• USD ($)
  • English
The living home of the world’s three major religions, Jerusalem is also a vibrant city for outdoor sightseeing. Stroll along pedestrian walkways and streets lined with Ottoman architecture, past lively sidewalk restaurants, street vendors and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 247 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Long day (specialy when you take the tour from jerusalem). But really worth it! We Saw more things than i though we would.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Tour was as advertised. What I did not like was the stuffed mini bus and the rush through the tour. It seemed that the only time we took our time was at the AHAVA sales location. Masada and the Dead Sea was a rushed stop. The bus was again a mini bus that was full. It was very uncomfortable and I would not use this tour operator again because of the equipment that they use. Also, this was to be a tour in English only. There were 3 people on board that spoke English but demanded that the guide speak in Spanish. This dual language presentation was confusing and again I would have not booked it if I knew it to be the case. The guide was very knowledgeable but was in a hurry and spoke very fast. There are other operators that use larger tour bus's and would recommend them before this company.
Keep in mind that Viator is a booking company and does not actually run the tour. I have used them all over the world before and have always been pleased with their tours. The 6 tours in Israel that was booked through them but operated by a local company was disappointing chiefly due the being uncomfortable in the bus equipment they choose to use.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was terrific. The lady guide on the tour she was very helpful. She talked very attentive to give information where we were all the time. I loved it. The Holy Land is a real blessing I loved it.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Friendly and informative guides. Really enjoyed the tour and would recommend it.

Doing what: Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour - well organised, good value and the tour guide (Amir) was outstanding! The only (slight) downside is the enforced stop-off at 'HAVA' to buy beauty products/Dead Sea oils.

Remember to take water with you for the trip (no refreshments provided).

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The guide did an excellent job. Thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The guide was excellent. The trip was well planed out, and the visit to Masada was amazing.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide, Myan, was unbelievablely knowledgable on the subject. Did not like the bus, very small and crowded but we did not have to spend much time on it.

Doing what: City of David and Underground Jerusalem Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very enjoyable tour which was a good mix of culture and seeing the Dead Sea. We had less time by the sea than expected but you can only spend that much time in the water so it worked fine. Eli was an excellent guide.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

What a wonderful time I had on this tour. It was excellent and the guide really knew his subject and history. I will certainly use this company again when I go back to Israel.

Doing what: Jerusalem Half Day Tour: Dome of the Rock and Western Wall

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Guide was pretty good. You get picked up and dropped off by bus, but it is very much a walking tour up/down and over old steps, so not suitable for everyone.

Doing what: Jerusalem Half Day Tour: Dome of the Rock and Western Wall

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Additional stops in Capernaum and Jordan River south of Sea of Galilee. Drive by of Golan Heights and Megiddo. Highly recommended. Lots of places covered in short amount of time. We took tour from Jerusalem. There was transfer in Tel Aviv and it went really smooth.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Tour was ok enjoyed it but spent far too long on bus other then sites

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The tour was very informative. I learnt a lot about Jewish History. The time spent at Shava factory was adequate. The time at the Dead Sea was sufficient. There are few problems with the tour and the organization in charge of the tour. With the price everyone is paying for the tour, one would believe that the bus would not be completely full- in a 52 seat bus, only three aisle seat were available and two of those seat were occupied by the tour guides' friend's personal stuff. The reason I believe that the bus was so full is that the tour company combined the bus from Jerusalem with the bus for Tel Aviv. When coming back from Jerusalem, the tour guide was less informative and engaged in a conversation with his friends at the front of the bus. Would I recommend this tour yes, but make sure that day you are going is not fully booked.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message