• USD ($)
  • English

Juneau ATTRACTIONS See all

Juneau Cruise Port

Juneau’s cruise port is right by the historic downtown area of the city, perfectly located for shore excursions, dinner, shopping and entertainment while you’re cruising Alaskan waters. Founded during the gold-rush days, Juneau is a terrific port ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 364 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

FAbulous!! They were very informative, professional and the trip was wonderful! The boat was fast to get us to the place where the whales were (1/2 hour) and right away we starting seeing whales "bubbling". Spectacular!! The only negative~ it ended too fast :( I should have booked a longer tour!
p.s. They also provided binoculars!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour excursion in Juneau! We were given a good amount of time at Mendenhall Glacier, not enough for the long hike to the waterfall (2 miles), but enough time to explore the visitor center and scenic overlook area. The ticket does not cover the entrance fee into the visitor center, but the gift shop and restrooms are available to all, even without the ticket to the park visitor center. The whale watching was excellent. We had a great day and saw orcas from a distance and three humpbacks around 20-30 feet from our boat. The boat was loaded with a full group, but did not seem crowded. The folks at Juneau Whale Watching were very pleasant to talk to and great with giving information and answering questions. The city tour was more of detailing the highlights along our path to Mendenhall Glacier and the marine, but that was fine, since we were more interested in the other parts of our excursion.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best decision we made for our recent Alaska cruise. Juneau was socked in with cloud cover and rain and the other 2 Helicopter companies cancelled all bookings. Because this tour company went to another Glacier, they were still operating and we have a memory to last a lifetime.Jamie was our pilot and he was very knowledgeable and made sure we were safe while entering and exiting the "chopper" as well as while exploring the glacier. Shuttle service to and from the ship was excellant and we were met on time. Everyone who we spoke to on the ship who had their tour cancelled were so disappointed to not cross the experience off their bucket list. I strongly recommend you book if you are considering this type of excursion.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Brad was great. Best trip we had while we were in Alaska. Loved it. If you like to hike this is a must.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier Trek and Climb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This had to be one of the highlights of our trip! Absolutely loved the experience! When you see the Beauty of the area and the gorgeous huskies it will be worth every penny!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Dogsledding Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was one, if not the high light of our trip. The tour guides were so informative and took us to the greatest spots to see the whales and sea lions. The glacier was fabulous and we enjoyed our time walking thru the museum. We got to see Dall Sheep with babies on the mountain side. Our guided city tour was so informative. We learned so much about that great town that we would not have learned on our own. Thanks for a wonderful memory filled day.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was wonderful! No complaints here! A great time was had by everyone in my family!!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely fantastic! The boat was great, and not too crowded. We had excellent naturalists who were able to answer all our questions about whales and other wildlife. We were lucky enough to see orcas and see humpback whales doing bubble-net feeding, neither of which are common. While we were out we also saw a lot of bald eagles (which are common) and on the way back saw a huge group of sea lions basking on rocks. The snack was small but tasty; you wouldn't want to plan to make lunch out of it. We did the tour that had whale watching first and Mendenhall second, and we'd recommend that, because they allot an hour at Mendenhall and that feels a little short. We ended up staying past the allotted time, which we checked with the vendor about; they said it was no problem but we would miss their bus back to town and be on our own for getting back. We caught a cab back to the cruise terminal (about $35 plus tip). There is also a regular bus that loops back and forth from Mendenhall to town for about $10/person each way. There is plenty to do and see at Mendenhall, and if you have the time it's well worth it to slow down and check out some of the hikes and walks. Just don't miss your cruise!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent. Enjoyed every bit of it. Had to call few times to be picked up from port.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message