Kauai’s Na Pali Coast is famous for its seaside beauty, marine life and water sports. The 15-mile (24 km) length of coast is lined by cliffs, white-sand beaches and turquoise sea. Come here to whale watch or spot dolphins and monk seals on an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 89 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The captain and crew were excellent. They were informative and very helpful; always asking if we needed water or anything to drink. The deli lunch and cont breakfast exceeded expectations. We had great weather, saw turtles, whales, and dolphins. The sightseeing along the Na Pali coast was spectacular.

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great cruise. Captain and crew were very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Food was good and drink plentiful.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great captain and crew. The Na' Pali coast was beautiful. We were able to get very close to shore, and even dipped into a sea cave. Along the way we lucked out by seeing several whales and spinner dolphins.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

Karen Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The cruise was fantastic - sunset beautiful even though it was overcast. The ocean has been a little rough the past week and we ended up cruising around the South Coast and not Na Pali however still interesting and if you didn't want to do this you could have had a refund. Captain and crew were great.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Even though we had to divert to the South coast due to high seas at Na Pali we had a great tour. Very informative about the sea life we saw from the boat and in the water as well as Hawaii history. Highly recommend. John

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Nothing beats the NaPali Coast! It is so magnificent and magical. Even my mother-in-law who did not end up snorkeling due to fears she wouldn't be able to get back in the boat, had a wonderful time seeing the sea turtles, spinner dolphins, and bottle-nose dolphins that swam with the boat. If you can't do a helicopter flight, then I would highly recommend seeing the NaPali Coast via this amazing adventure!

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

AWESOME, Mike was the captain and he did his best to get the boat back to safe waters. We left hoping to have a great day of sail. We started out with a nice place to snorkel where we actually saw lots of variety of sea life, fish, turtles, and even whales. Too bad the weather was not in our favor, but Captain Mike and his crew of Wade and Max did a great job in meeting our needs and putting our safety first to bring us back to safe harbor.

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very good

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great crew - very knowledgeable and fun. Would go again.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We left 31 January and originally had scheduled this tour for Monday but I cancelled--weather was very iffy so we went on Friday. We didn't get to sail up the Na Pali coast because of the swells and the wind but we had five hours heading south and then back. The weather cleared up and it was a great day on the water! This cat was a little different as there were only two benches; one on the bow and on the stern in front of the wheel. There's also banquettes facing the stern but one doesn't see much except where you've been. I don't do sitting on the mesh between hulls but they advise you if you'd like to stay dry, don't do it!
We stood for the majority of the time hanging on to the port side railing, usually with both hands as we were hitting the swells rather decently! Wound up doing involuntary knee bends a couple of times at that. We hit hard! Only pictures one got without worrying about the camera getting wet is on stops for either whales or the spinner dolphins. We met up with three pods of dolphins! We saw several whales but only one was fairly close. The best thing ever was when the captain lowered an underwater microphone so we could hear the whales. We had picked up a baby talking to mom...no singing..."talking"...can't describe how amazing that was!
We had a great crew who after getting everything set, put out bagels and cream cheese for breakfast as we shoved off around 8:30. Later in the morning they put out a cold cut lunch which was well done. After snorkeling they allowed beer. There's water and soda as well. We did go to a quiet cove and several people snorkeled for about 30 minutes. As we went south we passed Spouting Horn blow horn. We'd already seen it from shore but it was a different perspective from the cat and got some good shots!
I can definitely say we'd go again! Everyone was just great! There's parking right down from them as well. Right across from them is Kauai Chocolate Co. Spring for the bars of chocolate!

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was just fantastic! I participated with my parents as it was my dad’s birthday. We first met up with the captain Kauai (yes. The same name as the island!) and he briefed us about the tour with entertaining humor. Just to be clear, he is funny and entertained us the entire four hour tour, yet very professional. There were total of four crews on our tour. They were all friendly, accommodating and very service oriented. They constantly came around to offer us beverages and collect empty cups and plates. The view of Na Pali Coast from the boat was breathtaking. I’ve done a helicopter tour of Na Pali Cost, but with this boat tour, you can actually get up closer and take in the moment by feeling the sea breeze and hear wave crashing again the coast. Sunset was gorgeous! I’ve seen sunsets in many other places but Kauai one is definitely one of the best I’ve seen. I recommend this tour to anyone who is looking for an evening experience in Kauai!

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My son invited my husband and myself to this tour and we had a great time. This is my second time at Kauai Island and had done quite a bit of stuff here. Though, I’m going to have to say this is the best thing I’ve done at the island so far. I’ll recommend this to my friends in Japan!

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My wife and I had a blast on this sunset cruise tour which our son invited us to. As I have grew up in Japan, I know what service really means and def entails. Kauai Sea Tours has it right. Their service quality is top notch and I was very impressed. The tour was amazing but the staff on the boat made it whole lot better! Thanks for the experience!

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The staff was great from start to finish.... To top it off we were able to see a beautiful sunset and a double whale breach right after the sun set. The Na Pali coast is a must see either by sea or by air and the Holo Holo guys and gals will make it a nice trip.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

HORRENDOUS. It should be called the white knuckled deep sea trip of nausea. Apparently it is well known that this is a terrible trip, and i wish i knew that before i booked. The waves were HUGE as they frequently are, apparently. Forget seeing the Napali Coast- the priority is life preservation.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message