Juneau ATTRACTIONS See all

Juneau Cruise Port

Juneau’s cruise port is right by the historic downtown area of the city, perfectly located for shore excursions, dinner, shopping and entertainment while you’re cruising Alaskan waters. Founded during the gold-rush days, Juneau is a terrific port ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 291 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Thank you for a wonderful trip. And a special thank you for fixing the problem with my girlfriends booking number Keiko Shirakata. Thanks to your staff we were able to do this together.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you get the chance to walk on a glacier do it, first time in a helicopter was amazed at how smooth a ride it was. It was an amazing way to see the glacier, walking on the ice field felt as if you were on another planet. Our pilot as well as all the staff at Coastal helicopters were very wonderful.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing!, once in a life time experience

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Dogsledding Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is simply amazing and very professional! We have used Viator twice and both times have been beyond happy! The glacier is beautiful and needs to be seen this way.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a great time ! The crew where amazing saw many whales and sea lions .... A must do

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely amazing! Our pilot was A+++! He shared so much of his knowledge about the glaciers with us. Some of the members in our party were very hesitant about the helicopter ride but Jamie made them feel very comfortable. We all absolutely loved it! Thank you, Jamie.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This trip is worth every penny! It's awesome to see humpback whales and sea lions!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guides (2 young girls) great!! We saw a whale breach and many more jumping. Mendenhall Awesome

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We highly recommend this excursion! It was spectacular!!! I will be doing it again when we go back! It was definitely a highlight of our trip to Alaska!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved it. The helicopter pilot was superb, taking us up and to the glacier as if we were in a 3-D movie. The guide who took us for the dog sledding experience was an intelligent young man, w a great compassion for the dogs. We learned a lot, and we came away with an excellent appreciation for the landscape, the sledding, and the dogs.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Dogsledding Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The whales were spectacular! it was like they put a show on just for us. We saw several pods of 3-5 whales along with sea lions and eagles. the guides were amazing too - super knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Salmon hatchery was fun as well. it was great to learn more about the hatching process.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Cruise and Salmon Hatchery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a fabulous tour. Our guide Luke was so professional and informative but also friendly and a pleasure to fly with. The glacier was so much more than I ever expected. Thanks for affording us the opportunity to see this wonderful site and explore one of this country's most beautiful sites.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

courteous tour guide. Lots of wildlife. NIce hot chocolate and sandwiches

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message