Kauai’s capital city is Lihue, though with a population in the low thousands, ‘city’ may be overstating things a little. It is the island’s main shopping destination, however, with a Macy’s and other big-name department stores you’ll ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 97 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

GREAT tour!!! I am scared to fly, but I got this trip for my husband who loves to fly. I was at ease the entire time and really enjoyed it a lot. Scenery was amazing and our guide was very entertaining and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend them and will do this trip again!!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Edward A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We booked this tour as part of our honeymoon, there was only three of us on this little plane! It was epic! I spent the whole time gasping at the scenery, the music that accompanied the flight was incredible. The staff were great and everything was fantastic. I would definitely do this again and recommended to others.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Luciana O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour was absolutely amazing!!!!Our trip was scheduled for a Saturday morning but due to rainy weather we asked and Bruce and his team made arrangements to accomodate us the day before since we flew all the way from Florida. We can and #39;t stop talking about it.A must do.Thank you Bruce and your team!!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Warren W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a wonderful trip given to us by our son. The seats were comfortable and the fly over was fantastic! I do wish many more people take this breathtaking trip.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Anna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The whole experience was AMAZING. The entire island is so magical. Would like to do it again!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Peter R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour with friendly and knowledgable pilot. Marcus. Can thoroughly recommend as the views from the plane are unbelievable!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

bambygyrl829

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was AMAZING. The pilot, Eric, was wonderful. I would recommend this to everyone. It beat my expectations!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

You cannot appreciate the island without a tour by air. The pilot provided lots of information about the island and the history.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Tammy H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The air tour was great. The pilot had a lot of information about the island. The views from the air are amazing. The ladies that checked us in were very nice and helpful.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Frederick F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

very good air tour of the island. Excellent pilot who provided very interesting information about the island and its many sights.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Stanley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

After a false start in the morning due to bad weather the flight was amazing. Although low clouds made the flight less than perfect it was still wonderful to see the sights of the island and the whales that were there during February. I'll be going on this flight again when I return later this year.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Jean L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was the most amazing trip. All the personnel involved were very polite and helpful. The pilot was knowledgeable and very accommodating. The views from the air were incredibly beautiful, and we enjoyed our plane ride very very much. I would definitely recommend this adventure to anyone traveling to Kauai. Thank you.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent. The people were friendly and knowledgeable, the flight conduct was professional I am a professional pilot, and our pilot gave us an excellent tour. Overall a most positive experience and one of the best tours of our 11-day Hawaii trip.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Erika B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Caitlin and Captain Bruce made the entire Kauai vacation an awesome experience. We had great flight mates! Captain Bruce is very personable and engaging. He punctuated our clear and calm morning flight with humor, history, personal stories and a whale sighing. This flight experience was truly a value for dollar. Once we landed, they provided us with a personalized gift to remember the incredible event. Thank you ---- Wings Over Kauai. Mahalo A Hui Hou

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Robert F G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My wife and I enjoyed this flight a lot. The ground staff and the pilot were very nice.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Best hour you'll spend on Kauai!

Bruce, Ellen, Mary and our pilot Marcus were all great very professional and lots of Hawaiian friendliness. The flight was smooth, we saw the entire island, with Marcus narrating and identifying points of interest the entire time. Even saw whales. A must do trip.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Graham H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Definitely good value!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Only way to see Kauai!! Great service and excellent commentary while flying.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Jacek R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The flight was magical! It's the best thing we did during our stay in Hawaii. The head of the company is a charming man and flying with him was a real pleasure. Much better and more interesting than a helicopter ride we have a comparison. The flight is stable and calm, no shakes and no swings. Great for photographers. You can see the whole island from above, with all its natural wonders. We recommend it wholeheartedly!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Judith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a fantastic experience in every respect.
Beautiful flight.
Very pleasant staff.
Reasonable prices.

Highly recommended

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Nicole M. L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a wonderful time. Out pilot Eric was very informative, personable, and great with our kids!!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

YVETTE W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The flight was good, and the pilot knowledgable about the island. Friendly family owned and run company with personalised experience.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Gopal L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour. I was also not expensive as I had thought before.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message