Juneau ATTRACTIONS See all

Juneau Cruise Port

Juneau’s cruise port is right by the historic downtown area of the city, perfectly located for shore excursions, dinner, shopping and entertainment while you’re cruising Alaskan waters. Founded during the gold-rush days, Juneau is a terrific port ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 423 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We felt like the only people on the top of the world. Heath our pilot was a friendly and informative guide; he also takes good photos and flues a helicopter well! Sadly dogsled ride cancelled due to wether, but no one can fix that! The glacier was stunning. Highly recommended

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Dogsledding Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic experience! Great informative, friendly, and attentive crew. We saw and HEARD many whales.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great! Saw lots of whales. Captain was good. Need better PA system, though.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very experience pilot. Good navigation. The most fun ride of this Alaska trip. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a beautiful excursion. Watching the whales feed was amazing and breathtaking. The tour guides were wonderful and very accommodating. My family enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was great. Saw quite a few pods of whales...

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved it. I guess the weather Gods cooperated.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent excursions on both water and land. The hot chocolate on the whale watching boat was a nice touch too!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

this excursion was the highlight of our cruise. Lots of humpback whales and dolphins. Mendenhall Glacier was flooding which was a disappointment but no ones fault. significant savings were had versus booking this excursion with the cruise lines

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Bill
Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Not cheap but good value and a thoroughly enjoyable experience. We loved the dogs and the ride and we're smitten by the two pups - Salt and Pepper.

Chopper ride a bit bumpy at times but certainly not uncomfortable.

This is a must do if you get the chance!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Dogsledding Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was great we were lucky to see about 10 whales bubble net fishing but we were disappointed when we started back to the dock we could have stayed out there for a couple of hours just watching them. Then we went to see seals and then off to the Glacier. On the plus side seeing the Mendenhall Glacier and "a porcupine up a tree" around the site was great. The commentary by the staff aboard the ship was great, the staff very friendly and helpful .

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

AMAZING tour!! Saw many humpback whales right away and even saw them feeding!! Great once-in-a-lifetime experience. Guide was great and very knowledgeable. It was great to have time on our own at the glacier. The trail to Nugget Falls was closed :( due to flooding but the view was spectacular. Highly suggest going whale watching first and then the glaciers after because of dense fog in the morning. The tour before us couldn't see the glacier in the morning and there was less whale activity in the afternoon.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

tommy and crew where great! Thank you guys!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message