One of Kauai’s most beautiful stretches of water, Hanalei Bay is a hub for watersports on the island’s north shore. Flanked by idyllic stretches of beach and backed by mountains, the bayside town of Hanalei is filled with shops renting kayaks, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 78 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The pilot was awesome. He gave us the flight of a lifetime. He is very knowledgeable of the history on the island which makes the tour incredibly interesting. You will see things that you cannot get to. All the waterfalls and lava trails. Unforgettable!!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We had a terrific tour guide. In spite of the rain she got out of the bus and opened gates and walked in the rain with us. Even stopped at the bus yard to get umbrellas! She surprised us at the end with interpreting Blue HawIi with hula dancing! Her and the driver were very enjoyable!

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very enjoyable. The guide was super friendly and gave us a lot of movie facts along the way. Normally there is a driver and a tour guide in the van. However, since we only had 4 people in our van, the driver served as the guide. The van was comfortable and the A/C worked great. I really appreciated the fact that lunch was included in this tour and the place had excellent food. The guide would stop for us to take pictures almost anytime we wanted and I never felt like we were being rushed. The tour lasted almost all day ending around 3pm.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great land trip to the movie sites on Kauai. Auntie Wendy mixed the the right amount of movie facts and trivia with stops at the various filming locations for picture taking. The driver, sorry I can't remember his name, did a great job of manuvering the comfortable bus in some pretty tight places. The two worked well together. Lunch at the Wahooo restaurant was ample and tasty. Pick up and drop off at the resort made transportation easy. Trip length was just right. Complementary bottled water would have been appreciated. My wife and I would take this trip again!

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A very interesting and informative tour. Our guide, Wendy, and driver, Michelle, were at all times helpful and friendly. I would suggest the bus could be air conditioned better, and cold water available on the bus would also be helpful. We enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had agreat flight! The pilot Brian was very nice and informative. While over the water he saw some whales jumping and he took us in for a closer look. That was way cool. It was a beautiful day for a trip over Kauai. I'd love to do it again. This is a definate thing to do while visiting this beautiful island.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Hanalei Bay Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great way to see the northern and eastern part pf the island with a combination of movie details and historical points.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, enjoyed the guide and information provided. Lunch included which I enjoyed. Appreciated seeing a lot of the island and learn a locals perspective.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great Tour......both host and driver were fantastic!

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide Wendy was personable, knowledgeable, and fun. She had a variety of movie and island trivia tidbits in her repertoire, and kept us entertained throughout the tour. The minibus was comfortable, and the tour was a pleasant way to spend the day.
We saw film clips of the various places before we arrived at the actual site. I really enjoyed that part. I have to agree with a couple other reviewers, however, and say that many of the older clips were quite grainy. Would be nice to have some remastered versions. However, my favorite clip was that of the original Gilligan’s Island pilot. Thank you Bob Denver for giving Roberts Tours that episode!!
Some members of our group were disappointed that we didn’t have lunch at the Tahiti Nui as advertised. I thoroughly enjoyed my burger at the Wahoo Seafood Grill and Bar, however, and so did the other women at my table.
I feel this tour might best be enjoyed by Baby Boomers as many of the sites were of older movies with stars like John Wayne, Elvis, Mitzi Gaynor, and Lee Marvin. However, we did go past the Jurassic Park meadow and saw a fascinating film clip about the cast and crew who were filming on the island when a hurricane hit.
I would give this movie tour a definite “two thumbs up!"

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Awesome time.

Doing what: Kauai Learn to Surf Lesson

walterselectric
United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Our pilot was great! But we hit bad weather and weren't able to see all we were supposed to.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a really great tour! It's a good way to see different areas of Kauai while relaxing and leaving the driving to someone else. Very comfortable van and amazing locations! Mickey was very personable and knowledgeable. Mai tais are terrific at Tahiti Nui restaurant where we had lunch and George Clooney filmed a scene from "The Descendents". Great tour!

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I had a rough start but I enjoyed my experance

Doing what: Private Kauai Learn to Surf Lesson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide Paul whi was also the pilot was really good. Very friendly and knowledgable. And the tour it's self was amazing! Good to see from the air

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

this tour was a lot of fun, not to mention informative. You also get to see a lot of this beautiful island.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Interesting tour. Between each stop, they played a video showing film clips of the site you had just visited. I enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Watch more movie clips than actual sites. Most of the movies are from before our time. It would be cool if they had a pre 1980 era choice and a post 1980 choice. With over 600 sites available, you can't see them all anyway,

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wendy was our guide. She was very knowledgeable about Kauai and never hesitated to tell us details about what parts of the island were featured in what movies. It was a long day, and we were on a small bus getting on and off at many sites, but it was worth it!

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

You get to see a lot of the eastern and northern parts of the island. Amazing scenery and interesting film facts. Despite not knowing many of the films it was still a fascinating tour.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message