• USD ($)
  • English
The Alaskan capital, Juneau has a tangible sense of history and contemporary charm. Gateway to the region’s otherworldly glacial landscapes, the city has heaps of gold-rush memorabilia as the site of Alaska’s first gold strike. Day 1: A Day in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 90 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Whale watching was truly amazing! We were lucky that we saw more than one whale come close to the boat. Have a camera that shoots multiple shots at a fast speed because the whales are faster than they look!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful experience! Jess and T did a great job finding the whales and telling us about them. We were able to see humpbacks and orcas. They even let us stay out an extra 30 minutes in order to see everything. I would highly recommend this tour. The glacier was beautiful and worth the trip. The city tour was very interesting and covered a lot of great tourist attractions.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and Juneau City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The glacier was truly a sight to behold and one that words can't describe. The folks that took us on a whale watching excursion were truly passionate about what that do and it showed. The city tour was basic transportation, but I would highly recommend this total adventure.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and Juneau City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Jessica and Captain Derrick of our tour were the best! We not only got to see whales, but we saw 7 whales together doing what our captain said was bubble-netting. The whales swim together, dive, eat, and blow water. I took around 50 pictures of just these whales. What a sight to see. Mendenhall glacier was absolutely beautiful and they gave us around 1 hour to see this sight. I wish we would have gone straight to the falls as this is around a 45 minute walk. Everyone who did it said it was beautiful. But we still saw the falls from a distance. FYI - this tour is cheaper than the cruise, plus you see more. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good experience. Watched at least five whales for over an hour bubble net feeding. Crew was great. Would do this again in a heart beat. Gwen and paul sullivan. July 5 2014.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good tour. Could have used more time at Mendenhall, and could have used a LOT less rain on the whale-watching cruise! Michele and Dirk were outstanding on the whale-watching portion of our tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and Juneau City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best tour of any that I booked. Enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our Excursion was awesome. Our Guide was Steve and he did an excellent job. He shared a lot of history of the area. He and his boat driver knew where to spot the whales. We were fortunate to see several whales on our Excursion.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The tour was ok. The helicopter ride was pretty short and not worth the money, partly because of the bad weather (it was windy and raining all the time), but also because of too many people being accommodated that day. I would do it again, but the cost is high and it needs to be nice weather.

Doing what: Juneau Helicopter Tour and Dogsledding Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great experience watching whales! The Naturalist and the Captain were both very knowledgeable. We needed to adjust our tour time at the last minute because our ship was late in arriving and they were very accommodating! Plus we got to see a mother and calf humpback whale, in addition to others, AMAZING!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a uniquely exhilarating experience to walk on the icefield. Our pilot was very informative on the trip to and from the glacier and assisted the group to ensure everyone's safety. The staff were extremely professional and actively engaged our group on what to expect and took excellent pictures.

Doing what: Juneau Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a wonderful time on this adventure.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour! Staff was very friendly and informed. It was a little tough to hear the microphone over the engine when it was driving, but no other complaints.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The whale watch was AMAZING and the Glacier was beautiful. Unfortunately it was raining by the time we arrived at the Medenhall Galcier, so we were not able to enjoy all the trails that were available. A tour that should not be missed!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great time, saw whales and the staff was very imformative and made the trip alot of fun. They fed us and made sure we were comfortable. I would give this excursion 5 stars.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message