• USD ($)
  • English
One of Kauai’s most beautiful stretches of water, Hanalei Bay is a hub for watersports on the island’s north shore. Flanked by idyllic stretches of beach and backed by mountains, the bayside town of Hanalei is filled with shops renting kayaks, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 43 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

An air tour of the island is a must. It is the only way you can really see the island.
We encountered rain and low clouds which hampered visibility. The flight was comfortably
steady and the pilot provided a very comprehensive narration of what we were, or should
have been seeing. Strongly recommend seeing the island by air. Just be very aware of weather
conditions and potential effect on visibility.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Rained all day so kind of hard to review

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour was excellent! Good for all ages as the movies spanned decades. Video and site visits were a nice mix. Good way to see the island. Buses were comfortable. Jessie our tour guide was knowledgeable and accommodating.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great way to see the total beauty of the island. Comprehensive commentary was provided by the pilot. One of the best tours we did on our holiday/

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This was a good tour. We were taken to a number of locations, the tour guide was very informative, and in general it was well organized. Not sold on the film clips. They took time away from the beautiful Kauai scenery. Maybe more info on where stars stayed, how sets were made, transporting to sights, etc instead of so many clips.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We thought this was a fun way to see more places on the island, rather than doing the helicopter tour. An enjoyable experience!

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is an excellent trip. Our pilot Nick made sure everyone saw every sight by turning the plane 360 so we all got the same photo opportunity. But the Island is the star - what a way to see Kauai with its contrasts of stunning costa - Na Pali from the air is just amazing and you will never see its full glory from anywhere else but a plane, flying down those amazing canyons - breathtaking. Stop thinking about booking this trip just book it. This is a must to appreciate all Kauai has to offer and this was an excellent company to use. Thank you to Air Ventures.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Even though it was a little rainy during our flight, we enjoyed it very much.
I think the overcast skys actually made for better photos. There was no glare from the sun.
Everyone at Air Ventures was friendly and knowledgable. We arrived a little early and had a nice chat with the gal at the front desk before our flight.
The scenery was really spectacular. I can see why Hollywood likes to film there.
If you have never flown in a small plane and are not sure about doing so, rest assured that it is a very easy and comfortable ride.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed the full island tour! Some reflection on our photos from the windows but it was nice seeing every thing from the air. My wife got a little overheated towards the end of the tour due to lack of air movement inside the plane but we both enjoyed it.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Excellent - wish we would have done this years earlier! Comfortable van, excellent driver and hostess and all sites were accessible without being strenuous. Loved the clips!

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Fantastic,our guide Dee was very knowledgable enjoyed every moment.Awesome scenery

Doing what: Private Tour: Kauai Sightseeing Adventure with Picnic Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We had an excellent surfing lesson with a young instructor named Evan. Having had one lesson already with another company (we were somewhat unhappy) we were amazed at how technically astute Evan was, and how patient he was getting us up on the surfboards. There was just the right amount of on-shore instruction, then plenty of time out in the water. The beach town of Hanelei was beautiful and serene, making this one of the most perfect days of our vacation. We could not have been happier! And we surfed until we couldn't surf any more!

Doing what: Private Kauai Learn to Surf Lesson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is a great tour for the movie buff. It is also a good way to see much of Kauai, particularly if you are not interested In a physically challenging tour. My 88 year old Mother was with us so it was perfect for her to see the island and many sites from the bus, departing the bus when she felt like it to see something up close. Our guide was great and the scenery was spectacular.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

All of us thought the trip was terrific! To see the geography and topography of Kauai from the air was amazing! The pilot pointed out many landmarks, from Julia Robert's house (husband's favorite) to movie settings. The day was clear; the view was spectacular; the beaches were impressive. We were well-taken care of and safe!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We enjoyed the tour. We felt we saw things we would not have seen on our own.
It was nice having someone else do the driving. Jessie was very informative, and gave us a great background history. We also liked the lunch.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message