Kipu Falls is a gorgeous retreat on the Huleia River, just outside Lihue. Reached by a short walk along a former sugarcane trail, a lovely waterfall tumbles over a sheer 20-foot (6 m) cliff at Kipu, into the pool below. Cool off with a paddle ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 78 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ritenburghs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice guides! I am 72 and they were very helpful and supportive while I had my fun!

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

Elissa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

After 8 zips, two upside down, I felt like a pro. Actually it was fabulous. Guides were funny and great. The people in my group were extraordinarily friendly and helpful. It is a long day and if you can't hike, don't do it.

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

Juliebray

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a blast. The guides were fantastic and the experience was well worth the money

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

Shirley F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great day! Had a blast from start to finish. Thank you Adam for sharing your family. Chelsea, you were so patient wth these first time kayakers and you were knowledgeable and a joy to be around. Highly recommend this trip a day well spent. Just know you will get wet and you will have muddy feet.

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

Diana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Incredible way to spend a day on Kauai. The guides were knowledgeable, fun and gave clear instruction. If you come to Kauai, you should check in to this excursion

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

Sandi G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our 2 family group, with 3 teenage boys, had a fantastic time! It was the perfect combination of kayaking, light hiking, swimming, and zip lining. Frank, Ryan, and Mopy entertained us with stories and interesting facts throughout the trio. They made it one of our best days on the island!

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

Anna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The whole experience was AMAZING. The entire island is so magical. Would like to do it again!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Scott R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our family absolutely LOVED this!!! Keith, Ryan and Austin were so helpful, knowledgeable and encouraging: Our group had folks ranging in ages 7 or 8 all the way up to 70 and EVERYONE participated. Definitely would do this trip again, and again!!

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was as advertised. It was a great day and a lot of fun. Our guides and our group were both fun and entertaining. We would recommend this to all Kauai visitors.

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

bambygyrl829

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was AMAZING. The pilot, Eric, was wonderful. I would recommend this to everyone. It beat my expectations!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

You cannot appreciate the island without a tour by air. The pilot provided lots of information about the island and the history.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Tammy H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The air tour was great. The pilot had a lot of information about the island. The views from the air are amazing. The ladies that checked us in were very nice and helpful.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Frederick F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

very good air tour of the island. Excellent pilot who provided very interesting information about the island and its many sights.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Trace M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was awesome and a great way to spend a day! Our guide Frank was awesome as was everyone we came across.

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

Diane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this excursion. My husband and I took this trip with guides Keith and Ben. Muppy joined us after the kayak portion and was knowledgeable about island history and the plants and animals. After our couple mile kayak trip, and a chance to rope swing into a swimming hole, we had a short hike to a tractor and wagon for a ride to the ziplnes. We had a nice lunch of Turkey sandwich, pasta salad and a brownie. Following lunch we went on a suspension bridge and two zipines. During our hike to the motorized double kayak for our return, we stopped at a swimming hole for a short zip line into a swimming hole. You could also jump from a high or low deck. Overall, the trip was fun, the guides were knowledgeable and great. I would recommend this trip for a little bit of everything.

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

Robert F G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My wife and I enjoyed this flight a lot. The ground staff and the pilot were very nice.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Ilona I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome tour! The paddling was fun, hiking took us to amazing places. Lunch is not gourmet, but eaten in a nice location. The ziplines are really something to experience. The guides are very good, keep up a good mood, and make you feel safe on the ziplines. Would recommend to anyone who is into outdoors.

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

David L R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Brian and Keith were great. Knowledgeable about the island, sense of humor, and everything that makes an excursion enjoyable.

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

Graham H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Definitely good value!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

TravelAM

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My husband and I had so much fun! : It was one of the best activities in Kuaui! : I highly recommend everyone! GO GO GO! : PS Lot's of mosquitoes, so don't forget to bring 100 DEET spray! :

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

Nicole M. L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a wonderful time. Out pilot Eric was very informative, personable, and great with our kids!!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Gopal L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour. I was also not expensive as I had thought before.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Walter D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience. Pilot and ground staff were professional and friendly. Would recommend to anyone travelling to Kauai.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

bill McNally

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The day was packed full of fun! Our guides were wonderful! I highly recommend this.

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message