Kipu Falls is a gorgeous retreat on the Huleia River, just outside Lihue. Reached by a short walk along a former sugarcane trail, a lovely waterfall tumbles over a sheer 20-foot (6 m) cliff at Kipu, into the pool below. Cool off with a paddle ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 63 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Trace M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was awesome and a great way to spend a day! Our guide Frank was awesome as was everyone we came across.

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

Diane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this excursion. My husband and I took this trip with guides Keith and Ben. Muppy joined us after the kayak portion and was knowledgeable about island history and the plants and animals. After our couple mile kayak trip, and a chance to rope swing into a swimming hole, we had a short hike to a tractor and wagon for a ride to the ziplnes. We had a nice lunch of Turkey sandwich, pasta salad and a brownie. Following lunch we went on a suspension bridge and two zipines. During our hike to the motorized double kayak for our return, we stopped at a swimming hole for a short zip line into a swimming hole. You could also jump from a high or low deck. Overall, the trip was fun, the guides were knowledgeable and great. I would recommend this trip for a little bit of everything.

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

Ilona I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome tour! The paddling was fun, hiking took us to amazing places. Lunch is not gourmet, but eaten in a nice location. The ziplines are really something to experience. The guides are very good, keep up a good mood, and make you feel safe on the ziplines. Would recommend to anyone who is into outdoors.

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

David L R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Brian and Keith were great. Knowledgeable about the island, sense of humor, and everything that makes an excursion enjoyable.

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

Graham H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Definitely good value!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

TravelAM

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My husband and I had so much fun! : It was one of the best activities in Kuaui! : I highly recommend everyone! GO GO GO! : PS Lot's of mosquitoes, so don't forget to bring 100 DEET spray! :

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

Nicole M. L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a wonderful time. Out pilot Eric was very informative, personable, and great with our kids!!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Gopal L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour. I was also not expensive as I had thought before.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Walter D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience. Pilot and ground staff were professional and friendly. Would recommend to anyone travelling to Kauai.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

bill McNally

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The day was packed full of fun! Our guides were wonderful! I highly recommend this.

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

Steven M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really enjoyed the air tour! Gave us a great overview of what we needed to see on the ground.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Noveen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This trip was fantastic! The pilot Eric, was knowledgeable, friendly, interacted with us all. our booking was changed due to us being on the Pride of America cruise trying to miss the oncoming hurricanes! Once we contacted them they already knew of the cruise itinerary change and moved our booking effortlessly. This was very much appreciated. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We loved it!!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Peter i

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour of the island was great, there are some truly amazing views from the air.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

sunshine p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our group had an awesome time with Zach and treston! We will be back next year!

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

Patricia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very beautiful trip and worth every penny! Even got a nice CD of beautiful Kauai from the plane! Thanks Ray and Brian. The McCartys 5/22/15

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Jeffrey S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a good tour and the sights were amazing! If you are prone to motion sickness, I would not recommend. My husband got sick about 10 minutes into the tour. My daughter and I did ok, but got a little queasy. Would probably have done better on a helicopter. Our pilot/guide, Brian, did a great job though and the staff was so nice to my husband after the tour and did everything possible to make him feel better.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Carrie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The pilot was awesome. He gave us the flight of a lifetime. He is very knowledgeable of the history on the island which makes the tour incredibly interesting. You will see things that you cannot get to. All the waterfalls and lava trails. Unforgettable!!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Terri R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Service was great, the island was beautiful, the excursion was adventurous and educational. Great workout. Money well spent!

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

terry t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Lauroselle J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had agreat flight! The pilot Brian was very nice and informative. While over the water he saw some whales jumping and he took us in for a closer look. That was way cool. It was a beautiful day for a trip over Kauai. I'd love to do it again. This is a definate thing to do while visiting this beautiful island.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

jessica r

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

walterselectric United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Our pilot was great! But we hit bad weather and weren't able to see all we were supposed to.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Greg B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guides were super helpful, fun and friendly. We had a great time! Beautiful views. This was my second time to do this tour and I would do it again!

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

LaCindy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

JOANNE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide Paul whi was also the pilot was really good. Very friendly and knowledgable. And the tour it's self was amazing! Good to see from the air

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message