Cape Town ATTRACTIONS See all

Cape of Good Hope Nature Reserve

The Cape of Good Hope Nature Reserve is a nature lover's paradise. See fynbos, Dutch for "fine bush," and indeed, the native flora is as spectacular as it is varied, as well as the native flora, which includes zebras, elands, ostriches and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 452 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were so impressed with this tour. The captain and crew were the best we have experienced with any tour we have every taking. They went the extra mile to ensure that the passengers had the experience of a lifetime. We would recommend the "Dolphin" tours to anyone who would be considering this tour in the future. We would definitely book with them again and our experience with Viator was great, too.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip. Equipment was very nice, crew made both the whale watching and the glacier trip enjoyable. Took this trip as opposed to the cruise ship recommendations and we were very pleased. Great value.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved it! Friendly knowledgeable staff. We sailed on the Norwegian Pearl. The shuttle for the ship to the center of town was a few minutes and free. The tour staff were out in front of the tramway station. Easy to find and set us right up with getting our tour underway. Bus driver, Teresita was very friendly and knowledgeable about that area. I felt like the time frames for both the whale watching and Mendenhall Glacier was sufficient for us. We didn't do any hiking tho. Mendenhall Glacier area is beautiful. The only negative thing in my book about the tour was that the bus was a little smelly. Snacks onboard the excursion was a nice touch. While it was a whale watching tour Patrick and the boat driver took us up to see an island that had 100's of sea lions. We also saw bald eagles. Yeah, great value, great guides, great trip, great experience!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very beautiful and very well planned out by Tour group! Wonderful and would not hesitate to book again!!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Thank you for a wonderful trip. And a special thank you for fixing the problem with my girlfriends booking number Keiko Shirakata. Thanks to your staff we were able to do this together.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you get the chance to walk on a glacier do it, first time in a helicopter was amazed at how smooth a ride it was. It was an amazing way to see the glacier, walking on the ice field felt as if you were on another planet. Our pilot as well as all the staff at Coastal helicopters were very wonderful.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing!, once in a life time experience

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Dogsledding Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is simply amazing and very professional! We have used Viator twice and both times have been beyond happy! The glacier is beautiful and needs to be seen this way.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a great time ! The crew where amazing saw many whales and sea lions .... A must do

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely amazing! Our pilot was A+++! He shared so much of his knowledge about the glaciers with us. Some of the members in our party were very hesitant about the helicopter ride but Jamie made them feel very comfortable. We all absolutely loved it! Thank you, Jamie.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This trip is worth every penny! It's awesome to see humpback whales and sea lions!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guides (2 young girls) great!! We saw a whale breach and many more jumping. Mendenhall Awesome

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message