500 million year old granite has been shaped by the elements to create the intriguing formations that are the Remarkable Rocks. Perched on a large granite dome that drops abruptly to the crashing surf, the Remarkable Rocks are changing even today. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 164 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

KYM P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This trip was excellent, its a long day but the number of sights we visited could not have been accomplished without being on an organised tour. Our driver Greg was local to the island and was very informative. One of our favourite points of the day was seeing the New Zealand fur seals in their natural habitat.
The only negative was that the description of lunch was not accurate. The food was OK, though why fish was not offerred when it is an obvious choice for an island with a fishing fleet is suprising. However there is no fine 'stunning Vivonne Bay' or 'looking at wildlife from the restaurant windows' its a hut amongst trees, no views or wildlife.
That said lunch was a minor part of the day and the trip was well worth doing.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent one day tour to see main highlights. The driver/tour guide was very good and kept the tour on schedule. Sensible amount of time to see everything without the huge expense that some tours cost.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island Highlights Tour

Angela A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent - what a fabulous place - if you can - stay for a few days - if you can't - go for the day anyway - it is really worth it

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Kelly L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a very busy day but definitely worth the trip! We saw so much wildlife including a pair of boxing kangaroos! I learnt alot about Kangaroo island and would definitely go back there!

We decided to opt for the bus and ferry there and then we flew back to Adelaide in the evening. It was really worth the money to fly home, we were dropped off at the airport 1 hour before the others even reached the ferry. We were flown back to Adelaide where a driver waited with our names on a board and then drove us back to our hotel, we were back by about 730-8pm, the others would not have reached thier hotel until around 1130pm.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Frank M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I've already sent a review, but never mind, here it goes again !!
We loved it.
The bus driver on the KI leg was very knowledgeable about the island. His commentary did not stop and he gave very detailed descriptions. He supplied us with drinking water as well.
The other bus drivers, one who picked us up and the other one who took us to our hotel were also very good. Their service was very courteous.
Overall, it made our visit to Kangaroo Island one of the most memorable day trips we've had in Australia.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

violet shirley v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a great day, shame about the forestry, hope it can be solved soon and farming can be viable again

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

holmgaard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a fantastic Day at Kangaroo Island. First and foremost the coachdriver Les, a magnificient guy, who made the Day worth while. And yes, we did ser kangaroos at the end og the day

Doing what: Adelaide Super Saver: Kangaroo Island Tour Plus Adelaide City Sightseeing

Wendy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Well organised, informative tour. Coach driver on Kangaroo Island a very good driver. Loved being able to get so close to seals and scenery on coast awesome.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Peter D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

a fantasticday on the island with tour director steve. we want to go back again!!

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Ajith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour. Enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Alberto A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Pick up was perfectly on time, the driver on the Island was also the guide. He was really well prepared and nice. Lunch was good, with various choices. We did the return cruise and it fits perfectly in a day, although we wish we could have more time on the beautiful Kangaroo Island.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a fantastic day! Really impressed with how well organised the trip was, from the hotel pick up, the coach and ferry, an excellent and knowledgeable guide, great lunch and then flight and private car back to the hotel. The scenery was beautiful even though there was plenty of wind and rain! We were able to get up and close with the sea lions at Seal Bay and met some koalas and kangaroos at the reservation. The Remarkable Rocks are just that - remarkable! All of this was capped off with a succession of incredible rainbows that added to every picture we took. Would thoroughly recommend!

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Wendy E R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day, punctuality fabulous. Interesting itinerary. Terrific even though it was a very long day. Coach driver Les was very informative and personable.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Jens Aage G. J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great Tour super guide lots of knowledge

Doing what: Kangaroo Island Highlights Tour

Wendy A A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best trip I've ever done. It was an unforgettable experience. Full marks to the drivers.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Sandra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great trip but a long day, very tiring. Guide on Kangaroo island brilliant. Saw some brilliant creatures. Well worth the mon ey.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Alan L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely Fabulous day at a very special place. An completely must do trip. Guide was an island native and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Padraig K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great Tour, good guides, food and transport! Weather was a bit cool so probably best to travel before April!

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island 4WD Small-Group Tour from Adelaide

Padraig K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great Tour, good guides, food and transport! Weather was a bit cool so probably best to travel before April!

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island 4WD Small-Group Tour from Adelaide

annejacques99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant. Really well organised and very interesting.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Cedric T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was excellent. It is well organized, so we got to see many things despite being on the island for one day. Even though the time at each location is understandably a bit short, this did not hinder our enjoyment of the various places.
The tour guide Daniel was absolutely outstanding ! He provided extensive information and comments, without being overwhelming. A great experience.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

David N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

If you're hoping to see a kangaroo on your visit to Kangaroo Island, don't get your hopes up. That's the bad news. The good news is that you will probably see everything else that you expected to see and then some.
Great opportunity to view sea mammals on the beach and fantastic rock formations. Extremely knowledgeable tour guides/bus drivers. A challenging ferry ride over and back on the Backhand Passage.
A delicious and abundant buffet lunch on the island (no kangaroo on the menu however!). We did see some kangaroos hopping away from the road on the ride from Adelaide to the ferry.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Leonard K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our bus driver on island was great. Everything ran as scheduled. I'd do it again.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Le

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was well organised, we seen everything they promised and more. Would highly recommend. Please note it is a dull 15 to 16 hour tour from start to finish.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message