The living home of the world’s three major religions, Jerusalem is also a vibrant city for outdoor sightseeing. Stroll along pedestrian walkways and streets lined with Ottoman architecture, past lively sidewalk restaurants, street vendors and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 527 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michelle T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great experience! A big thanks goes to our super knowledgeable guide Norbert! He knew all of the history and did a great job explaining it! He was also very happy to answer any of our questions! I will remember this day for a very long time!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Portia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was a pleasant surprise our guide was quite knowledgeable about the excavations and discovery of this under city.

Doing what: City of David and Underground Jerusalem Day Tour

Kb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Guide was really excellent, spoke to almost everything relavent. Also gave u a little quiet time. Perfect number of bathroom/water stops.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Andrina O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

first, you start the day, passing by a few checkpoints along the 425 mile west bank barrier wall, then you will go to ramallah, then jericho and then the river jordan for a mini baptism. after a pit stop at the river, you will have an arab style lunch of muqluba a massive pot of rice, chicken and cauliflower in bethlehem. after lunch and a visit to the church of nativity across the street, you end the tour with the bethlehem checkpoint/barrier walls where you have a chance to test out your spray painting skills. this tour is definitely worth it: i learned so much about palestinian culture and history from our kickass knowledgable tour guide, tamer and i got to see pretty much all of the west bank within 10 short hours. the place is very volatile with someone getting stabbed/gunned down pretty much every day but not once did i feel like my life was in danger.

Doing what: West Bank Tour from Jerusalem

MariaIsabel H p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Jerusalem tour with the Temple Mount, Via Dolorosa, and Holy Sepulchre Church were excellent. Yoni our guide was outstanding. He had excellent command of the English language and knew his history very well. He is a natural tour guide. Whenever we return to Jerusalem, we will try to use him again.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Portia S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

It was a bit expensive, but it was overall a good day trip. The guide was knowledgeable. The restaurant they took us to was ok, a bit pricey for lunch.

Doing what: Bethlehem and Jericho Day Trip from Jerusalem

Susan B

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Would have liked entrance into Masada museum, as well as better facilities at the Dead Sea

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Valeria Osácar Argentina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was incredible, the guide tour was really amazing he know a lot of things and he is very simpatique. Super punctual everything. I recomend the tour, of course.

Doing what: Jerusalem Full Day Tour

Kevin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing, absolutely amazing. Our guides for this trip, both in Israel and Jordan were wonderful and knowledgeable. The pickup in Jerusalem was easy. The directions for the border crossing were clear and easy. Once we arrived in Jordan, the trip was amazing. We had never heard of Jaresh, but were astonished by the vastness and quality of the Roman and Byzantine ruins there. Lunch was great and then we traveled to Amman to the Museum of Jordan. While small, the museum was loaded with great items and displays. From there, we had a long 4 hour drive to the Bedouin camp just outside Petra. Despite our late arrival, the hosts at the camp were friendly and greeted us with a great large meal. The sit is so beautiful, its is shocking. We slept great and then watch a nice sunrise from the top of the rocks behind the camp.
After breakfast, we went to Petra. What we had always thought was a small village with the Treasury as the focus surprised us with the vastness. Hundreds of tombs carved into the cliffs, theaters, homes, and churches made from the old tombs.

Our only regrets on this trip is that we did it in 2 days. This could easily have been a day for Jaresh, a day for Amman, and 3 or 4 more for Petra. We will go back for longer some day.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

Yitz G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Knowledgable and informative guide.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

jandjntx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

fabulous trip. tour guide absolutely the best.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

bruinchyck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We booked a tour with Bein Harim, which assigned us to Yoav Malachi. First, pre- trip communications was excellent. I had a lot of questions and they responded promptly.

On the day of the tour, Yoav picked us up on the appointed time and even helped us with an issue in our rented apartment, which is another story. He was friendly, funny and knowledgeable. He also attempted to accommodate my overly ambitious plans to see everything. He actually could've gone on to show us more but we were tired towards the end of the day and we just wanted to go home and rest. That being said, our tour was great. We learned a lot, met a fascinating gentleman at the Chutch of Holy Sepulcher, and enjoyed our visit in old Jerusalem.

Highly recommend Yoav at Beit Harim.

Doing what: Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Jerusalem

bruinchyck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We booked a tour with Bein Harim, which assigned us to Yoav Malachi. First, pre- trip communications was excellent. I had a lot of questions and they responded promptly.

On the day of the tour, Yoav picked us up on the appointed time and even helped us with an issue in our rented apartment, which is another story. He was friendly, funny and knowledgeable. He also attempted to accommodate my overly ambitious plans to see everything. He actually could've gone on to show us more but we were tired towards the end of the day and we just wanted to go home and rest. That being said, our tour was great. We learned a lot, met a fascinating gentleman at the Chutch of Holy Sepulcher, and enjoyed our visit in old Jerusalem.

Highly recommend Yoav at Beit Harim.

Doing what: Private Tour: Western Wall Tunnel and Old City Wall Promenade in Jerusalem

agnieszkabudynek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Highly recommended. This trip was very interesting, good organized and we had lovely guide.Thank you Michael.

Doing what: Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Jerusalem

Marvin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Itamar was an excellent tour guide. Very informative

Doing what: Caeserea and Rosh Hanikra Day Trip from Jerusalem

Marvin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent. Gil was great

Doing what: City of David and Underground Jerusalem Day Tour

Marvin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Norbert is your best tour guide

Doing what: Jerusalem Half Day Tour: Dome of the Rock and Western Wall

Angela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent!! Igal was a very nice person, picked me up on time, the car was comfortable :

Doing what: Jerusalem to Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport Private Departure Transfer

Ryan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the best tours I have ever taken. Interesting, well paced and unique. The guide, a Scottish fellow whose name escapes me, was knowledgable and provided a lot of great insight on the status quo. Couldn't ask for a better all around tour.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Portia S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Van picked us up approximately 30 min late, then we spent another two hours picking up other guests. We didn't get on the road until approximately 9am. Which is the only reason I did not rate the trip a 5. The tour guide Yael was great, she was very knowledgeable. The Jordan river experience was well worth it. We were here during the winter, although the water was cold it was bearable. The lunch at 20 US, was pricey. I suggest packing a bag lunch. The lunch location was at the Sea of Gaililee so it was a nice setting and opportunity to get in the water.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Timothy D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

I would not recommend this trip. It was disorganized . We were picked up late and then placed on the wrong bus. We went to the Ahava storewhich was not on the itinerary which I was not interested in seeing.. It also meant less time at Masada and the Dead Sea. The tour of Masada was so rushed due to the initial delay and then the time spent at the Ahava store We had virtually no time at the Dead Sea for the same reasons. Very disappointing,

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Betelhem T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I really enjoyed the tour, I learned a lot about the history of Israel. Matt was a really great tour guide!

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Edmundo Alberto C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very good tour, Ryan was very knowledgeable and I really enjoyed the way he explained everything, it was a really good tour.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Mount of Olives Walking Tour

Edmundo Alberto C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a really nice tour, Shavi was a fun guy.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message