Kauai ATTRACTIONS See all

Na Pali Coast

Kauai’s Na Pali Coast is famous for its seaside beauty, marine life and water sports. The 15-mile (24 km) length of coast is lined by cliffs, white-sand beaches and turquoise sea. Come here to whale watch or spot dolphins and monk seals on an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 223 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Okayaker1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The snorkeling was good, an example of a reef at a site that experiences higher energy environment. Our crew was very attentive to our needs. The food was very fresh, tasty, and plentiful.

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

Kenneth F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An absolute must do experience for anyone visiting Kauai. Fantastic service from the crew.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a windy day and unfortunately we were not able to get around to see the Napili coastline because of the rough seas and the number of people getting sick. Overall the crew was fantastic and we had a great time!!

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Debra K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved the cruise! Breathtaking scenery, very courteous and upbeat crew! Would recommend it to those wanting to visit the Na Pali coast!

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

Gail M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. The crew was knowledgeable, provided excellent service and very safety conscious. My family and I had the best time, it was a highlight of our time on Kauai.

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

grandpajoe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a perfect day. Our original day got cancelled due to thunderstorms and lightning. We ended up being able to reschedule it for Easter Sunday. The weather was great and the water was absolutely smooth. We saw whales, dolphins, flying fish and sea turtles. The crew was equally great in the way they explained everything and saw that we all had a terrific time. This was a real special day for us.

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Beautiful scenery and crew was excellent.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

Cynthia B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Was a wonderful trip. We got to see whales, sea turtles, flying fish, waterfalls and the Na Pali coast. Free mai tais, water and soda, with lovely scenery and good food.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour. The coastline and nature (dolphins, whales, mountain goats, and turtles) we saw were amazing. The captain was entertaining, professional, and had so much knowledge of the island, that it made the trip completely unique. The crew was very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Carol H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The cruise would have been great, except that it was such a windy day, we weren't able to see any dolphins or turtles. Apparently, there were whales in the distance spouting water, but they were very far away from the catamaran. The scenery was incredible of the Na Pali Coast, one which we won't soon forget. Next visit to Kauai, we will definitely take the Sunset Cruise again, just hope for more mild weather!

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

Tim B United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour with 5 star service. Best fish tacos I have had in Hawaii.

Only down side was that tough seas in March prevented us from going north on the Na Pali coast.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

Greg

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Quite an adventure and a beautiful sunset. Great captain Greg and crew. Dinner left something to be desired. Need an upgrade there.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Tammy H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It was an awesome experience. The snorkeling was great. We were able to see lots of fish. The captain and crew were very Knowledgeable. The scenery was beautiful. We were able to see dolphins and a whale. The most amazing experience ever. Would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

Kathleen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was very fun, the whales were amazing to see as well as the Na Pali coast!

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

Virginia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Crew was helpful, friendly and very informative. Food was good, boat very clean and the sights were beautiful. The whale sightings were wonderful, especially the babies! I would highly recommend this company.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

Kirk H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Lots of beautiful scenery and information. Great weather and views. Really enjoyed the evening.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

Stan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great Views, Great Captain, Great Food, Great Crew

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Vister USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

We had fun on this beautiful catamaran but it would have been better if the ocean was a bit less choppy and if it was a warmer day. Also, the food was not good on top of many of us very queasy even after taking Bonine an hour before we left. We were trying to eat while the boat was moving pretty fast. Awkward! On the plus side, the crew was fantastic, we saw sea turtles, spinner dolphins, and humpback whales with calves! The Napali coast is beautiful!

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

ksyoungshop

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Beware that even though weather is not good enough to cruise to Na Pali Coast, instead of being cancelled, it will depart. I didn't get to see the coast at all. I understand that there is money issues to cancel, but it is not good to spend so much time and money on a rough cruise people get seasick and wet. It turned out to be the whale watching and dolphin watching cruise. The crew were cheerful and food was good.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

mjrw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wow! This was the most exhilarating tour! Our Captain and Nicole were the best! We had whales under and all around our zodiac and spinner Dolphins swimming alongside us and giving us a great air show! The Napali coast is a sight to behold with the untouched beaches, sea caves and natural bridge. The ride was beyond imaginable with the waves the color and the white knuckle grip lol we snorkelled with the turtles and fish of many colors in the warm clear waters of the open ocean. We would do this tour again in a heartbeat.... Don't think twice just book it!!

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

Traci G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing experience Kauai the capt was so into showing we a good time
We saw whales dolphins waterfalls and had beautiful calm waters

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

mmoore4600

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The staff was great. We knew the seas would be rough in the winter and we did have 2-3 people on the boat having issues including my wife. Captain did a great job of navigating through the worst parts. The staff did a great job of attending to their needs while not embarrassing them. The scenery was spectacular.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

Amber C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing tour! Beautiful water/scenery, lots of whale and dolphin sightings on our trip day, delicious food, and amazing service! Would totally do it again!

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

woosung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Whales, dolphins, waves and intense and spectacular na pali coast, sunset trip was really good that makes me feel comfortable.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

Judith E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The sunset cruise was the highlight of my trip to Kauai. We saw whales, the weather was beautiful, and the scenery gorgeous. The crew was friendly and accommodating. The drinks and food.were flowing. We had a great time! Thank you!

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message