• USD ($)
  • English
Pretoria is the administrative capital of South Africa and the seat of its government, originally settled by the Ndebele tribe but first established as a town by Afrikaners in the mid-19th century. This city of one million people makes an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 16 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Nice with many museum and sightseein spots,
but other than those, I myself like to see and feel more
daily life of citizens, such as market or downtowns.

Doing what: Pretoria Sightseeing Day Trip from Johannesburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour led by a highly knowledgable and articulate guide. Phineas was phenomenal. He really made the day interesting and highly enjoyable.

Doing what: Pretoria Sightseeing Day Trip from Johannesburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was great only did not get to see the Church Square, Phenius(not certain about spelling) our guide was excellent, if you go ask for him (10 out of 10)

He new all of the answers and then some.

Doing what: Pretoria Sightseeing Day Trip from Johannesburg

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

A great experience and a wonderful guide/driver. We had a good time and the tour was what we expected.

Doing what: Pretoria Sightseeing Day Trip from Johannesburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Hennie is an excellent tour guide. He has a strong interest in history, culture, and politics and reflects that interest in describing the development of his country.

Doing what: Pretoria Sightseeing Day Trip from Johannesburg

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Excellent guide, very knowledgeable about the history of the Voortrekker monument, Paul Kruger house and South Africa in general. Enjoyed the trip thoroughly and the lunch @ the Boer restaurant was very interesting, even catered for the vegetarian travel buddy :-))

Doing what: Pretoria Sightseeing Day Trip from Johannesburg

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Excellent guide and a good lunch.

Doing what: Pretoria Sightseeing Day Trip from Johannesburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Well done. It was interesting to see and hear the story of the Dutch Afrikaners and their confrontations with English colonials.

Doing what: Pretoria Sightseeing Day Trip from Johannesburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

We had a great guide who gave us a lot of very interesting information about the railroad, the reason for the move to Pretoria, the life of Kruger, etc. Going though Kruger's house was especially intersting, to be able to see how they lived in style back then. I also really enjoyed seeing Kruger's train car, very impressive!

Doing what: Pretoria Sightseeing Day Trip from Johannesburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

beautiful excursion with the person of the good Springbok and efficente

Doing what: Pretoria Sightseeing Day Trip from Johannesburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our tour guide was named Lucky and we were lucky to be assigned to him!!! He was extremely knowledgable about all the sights, from the Voortrekker Monument to the current houses of parliament in Pretoria, to the Kruger House and Museum. He was even able to arrange a viewing of the original room where parliamentaians met!

Doing what: Pretoria Sightseeing Day Trip from Johannesburg

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The guide was very nice and interesting. Unfortunately, since I was the only visitor to have booked the tour, I had to pay double to do the visit (as the visit runs from 2 visitors). That made it far too expensive for what it is. Otherwise, great experience, and very confortable to be picked up at the hotel.

Doing what: Pretoria Sightseeing Day Trip from Johannesburg

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Guide was well informed. Worth taking the trip.

Doing what: Pretoria Sightseeing Day Trip from Johannesburg

Martin A
Singapore

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

This tour definitively requires more time in Pretoria downtown. Time devoted to Union Buildings Park was the only correct regarding time devoted. The same for the Vortrekker monument.

Doing what: Pretoria Sightseeing Day Trip from Johannesburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our guide was fantastic! The wealth of information he shared with us was great!

Doing what: Pretoria Sightseeing Day Trip from Johannesburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message