• USD ($)
  • English
The Alaskan capital, Juneau has a tangible sense of history and contemporary charm. Gateway to the region’s otherworldly glacial landscapes, the city has heaps of gold-rush memorabilia as the site of Alaska’s first gold strike. Day 1: A Day in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 62 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The Whale watching cruise was pretty awesome, as was the Glacier, all though the glacier part was mostly on your own. There was plenty of time to walk at your own leisure. The city tour was not much to look at, but hey, it is what it is.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and Juneau City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

Whale watching was GREAT...loved the entire trip..great captain and mate. We were disappointed in the other two tours (Mendenhall and Juneau city). The places were great but .....we were just dropped off at the glacier with no directions.....had to look for familiar faces from the whale watching and we discussed how we would get back. City tour had no directions either and we had to ask all over to find where we were to pick up the tour bus...almost gave up..but finally found someone who gave us directions......all this considered..would not book this again.....Too expensive........Would only book whale watching

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and Juneau City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour proved to be outstanding. The best day we had on our cruise. Whales were easy to spot. We saw many hump back whales. Really amazing sights. That evening we did the flight over three glaciers. Weather almost cancelled this trip but it cleared in time to fly. Another amazing experience.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Cruise and Glacier Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was great we saw a couple pods feeding and at one time we were surrounded by whales

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Cruise and Glacier Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We would rate this tour as a 5. The boat was very comfortable and designed to hold just the right number of passengers for great viewing. The tour guides were very helpful and we saw many whales. This was a good way to also get a side trip to see the Mendenhall Glacier up close.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Pauline G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Booked this for husband and son and it was the most amazing trip they have ever been on. They absolutely recommend it and their guide was very good. I have seen footage and pictures from their trip and it was mind blowing. It is expensive but worth every penny.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Exclusive Pack Creek Bear Viewing from Juneau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful tour and crew. Many close encounters with whales and other wildlife. I'd do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and Juneau City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The hunting for bears was not good. The guide on the island just raced up and down some gravel roads for 2 hours plus. She also took a "friend" with her who was there to take her on photos on our dime. The friend got to set in the front passenger seat putting our tour guide in the rear seats of a nine passenger van which precluded her from doing any narration. We finally saw a bear beside the runway at the airport while we were flying out. The glaciers by air were really nice and the whale watching was great. Saw Orcas and Humpbacks.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Bears, Whales and Glaciers by Land, Sea and Air

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

The low rating for this tour is exclusively because of the bear watching tour. Immediately upon arrival, Hope Anderson informed our young tour guide that she could sit in back as Hope was bringing along a friend (Denise) who did not work for the tour company NOR had paid for the tour though Hope informed us that Denise would narrate. Hope and Denise had a great time talking about and viewing bear scat. Denise stopped and took lots of pictures. Denise did not narrate. The most enjoyable part of the tour was when our young tour guide (who was with us from pick up on Juneau to drop off) spoke from the back and shared a bit about the plants and berries on the island. It is a SHAME that this was allowed. We saw a bear as our flight was leaving the island on the side of the runway. We knew we might not see bear at all, which was fine, however, Hope was far too busy entertaining her friend and insulting our home state to give us a decent tour...We would discourage anyone from booking a tour to look for bears if there was a chance that Hope would be their driver/guide.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Bears, Whales and Glaciers by Land, Sea and Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Only one word: AMAZING! This was a great company to deal with. Corey was a fantastic guide and pretty good photographer! Would highly recommend this tour. Not only did we see bears, but we had a float plane trip and kayak included. Magical day.

Doing what: Exclusive Pack Creek Bear Viewing from Juneau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had a wonderful time! We saw at least 10 episodes of bubble net feeding by the humpback whales. The crews were very informative and it was nice being in a small group (6 on boat and 4 on plane) vs a large group,everyone was able to see sites very well. I was particularly appreciative of the boat crew because I have a broken ankle and they wheeled me down to the dock and got me safely on the boat.
Also this excursion was so much more reasonable than others that offered similar trips. Thanks for the good time.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Cruise and Glacier Flight

Colin
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

excellent boat trip, weather closed in on glacier so we rebooked for later in day, we didnt get to top due to weather but flight was fab

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Cruise and Glacier Flight

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2012

The rain isn't what got us. What got us was the fact that the cabin was NOT heated, as we were told, and there were10 of us crowded into a very small boat. We did not get lunch, as we were told; just snacks and beverages. It was very disappointing. Period. We did see whales, though, and Stellar sea lions and other critters. But we were drenched and very cold and miserable.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Cruise and Glacier Flight

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message