The Alaskan capital, Juneau has a tangible sense of history and contemporary charm. Gateway to the region’s otherworldly glacial landscapes, the city has heaps of gold-rush memorabilia as the site of Alaska’s first gold strike. Day 1: A Day in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 148 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved the two naturalists on board. They were knowledgeable and very fun.
Thank you.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Adriana D
Cayman Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Mendenhall Glacier and the cascade was a really nice walking we sow a porcupine, and we took a great pics, and in the whale tour Rachel and the Captain did a great job, we sow a few whale tales and the best part was the sea lions island.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and Juneau City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Whale watching was fantastic! Not enough time at the Glacier, we were there on the last cruise ship of the season and were taken to the Glacier first and had to be back to the bus stop in an hour to go the the whale watching destination. Better to do the whale watching first and then take the shuttle back at your leisure.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and Juneau City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was great! The people were so nice. We saw lots of whales as promised. They were very knowledgeable about the whales so we learned a lot. I would take this tour again.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Super. We saw many whale and got great pictures.! Very nice crew and Capt. John worked the boat to where everyone got great angles to see the whale.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Took 3 hours of chasing the Humpback Whale in a rainy day.
Luckily, we saw the 3 Whales Breaching. It does not happen very often.
It was the most remediable moment of our trip!

Doing what: Juneau Whale-Watching Cruise and Salmon Hatchery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Second time we did this and both times using the same boat and captain who knows where to find both humpback and killer whales. Raven's Journey is the boat you want. Highly recommended

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wee had a great time on this tour .

We did the Mendenhall Glacier first , we had enough time to walk to Nugget Falls and spend a few minutes in the visitor center.

The whale watching was amazing . We went out on a small boat that held about 25. We saw tons of whales and sea lions

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Best excursion tour we had at our Alaskan cruise - for its quality and value. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an amazing tour! We saw lots of humpbacks and sea lions
The whales were very close to our boat and we got some great pics of tails and humps. Guides were amazing. Knowledgeable and nice.

They had binoculars to use and complimentary drinks and bagels. Thoroughly enjoyed.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I'm giving this 5 stars only because of the whale watching, which was fantastic. Amy our naturalist and Captain Dirk were as excited as we were to see whales breeching, and we also got quite close to a number of whales spouting, arcing, flipping their tails, etc. Dirk stays in contact with other operators so that they can alert each other to the more active whales. One even dove under our boat! The glacier is beautiful but you can't get particularly close. You can walk about 1 mile to the waterfall, and stand right at the edge of it on a little beach. The tour allows more time than you need since that's about all you can do there. The "city tour" was a complete waste. Our "guide" literally called out such "landmarks" as the Walmart, junior high school, and McDonald's, along with a running spiel of tired jokes.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and Juneau City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Spectacular and so much fun. It was hazy all morning and I was afraid that it would be cancelled. But the afternoon turned clear and off we went. Our pilot was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. He took us to Herbert Glacier where there was no other air traffic and set us down flawlessly. There was ultimate quiet and you could hear the glacier movement. We even drank glacier water. This is a once in a lifetime experience and we would recommend it to everyone. The entire company staff was great!

Doing what: Juneau Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great captain and 1st mate, very knowledgeable. Got us out fast to see whales, then sea lions. When we headed back one of the boats jet engines got plugged up and we were very limited for speed, limped along. They got another boat to us in 10 minutes to bring us to shore and still get a little time to see the Mendenhall Glacier. They refunded us some of our cost because of less time for Glacier. Great to do business with!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message