The living home of the world’s three major religions, Jerusalem is also a vibrant city for outdoor sightseeing. Stroll along pedestrian walkways and streets lined with Ottoman architecture, past lively sidewalk restaurants, street vendors and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 353 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Guide Norbert did A fantatic tour, he know so must background and old history of Israel , and made the tour first class.
Thank you .

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The trip was amazing and very safe! The guide helped us through the border crossing, and the tent experience was amazing! Highly recommend!

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Seeing the Masada and walking barefoot in the Dead Sea are not to be missed experiences. Another guide from the same company, but, with a different group of tourists gave much better information than our guide, however. If he were our guide, I would have rated it 5 stars.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

It was ok--nothing great! I wish they didn't take you to souvenir places for 40 minutes hoping you would buy some overpriced items.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Ok tour but would have been better with the woman guide from same company who I overheard guiding another group.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

We had a very unprofessional tour guide who was not organized. Made the tourists on two buses switch buses a few times unnecessarily due to poor or no planning. When asked why, he raised his voice and shouted. He demanded that I apologise to him and he intimidated me, as if he was trying to hit me.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The driver was on time and helped with luggage.

Doing what: Jerusalem from Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport Private Arrival Transfer

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic and well organised tour. The Jordanian tour guide was very knowledgeable and passionate. A lot of driving but well worth the visit to Petra (amazing!), Jerash and an overnight stay in a Bedouin tent camp.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The Dead Sea was an incredible experience and well worth it. Only a short distance from Jerusalem.
The walking tour was also incredible and the tour guide was fantastic - knew everything and very friendly.

Doing what: Jerusalem Super Saver: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea Day Tour plus In the Footsteps of Jesus Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We were very pleased. This is a good way to see a lot in a short time. Be patient with the pick up time and be prepared for the trip going longer than advertised. The guide took time for all questions. He even arranged a last minute baptism for someone on the trip by locating a female minister near by to come to the River Jordan to do the baptism. Stopping at stores provides access to bathrooms so they are part of most tour packages.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Day 1 wasn't a success! Day 2 was better. Just to show up:
It must be clear to everybody who joins this trip that you spend a lot of time only driving through the country.

First at all: The Jordan tour guide wasn't that professional as we expected. During our drive from the border to Jaresh it took us two hours instead of one because they (tour guide, driver and tourist police man) missed the direction. After pointing to that circumstance she (tour guide) gave an answer which in our opinion we declare as a lame excuse: "It was because of the rain that we had to take another direction to Jaresh". By the way: There was only light rain falling. We guess it wasn't just for fun that after they missed the street they checked google maps for the right direction. Due to this circumstance we didn't past the Ajloun castle nor we couldn't admire the views of it and had also no time anymore to spent in Amman. We only visited the Citadel what we suggest can be taken out of the program because it's more or less 'the same' as you can see in Jaresh. After all we finally arrived at the Bedouin camp at 21:45 what was to late! We had dinner but there was no time anymore for a relaxed Bedouin dinner around the campfire! By the way: She also wasn't aware that three persons of the group booked the night at the hotel. So that had to be organized after it was told to her! So we wouldn't recommend this trip as it is set up at the moment because there are to many attractions and not enough time especially on the Day 1. Also we wouldn't do the trip again with the same tour guide.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent. The guide was extremely knowledgeable/.

Doing what: City of David and Underground Jerusalem Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message