The living home of the world’s three major religions, Jerusalem is also a vibrant city for outdoor sightseeing. Stroll along pedestrian walkways and streets lined with Ottoman architecture, past lively sidewalk restaurants, street vendors and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 577 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Amy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A really great way to see Jerusalem and learn a bit more about the city. I was particularly grateful for the smooth way our guide Yoni got us up onto Temple Mount as I don't think I would have worked out how to see that part of the city otherwise.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

sofy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highly recommend it.Lots to see, so much history in such a small piece of land and and everything interconnected. Our guide Gary very professional,knowledgeable and funny, made it even more interesting. Prepare yourself for lots of walking, the tour is not 4 hours.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Ida Margrethe E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Being in Israel for the very first time we booked this guided full day tour in advance, having some slight concerns regarding safety due to the latest incidents particular in the Old City. Our concerns turned out to be totally unnecessary!! The tour was very well organized from Tel Aviv, the tour-bus was comfortable, the drive to Jerusalem was easy. Our guide was the best!! He showed us all the important sights, both Jewish, Christian and Moslem. Non-moslems are not allowed inside the Al Aqsa Mosque, but we were allowed inside King Davids tomb Jewish and were able to go near and actually touch the Western Wall most holy Jewish and visited the Church of the Holy Sepulcher among other Christian sights. We happened to be there on Easter Sunday, which of course made that visit extra special for us as Christians. Our guide showed exceptional knowledge of all the sights and their importance for all three religions. He also demonstrated a great respect for all religions which we found very positive. He demonstrated a solide sense of humor that came very well in hand at times f.ex. when trying to find a parking lot in the Old City during the tourist season!!. The visit to Yad Vashem Holocaust Museum was very moving and educational, especially for my 2 teenage daughters. Security was front and centre of our visit. We were given specific instructions by our guide and of course didn't deviate from them. As a result we never felt unsafe. If you plan on visiting Jerusalem this is a tour that I can highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Jerusalem Full Day Tour from Tel Aviv

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great overview of Jerusalem and Bethlehem. The lunch stop was nice and had nice view over the old city.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a nice trip - we visited Nazareth, the Church of Multiplications, and the Sea of Galilee. A pleasant surprise was visiting Capernaum, a highlight of the trip that I was not expecting based on the agenda.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a very nice trip - a little rushed, especially at the end of the tour in Acre. This tour offers a wide variety of sites from the natural beauty of Rosh Hanikra to the historical city of Caeserea.

Doing what: Caeserea and Rosh Hanikra Day Trip from Jerusalem

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trip was amazing - Petra and Jerash were both incredible. The visit to Amman was rushed with only a visit to the Citadel, a historical site that provides several great views of the city. The Bedouin camp was also very nice and extremely comfortable. We were given plenty of time to explore Petra and it was the highlight of the trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

alejandro p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a wonderful tour, a very good spiritual experience and visiting all the history sites, the explanation of the tour guide and the diversity of people was fantastic.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

anita v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour took us to all the most important points in the Old City. Our guide, Allan, was very knowledgeable about Jerusalem and Israel in general. He told his stories in a fun yet unpretentious way. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Musata M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour! great guide also! Loved the day

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Alberto Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Ossi, our tour guide,was excellent. We were transported in time in each historical site. Love it!!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Alberto Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Don Tamer Halaseh, tour guide, was excellent, he made our visit to the West Bank a unique, pleasant great experience, we would like to go back and explore more. Thanks!! A to the tour guide.

Doing what: West Bank Tour from Jerusalem

JOHN G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very good indeed...guide was informative and intelligent..very good on comparative religion. got to see a lot which we would otherwise have missed.Just the right length too.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

JOHN G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good....comprehensive tour of Nazareth,Galilee and the Lake..and mass Baptisms in the Jordan.. Long day but worth it.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Daniel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was top notch. Emmanuel was a great tour guide. He takes you to all the of important sites and explains very well. He had a good sense of humor and is constantly keeping the tour light. I and #39;d highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in seeing the heart of the holy city.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Adriana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I totally recommend this tour for families with children!
We did this tour last week. We are a family of 5, my children are 2, 4, and 8 and I'm 7 months pregnant. It was hot, but we enjoyed the day very much. Our guide was very knowledgeable and explained the area well. The views from Masada are amazing and getting in the water at the end of the day was refreshing. We stopped by Qumran and had lunch there before heading to the beach. My kids got in the water for a few minutes, but complained they itched. The beach we went to was clean, had plenty of seating areas, and the showers were nearby. There is a bar, shops, and changing rooms available lockers for a fee. Bring a water bottle you can refill in Masada, sunscreen, comfortable shoes, and a towel. We didn't bring a stroller baby push chair, but you can there are some steps in Masada, but it's mostly hills and dirt roads.

Doing what: Tour of Masada-Dead Sea and Qumran from Jerusalem

tony

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very good trip...
nice tour guy...

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Riki the guide was outstanding as was the transportation.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

Marie Christine O. d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very efficiently run, and our tour guide, Ossy, was awesome! He was funny, friendly, and made sure we fully enjoy the different places we visited. The bus was comfortable, and the transfers were seamless.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

FOP234

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

a must tour if you are visiting Israel. not only was petra amazing but also jerash and amman. our tour guide Rami Kawar was the best. he explained every little detail about all the sites. everything from start of tour to finish went smooth.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

FOP234

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great tour and tour guide Eyal was good in explaining all the details about the sites.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

FOP234

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great tour see the church of the nativity where Christ was born and the milk grotto and sheperd's field a great 1/2 day tour

Doing what: Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Jerusalem

Linda H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very knowledgeable guide. Enjoyed the tour

Doing what: Underground Tour: From the City of David to the Western Wall

sofy

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Excellent trip, professional guide, would be nice to have some more time in Dead sea.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message