One of Kauai’s most beautiful stretches of water, Hanalei Bay is a hub for watersports on the island’s north shore. Flanked by idyllic stretches of beach and backed by mountains, the bayside town of Hanalei is filled with shops renting kayaks, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 100 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

KATHLEEN R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Enjoyed the Movie Tour very much. I believe the tour was with Roberts. The driver was very pleasant and the tour guide was very knowledgeable, although she seemed a little upset and insecure when others tried to share theirs.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was well delivered and gave us a great orientation to the island on our first day there.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Graham H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Definitely good value!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Ken C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Lots of fun. Good guide and driver.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Christine W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Lots of fun. Discovered new places to visit. Our guide, Connie, was lots of fun.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Nicole M. L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a wonderful time. Out pilot Eric was very informative, personable, and great with our kids!!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Mimi

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The tour guide was very young and often would stick to the script instead of relaxing and answering questions. It was a very small tour group- a perfect opportunity for flexibility. The tour driver was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Gopal L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour. I was also not expensive as I had thought before.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Milton L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was the BEST! We loved it from start to finish. Wendy knew so much about the movies that were highlighted on the tour. Her insights and tidbits were priceless. Seeing the movie clips right before seeing the actual movie site was delightful. This is our favorite tour from our vacation!

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Walter D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience. Pilot and ground staff were professional and friendly. Would recommend to anyone travelling to Kauai.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

James a

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

If your a movie buff it was ok. Tour director did not like questions to be asked. seemed irrated everythime you asked question, however she would answer.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Steven M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really enjoyed the air tour! Gave us a great overview of what we needed to see on the ground.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Joan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a great time. Our crew was entertaining and it was a fun filled day. We were able to see some areas that we would never have seen on our own. Great way to see the island....Would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Noveen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This trip was fantastic! The pilot Eric, was knowledgeable, friendly, interacted with us all. our booking was changed due to us being on the Pride of America cruise trying to miss the oncoming hurricanes! Once we contacted them they already knew of the cruise itinerary change and moved our booking effortlessly. This was very much appreciated. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We loved it!!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Sondra S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Steve was a great guide - very laid back but also focused on our safety. Lunch was great too. Fresh pineapple cut Oceanside!

Doing what: Hanalei Bay Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Peter i

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour of the island was great, there are some truly amazing views from the air.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Roseanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was excellant. She not only had clips about the movies and pointed out their locations but she also seemed to have some of the inside scoop about the actors too.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Charles s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A lot of fun. Our tour guide was very insightful and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Alicia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was very good, the tour guide was a lot of fun and she knew a lot about the Island and movies, they have a driver and a tour guide so be ready to tip both. Learned a lot about the movies that were filmed there. I recommend this if you like movies.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Patricia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very beautiful trip and worth every penny! Even got a nice CD of beautiful Kauai from the plane! Thanks Ray and Brian. The McCartys 5/22/15

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Jean O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Guides were great and very helpful. Had a wonderful time even though not great at Kayaking. Loved the snorkeling- good place for beginners! Would go again.

Doing what: Hanalei Bay Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Jeffrey S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a good tour and the sights were amazing! If you are prone to motion sickness, I would not recommend. My husband got sick about 10 minutes into the tour. My daughter and I did ok, but got a little queasy. Would probably have done better on a helicopter. Our pilot/guide, Brian, did a great job though and the staff was so nice to my husband after the tour and did everything possible to make him feel better.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Carrie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The pilot was awesome. He gave us the flight of a lifetime. He is very knowledgeable of the history on the island which makes the tour incredibly interesting. You will see things that you cannot get to. All the waterfalls and lava trails. Unforgettable!!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Carol F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We had a terrific tour guide. In spite of the rain she got out of the bus and opened gates and walked in the rain with us. Even stopped at the bus yard to get umbrellas! She surprised us at the end with interpreting Blue HawIi with hula dancing! Her and the driver were very enjoyable!

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

buddy4639

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very enjoyable. The guide was super friendly and gave us a lot of movie facts along the way. Normally there is a driver and a tour guide in the van. However, since we only had 4 people in our van, the driver served as the guide. The van was comfortable and the A/C worked great. I really appreciated the fact that lunch was included in this tour and the place had excellent food. The guide would stop for us to take pictures almost anytime we wanted and I never felt like we were being rushed. The tour lasted almost all day ending around 3pm.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message