One of Kauai’s most beautiful stretches of water, Hanalei Bay is a hub for watersports on the island’s north shore. Flanked by idyllic stretches of beach and backed by mountains, the bayside town of Hanalei is filled with shops renting kayaks, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 115 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

louistedesco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I already reviewed this tour. It was wonderful. Our tour guide Mickey was very informative.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Anna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The whole experience was AMAZING. The entire island is so magical. Would like to do it again!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Jerry P

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

This tour was not bad, but not really what I expected. It was a fun day. The tour guides would do well to have some better chemistry together.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Martyn J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

First tour of our honeymoon and throughly enjoyed it. Not only do you see the movie locations, you also get a full tour of the island. Our guide Wendy and driver Micky were outstanding. Definite must do tour!!

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

bambygyrl829

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was AMAZING. The pilot, Eric, was wonderful. I would recommend this to everyone. It beat my expectations!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

grandpajoe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a real blast of a tour. You get to see the different locations where movies were shot and you get a lot of background information on them, as well. This was the second time that we took this tour and it was just as enjoyable and fresh as the first time.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

You cannot appreciate the island without a tour by air. The pilot provided lots of information about the island and the history.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Tammy H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The air tour was great. The pilot had a lot of information about the island. The views from the air are amazing. The ladies that checked us in were very nice and helpful.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Frederick F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

very good air tour of the island. Excellent pilot who provided very interesting information about the island and its many sights.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Elaina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Web was a excellent guide, really knows the waters both ocean and river because he grew up in Kauai. We got to experience both river and ocean kayaking, as well as see an amazing variety of fish snorkeling in beautiful Hanalei Bay. Web is very safety conscious. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Hanalei Bay Kayak and Snorkel Tour

kierkkegaard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our instructor David was incredible! I had so much fun.

Doing what: Kauai Learn to Surf Lesson

Robert F G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My wife and I enjoyed this flight a lot. The ground staff and the pilot were very nice.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

KATHLEEN R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Enjoyed the Movie Tour very much. I believe the tour was with Roberts. The driver was very pleasant and the tour guide was very knowledgeable, although she seemed a little upset and insecure when others tried to share theirs.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Melinda Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

You don't have to be a movie buff to pick this one. We wanted to see a lot of the island and this was a good way to cover a lot in one day. We particularly enjoyed seeing where the Elvis movies were filmed. Terrific stories and Hawaiian history.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

woosung

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

It was kind of fun and interesting commentary throughout the tour.
I came though the sun is so good sleep. lol, this was a very pleasant experience with friendly helpful.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was well delivered and gave us a great orientation to the island on our first day there.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Graham H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Definitely good value!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Ken C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Lots of fun. Good guide and driver.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Christine W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Lots of fun. Discovered new places to visit. Our guide, Connie, was lots of fun.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Nicole M. L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a wonderful time. Out pilot Eric was very informative, personable, and great with our kids!!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Mimi

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The tour guide was very young and often would stick to the script instead of relaxing and answering questions. It was a very small tour group- a perfect opportunity for flexibility. The tour driver was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Gopal L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour. I was also not expensive as I had thought before.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Milton L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was the BEST! We loved it from start to finish. Wendy knew so much about the movies that were highlighted on the tour. Her insights and tidbits were priceless. Seeing the movie clips right before seeing the actual movie site was delightful. This is our favorite tour from our vacation!

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Walter D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience. Pilot and ground staff were professional and friendly. Would recommend to anyone travelling to Kauai.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message