Kipu Falls is a gorgeous retreat on the Huleia River, just outside Lihue. Reached by a short walk along a former sugarcane trail, a lovely waterfall tumbles over a sheer 20-foot (6 m) cliff at Kipu, into the pool below. Cool off with a paddle ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guides were super helpful, fun and friendly. We had a great time! Beautiful views. This was my second time to do this tour and I would do it again!

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide Paul whi was also the pilot was really good. Very friendly and knowledgable. And the tour it's self was amazing! Good to see from the air

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an incredible experience. A triple treat with kayaking, hiking, and zip lining, with dips in fresh waterfall fed pools to cool off in between. Christian, Aaron, and Chase were wonderful. Great guides. with such friendly and helpful dispositions. They all made everyone feel safe and confident. Even with a full day of activity, nothing was too strenuous....we even had an amazing 5 year old who was the bravest one in the bunch! If you only have a few days to spend in Kauai, (or not, come to think of it!) this adventure should be at the top of your list!

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Being a very active couple, we were looking forward to the Zipline Safari. It did not disappoint. Thank you Shaked and your wonderful co-workers. This was truly an experience of a lifetime.

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wow! This tour had it all! Kayaking, hiking in the forest, swimming in a waterfall and pond, a rope swing, a wagon ride, good food, and an amazing zipline. The guides were friendly with great knowledge of the area. Well worth it!

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

If you want to get your hands and feet a little dirtier than at the beach, make sure you go on the Kipu Zipline Safari. The many different views of Kauai for your avid picture taker will be plentiful. The opportunity to use a rope swing and also jump into a fresh water pool will also present itself through your journey. The zip lines may look formidable, but the adrenaline rush and views will make the "jumps" worth it. Honestly, the best part of the safari was the staff along the safari. Our multiple guides had us laughing throughout most of the safari and gave us several history and legend lessons about Kauai. Just don't go in expecting to have fresh facilities for the restroom and gourmet food for lunch. As long as you don't go in expecting these things, you're in for a fun and entertaining time in Kauai. The best relaxing part was the boat ride back at the end of the trip. Make sure to pack bug spray...and don't use any "bug bands" because they don't work, i had one and the mosquito bit me next to the band but no bites where the bug spray was put.

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The staff was great, the whole trip itself was fun, - BUT - the description of the trip states that -.... Then, take a short stroll down to an incredible Swiss Family Robinson-style tree house built around a huge Banyan tree. You'll be overlooking the middle pitch of the Kamapua'a Falls from picnic benches, while enjoying a deliciously prepared lunch......there was nothing CLOSE to this on this trip whatsoever. we were taken to a clearing where we received instructions on zipline gear and then had sack lunches - there were two 6 foot benches to sit on, not enough space for all to sit, so most of us has to stand up to eat, or sit in the dirt. There were no waterfalls to see.....the description of this trip is a bit exaggerated. Again , - this trip was fun - but was not as described in your text.

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

We enjoyed the tour, but we probably would not recommend it unless you really enjoy planes. A helicopter would be more versatile and we noticed the helicopter tours got much closer to the coastal range and sites. We choose the plane option as a smoother ride for our young daughter and we thought the overhead wings would give a better view. It was a bumpy ride over the canyons so she got scared and those on the co-pilot side of the aircraft had a much better view throughout the tour. The pilot did circle a few times to give those on the pilot side a chance to see some sights. The pilot was knowledgeable and competent, but the aircraft could use a little refurbishing as the upholstery was torn and the inside a little messy. A good trip, but not great.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a blast! And that says a lot considering that it rained the entire time we kayaked and hiked to the zipline. The sun came out and dried us off as we ate lunch ... just in time to go ziplining. It was quite a rush -- but the most fun was watching several others who got "talked into" doing the tour. They were hysterically funny and it made our day!

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

An air tour of the island is a must. It is the only way you can really see the island.
We encountered rain and low clouds which hampered visibility. The flight was comfortably
steady and the pilot provided a very comprehensive narration of what we were, or should
have been seeing. Strongly recommend seeing the island by air. Just be very aware of weather
conditions and potential effect on visibility.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This was fun! Treston our one guide was GREAT. The other one was alright. The zip lining was fun. I think the next time we go we will just do the zip lining though. I know we asked a few important questions before we signed and were not answered honestly.

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great way to see the total beauty of the island. Comprehensive commentary was provided by the pilot. One of the best tours we did on our holiday/

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is an excellent trip. Our pilot Nick made sure everyone saw every sight by turning the plane 360 so we all got the same photo opportunity. But the Island is the star - what a way to see Kauai with its contrasts of stunning costa - Na Pali from the air is just amazing and you will never see its full glory from anywhere else but a plane, flying down those amazing canyons - breathtaking. Stop thinking about booking this trip just book it. This is a must to appreciate all Kauai has to offer and this was an excellent company to use. Thank you to Air Ventures.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message