The living home of the world’s three major religions, Jerusalem is also a vibrant city for outdoor sightseeing. Stroll along pedestrian walkways and streets lined with Ottoman architecture, past lively sidewalk restaurants, street vendors and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 416 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amir was a great guide. His passion for teaching guests about Israel is far above every other tour guide I have ever used.

Doing what: Best Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a tour for young and whose in pretty good condition thought I was as it starts in the valley and you walk up to the Western Wall. The passage is wet, hot and very narrow in places. I got sick from the heat about half way up. Thinks to our great guide Yoni Dinur for getting me to the top and back to the hotel. All in all, in was a good experience and was interesting with much good info from our guide about the tunnels.

Doing what: City of David and Underground Jerusalem Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Moshe was a very knowledgable tour guide. It was a very hot day.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This is a tour that should be run from Tel Aviv and not Jerusalem. It starts around 6am and we got back to the hotel after 9pm that night. We very not the first to be picked up nor the last to be dropped off at the hotel. A fair amount of wasted time spent getting the group together in Tel Aviv as they pick up in Jerusalem and then go to Tel Aviv and pick up more folks and at the end drop off the Tel Aviv folks first a waste of several hours ridding on the bus Jerusalem folks. But now for the tour, we saw about everything of interest and had a good lunch by the sea. Small group of about 15. I would say the optional baptism on the Jordan River was a little much to say the least. You knew it was going to happen but, what a sham, I think everyone was pretty bored and put off by it. .

Doing what: Best Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour with knowledgable tour guide named Moishe. Our only complaint was the place where they took us for lunch. The restaurant was upstairs, on the warm side, unfriendly staff, dirty table clothes, warm pitchers of tap water. Otherwise I felt that the tour was organized and we saw everything that was in the tour description with good commentary by the guide. Bus was air conditioned and comfortable.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We had a knowledgeable guide who delivered everything that was promised.
The sites were incredible, although the heat was incredible too.

Doing what: Best Private Tour: Nazareth, Tiberias and Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was perfekt. He provided a lot of interesting information in a funny way. I can only recommend him as a guide. The only thing I would change is to split the tour in 2 parts as a 5 hours walk in high temperature was very exhausting.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

There was confusion coordinating the pick up at the hotel with the actual tour departure. Pick up at the hotel was 8:30 a.m. but the tour didn't actually depart from Tel Aviv University until 10:00 a..m. It was difficult to understand the guide who accompanied the group to Bethlehem. The guide who accompanied the group to Jericho was very good and informative.

Doing what: Best Bethlehem and Jericho Day Trip from Jerusalem

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

I have met on this tour, an Israeli man who guided German. He was seated on the bus behind me. After brief introduction on my part, he made an assumption about myself and delivered comments that left me a very unpleasant feeling. I am not sure if he is one of your member, but something that he said about me was stereotyped and prejudiced.

Otherwise, the tour was well organized, and the main tour guide did very well in explaining the sites and cultural contexts. Just the one person that I encountered on the tour questions me professionalism of your company.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great tour. The guide was very knowledgeable about the sites and he was ready to answer to any request from us. Masada is a place that should not be missed during a visit to Israel.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and wanted to ensure we had the best experience possible. Five stars for a five star tour.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide Ali was knowledgeable and friendly. Petra and Jerash exceeded expectations and the food was excellent. I would suggest staying in the tents as they were very comfortable.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was an excelent tour!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Suel
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the best tour that I did! The guide Naomi was fantastic. She was incredibly balanced in her history of each location visited - very knowledgeable and highly entertaining! The focus was certainly on what the Three Religions have in common more than what divides - but they are still divided! The tour lasts about 4 hours with a lunch break. The restaurant was good and reasonably priced - I am always suspect of these 'deals' on tours like this!
This tour covers all the 'big' sights in the Old City - great if you are limited for time or money but still want a thorough tour of Jerusalem.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, very professional guide. Really enjoyed the day, thank you.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Really great trip to Petra and also Jaresh and Amman. Bedouin camp obviously designed for tourists - basic but quite acceptable. Petra wonderful and far more extensive than we had realised. Guide reckoned we walked at least 9km in there! Guide excellent. July rather hot for the trip. Web page promised a smart phone app for the trip - but none materialised.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable and explained the history very well

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The guide could have explained a lot of the history on the bus, that way we could had more time at the sites

Doing what: Best Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Suel
Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

I chose this tour as I had a limited amount of time - ideally a few days in needed to do the Galilee properly. It is a long day - so be ready for that! Bring lots of water as it gets hot. The guide Eyal was professional and knowledgeable. There is not a lot of time at each site so you have to be quick - especially if there are places you are particularly interested in. This gets a bit annoying if you a want more time and b are in a tour group of people who are slow and wander away! Eyal managed this well and I did not feel overly rushed at any time. The time in Capernaum was the bests moments for me - we had the most time here as well.

My two complaint with these types of tours is the 'authorized' souvenir store and the 'deals' that you can get! They are not that great - so beware! This is in Nazareth on this tour. I was told that Bethlehem was much less expensive than Nazareth. The second is the restaurant - again 'a special lunch deal'. This restaurant St. Peter's is on the north shore of the Sea of Galilee. It was expensive and the only option! 90 NIS for a main meal and 50 NIS for the salad bar and water. Both include coffee and dates. The food was just okay but you can eat as much as you like.

Also know that this tour starts and ends in Jerusalem via Tel Aviv and you may have to change to different coaches to get back to your hotel.

Doing what: Best Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Suel
Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

This was a very good tour! I wanted to see more of Jerusalem and got exactly that! Much of the time is spent in the Jewish Quarter ie: the tour has a Jewish slant to it. There was ample time at the Western Wall and also the Holy Sepulchre - where the Jerusalem portion of the tour ends.

I do have issues with the 'authorized' souvenir and restaurant choices on these tours - but can't be avoided as I am sure the operator gets a cut! As the souvenir store is right in the middle of Old City - there are other shopping options. The restaurant for lunch is just okay - the views of the Temple Mount and Mount of Olives are amazing - too bad the food doesn't match. The 'deal' isn't that great and if budget is an issue - there are better and cheaper places to eat close by.

The Dead Sea was amazing! It was a quick drive and the scenery is stunning. The beach is nice and the facilities were reasonably clean. Bring your own towel and flip flops.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

The tour guide was okay, but we skipped part of the tour of the Acco tunnels because one member of the tour did not want to go underground. The pickup was 35 minutes late, and on the way back, the van broke down and it took one hour of everyone standing in the sun for another van to come. The worst thing is that there was zero communication, not about the late pickup, not about what was happening on the way to the tour when the van stopped in Tel Aviv for 45 minutes, nor what was going on when the van broke down and the ETA of the next van. There would have been a very different atmosphere if there had been communication, information, and at the very least, an apology! None of this happened. I do not recommend this tour service for anyone.

Doing what: Best Caeserea and Rosh Hanikra Day Trip from Jerusalem

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message