Juneau ATTRACTIONS See all

Juneau Cruise Port

Juneau’s cruise port is right by the historic downtown area of the city, perfectly located for shore excursions, dinner, shopping and entertainment while you’re cruising Alaskan waters. Founded during the gold-rush days, Juneau is a terrific port ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 337 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was the highlight of our Alaskan Cruise!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an amazing tour! We saw many whales, bald eagles, salmon, and seals. Ben and Captain Hook were awesome tour guides, very knowledgeable, and entertaining. I would definitely recommend this tour. I liked that we were on a smaller boat with only about 12 people. Intimate, personal, you didn't have to fight to see the whales...GREAT!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I thought we would have more time on the Glacier and see more but since all the similar excursions booked through the cruise lines cancelled due to weather, we were happy. Mary was a nice young lady pilot and we enjoyed our fun on the ice.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome. Pilot was really cool. Had a great experience.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We rate this trip full five stars +++. The weather conditions were perfect, crew with the boat were excellent. Couldn't have asked for more.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved this excursion! Getting to walk on the glacier was an experience of a lifetime! Best hour spent on our cruise!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was amazing! Captain Dirk and Christian were friendly and knowledgeable of the wildlife and Juneau. The bald eagles, sea lions and whales were close to the boat. Mendenhall Glacier and the waterfall were breath taking. Take a jacket and scarf it was chilly. Boat for whale watch has closed area for viewing to stay out of cold but did not obscure views. Snack and drink were provided. Our city tour guide Ben was very informative and nice (Juneau is not very large so it was a quick tour).

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had taken the floatplane trip the day before and could not imagine that the helicopter to the glacier would be better. It was and the scenery and walking on the glacier were incredible. Dane was our pilot and he made the flight easy and thoroughly enjoyable. When we landed on the glacier and stepped out of the helicopter, I felt like I was walking on the moon. It was totally quiet and beautiful. It was an unforgettable experience.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent bus drivers, very knowledgeable .wonderful stories from local people.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best tour in Alaska!! Very professional organization - from van pick up and return, tour greeting at airport, helicopter pilots, and mushers - incredible experience!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Dogsledding Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was wonderful we saw several whales and the guides with very informative. It was worth every penny. Thank you for a great experience .

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Captain T got us up close and personal and Gabby was a great first mate

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful experience. Pilot Jaime was knowledgeable with the area facts and the view was phenomenal. I truly recommend this and worth the money spent.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Take the tram ride, and be greeted with a delicious seafood lunch. We had the fish and chips, with three different kinds of fish, including fresh salmon, mmm! Even though it rained it was still a good time.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: City and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message