• USD ($)
  • English
Accepted by most members of the United Nations as the de facto capital of Israel, Tel Aviv is not, in fact, the city that Israel names as its capital. Officially, the city of Jerusalem is the nation's capital - a city with a long and complicated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 48 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our guide Haya for Jerusalem was extremely knowledgeable. Definitely recommend the trip.
The guide in Bethlehem was amazing
However Ben Harim could do a better job about communicating pick up time.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A very good tour and without the hassle and danger of renting a car and trying to see the same sites. Would have liked to have had more time in the bazaars in Jerusalem, but then that would have cut the other sites short. Also, having a knowledgeable tour guide as we did makes the experience even better. Highly recommended for any first time traveler to the area who wants to see as much as possible in the shortest time.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Jerusalem, Masada and Dead Sea were great experiences. We learned a lot and got to see a lot of Israel and float on the Dead Sea. Bethlehem was another story. Our guide there was trying to get money from us so we wouldnt have to wait in line to see where Jesus was born and he got mad when we said no

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had a great tour of Jerusalem and the Dead Sea. Our guide, Ozi (?), was great, full of energy and information. Good group of people that added to the experience.Fascinating places to see and a great way to spend the day.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our driver/guide was fantastic, and I apologise for not remembering his name now, 4 countries later! He made very clear what we could expect, and when. He had good knowledge and great people skills. He even took us up onto the rooftops of Jerusalem, for a spectacular view. The Dead Sea experience was great, and his assistance at lunch was much appreciated. Really good experience!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

These are all incredible places to visit and this trip covers them way better than youd be able to do yourself. Day 1 starts in Jerusalem which was completely overwhelming, its a complete shock to the senses, all this ancient history, incredibly diverse cultures and religions all crammed between the old walls, it was great to have the guided tour as you see and learn so much in the short time you have. Next is Bethlehem, and even getting there is quite an experience. Overnight in Jerusalem. Day 2 starts at Masada, amazing, then off for a mud bath and floating on the dead sea. A brilliant trip. The only negatives I would mention is the very average overnight hotel in Jerusalem (upgrade if you can) and the tour guide on day 2 must have been doing the tours in King Herrods time as she appeared pretty bored of doing the tour again.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent!! This all day tour provided a satisfying taste of Jerusalem and Bethlehem. The tour operated to schedule and provided safe, clean and efficient transportation in a van/mini-bus.
The visit to Jerusalem included an initial stop on Mount Scopus overlooking the old city to provide perspective. Once inside the city walls the tour included visits to all the quarters as well as the 'Wailing Wall' and the CHurch of the Holy Sepulcher.
The visit to Bethlehem provided an in-depth visit to the Church of the Nativity.

Our guide, Amir made all the difference. He was by far the most knowledgable tour guide I've ever had, anywhere. He was informative, outgoing, friendly, and exceptional at engaging the group and stimulating discussion and curiosity. His liberal perspective was refreshing and he encouraged the group to draw their own conclusions where no definitive answers or evidence exist, whether it be religious, political or social.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our guide Amir (=top of tree) Call Or was great! Provided us so many information with an enthusiastic approach, we learned and appreciated many things. This Jerusalem tour is highly recommended!

Doing what: Jerusalem Half-Day Tour from Tel Aviv: Dome of the Rock and Western Wall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a wonderful trip;well organised and very informative. The Guide in Jerusalem was excellent and gave you lots of information with suiificent humour. You need to be reasonably fit to do the tour of Jerusalem.
The Wailing Wall was breathtaking.
The trip to Bethlehem was disappointing and rushed.
I want to go back and see more of Jerusalem,

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Awesome experience! Everyting we were looking for. Jerusalem was an amazing city and our tour guide showed us everyting we wanted to see. Great stops for shopping and lunch too. On the way to the Dead Sea we stopped and took a short camel ride! We floated in the Dead Sea and put the mud all over our bodies. Our skin still feels soft a wee later. This was the perfect tour for us!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We were picked up at 7am, and taken to the meeting site...We boarded the Jerusalem Dead Sea tour...we brought snacks and bottle water for the road trip,(its a long day, highly recomend it..) our tour guide was very informative and nice...the holy city is amazing a must see, before the dead sea we stopped at a rest stop to buy food and water and souvenirs, then to the dead sea...also amazing, wish we could have spent more time there enjoying the public beach....we had a great time..we love VIATOR..thank you for taking good care of us.....Jimmy, Becky, and Donna from Arizona, USA.....

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Jerusalem was fantastic , i think everybody must see this holy city before die . I think it is the best daily tour in İsrael , Bethlehem also has very different atmosphere . Church of Nativity must seen .

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Fantastic tour of the safe areas in Jerusalem including walking the last half of the Via Dolorosa to Holy Sepulchre Church. Great guide who gave us all time to absorb the atmosphere. The Wailing Wall and the walk through the old city was fascinating. NB There are many steps and slippery marble pavements to negotiate as well as lots of standing in queues to see things more closely. The trip to Bethlehem meant crossing into the Palestinian Territories (remember your passport) and winding our way alone through the wall which divides the 2 states.The Jewish guide stayed in Israel and we met our Palestinian guide on the other side. No queues and no problems. The Church of the Nativity had the longest queues but our guide helped the time pass with lots of information and humour. Went up to the Shepherds Field and there were sheep and modern shepherds in the valley opposite. A long but very rewarding day.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Seems almost impossible to get through so much history in one morning! A comprehensive introduction to old Jerusalem with all the must see sights, including the Church of the Holy Sepulchre and the Wailing/Western Wall (where there is time to pray and place a wish). In the afternoon you get a couple of hours at the Dead Sea, which is plenty of time. Lunch was a traditional stuffed pitta bread with a drink of your choice for a reasonable 40 Shekels. There was a short compulsory stop at a gift shop, but zero pressure and there were things worth buying. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and humourous. Recommended.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

The guides (one for Jerusalem, one for Bethlehem) were really good and gave us a good perspective on history and the different points of view in the region. Also on the Jerusalem tour, we went down streets you'd never have known about, and got stories that you won't get from guidebooks or research. Our Jerusalem guide made sure we were getting what we wanted out of the tour while we were there, so we could ask for more or less, which was great.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message