• USD ($)
  • English

Juneau ATTRACTIONS See all

Juneau Cruise Port

Juneau’s cruise port is right by the historic downtown area of the city, perfectly located for shore excursions, dinner, shopping and entertainment while you’re cruising Alaskan waters. Founded during the gold-rush days, Juneau is a terrific port ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 351 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was wonderful! No complaints here! A great time was had by everyone in my family!!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely fantastic! The boat was great, and not too crowded. We had excellent naturalists who were able to answer all our questions about whales and other wildlife. We were lucky enough to see orcas and see humpback whales doing bubble-net feeding, neither of which are common. While we were out we also saw a lot of bald eagles (which are common) and on the way back saw a huge group of sea lions basking on rocks. The snack was small but tasty; you wouldn't want to plan to make lunch out of it. We did the tour that had whale watching first and Mendenhall second, and we'd recommend that, because they allot an hour at Mendenhall and that feels a little short. We ended up staying past the allotted time, which we checked with the vendor about; they said it was no problem but we would miss their bus back to town and be on our own for getting back. We caught a cab back to the cruise terminal (about $35 plus tip). There is also a regular bus that loops back and forth from Mendenhall to town for about $10/person each way. There is plenty to do and see at Mendenhall, and if you have the time it's well worth it to slow down and check out some of the hikes and walks. Just don't miss your cruise!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent. Enjoyed every bit of it. Had to call few times to be picked up from port.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We saw both orchas and humpback pods of whales, eagles, and sea lions, The tour guides were wonderful and filed us in on local items. The Mendenhall glacier center was informative. I got to touch a piece of the glacier they had brought into the visitor's center that day. Took lots of pictures and had a wonderful day.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our group of 4 took this excursion July 8th, 2014. We had an excellent experience with lots of whales and whale breachings, eagles galore, and gorgeous scenery! We booked this tour after reading very positive comments and very reasonable pricing. Our curiae ship also offered the same tour (double the cost), however the boat they take out hold 300 people as opposed to this boat that hold 25. This made it easy to maneuver around and everyone had a spot to take pictures. Our captain and mate were knowable and very friendly and took great care that we had an excellent tour. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was excellent. Driver was on time at the ship's pier. The staff at Coastal Helicopter was very friendly, professional, informative and fun. Our pilot was well informed and shared his knowledge with us. My only dissappointment was that on the drive to and from the airport the drivers offered no information on the area. We have toured with Viator many many times. Always the ride is as informative as the tour itself. I would not hesitate to use your services again and have already recommended this tour to others that will be traveling this summer to Alaska.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My family of four took this tour. We were very pleased. The city tour was nothing special but our driver did give us some interesting info about Juneau. The glacier tour was really a self-guided tour. We really enjoyed seeing the glacier /waterfall. The actual whale-watching event was a lot of fun. We had a great crew. We got close to many whales. We also saw bubble net (When many whales come up at one time), a baby/mother whale and sea lions up close. The boat had about 60 people on it...but once we got to our destination it we could move around. There was an inside cabin and then we could go outside on an upper deck. It was pretty cold (even in July) so it was nice to be able to go inside every once in a while. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a wonderful experience to see so many whales so close to our boat. I highly recommend this tour. The naturalist on board our boat seemed to be the most excited of all of us.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was raining and so helicopter ride was short and could not get good views. However the staff were extremely friendly. Once we got on the glacier, it was once in a lifetime experience. Crew were extremely nice and informative. We land on Hubbard glacier and did not get a good view of Mendenhall glacier.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Dogsledding Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was the highlight of our Alaskan Cruise!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an amazing tour! We saw many whales, bald eagles, salmon, and seals. Ben and Captain Hook were awesome tour guides, very knowledgeable, and entertaining. I would definitely recommend this tour. I liked that we were on a smaller boat with only about 12 people. Intimate, personal, you didn't have to fight to see the whales...GREAT!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I thought we would have more time on the Glacier and see more but since all the similar excursions booked through the cruise lines cancelled due to weather, we were happy. Mary was a nice young lady pilot and we enjoyed our fun on the ice.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome. Pilot was really cool. Had a great experience.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message