• USD ($)
  • English
Kipu Falls is a gorgeous retreat on the Huleia River, just outside Lihue. Reached by a short walk along a former sugarcane trail, a lovely waterfall tumbles over a sheer 20-foot (6 m) cliff at Kipu, into the pool below. Cool off with a paddle ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 31 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a blast! And that says a lot considering that it rained the entire time we kayaked and hiked to the zipline. The sun came out and dried us off as we ate lunch ... just in time to go ziplining. It was quite a rush -- but the most fun was watching several others who got "talked into" doing the tour. They were hysterically funny and it made our day!

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

An air tour of the island is a must. It is the only way you can really see the island.
We encountered rain and low clouds which hampered visibility. The flight was comfortably
steady and the pilot provided a very comprehensive narration of what we were, or should
have been seeing. Strongly recommend seeing the island by air. Just be very aware of weather
conditions and potential effect on visibility.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This was fun! Treston our one guide was GREAT. The other one was alright. The zip lining was fun. I think the next time we go we will just do the zip lining though. I know we asked a few important questions before we signed and were not answered honestly.

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great way to see the total beauty of the island. Comprehensive commentary was provided by the pilot. One of the best tours we did on our holiday/

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is an excellent trip. Our pilot Nick made sure everyone saw every sight by turning the plane 360 so we all got the same photo opportunity. But the Island is the star - what a way to see Kauai with its contrasts of stunning costa - Na Pali from the air is just amazing and you will never see its full glory from anywhere else but a plane, flying down those amazing canyons - breathtaking. Stop thinking about booking this trip just book it. This is a must to appreciate all Kauai has to offer and this was an excellent company to use. Thank you to Air Ventures.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Even though it was a little rainy during our flight, we enjoyed it very much.
I think the overcast skys actually made for better photos. There was no glare from the sun.
Everyone at Air Ventures was friendly and knowledgable. We arrived a little early and had a nice chat with the gal at the front desk before our flight.
The scenery was really spectacular. I can see why Hollywood likes to film there.
If you have never flown in a small plane and are not sure about doing so, rest assured that it is a very easy and comfortable ride.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We absolutely loved it. It combines kayaking in a scenic route, hiking followed by zip lining. The lunch was good as well, we are vegetarians and they have us a veggie lunch. The tour guides were very helpful and caring. Thanks, and this was the best of out trip.

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed the full island tour! Some reflection on our photos from the windows but it was nice seeing every thing from the air. My wife got a little overheated towards the end of the tour due to lack of air movement inside the plane but we both enjoyed it.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

All of us thought the trip was terrific! To see the geography and topography of Kauai from the air was amazing! The pilot pointed out many landmarks, from Julia Robert's house (husband's favorite) to movie settings. The day was clear; the view was spectacular; the beaches were impressive. We were well-taken care of and safe!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great and must have experience in Kauai . My wife who is afraid of height was able to challenged herself and dare to dissect the 800 and 1800 feet Zipline . The kayak shop people really really take care of us it's was wonderful and fun experience.Thank you, Justin, Nicole ,Cole and Dan

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour with our pilot Brian, very thorough and took his time in answering questions and giving details regarding the highlights of the island.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We decided to do this on our first day in Kauai and it was the best decision, it started us off on the right foot. We can't stop talking about how great the day was and the crew was fantastic, fun and so knowledgeable of the area and safety of all the equipment. The Kayaking up the river was a great start to the day, a casual 2 mile trip, then another 2 mile hike to a rope swing into water and then onto lunch. After lunch we had the time of our life Ziplineing thru the tree tops (so much fun) and then a hike down to the riverboat ride back. Would highly recommend this company and their tour guides, (and have several times while there) and we will definitely be back in the future. Thanks for a great day! Portalatin's

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was the best tour we took on our trip. It was awesome. Tons to do. It was action-packed from the beginning to the end. Our tour guides were excellent. Thanks Viator, we had a great time. Strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was an awesome experience. I would recommend this to anyone. It

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The guides were so knowledgable and fun! The tour was amazing and we will never forget it. I would highly recommend this trip for anyone who wants to zip line.

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message