The Alaskan capital, Juneau has a tangible sense of history and contemporary charm. Gateway to the region’s otherworldly glacial landscapes, the city has heaps of gold-rush memorabilia as the site of Alaska’s first gold strike. Day 1: A Day in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 195 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Weather was perfect, staff were very knowledgeable, and the whales were very impressive!!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The naturalist and boat driver were very well informed and gave you quite a bit of information about the whales. We were fortunate to see a couple females with their young, a bald eagle and seals, and a whale breach! The guides did their best to find you wildlife to view. It was an exciting and fun trip!

Doing what: Juneau Whale-Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was fantastic! Captain Amy and Chelsea did a wonderful job to make the trip interesting and unforgettable. They are very knowledgable and did their best to make everyone happy.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great experience. Very easy to meet up with tour employees at the port. Mendenhall Glacier is really beautiful. We saw about 10 humpback whales and both the captain and guide were informative.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I indeed wanted to let you know that this trip was amazingly awesome and this has been one of my most wonderful trip to the Mendenhall Glacier.
The day was completely awesome without much rain and sun with a lot of hiking in a green rain-forest which was very fantastic and post that we had spectacular views of the Glacier mountain which is out of the world experience. I would definitely recommend this trip to others. Also, if you can please pass on the comments to our Guide Hanna - Above and Beyond Travels who has been cordial and very patient to travel along with us and made this trip an amazing one. We had got in a great information while trekking to the Glacier and had a great summary of rain-forest along with the Glacier with the amazing Ice Caves views that was spectacular and an unforgettable experience.
Thanks again.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mendenhall Glacier Hike with Round-Trip Transport from Juneau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip with lots of variety. all the sites were incredible and we did see some whales. The company was very flexible - we move the city tour a bit later in the afternoon so we could have lunch after the menhaden glacier. very fun full day in Juneau.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and Juneau City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome hike. Got to see some amazing ice caves and our guide Corey was the best.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mendenhall Glacier Hike with Round-Trip Transport from Juneau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing!!!! Capt. Amy and Naturalist Troy made it a truly wonderful trip. Boat was great and the sightings were too! The last whale we saw came within yards of the boat...I have the video to prove it !!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was smooth and professional from pick-up to drop-off. I highly recommend this company for anyone visiting Juneau, especially those on cruise ships.

Doing what: Juneau Whale-Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our bus driver Alicia gave us tons of information. Then we saw sooooo many whales. Our naturalist Ashley and captain Amy on the ravens journey were terrific. We lucked out with stunning weather. But also with a very personal experience because the boat only holds 30.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

we saw many whales and it was fairly close up. we love the mendenhall glacier, it's so beautiful, the only down side of this tour is no have enough time at the mendenhall glacier, 45 min. is too short for such a beautiful place.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

a whale jumped WAY out of the water just feet from the boat! Need I say more?

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was fantastic. Well organized and the drivers were wonderful and fun.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the best experiences in my life. From the helicopter to the glacier, everyone was extremely friendly and knowledgeable about places we were viewing and about the dogs and traditions. I totally recommend this tour.

Doing what: Juneau Helicopter Tour and Dogsledding Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very well put together package, time well spend highly recommend

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and Juneau City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour was wonderful! Saw so many whales and took fabulous photos! Our guides were wonderful and I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and Juneau City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great. Fabulous experience. Our pilot seemed a little 'over' teh tourist but then it didn't matter as the experience was still great.

Doing what: Juneau Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was a narrated tour of Juneau, with a sight-seeing stop of Juneau and the cruise ships. The driver, Mike, was interesting and provided some great information about the Juneau area. An improvement is needed, however, at the Mt. Roberts tram station where they had no idea what to do with the paper that the tour company gave us to ride the tram. They were very confused and this held us and other passengers who went on the tour up for about 15 minutes while they tried to sort it out. I would have thought that this was a regular tour, but they acted like they hadn't seen the types of tickets that we held before. It was an awkward ending to the tour. Mt. Roberts food is 1 star at best - I'd advise not eating there - pick a tour that just has the glacier and tram ride instead.

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our bus driver made the trip very enjoyable. The scenery was amazing!

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The beginning of the tour seemed a bit disorganized, but Christian and Steve on the whale watching boat were fantastic. Their knowledge and attitude were wonderful. The whale watching was an experience of a lifetime

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and Juneau City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Oh my gosh. What a thrilling experience. Very professional. From the pick up at your cruise boat. The van was clean and well maintained. The pre-flight instructions and safety video was informitave. They provided all you warm gear boots. Not some cheap equipment. The helicopter pilot was very professional made flying look so easy. Pointing out points of interest. Once we arrived at the dogsled camp the adventure just begins!!!!! We were a group of 3. And we all had a turn to lead mush. So much fun.... A must do....

Doing what: Juneau Helicopter Tour and Dogsledding Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was a great tour and Larry was a wonderful tour guide!!!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had a fantastic day! Every tour guide we had was fantastic and very informative! Would definitely book with you guys again!
Thanks!

Doing what: Whale Watching, Brewery Tour and Mendenhall Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved! Loved! Loved it! We had the most amazing time on our cruise and particularly enjoyed seeing the humpback whales in the wild. The staff were awesome and very knowledgeable. Definitely looking forward to doing it again some day!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message