Juneau ATTRACTIONS See all

Juneau Cruise Port

Juneau’s cruise port is right by the historic downtown area of the city, perfectly located for shore excursions, dinner, shopping and entertainment while you’re cruising Alaskan waters. Founded during the gold-rush days, Juneau is a terrific port ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 448 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Whale watching has been the high point of our trip so far! Thank you Captain Steve, Captain Dirk and Chelsea!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was one of the best experiences in my life! The crew was wonderful and very friendly and re assuring! I would recommend these folks to anyone!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Dogsledding Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were so impressed with this tour. The captain and crew were the best we have experienced with any tour we have every taking. They went the extra mile to ensure that the passengers had the experience of a lifetime. We would recommend the "Dolphin" tours to anyone who would be considering this tour in the future. We would definitely book with them again and our experience with Viator was great, too.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip. Equipment was very nice, crew made both the whale watching and the glacier trip enjoyable. Took this trip as opposed to the cruise ship recommendations and we were very pleased. Great value.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved it! Friendly knowledgeable staff. We sailed on the Norwegian Pearl. The shuttle for the ship to the center of town was a few minutes and free. The tour staff were out in front of the tramway station. Easy to find and set us right up with getting our tour underway. Bus driver, Teresita was very friendly and knowledgeable about that area. I felt like the time frames for both the whale watching and Mendenhall Glacier was sufficient for us. We didn't do any hiking tho. Mendenhall Glacier area is beautiful. The only negative thing in my book about the tour was that the bus was a little smelly. Snacks onboard the excursion was a nice touch. While it was a whale watching tour Patrick and the boat driver took us up to see an island that had 100's of sea lions. We also saw bald eagles. Yeah, great value, great guides, great trip, great experience!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very beautiful and very well planned out by Tour group! Wonderful and would not hesitate to book again!!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Thank you for a wonderful trip. And a special thank you for fixing the problem with my girlfriends booking number Keiko Shirakata. Thanks to your staff we were able to do this together.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you get the chance to walk on a glacier do it, first time in a helicopter was amazed at how smooth a ride it was. It was an amazing way to see the glacier, walking on the ice field felt as if you were on another planet. Our pilot as well as all the staff at Coastal helicopters were very wonderful.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing!, once in a life time experience

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Dogsledding Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is simply amazing and very professional! We have used Viator twice and both times have been beyond happy! The glacier is beautiful and needs to be seen this way.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a great time ! The crew where amazing saw many whales and sea lions .... A must do

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely amazing! Our pilot was A+++! He shared so much of his knowledge about the glaciers with us. Some of the members in our party were very hesitant about the helicopter ride but Jamie made them feel very comfortable. We all absolutely loved it! Thank you, Jamie.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This trip is worth every penny! It's awesome to see humpback whales and sea lions!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guides (2 young girls) great!! We saw a whale breach and many more jumping. Mendenhall Awesome

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We highly recommend this excursion! It was spectacular!!! I will be doing it again when we go back! It was definitely a highlight of our trip to Alaska!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved it. The helicopter pilot was superb, taking us up and to the glacier as if we were in a 3-D movie. The guide who took us for the dog sledding experience was an intelligent young man, w a great compassion for the dogs. We learned a lot, and we came away with an excellent appreciation for the landscape, the sledding, and the dogs.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Dogsledding Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a fabulous tour. Our guide Luke was so professional and informative but also friendly and a pleasure to fly with. The glacier was so much more than I ever expected. Thanks for affording us the opportunity to see this wonderful site and explore one of this country's most beautiful sites.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

courteous tour guide. Lots of wildlife. NIce hot chocolate and sandwiches

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We felt like the only people on the top of the world. Heath our pilot was a friendly and informative guide; he also takes good photos and flues a helicopter well! Sadly dogsled ride cancelled due to wether, but no one can fix that! The glacier was stunning. Highly recommended

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Dogsledding Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic experience! Great informative, friendly, and attentive crew. We saw and HEARD many whales.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message