Juneau ATTRACTIONS See all

Juneau Cruise Port

Juneau’s cruise port is right by the historic downtown area of the city, perfectly located for shore excursions, dinner, shopping and entertainment while you’re cruising Alaskan waters. Founded during the gold-rush days, Juneau is a terrific port ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 40 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Leasa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was great!! The Mendenhall Glacier was amazing. While we were there we saw a black bear. It was amazing!! The beauty of the area is amazing. The tram ride was great as well!!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: City and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

Bonnie J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a rainy, but well worth the trip. Ben the driver was very informative about the history and culture of the Native people there. The glacier was beautiful, the visitor's center was informative and the dinner on Mt.Roberts was great.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: City and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

ccason

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Well organized. Wish we had another half hour at the glacier. We did not have time to hike to the waterfall. Mt Roberts was beautiful and the food was delicious at the Timberline. Our ship was leaving at 4:00 so we did not have time for the film and to explore the trails. Lots to do, not enough time. The tour driver was great and informative.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: City and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

Doreen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent tour well organised and lots of fun plus great information about the whales.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Excursion

Richard Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide and captain were both very knowledgeable, and found a group of humpbacks which we trailed for a period of time before seeking and finding other whales, sea lions - even caught a glimpse of a bear onshore. Would recommend this crew for my next trip.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Excursion

Barbara J. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was an absolutely beautiful excursion. The food was perfect on Mt. Roberts. We are so glad we went.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: City and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

Alok J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was well organized and we had a great experience.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: City and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

Gretchen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guides were friendly and informative. Each part of the excursion was well planned and you didn't feel rushed. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale Watching, Brewery Tour and Mendenhall Glacier

Anita D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had an excellent experience with the excursion. Would like to see more whales and orca,but the weather was not conducive to that the day we were there. That is something that the excursion people couldn't help. We did see a few whale and sea lions. There was even a baby whale who put off a little spout. The naturalist and the driver of the boat were very good. Would do again.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Excursion

Margaret C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good tour but it rained whole time so we could not see distant mountains very well because of mist and clouds. I enjoyed the cable car ride and delicious lunch. I lost my camera and after checking with everyone on tour, restaurant/cable car mgr called me today to tell me she had my camera and was mailing it to me tomorrow. Good news. I had some beautiful pictures on it from tour in Skagway the day before.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: City and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

Richard E M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The excursion was exceptional. The captain was experienced and placed us in a perfect position to see a young whale completely leave the water on the leap called a breach. The mature mother slapped the water in delight and this was repeated a second time. Truly a life changing experience. Would highly recommend this team selected by Viator

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Excursion

Debbe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Excursion

kslvla

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good way to see the city. The stop at Nickel Falls was impressive. We hiked down to get close to the falls. Tram ride gave a great view of the city.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: City and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

Elaine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour. We all enjoyed it immensely. One comment though----When we ate at the restaurant at the top of the mountain, we were asked if we wanted dessert after the meal and it was not mentioned that it was not included in the price. These desserts were 10 dollars each--the price of a meal somewhere else. We each had one even though we all said we were stuffed and the girl let us believe it was part of the deal we paid for. Just a comment for next time. They should tell you this is not included.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: City and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

Melanie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an awesome excursion! Very fun and informative. Loved the Mendenhall Glacier! I wish everyone could have the chance to see it. The dinner on Mt. Roberts was amazing! This was well worth the time and money!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: City and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

sjokeefe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We saw the most spectacular groups of whales. The captain and naturalist were extremely knowledgeable, and showed us how to see where the whales would come up. because of the small size of the boat, we were able to get much closer than some of the other boats in the area.
And the seafood meal was a treat -we were allowed to choose from the menu with many different choices.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Cruise and Seafood Meal on Mt Roberts

Duane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great excursion! The employee by the dock was not very helpful but overall it was very good.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: City and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

Bernadette M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Take the tram ride, and be greeted with a delicious seafood lunch. We had the fish and chips, with three different kinds of fish, including fresh salmon, mmm! Even though it rained it was still a good time.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: City and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

vsamuel7608

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Enjoyed this, the only thing I would comment on is the short length of time for enjoying what nature had to offer.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: City and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

John I

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Rain spoiled the excursion but some of the sights were fantastic.320 days a year it rains in Juneau!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: City and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

William B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

It was half of the price and local people were conducting the tour. It was not quite as classy as cruise offered tours but we did see a lot of whales. The bus driver was friendly and informative.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Excursion

Lisia T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very nice. Very informative. The view from Mt. Roberts was gorgeous. The lunch was good. You have two choices. Salmon or chicken. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: City and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message