Kauai ATTRACTIONS See all

Kilauea Lighthouse

Guarding the tip of Kilauea Point since 1913, this historic Kilauea Lighthouse is one of Kauai’s most visited attractions. One of the most intact historic lighthouses in the USA, the lighthouse was decommissioned in 1976 and now forms part of a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very repetitive took us to the same spots as the North east Tour Need to Know exactly what and where you will go before booking

Doing what: Private Tour: Kauai Sightseeing Adventure with Picnic Lunch

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

We enjoyed the tour, but we probably would not recommend it unless you really enjoy planes. A helicopter would be more versatile and we noticed the helicopter tours got much closer to the coastal range and sites. We choose the plane option as a smoother ride for our young daughter and we thought the overhead wings would give a better view. It was a bumpy ride over the canyons so she got scared and those on the co-pilot side of the aircraft had a much better view throughout the tour. The pilot did circle a few times to give those on the pilot side a chance to see some sights. The pilot was knowledgeable and competent, but the aircraft could use a little refurbishing as the upholstery was torn and the inside a little messy. A good trip, but not great.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

An air tour of the island is a must. It is the only way you can really see the island.
We encountered rain and low clouds which hampered visibility. The flight was comfortably
steady and the pilot provided a very comprehensive narration of what we were, or should
have been seeing. Strongly recommend seeing the island by air. Just be very aware of weather
conditions and potential effect on visibility.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great way to see the total beauty of the island. Comprehensive commentary was provided by the pilot. One of the best tours we did on our holiday/

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is an excellent trip. Our pilot Nick made sure everyone saw every sight by turning the plane 360 so we all got the same photo opportunity. But the Island is the star - what a way to see Kauai with its contrasts of stunning costa - Na Pali from the air is just amazing and you will never see its full glory from anywhere else but a plane, flying down those amazing canyons - breathtaking. Stop thinking about booking this trip just book it. This is a must to appreciate all Kauai has to offer and this was an excellent company to use. Thank you to Air Ventures.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Even though it was a little rainy during our flight, we enjoyed it very much.
I think the overcast skys actually made for better photos. There was no glare from the sun.
Everyone at Air Ventures was friendly and knowledgable. We arrived a little early and had a nice chat with the gal at the front desk before our flight.
The scenery was really spectacular. I can see why Hollywood likes to film there.
If you have never flown in a small plane and are not sure about doing so, rest assured that it is a very easy and comfortable ride.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed the full island tour! Some reflection on our photos from the windows but it was nice seeing every thing from the air. My wife got a little overheated towards the end of the tour due to lack of air movement inside the plane but we both enjoyed it.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Fantastic,our guide Dee was very knowledgable enjoyed every moment.Awesome scenery

Doing what: Private Tour: Kauai Sightseeing Adventure with Picnic Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

All of us thought the trip was terrific! To see the geography and topography of Kauai from the air was amazing! The pilot pointed out many landmarks, from Julia Robert's house (husband's favorite) to movie settings. The day was clear; the view was spectacular; the beaches were impressive. We were well-taken care of and safe!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour with our pilot Brian, very thorough and took his time in answering questions and giving details regarding the highlights of the island.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was an awesome experience. I would recommend this to anyone. It

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Tour was good, but guide didn't seem as enthusiastic about the tour as other guides on other tours we took during our trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kauai Sightseeing Adventure with Picnic Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This was great, over cast and all this was really somthing we talk about alot.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A great chance to see the island with a birds eye view and see mountain regions you are unable to reach by car. Well worth the time it takes as the pilot informs you of each differing parts of the island. The plane could do with some extra cushions on the seats for fatties like me other than that very very enjoyable flight.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message