Kauai’s capital city is Lihue, though with a population in the low thousands, ‘city’ may be overstating things a little. It is the island’s main shopping destination, however, with a Macy’s and other big-name department stores you’ll ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 82 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jean L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was the most amazing trip. All the personnel involved were very polite and helpful. The pilot was knowledgeable and very accommodating. The views from the air were incredibly beautiful, and we enjoyed our plane ride very very much. I would definitely recommend this adventure to anyone traveling to Kauai. Thank you.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent. The people were friendly and knowledgeable, the flight conduct was professional I am a professional pilot, and our pilot gave us an excellent tour. Overall a most positive experience and one of the best tours of our 11-day Hawaii trip.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Best hour you'll spend on Kauai!

Bruce, Ellen, Mary and our pilot Marcus were all great very professional and lots of Hawaiian friendliness. The flight was smooth, we saw the entire island, with Marcus narrating and identifying points of interest the entire time. Even saw whales. A must do trip.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Graham H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Definitely good value!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Only way to see Kauai!! Great service and excellent commentary while flying.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Jacek R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The flight was magical! It's the best thing we did during our stay in Hawaii. The head of the company is a charming man and flying with him was a real pleasure. Much better and more interesting than a helicopter ride we have a comparison. The flight is stable and calm, no shakes and no swings. Great for photographers. You can see the whole island from above, with all its natural wonders. We recommend it wholeheartedly!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Judith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a fantastic experience in every respect.
Beautiful flight.
Very pleasant staff.
Reasonable prices.

Highly recommended

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Nicole M. L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a wonderful time. Out pilot Eric was very informative, personable, and great with our kids!!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

YVETTE W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The flight was good, and the pilot knowledgable about the island. Friendly family owned and run company with personalised experience.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Gopal L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour. I was also not expensive as I had thought before.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Walter D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience. Pilot and ground staff were professional and friendly. Would recommend to anyone travelling to Kauai.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

From check in throughout the flight, it was a wonderful experience. Despite clouds, a smooth flight, thanks to a very capable pilot that doubles as your tour guide. Purchased the link to the video from our flight - well worth it for the memories and to augment my own camera shots.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Douglas S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Very informative

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Steven M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really enjoyed the air tour! Gave us a great overview of what we needed to see on the ground.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Gary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful flight. Very knowlegable pilot. Highlight of our cruise around Hawaii.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Randall S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent pilot and plane, incredible views of a lifetime.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Noveen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This trip was fantastic! The pilot Eric, was knowledgeable, friendly, interacted with us all. our booking was changed due to us being on the Pride of America cruise trying to miss the oncoming hurricanes! Once we contacted them they already knew of the cruise itinerary change and moved our booking effortlessly. This was very much appreciated. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We loved it!!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

jennyrocks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Ellen and her Team were so amazing! We had a blast and an amazing flight over the beautiful island Kauai! We were very lucky to have great weather and enjoyed the wonderful view so very much. We got plenty of interesting infos during the flight about the island, which were provided by the very nice and professionel pilot. We highly recommend to fly with them, quality, service and price are the best!!!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Peter i

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour of the island was great, there are some truly amazing views from the air.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Andrew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My husband and I truly enjoyed the experience, It was amazing to see the island from above ground!! The captain made it personal and fun. Will recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Roseanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed the flight. The pilot Josh was very informative and pleasant. My only recommendation would be to tell people if they get motion sickness to take something ahead of time. I sat in the back and I was ok but the person in front of me wasn't

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Patricia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very beautiful trip and worth every penny! Even got a nice CD of beautiful Kauai from the plane! Thanks Ray and Brian. The McCartys 5/22/15

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

William F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beth and I enjoyed the flight immensely. It was a great way to see the island and Josh was a great pilot. I recommend you buy the video afterwards. We downloaded it and have been sharing it with our family back at home. It's well made and exceeded our expectations. Aloha!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Jeffrey S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a good tour and the sights were amazing! If you are prone to motion sickness, I would not recommend. My husband got sick about 10 minutes into the tour. My daughter and I did ok, but got a little queasy. Would probably have done better on a helicopter. Our pilot/guide, Brian, did a great job though and the staff was so nice to my husband after the tour and did everything possible to make him feel better.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Carrie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The pilot was awesome. He gave us the flight of a lifetime. He is very knowledgeable of the history on the island which makes the tour incredibly interesting. You will see things that you cannot get to. All the waterfalls and lava trails. Unforgettable!!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message