The living home of the world’s three major religions, Jerusalem is also a vibrant city for outdoor sightseeing. Stroll along pedestrian walkways and streets lined with Ottoman architecture, past lively sidewalk restaurants, street vendors and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 350 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The driver was on time and helped with luggage.

Doing what: Jerusalem from Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport Private Arrival Transfer

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic and well organised tour. The Jordanian tour guide was very knowledgeable and passionate. A lot of driving but well worth the visit to Petra (amazing!), Jerash and an overnight stay in a Bedouin tent camp.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The Dead Sea was an incredible experience and well worth it. Only a short distance from Jerusalem.
The walking tour was also incredible and the tour guide was fantastic - knew everything and very friendly.

Doing what: Jerusalem Super Saver: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea Day Tour plus In the Footsteps of Jesus Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We were very pleased. This is a good way to see a lot in a short time. Be patient with the pick up time and be prepared for the trip going longer than advertised. The guide took time for all questions. He even arranged a last minute baptism for someone on the trip by locating a female minister near by to come to the River Jordan to do the baptism. Stopping at stores provides access to bathrooms so they are part of most tour packages.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Day 1 wasn't a success! Day 2 was better. Just to show up:
It must be clear to everybody who joins this trip that you spend a lot of time only driving through the country.

First at all: The Jordan tour guide wasn't that professional as we expected. During our drive from the border to Jaresh it took us two hours instead of one because they (tour guide, driver and tourist police man) missed the direction. After pointing to that circumstance she (tour guide) gave an answer which in our opinion we declare as a lame excuse: "It was because of the rain that we had to take another direction to Jaresh". By the way: There was only light rain falling. We guess it wasn't just for fun that after they missed the street they checked google maps for the right direction. Due to this circumstance we didn't past the Ajloun castle nor we couldn't admire the views of it and had also no time anymore to spent in Amman. We only visited the Citadel what we suggest can be taken out of the program because it's more or less 'the same' as you can see in Jaresh. After all we finally arrived at the Bedouin camp at 21:45 what was to late! We had dinner but there was no time anymore for a relaxed Bedouin dinner around the campfire! By the way: She also wasn't aware that three persons of the group booked the night at the hotel. So that had to be organized after it was told to her! So we wouldn't recommend this trip as it is set up at the moment because there are to many attractions and not enough time especially on the Day 1. Also we wouldn't do the trip again with the same tour guide.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent. The guide was extremely knowledgeable/.

Doing what: City of David and Underground Jerusalem Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bethlehem and Jericho Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well done!!! Extremely wonderful tour operator and guide. Well organised, very informative, lots of time given to explore on our own. Highly recommend this tour but the driver we had for that day was reckless and we had a couple of near misses. He drove too fast and slammed on brakes too often (He was very impatient). He did not regard the comfort of his passengers. Thanks to the seat belts, we did not fly through the windows.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Extremely safe driver. Thank you!!! Felt very welcomed and conversed with us all the way there and saw us to the hotel. Well done and thank you.

Doing what: Jerusalem from Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport Private Arrival Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of the best days we had in Israel. Definitely our favorite tour.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Loved the tour but not the guide. Her English was difficult to understand and she rushed us through important sites.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Pick up was very late. We were then taken to a location where we had to get off one bus and onto a 2nd bus. It was after 10:00 AM by the time we left Jerusalem. Our 2nd bus had two tour groups on it; one for Masada and Ein Gedi and the other for Masada and the Dead Sea.

When we got to Masada the guide kept us moving fairly rapidly, with no time to explore on our own (missing places that others were going to). Often the guide moved quickly to a location and begun talking before the slower (older) part of the group caught up. I believe this was because of the late start and resulting time constraint.

After leaving Masada the Ein Gedi tour group was taken there and left on our own without a guide. The tour bus and guide continued on to the Dead Sea. The bus then came back to pick us up about one and a half hours after drop off. We then went to the Dead Sea and waited to pick up the guide and the people from that tour. Next we went to near Jericho and waited to meet another tour bus. People going to Jerusalem got on one of the buses and people going to Tel Aviv got onto the other bus (both buses had people from both locations). We ended up spending far more time waiting for buses and on buses than we did touring sites.

The description of Ein Gedi does not adequately describe the difficulty of the hike. A minor portion of the trail is on a blacktop path. The majority of it is on a rocky trail with steep slopes and carved steps with loose gravel and sand on them. Of course there were no railings. Many on the tour did not go on the entire trail and I (age 72 with so-so knees) felt it was too dangerous to hike more than a few yards as I quickly encountered downward steps where one was so small that I could not put both feet on the step. My very fit wife was extremely glad I didn't attempt it as the path and steps only got steeper in its undulations.

We did see Ibex, Rock Hyrax and a variety of birds and lizards, so not a total loss for me.

Doing what: Masada and Ein Gedi Nature Reserve Day Trip from Jerusalem

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message