One of Kauai’s most beautiful stretches of water, Hanalei Bay is a hub for watersports on the island’s north shore. Flanked by idyllic stretches of beach and backed by mountains, the bayside town of Hanalei is filled with shops renting kayaks, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 72 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had agreat flight! The pilot Brian was very nice and informative. While over the water he saw some whales jumping and he took us in for a closer look. That was way cool. It was a beautiful day for a trip over Kauai. I'd love to do it again. This is a definate thing to do while visiting this beautiful island.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Hanalei Bay Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great way to see the northern and eastern part pf the island with a combination of movie details and historical points.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, enjoyed the guide and information provided. Lunch included which I enjoyed. Appreciated seeing a lot of the island and learn a locals perspective.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great Tour......both host and driver were fantastic!

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide Wendy was personable, knowledgeable, and fun. She had a variety of movie and island trivia tidbits in her repertoire, and kept us entertained throughout the tour. The minibus was comfortable, and the tour was a pleasant way to spend the day.
We saw film clips of the various places before we arrived at the actual site. I really enjoyed that part. I have to agree with a couple other reviewers, however, and say that many of the older clips were quite grainy. Would be nice to have some remastered versions. However, my favorite clip was that of the original Gilligan’s Island pilot. Thank you Bob Denver for giving Roberts Tours that episode!!
Some members of our group were disappointed that we didn’t have lunch at the Tahiti Nui as advertised. I thoroughly enjoyed my burger at the Wahoo Seafood Grill and Bar, however, and so did the other women at my table.
I feel this tour might best be enjoyed by Baby Boomers as many of the sites were of older movies with stars like John Wayne, Elvis, Mitzi Gaynor, and Lee Marvin. However, we did go past the Jurassic Park meadow and saw a fascinating film clip about the cast and crew who were filming on the island when a hurricane hit.
I would give this movie tour a definite “two thumbs up!"

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Awesome time.

Doing what: Kauai Learn to Surf Lesson

walterselectric
United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Our pilot was great! But we hit bad weather and weren't able to see all we were supposed to.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a really great tour! It's a good way to see different areas of Kauai while relaxing and leaving the driving to someone else. Very comfortable van and amazing locations! Mickey was very personable and knowledgeable. Mai tais are terrific at Tahiti Nui restaurant where we had lunch and George Clooney filmed a scene from "The Descendents". Great tour!

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I had a rough start but I enjoyed my experance

Doing what: Private Kauai Learn to Surf Lesson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide Paul whi was also the pilot was really good. Very friendly and knowledgable. And the tour it's self was amazing! Good to see from the air

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

this tour was a lot of fun, not to mention informative. You also get to see a lot of this beautiful island.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Interesting tour. Between each stop, they played a video showing film clips of the site you had just visited. I enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message