• USD ($)
  • English
Kauai’s Na Pali Coast is famous for its seaside beauty, marine life and water sports. The 15-mile (24 km) length of coast is lined by cliffs, white-sand beaches and turquoise sea. Come here to whale watch or spot dolphins and monk seals on an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 87 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely awesome! The Na-Pali coast is breathtaking! We saw whales and dolphins on our cruise. The crew "Jake and Shawn" were fantastic!

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a bit windy and rough but the captain still pushed on.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent equipment and crew. Recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Napali and Ni'ihau 'The Forbidden Island' Kauai Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The trip was a great success. We were able to snorkel and to see whales up close along the Napali Coast, including new-born calves and a huge pod of spinner dolphins. The boat was immaculate and the crew helpful, informative and engaging.

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic experience! We took the 10 flight and it could not have been better. Harry, the pilot, provided a great experience from the pre-flight history lesson, to understanding the plane, to preparing to fly to landing. We saw whales, mountains,valleys, the NaPali coast,beaches and golf courses. We recommend doing this flight early in your trip and to wear a jacket. Bring your camera!

Doing what: Vintage Biplane Tour of Kauai

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

An air tour of the island is a must. It is the only way you can really see the island.
We encountered rain and low clouds which hampered visibility. The flight was comfortably
steady and the pilot provided a very comprehensive narration of what we were, or should
have been seeing. Strongly recommend seeing the island by air. Just be very aware of weather
conditions and potential effect on visibility.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Weather was the major factor in a lower rating. It was a gray, misty day, so viewing was not the best. High winds and choppy seas with about 20% of the passengers using the barf buckets. Crew and vessel were tops. Would highly recommend for a sunny, windless day.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Lots to see, but rough motoring made me throw up.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic! Sites were wonderful and crew very professional. We felt very safe.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Well the weather was bad so we didn't get to the Na Pali Coast, but we had a great time anyway. The Captain offered money back or booking another day, but we chose to go. We saw a sea turtle, humpback whales and bottle nose dolphins. The crew Josh and Seth were just great. It was wet and windy, but we had a great time, Steve even sat up with the Captain for awhile. Steve really enjoyed the Mi Ti's (sp). Anyway it was a wonderful day.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

It was too wet and rainy to go to the Na Pali coast so the Captain took us on a whale watching cruise. We did see whales, some sea turtles and bottle-nose dolphins. The crew were all very nice but the rain and winds turned the once-in-a-lifetime cruise into a so-so journey. Sorry, the tour was expensive and the trip didn't add up!

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Crew and captain were the best. Beautiful relaxing trip. Timely, efficient, great details were provided about what we were seeing. We would definitely recommend this trip to others.

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great way to see the total beauty of the island. Comprehensive commentary was provided by the pilot. One of the best tours we did on our holiday/

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had a wonderful time with my kids; staff is very friendly and food was above my expectations.
Was a bit disappointed by snorkeling though, I have seen much better; but this is maybe because best sites were not safe with ocean conditions at that period.

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Best boat ride and whale watching I have ever done! Fantastic crew.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message