Kauai’s capital city is Lihue, though with a population in the low thousands, ‘city’ may be overstating things a little. It is the island’s main shopping destination, however, with a Macy’s and other big-name department stores you’ll ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I highly recommend this company. Bruce really cares to provide most satisfaction to customers.
We had personalized service; Bruce is very experience pilot and very knowledgeable about Kauai.
The Sightseeing Island from the air was highlights of the trip

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide Paul whi was also the pilot was really good. Very friendly and knowledgable. And the tour it's self was amazing! Good to see from the air

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An amazing tour of Kauai. Pilot Josh was very knowledgeable about the island and very good with all of our questions. Josh made it our personalized charter flight based on our questions and interests. The best way to see Kauai!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was great, knowledgable and friendly. We felt very safe and the flight was seamless. Hassle free and worth the money!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Highly recommend a fixed wing over a helicopter for sightseeing over Kauai, every seat has a window so great for photos and viewing in general. Bruce (Captain) was extremely friendly and knowledgeable pointing out all the landmarks and places of interest. This is a family business with the enjoyment of the passenger at their heart - on our planned day the weather was not great and rather than take us up anyway Bruce asked us to reschedule for better a better experience - can't say better than that!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

We enjoyed the tour, but we probably would not recommend it unless you really enjoy planes. A helicopter would be more versatile and we noticed the helicopter tours got much closer to the coastal range and sites. We choose the plane option as a smoother ride for our young daughter and we thought the overhead wings would give a better view. It was a bumpy ride over the canyons so she got scared and those on the co-pilot side of the aircraft had a much better view throughout the tour. The pilot did circle a few times to give those on the pilot side a chance to see some sights. The pilot was knowledgeable and competent, but the aircraft could use a little refurbishing as the upholstery was torn and the inside a little messy. A good trip, but not great.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

An air tour of the island is a must. It is the only way you can really see the island.
We encountered rain and low clouds which hampered visibility. The flight was comfortably
steady and the pilot provided a very comprehensive narration of what we were, or should
have been seeing. Strongly recommend seeing the island by air. Just be very aware of weather
conditions and potential effect on visibility.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Aside from being on the left hand side where most everything was geared to the 5 on the right hand side and a very annoying earphone that cut out more than half the time it was spectacular

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great way to see the total beauty of the island. Comprehensive commentary was provided by the pilot. One of the best tours we did on our holiday/

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is an excellent trip. Our pilot Nick made sure everyone saw every sight by turning the plane 360 so we all got the same photo opportunity. But the Island is the star - what a way to see Kauai with its contrasts of stunning costa - Na Pali from the air is just amazing and you will never see its full glory from anywhere else but a plane, flying down those amazing canyons - breathtaking. Stop thinking about booking this trip just book it. This is a must to appreciate all Kauai has to offer and this was an excellent company to use. Thank you to Air Ventures.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Even though it was a little rainy during our flight, we enjoyed it very much.
I think the overcast skys actually made for better photos. There was no glare from the sun.
Everyone at Air Ventures was friendly and knowledgable. We arrived a little early and had a nice chat with the gal at the front desk before our flight.
The scenery was really spectacular. I can see why Hollywood likes to film there.
If you have never flown in a small plane and are not sure about doing so, rest assured that it is a very easy and comfortable ride.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message