Kauai’s capital city is Lihue, though with a population in the low thousands, ‘city’ may be overstating things a little. It is the island’s main shopping destination, however, with a Macy’s and other big-name department stores you’ll ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 62 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed the flight. The pilot Josh was very informative and pleasant. My only recommendation would be to tell people if they get motion sickness to take something ahead of time. I sat in the back and I was ok but the person in front of me wasn't

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very beautiful trip and worth every penny! Even got a nice CD of beautiful Kauai from the plane! Thanks Ray and Brian. The McCartys 5/22/15

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beth and I enjoyed the flight immensely. It was a great way to see the island and Josh was a great pilot. I recommend you buy the video afterwards. We downloaded it and have been sharing it with our family back at home. It's well made and exceeded our expectations. Aloha!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a good tour and the sights were amazing! If you are prone to motion sickness, I would not recommend. My husband got sick about 10 minutes into the tour. My daughter and I did ok, but got a little queasy. Would probably have done better on a helicopter. Our pilot/guide, Brian, did a great job though and the staff was so nice to my husband after the tour and did everything possible to make him feel better.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The pilot was awesome. He gave us the flight of a lifetime. He is very knowledgeable of the history on the island which makes the tour incredibly interesting. You will see things that you cannot get to. All the waterfalls and lava trails. Unforgettable!!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Super friendly...very professional....couldn't have asked for better.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had agreat flight! The pilot Brian was very nice and informative. While over the water he saw some whales jumping and he took us in for a closer look. That was way cool. It was a beautiful day for a trip over Kauai. I'd love to do it again. This is a definate thing to do while visiting this beautiful island.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A great tour of the island, super nice family business. We all had a wonderfully memorable trip.thanks Bruce.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent and friendly staff.... great service... much better than we expected.... the sights were truly amazing. !!!!!!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

walterselectric
United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Our pilot was great! But we hit bad weather and weren't able to see all we were supposed to.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great experience. Friendly family owned business. The views were beyond amazing and they couldn't do enough to make it a fantastic experience. I highly recommend It!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Having seen the Na Pali coastline from both a cruise ship and a catamaran, we didn't think there was much more that could be added. However, the sightseeing flight offering such a spectacular dimension that I couldn't recommend anything higher. All the staff were friendly and welcoming - making you feel like you were their only priority - and the pilot was top, top notch. He provided a complete narration (using excellent noise cancelling headsets), a smooth flight in a very comfortable aircraft and just a homey experience (if that's possible at 3000 feet). Oh yes, and the scenery was beyond compare! We'd do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing way to see all the most beautiful spots on the island. By air gives you such a unique and amazing vantage point. The geography, the stature, the topography of the island, can be seen best from the sir.

The information provided by Bruce was a great interpretation of what we were seeing.
We highly recommend this company and this excursion. If you do nothing else on the island do this and you can truthfully know you have seen several of the most beautiful sights on the island.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our Tour was excellent! Very personalized.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

AEaddy
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! Would recommend to anyone who is not keen on the helicopters.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I highly recommend this company. Bruce really cares to provide most satisfaction to customers.
We had personalized service; Bruce is very experience pilot and very knowledgeable about Kauai.
The Sightseeing Island from the air was highlights of the trip

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide Paul whi was also the pilot was really good. Very friendly and knowledgable. And the tour it's self was amazing! Good to see from the air

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An amazing tour of Kauai. Pilot Josh was very knowledgeable about the island and very good with all of our questions. Josh made it our personalized charter flight based on our questions and interests. The best way to see Kauai!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was great, knowledgable and friendly. We felt very safe and the flight was seamless. Hassle free and worth the money!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Highly recommend a fixed wing over a helicopter for sightseeing over Kauai, every seat has a window so great for photos and viewing in general. Bruce (Captain) was extremely friendly and knowledgeable pointing out all the landmarks and places of interest. This is a family business with the enjoyment of the passenger at their heart - on our planned day the weather was not great and rather than take us up anyway Bruce asked us to reschedule for better a better experience - can't say better than that!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

We enjoyed the tour, but we probably would not recommend it unless you really enjoy planes. A helicopter would be more versatile and we noticed the helicopter tours got much closer to the coastal range and sites. We choose the plane option as a smoother ride for our young daughter and we thought the overhead wings would give a better view. It was a bumpy ride over the canyons so she got scared and those on the co-pilot side of the aircraft had a much better view throughout the tour. The pilot did circle a few times to give those on the pilot side a chance to see some sights. The pilot was knowledgeable and competent, but the aircraft could use a little refurbishing as the upholstery was torn and the inside a little messy. A good trip, but not great.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message