As one of the world’s oldest cities and an important spiritual center of Judaism, Christianity and Islam, Jerusalem is an undisputed highlight for visitors to Israel. At just an hour away, Tel Aviv is a popular starting point for day and multi-day ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 84 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cat
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide, Moshe, was very knowledgeable and shared a lot of history with us throughout the day. I definitely learned a lot about Jerusalem, and Israel in general. The old city of Jerusalem is so amazing and full of history that I wish we could have spent longer there, but I also didn't want to miss out on the Dead Sea. This tour is perfect if you don't have a lot of time, but if you do have the time, I'd recommend spending a full day in Jerusalem, and then doing a separate day for the Dead Sea. Overall, a really great day - especially since we had such a small group of 8 people!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an amazing tour! Our guide named Rikki was fantastic! She was very knowledgeable and happy to answer any questions. Masada was an amazing place to see. Floating on the Dead Sea was so much fun! I would recommend this to anybody. We were very lucky to get a great guide for Jerusalem and Bethlehem too, named Ron. He showed us all around and we had a fantastic day. Beware of the Orthodox Easter as we were nearly crushed in the crowds at the tomb. That was an experience in itself. All good fun.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I think that everyone should make the effort to go to Jerusalem. It is a lot of walking but we had a great tour guide, Miri who kept us all together. Perhaps a little too long was spent at the souvenir shop but don't expect time to browse the markets there. Remember to take a prayer to put into the Western Wall which is an option for you regardless of your religion. When it came to going over to Palestine we changed tour guides. George, our guide, seemed to have a better idea of showing our group around compared to some of the guides at the site. Again there was a little too much time spent at the souvenir shop but they did provide drinks for us. Fabulous trip.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide was Ben and he was absolutely phenomenal! He knew so much about Israel, Jerusalem, Tel Aviv, and even just random little facts about the scenery and everyday life there. My husband and I did not have enough time on our trip to spend more than a day in Jerusalem and visit the dead sea, which is why we booked this tour. We have no regrets! I would recommend this tour to anyone. I learned a lot, and it was a great experience. Our tour guide was doing another tour two days later into northern Israel, and we were genuinely bummed that we were leaving that day and could not attend that as well. It was definitely worth the money, and I learned so much more that I ever would have if we had decided to venture to these places alone. Book this tour!!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This trip is an excellent value. I was picked up and drop off directly from my Hotel in Tel Aviv and the tour lasted about 10 hours. Once everyone was picked up, the journey to Jerusalem took less than 1 hour. My tour guide made my first experience to the Holy Land remarkable. He was very knowledgeable and proud of the Israeli culture. He provided detailed information about every site we observed and explained their historical and religious significance. I felt like he cared about each of his guest's experiences. I felt very safe and had a wonderful time in Jerusalem. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour! We have covered many tourist attractions. No way i could have done it by myself. Highly recomended if you want to see Jerusalem in all its splendor ;)

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Issac was a knowledgable and enthusiastic guide. It was evident that he is passionate about history and Israel. He did an excellent job at making sure the tour group stayed together and moved at an efficient pace in order to maximize our time in Jerusalem and the Dead Sea.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the highlight of my trip to Israel. There was so much to see and I feel that this day trip would not have been the same without our guide, Yoav Malachi. He was so knowledgeable about everything and I feel that I would have missed out if I had chosen to go and explore Jerusalem on my own. I feel very lucky to have had him as a guide for two separate day trips during my week. It was an unforgettable day and I would highly recommend doing this day trip to Jerusalem and the Dead Sea!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I did 2 tours with Viator. Oct. 6th/14 I did a day trip from Tel Aviv to Petra in Jordon which was excellent. Great guide and everything ran smoothly. Highly recommend. Oct.7th I did the Dead Sea tour and it was great too. Another must see. There was a bit of a mix up. I had booked a half day Jerusalem tour and half day Dead Sea. They thought I was on an all day Jerusalem tour. It was no problem though as they provided me a taxi to the Dead Sea Resort where I spent the afternoon enjoying the buoyant water. Also there was food and drinks available for purchase as well as lockers to lock up your belongings. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was totally worthed! Excellent organization and excellent guide (Eylad)! In the morning we visited Jerusalem and it has been really interesting. In this afternoon Dead Sea! We haven't spent much time at the Dead Sea, about 2h, but there were 41 degrees and it is not really that you can stay in the water too long, it doesn't take long to start burning! So everything was fine. The only thing I didn't like was the lunch at the Dead Sea, it wasn't good at all and expensive! and not typical neither :/

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very nice tour and pointed out all most important points from Jerusalem.

Doing what: Jerusalem Half-Day Tour from Tel Aviv: Dome of the Rock and Western Wall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My daughter and I had a wonderful time. My visit to Jerusalem was absolutely wonderful. Our tour guide was very informative and patient with all of the stops we made. We were picked up at the hotel, the bus was comfortable and I enjoyed all of the views. The first part of the tour on Mt. Scopus gave me a deep understanding of the history I had learned so many times, but with a new perspective. It's amazing how close all of the religious sites are. Understanding that the city is so old that the millions of people must have been standing where I was standing was impressive. Thank you for the professional handling of this first trip to Israel for me.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Jerusalem is such an interesting city and full of history and magic whilst the time spent in Bethlehem is relatively short the visit to the Church Of The Nativity was exciting when you think of the history of the region. Israel has much to see but for those interested in History or Religion Jerusalem and Bethlehem are a must.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Touring Jerusalem is an absolute must-do for anyone visiting Israel. Obviously, Bethlehem is important and interesting too, but it's definitely small potatoes compared to the big enchilada. So many others have raved about this Jerusalem that I won't waste my time trying to add to it. Definitely do this—or one of the similar Jerusalem tours.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely brilliant day, tour guide was excellent, Jerusalem fascinating and trip to the Dead Sea perfect way to end the day.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our guide Haya for Jerusalem was extremely knowledgeable. Definitely recommend the trip.
The guide in Bethlehem was amazing
However Ben Harim could do a better job about communicating pick up time.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A very good tour and without the hassle and danger of renting a car and trying to see the same sites. Would have liked to have had more time in the bazaars in Jerusalem, but then that would have cut the other sites short. Also, having a knowledgeable tour guide as we did makes the experience even better. Highly recommended for any first time traveler to the area who wants to see as much as possible in the shortest time.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Jerusalem, Masada and Dead Sea were great experiences. We learned a lot and got to see a lot of Israel and float on the Dead Sea. Bethlehem was another story. Our guide there was trying to get money from us so we wouldnt have to wait in line to see where Jesus was born and he got mad when we said no

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had a great tour of Jerusalem and the Dead Sea. Our guide, Ozi (?), was great, full of energy and information. Good group of people that added to the experience.Fascinating places to see and a great way to spend the day.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our driver/guide was fantastic, and I apologise for not remembering his name now, 4 countries later! He made very clear what we could expect, and when. He had good knowledge and great people skills. He even took us up onto the rooftops of Jerusalem, for a spectacular view. The Dead Sea experience was great, and his assistance at lunch was much appreciated. Really good experience!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

These are all incredible places to visit and this trip covers them way better than youd be able to do yourself. Day 1 starts in Jerusalem which was completely overwhelming, its a complete shock to the senses, all this ancient history, incredibly diverse cultures and religions all crammed between the old walls, it was great to have the guided tour as you see and learn so much in the short time you have. Next is Bethlehem, and even getting there is quite an experience. Overnight in Jerusalem. Day 2 starts at Masada, amazing, then off for a mud bath and floating on the dead sea. A brilliant trip. The only negatives I would mention is the very average overnight hotel in Jerusalem (upgrade if you can) and the tour guide on day 2 must have been doing the tours in King Herrods time as she appeared pretty bored of doing the tour again.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent!! This all day tour provided a satisfying taste of Jerusalem and Bethlehem. The tour operated to schedule and provided safe, clean and efficient transportation in a van/mini-bus.
The visit to Jerusalem included an initial stop on Mount Scopus overlooking the old city to provide perspective. Once inside the city walls the tour included visits to all the quarters as well as the 'Wailing Wall' and the CHurch of the Holy Sepulcher.
The visit to Bethlehem provided an in-depth visit to the Church of the Nativity.

Our guide, Amir made all the difference. He was by far the most knowledgable tour guide I've ever had, anywhere. He was informative, outgoing, friendly, and exceptional at engaging the group and stimulating discussion and curiosity. His liberal perspective was refreshing and he encouraged the group to draw their own conclusions where no definitive answers or evidence exist, whether it be religious, political or social.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our guide Amir (=top of tree) Call Or was great! Provided us so many information with an enthusiastic approach, we learned and appreciated many things. This Jerusalem tour is highly recommended!

Doing what: Jerusalem Half-Day Tour from Tel Aviv: Dome of the Rock and Western Wall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a wonderful trip;well organised and very informative. The Guide in Jerusalem was excellent and gave you lots of information with suiificent humour. You need to be reasonably fit to do the tour of Jerusalem.
The Wailing Wall was breathtaking.
The trip to Bethlehem was disappointing and rushed.
I want to go back and see more of Jerusalem,

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Awesome experience! Everyting we were looking for. Jerusalem was an amazing city and our tour guide showed us everyting we wanted to see. Great stops for shopping and lunch too. On the way to the Dead Sea we stopped and took a short camel ride! We floated in the Dead Sea and put the mud all over our bodies. Our skin still feels soft a wee later. This was the perfect tour for us!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message