Kauai’s Na Pali Coast is famous for its seaside beauty, marine life and water sports. The 15-mile (24 km) length of coast is lined by cliffs, white-sand beaches and turquoise sea. Come here to whale watch or spot dolphins and monk seals on an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 157 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What an amazing tour!!!! Extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff with a true Aloha spirit. The most amazing coast line in the world!!!!!! The staff on the tour was out of things world. Kauai, Julie, Mika, and Drake thanks for the most amazing evening. Hope to see you all next year!!!Mahalo

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Best of 4 that I have been on!
Captain was best of the best!

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great!!! views we awesome and so was the crew. Little hint you will get wet and don't wear a dress very windy.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had an Awesome time on our rafting trip! Jsea and Aaron were fantastic and we saw dolphins, turtles, and even a monk seal! and the scenery was Breath taking! Certainly the best way to see the Na Pali coast!

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything was wonderful. The crew was helpful and we had a great time. The Na Pali Coast is beautiful.

Doing what: Best Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We very much liked this cruise -- the other reviews clued us in to the cruise conditions -- that is a bumpy ride which we were well prepared for. Most people were -- some might have got a bit wetter than they expected but were happy nonetheless. I think only one patron got seasick -- but recovered later in the cruise.

The views were fantastic and the crew was very professional.

The pre-cruise briefing was just about the best I have heard -- kudos to the captain for that.

Food was OK -- but well within expectations.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Na Pali coast is definitely a must see for Kauai. The captain and two crewmen made the trip even more enjoyable. The meal was basic but it consisted of appetizers, main dinner entree with sides, a small dessert, and a glass of champagne as a nightcap.

I think if we had to pick one we would have gone with the helicopter tour, but the boat tour did offer a few things that weren't a part of a helicopter tour. We saw a lot of marine life dolphins, manta ray, sea turtles, and seals and we were able to get up underneath some of the cliffs. If you get seasick you might want to be a little wary as 3.5 hours on the ocean wreaked havoc with a few of the people on the boat.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Memorable trip, at first I was a bit skeptical about the size and type of boat that was used, but the crew was very professional and put the passengers at ease. Being in an open craft gives a real appreciation of how fast this craft moves, and its maneuverability. Despite the bumpy ride, all the tour participants appeared to have had a great time. The trip through the sea caves were unforgettable, as was the stop at the ancient fishing village. The crew took good care of the group the entire time, and I would highly recommend this trip for anyone looking for some excitement and don't have a bad back.

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a highlight! Nice workout! Hard work but not too bad! We went with the outfitters and the whole day was just so fun! We will do it again if we ever go back! The scenery was breathe taking!

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Sea Kayak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My wife and I had an AMAZING time with Captain Ted and Kinoa. It was so great to see the Na Pali Coast. They took us into beautiful sea caves with waterfalls, we had dolphins swim with us, got to snorkel on a secluded beach and had a delicious lunch too. Captain Andy's is an awesome company and we highly recommend going! It was a blast!!!

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Unfortunately there was a very ill woman who continued to vomit very loudly the entire trip
so that was a bit of a turn off and disturbing. Very nice crew and beautiful scenary

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good experience!

Doing what: Pali Sea Cliff Kayak Discovery

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The kayaking, snorkeling and guide were great. Obviously this is all dependent on the weather so if it gets windy and wavy, you won't see as much and you may have to cut it short. But we saw lots of creatures, our guide knew a ton or was a really good liar, who knows? and even saw some turtles. Downsides: these was nothing remotely like what you see in that image of people kayaking out of a cave in still water into a bay. This was just along a rocky gorgeous coast line in open water. Also, the directions were pretty vague and said to look for a green van or truck, which the guide knew nothing about when we finally found him.

Doing what: Pali Sea Cliff Kayak Discovery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful scenery with a great crew. Waves were big which resulted in a few people getting seasick. Plenty of food and drink. We saw some spinner dolphins and one turtle. Sunset was cloud free and beautiful. Well worth the money. Dress casual and enjoy yourself!!

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a wonderful time! The crew was very friendly and helpful. The scenery is breath taking and was very delighted to see the whales! Was able to sit in the front of the boat and enjoy the wonderful sights! Unfortunately, the good weather did not last long but you can't control Mother Nature. I would recommend taking motion sickness medicine as the weather and waves can change quickly.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent captain and crew! They really served us with kindness, dirnks, and food with personable smiles on the very well-kept catamaran, HOLO HOLO. The views are simply amazing!

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

David Barnes
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Allison and Cap.Ted had our group for the day and Allison handled the boat and took us into the caves like the expert she is. It was the most breathtaking visual experience as this coast is everything and more. Ted and Allison kept us informed with lots of interesting things about the NaPali coast and later we were served with a delicious meal with tablecloths in the middle of nowhere.It was an extremely fun and rewarding day that will not be forgotten!!

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great fun! Not for the faint of heart as it is quite bumpy. Loved the sea caves!

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great cruise to the north side of the island od Kauai. Our captain took us up close to the great cliffs. The view is absolutely stunning. The crew was very attentive and helpful.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The captain was funny and made the trip so much more enjoyable! My husband and I will definitely sign up the next time we're in Kauai! In fact, my husband wanted to know if we could make a special request to be on the boat when Capt. Kauai is at the helm! We had trepidations about this trip, but now are convinced that we will not only do this again and will recommend it to all of our friends!

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip. The sea cave was very cool and saw about 75 spinner dolphins swimming together. The coast was absolutely gorgeous. The excursion was just the right amount of time. The snorkeling was just okay. The water was not very clear in the spot that was left due to all the other excursions snorkeling in the same area. Kevin and Truman were the best.

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent !!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip was fantastic - highly recommend for visitors of all ages.

Doing what: Best Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Took my family of 5. All had a great time. Took Dramamine and no one had any problems. Crew was friendly and informative.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message