that runs a tight ship, it gives you a great tease/taste of such a historical city. And Amir made it so much more interesting and stimulating.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour: Old Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Solid tour with a great guide. Tamar really tried to make sure everyone got what they needed though u felt bad for her since the our group had a few folks that were not very social. The weather almost stopped us from going to Masada but we made it. Dead Sea location was okay but a bit too crowded

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We learned a lot on the trip to Masada and enjoyed the brief time we had at the Dead Sea. The guide was good, but I did get a little tired of hearing how great the bus driver was because he was so patient. I never did understand that. At the end, this was used again to lobby for a bus driver tip. I always tip, and did here, but I thought that the overt pitch for a tip and passing around an envelope was a bit aggressive. In addition, I wish that the food choices for lunch were better, although I doubt there is much you can do about that because of where we are at. Overall, very good tour, but don't be so aggressive on the tip -- your guides might actually collect more if they weren't so aggressive.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide was brilliant!! Very enjoyable day! Improvements can be made on timings of hotel pick ups as we were unsure what time we would be picked up so had to get up early and sit in the lobby

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, amazing scenery. A bit rushed for time as there was lots to see. Your guide very knowledgeable but improvements can be made on hotel pick ups and timings as we waited a while in the lobby.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

Driver was on time and friendly. English was sufficient for all interactions. I thought he was a bit reckless while driving but after a week in Israel I realized it's how everyone drives, so it wasn't just him. Price for one passenger not competitive with booking with hotel so will not use again.

Doing what: Jerusalem from Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport Private Arrival Transfer

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message