Kauai’s capital city is Lihue, though with a population in the low thousands, ‘city’ may be overstating things a little. It is the island’s main shopping destination, however, with a Macy’s and other big-name department stores you’ll ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 50 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great experience. Friendly family owned business. The views were beyond amazing and they couldn't do enough to make it a fantastic experience. I highly recommend It!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Having seen the Na Pali coastline from both a cruise ship and a catamaran, we didn't think there was much more that could be added. However, the sightseeing flight offering such a spectacular dimension that I couldn't recommend anything higher. All the staff were friendly and welcoming - making you feel like you were their only priority - and the pilot was top, top notch. He provided a complete narration (using excellent noise cancelling headsets), a smooth flight in a very comfortable aircraft and just a homey experience (if that's possible at 3000 feet). Oh yes, and the scenery was beyond compare! We'd do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing way to see all the most beautiful spots on the island. By air gives you such a unique and amazing vantage point. The geography, the stature, the topography of the island, can be seen best from the sir.

The information provided by Bruce was a great interpretation of what we were seeing.
We highly recommend this company and this excursion. If you do nothing else on the island do this and you can truthfully know you have seen several of the most beautiful sights on the island.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our Tour was excellent! Very personalized.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I highly recommend this company. Bruce really cares to provide most satisfaction to customers.
We had personalized service; Bruce is very experience pilot and very knowledgeable about Kauai.
The Sightseeing Island from the air was highlights of the trip

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide Paul whi was also the pilot was really good. Very friendly and knowledgable. And the tour it's self was amazing! Good to see from the air

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An amazing tour of Kauai. Pilot Josh was very knowledgeable about the island and very good with all of our questions. Josh made it our personalized charter flight based on our questions and interests. The best way to see Kauai!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was great, knowledgable and friendly. We felt very safe and the flight was seamless. Hassle free and worth the money!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Highly recommend a fixed wing over a helicopter for sightseeing over Kauai, every seat has a window so great for photos and viewing in general. Bruce (Captain) was extremely friendly and knowledgeable pointing out all the landmarks and places of interest. This is a family business with the enjoyment of the passenger at their heart - on our planned day the weather was not great and rather than take us up anyway Bruce asked us to reschedule for better a better experience - can't say better than that!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

We enjoyed the tour, but we probably would not recommend it unless you really enjoy planes. A helicopter would be more versatile and we noticed the helicopter tours got much closer to the coastal range and sites. We choose the plane option as a smoother ride for our young daughter and we thought the overhead wings would give a better view. It was a bumpy ride over the canyons so she got scared and those on the co-pilot side of the aircraft had a much better view throughout the tour. The pilot did circle a few times to give those on the pilot side a chance to see some sights. The pilot was knowledgeable and competent, but the aircraft could use a little refurbishing as the upholstery was torn and the inside a little messy. A good trip, but not great.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

An air tour of the island is a must. It is the only way you can really see the island.
We encountered rain and low clouds which hampered visibility. The flight was comfortably
steady and the pilot provided a very comprehensive narration of what we were, or should
have been seeing. Strongly recommend seeing the island by air. Just be very aware of weather
conditions and potential effect on visibility.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Aside from being on the left hand side where most everything was geared to the 5 on the right hand side and a very annoying earphone that cut out more than half the time it was spectacular

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message