Juneau ATTRACTIONS See all

Juneau Cruise Port

Juneau’s cruise port is right by the historic downtown area of the city, perfectly located for shore excursions, dinner, shopping and entertainment while you’re cruising Alaskan waters. Founded during the gold-rush days, Juneau is a terrific port ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 581 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Giancarlo M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful mix of majestic sites all in one enjoyable day. Good deal, knowledgeable staff.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Russell B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent excursion. The whale watching crew was outstanding.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a fantastic time on this excursion. Both of our bus drivers were knowledgeable and gave us lots of great information about Juneau and the wildlife. The crew on the ship were fun and worked really hard to make sure we got to see whales. We really enjoyed this outing!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Teri Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Rafting experience was great- we had the raft where you had to paddle with the guide and I would recommend it. Was a rainy day but ride was beautiful and fun and our guide was very knowledgable.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier Rafting Tour

Lauren C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

John Jason and Olivia on the Whale Watch were great. Our bus driver she went back to Mendenhall Glacier is to pick up a lost bag!! Wonderful time all around! Female bus drivers where the best!!!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Daniel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We started with a bus to the Juneau Whale watching tour,,the driver, Brandy was excellent, and the tour was awesome! Emily and Kelly were great as was the skipper. We saw a ton of whales no pun intended.
Brandy then took us to Medenhall glacier where we toured around and then Lonnie took us back to town. Great guy as well. Only down side was our city tour was overbooked-and the driver was rather surly with us. The shore guy got us on another tour be we had the same surly driver..oh well. All in all it was a great day with good value and lots of great sites!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Douglas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Incredible tour. Saw orcas and humpbacks, eagles, seals. Skipper and staff was fantastic. Would do it again in a heartbeat. Thank you

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Blueize22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful experience. We were a small group and everyone was able to go outside for pictures. They constantly moved the boat to give us the best views. The guys were extremely knowledgeable and very attentive. It is definitely an experience no one should miss.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Blueize22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful experience. We were a small group and everyone was able to go outside for pictures. They constantly moved the boat to give us the best views. The guys were extremely knowledgeable and very attentive. It is definitely an experience no one should miss.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

whitneylynette

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We went in the late afternoon.There were only 6 people for this tour due to some cancellations. It was great! We saw about 6-8 different humpbacks, but mostly watched a sea lion play with a mother and her calf. It was amazing! Captain Tom and Libby were very knowledgeable. I recommend this tour!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure

alj132

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had an awesome experience on this tour and would highly recommend it to anyone! The price compared to what the cruise line offered simply can't be beat and the worry-free guarantee will put your mind at ease. Our guide on the whale watching excursion was the best -- truly an enthusiast! The company did a wonderful job of getting us to each location in a timely manner with plenty of time to spare to get back to the cruise ship. Each of our drivers did a good job, but I do wish that we would have had the same driver for each leg of the trip, though I understand the logistics made that tricky.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale Watching, Brewery Tour and Mendenhall Glacier

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Both aspects of the tour were excellent and combined well to deliver a memorable experience. A great tour and highly recommended.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

rst43us

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was organized, the whale watch was very exciting and the glacier was majestic!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Patrick M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good service. Although Carnival delay for 2 hours, their people still waiting and complete the tour.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: City and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

Gary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This excursion was very exciting and enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

stevieg2077

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This excursion was probably the best I have ever done on any cruise and I completed it with my wife on our honeymoon. Our tour guides were Kit and Casey and they were awesome! We really got to experience everything throughout the 8 mile hike including the rainforest, the Mendenhall glacier, and even got to go inside of an ice cave. My only recommendation is that you definitely have to be in pretty good shape as you truly do scale walls, climb down rough terrain, and scale the glacier throughout the advanced hike. You get all of the necessary equipment provided i.e. raingear, backpack, harness, walking stick, and spikes for your shoes and they give you plenty of snacks and water. I would recommend this excursion highly as it is WELL worth the price! Thanks so much for an awesome time and memorable experience!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier Trek and Climb

Ky D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really wonderful experience with Dolphin tours. We happened to see about 10 whales on our tour. We also saw a baby humpback, with its mother, putting on a show for us! He jumped around for about 30 minutes, slapping his fin and whipping his tail around. Just incredible! The glacier experience was also pretty impressive. Though, not as much as the whale-watching. Obviously, a glacier is less exciting as it moves as slowly as... a glacier. It's still very fun to walk around and pick up ice chunks which have been frozen for thousands of years. We would still do both again if we had the chance.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Dan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We very much enjoyed this combination and the quality of this excursion. The bus to Mendenhall Glacier was comfortable and the driver Fred shared enjoyable narrations and stories. Once at the Glacier, we could stay as long as desired and take one of the regularly scheduled buses back. The trolley tour was very informative and well done. The Tram ride and views from the visitor center at top of Mt. Roberts were great. At the restaurant, it was barely busy we visited in mid-May, our waitress was awesome and the salmon lunch was absolutely perfect. Tip: Order the hot chocolate!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: City and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

Jeannne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour! Caught city tour bus in plaza right off cruise ship, then switch buses and go to glacier. Could spend as much time as we wanted there with return shuttles every 30 minutes. Then ride the cool Mt. Roberts tram and lunch at ?Timberline restaurant. It was the best meal we had off the ship. Salmon was delicious! Tour was worth the money.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: City and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

Cindy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great experience and the first time I had seen whales in the wild. The guides on board were very knowledgeable and just as excited as we were for us to see the whales.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Diana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was wonderful! Our guide and boat captain were wonderful. They were interested in giving us as much information as possible. We got to see whales up close to the boat. It was a very worth while trip. They even gave a delicious snack of smoked salmon,,cream cheese and bagel.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Douglas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

All of the guides we encountered on this trip were outstanding. We enjoyed the information and context for what we were seeing. Ben and Captain Nick on the whale watching segment were particularly great.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message