As one of the world’s oldest cities and an important spiritual center of Judaism, Christianity and Islam, Jerusalem is an undisputed highlight for visitors to Israel. At just an hour away, Tel Aviv is a popular starting point for day and multi-day ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 123 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Grant R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This has to be the best tour of our trip. Eli and Eyal our guides on the 2 days where superb and very knowledgeable. Our hotel in Jerusalem booked by the tour was very central to many great restaurants. Highly recommended!!!!

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

Andyosborn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip was a great way to see both the old Jerusalem and Dead Sea in one day. Our guide was excellent and gave both an historical narrative as well as some contemporary thoughts. Excellent trip and would highly recommend it! Make sure you give your guide a good tip at the end. Our guide Eli definitely earned his!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Adrian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amir proved helpful, friendly and very knowledgeable. Would recommend to anyone visiting Jerusalem and Betlehem.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Carmelo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was a very good trip. We managed to see the main places in Jerusalem, and the guide, Norbert, was a very good one! Highly recommended. Thanks

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Tadeusz S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A very good trip if you want to see the key sites in Jerusalem and Bethlehem in one day. Small groups, very knowledgable guides, very well organized.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Ben

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Highly recommended this tour and I gave our tour guide 5 star and thumbs up and he is the best and very knowledgeable about the history. I will for sure come back to Jerusalem.

Doing what: Tel Aviv Super Saver: Jerusalem and Bethlehem Day Tour plus In the Footsteps of Jesus Day Tour

Lucy Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Jerusalem , the cradle of mankind . The trip was very interesting , we had a professional lovely guide which explained everything so that everybody understand the meaning of the place . Betlehem was unfortunately almost empty and closed so that ewe visited just the church .

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Bryan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amir, our tour guide was very friendly and extremely knowledgeable. We had a great time going to Jerusalem and the Dead Sea and I would highly recommend the tour to just about anyone.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

AMANDA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An excellent tour our guide Amir was so informative and so passionate about the tour. It is definitely a long day but so much to see in Jerusalem and crossing over to Palestien was so well organised we didn't feel in danger once. Well worth it.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Twisto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Iam very satisfied with the tour Guide Rotem. Nice young ľady with cool red hat : Jerusalem and bethlehem are the must see things in Israel. I highly recommend it :

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Madison M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved the tour guide, Moses, he was the man! So knowledgeable, open to questions, and funny! Obviously you won't get to see everything in the Old City of Jerusalem, but it was the right amount for me. Got to go in through the Jewish Quarter, visit the Wailing Wall, go through the Christian Quarter, see the Church. Then over to the Dead Sea for 2 hours, again for a day tour of trying to get everything in, it was great!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Steven R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I had an AWESOME tour guide. He was very passionate about the history of Jerusalem and gave us great insight about the area. We were given more than enough time to explore the area and the Dead Sea was an experience of a lifetime. I was in a small group so all of our questions were answered about biblical sites. I would definitely do this tour again if given the opportunity.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Joanna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a great day and after booking Masada and Dead Sea with you the other day we were pretty sure we would: Norbert, our guide, was extremely attentive and he shared his knowledge of the place accessibly. He even took care of one French speaker which was great! We saw as much Jerusalem and Bethlehem as the time allowed and came back home filled with impressions and memories! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

vette10phd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Because there was so much to see in a short amount of time, I didn't get to truly absorb the experience. No fault of the tour company or guide...just wish I had more time in Jerusalem and the Dead Sea. If you have time I would highly recommend taking separate tours. The tour guide was knowledgable and we had a good time!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was very well done with lots of good information being shared. There was quite a bit of walking in Jerusalem which could be difficult but was fine even though it was very hot! The trip to Bethlehem was interesting as we needed to be handed off to a different guide that could guide us around the Bethlehem area. Going inside the West Bank was an amazing experience and this tour is highly suggested!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Mrs Denise S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide, Ithamar was so knowledgable , friendly and polite. He shared local knowledge as well as historical facts which brought to life every wonder that we saw. The private tour experience is worth every penny and more
On the second day, our car,driven by Ithamar broke down in busy Jerusalem during the rush hour. Ithamar was very calm and efficiently arranged for us to be rescued by another tour guide within 10 minutes, ensuring that we didn't waste any precious time of ou r tour in Bethlehem.
If you're going to Jerusalem, ask for this guide. He was fantastic!

Doing what: Private Tour: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv Including Old Jerusalem, Western Wall and the Dead Sea

Barry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide and driver were very professional. The tour itself was excellent, with informative narration by our guide, a nice mix of walking, riding and breaks. This tour is a great value, getting picked up at my hotel in Tel Aviv, spending a whole day in Jerusalem and then being returned conveniently to my hotel.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Eric S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very exciting and well organized tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem. Norbit and our driver did an excellent job of getting us around in both locations in a safe/organized manner. Norbit is an excellent tour guide and would definitely recommend this tour to anyone traveling to Israel.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

jcsluis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour. Luxery bus (but with no bathroom) picked us up at the front door of our hotel; which made it very easy for our family of 2 adults and 3 kids. Quick trip to Jerusalem with an excellent guide! Highly recommend this day tour.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Danny M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An absolute highlight - Tamar was the perfect guide with impressive knowledge about Jerusalem's religious sights ! It was a great experience! Thanks for that. Tour was perfectly organized.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Vincent F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was the highlight of my vacation mostly because of the tour guide Amir. I have been on hundreds of tours but this individual sits in a class by himself. The very best!!!! The city of Jerusalem is amazingly beautiful and full of plenty of history!!

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

M L B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A really enjoyable tour, with a helpful and informative guide. The trip to Jerusalem was fascinating and although it was a Saturday so certain restrictions were in force this did not lessen the enjoyment of the Western Wall or the Holy Sepulchre.The Dead Sea was an absolute delight. Highly recommended

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

geoff.holmes1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was well organised good knowledgeable guide all pick ups etc were on time and we had a fantastic experience. Would recommend this tour for a good introduction to Jerusalem.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Cat USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide, Moshe, was very knowledgeable and shared a lot of history with us throughout the day. I definitely learned a lot about Jerusalem, and Israel in general. The old city of Jerusalem is so amazing and full of history that I wish we could have spent longer there, but I also didn't want to miss out on the Dead Sea. This tour is perfect if you don't have a lot of time, but if you do have the time, I'd recommend spending a full day in Jerusalem, and then doing a separate day for the Dead Sea. Overall, a really great day - especially since we had such a small group of 8 people!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

coralellen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an amazing tour! Our guide named Rikki was fantastic! She was very knowledgeable and happy to answer any questions. Masada was an amazing place to see. Floating on the Dead Sea was so much fun! I would recommend this to anybody. We were very lucky to get a great guide for Jerusalem and Bethlehem too, named Ron. He showed us all around and we had a fantastic day. Beware of the Orthodox Easter as we were nearly crushed in the crowds at the tomb. That was an experience in itself. All good fun.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message