Juneau ATTRACTIONS See all

Juneau Cruise Port

Juneau’s cruise port is right by the historic downtown area of the city, perfectly located for shore excursions, dinner, shopping and entertainment while you’re cruising Alaskan waters. Founded during the gold-rush days, Juneau is a terrific port ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 25 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was well organized and we had a great experience.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: City and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guides were friendly and informative. Each part of the excursion was well planned and you didn't feel rushed. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale Watching, Brewery Tour and Mendenhall Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had an excellent experience with the excursion. Would like to see more whales and orca,but the weather was not conducive to that the day we were there. That is something that the excursion people couldn't help. We did see a few whale and sea lions. There was even a baby whale who put off a little spout. The naturalist and the driver of the boat were very good. Would do again.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good tour but it rained whole time so we could not see distant mountains very well because of mist and clouds. I enjoyed the cable car ride and delicious lunch. I lost my camera and after checking with everyone on tour, restaurant/cable car mgr called me today to tell me she had my camera and was mailing it to me tomorrow. Good news. I had some beautiful pictures on it from tour in Skagway the day before.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: City and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The excursion was exceptional. The captain was experienced and placed us in a perfect position to see a young whale completely leave the water on the leap called a breach. The mature mother slapped the water in delight and this was repeated a second time. Truly a life changing experience. Would highly recommend this team selected by Viator

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good way to see the city. The stop at Nickel Falls was impressive. We hiked down to get close to the falls. Tram ride gave a great view of the city.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: City and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour. We all enjoyed it immensely. One comment though----When we ate at the restaurant at the top of the mountain, we were asked if we wanted dessert after the meal and it was not mentioned that it was not included in the price. These desserts were 10 dollars each--the price of a meal somewhere else. We each had one even though we all said we were stuffed and the girl let us believe it was part of the deal we paid for. Just a comment for next time. They should tell you this is not included.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: City and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an awesome excursion! Very fun and informative. Loved the Mendenhall Glacier! I wish everyone could have the chance to see it. The dinner on Mt. Roberts was amazing! This was well worth the time and money!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: City and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We saw the most spectacular groups of whales. The captain and naturalist were extremely knowledgeable, and showed us how to see where the whales would come up. because of the small size of the boat, we were able to get much closer than some of the other boats in the area.
And the seafood meal was a treat -we were allowed to choose from the menu with many different choices.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Cruise and Seafood Meal on Mt Roberts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great excursion! The employee by the dock was not very helpful but overall it was very good.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: City and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Take the tram ride, and be greeted with a delicious seafood lunch. We had the fish and chips, with three different kinds of fish, including fresh salmon, mmm! Even though it rained it was still a good time.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: City and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great trip. Captain and first mate were awesome!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Excursion

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful afternoon on the water. We saw a total of 5 humpback whales. One of them had a calf! Even though none of them breached, we saw them looking at us spy hop a few times. The staff on our boat were informative and helpful. Everyone had binoculars to use if you were not using a camera. The salmon snack was tasty.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Excursion

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The Mendenhall Glacier and waterfall was more than we imagined. Our tour guide was very friendly and informative along the way. Our salmon dinner on Mt Roberts was very nice and the views from there were great.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: City and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The Mendenhall Glacier and waterfall was more than we imagined. Our tour guide was very friendly and informative along the way. Our salmon dinner on Mt Roberts was very nice and the views from there were great.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: City and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The opportunity to walk up close to the glacier was amazing. Our tour guide was very interesting and proud of his heritage sharing great information about the history of the area.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: City and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This tour provided a very good overview of Juneau. We traveled with our 14 and 16 year old nephews, so this tour was perfect for teens with short attention spans. We spent about an hour at the Mendenhall glacier and had time to hike out Nugget Falls, but no time for much more that that.
We travelled back into town and took the tram up to Mt Roberts and had a very nice lunch (the grilled salmon was awesome!). The service staff at the restaurant were gracious and welcoming and made us feel right at home.
All in all this was a very good tour, at a very good price and fulfilled (exceeded) all our expectations.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: City and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The visit to the glacier was very nice but crowded on the bus The city tour could easily have been skipped. The tram was ok an d the meal was good.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: City and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The rep in front did not understand what tour we were on. She put us on the wrong bus When we returned supervisor said they were looking for us. Wanted us to wait 45 minutes and we could then go on trolley city tour. Restaurant did not have Dungenese crabs,but did serve us king crab

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: City and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

60 minutes is not long enough to see the glacier and hike 3 miles round trip to see the waterfall let alone time to enjoy it. Supplier should also consider people use the restroom after a bus ride. That alone took 10 minutes to wait in line especially for women. Up it to 90 minutes and I'll give you 4 stars.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: City and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Your website advertised a 48 passenger boat. The boat was a 14 passenger boat, old and in poor condition. Very disappointed.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Excursion

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

We had a horrible service experience at Timberline Grill and never received our food. When I arrived at the restaurant the maitre'D did not acknowledge me, though I was standing in front of her. A gentlemen arrived after me, entering on the opposite side, and she immediately greeted him and showed him to a table. When she returned a few minutes later, she showed me to a table and passed out menus. I showed her the voucher and had no idea what it was for, asking me if it was for the all-you-can-eat crab. She looked at the voucher closely, which contained no detail other than "seafood"dinner" and went back to the kitchen. She returned with water glasses and I asked her if it was clear what we wanted. She said yes and took our menus away. A waiter came by to take our drink orders. Then another waiter came by to greet us and said he would get us some menus, then rushed off. We saw the maitre'D stop him and he never came with the menus. In fact no one ever came back to our table.

The restaurant was half empty and we were the only table without food. My sister's glass had lipstick on it and was not full, as if someone had drunken from it. We could see the maitre'D talking and laughing with a waiter. After 30 minutes, we decided to leave. My mother stopped the maitre'D on our way out, and she was unapologetic and dismissive. She waved it off as a miscommunication and told the waiter not to worry about it. She said this right in front of my parents. We were looking forward to the crab legs and felt we should have gotten what we paid for.

Needless to say, my parents enjoyed their anniversary dinner elsewhere. This poor customer service experience put a damper not only on our entire day in Juneau, but was the low point of our entire week in Alaska. I highly encourage your company reconsider this partnership with Timberline and discontinue this particular tour. The maitre'D needs some serious training in customer service.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: City and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message