Kauai’s Na Pali Coast is famous for its seaside beauty, marine life and water sports. The 15-mile (24 km) length of coast is lined by cliffs, white-sand beaches and turquoise sea. Come here to whale watch or spot dolphins and monk seals on an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 105 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The staff was amazing. I can't say enough about the attention to detail and kindness of each and every member, particularly Julie. The scenery is spectacular, and the experience of getting close to the caves was unparalleled. Next time, we want to experience the snorkel tour as I can imagine it is equally enjoyable. My only disappointment is that I did not utilize TripAdvisor to book my lodging. Next time I will.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Captain Wendell and crew were fabulous. The view of the coast was fantastic. Highly recommend, but if prone to sea sickness, medicate before getting on the boat.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The crew was AWESOME! They truly put in the extra effort to try to make sure everyone had a good time, and got good views and pictures of turtles, dolphins, caves, the sunset, etc. We were too late in the season to see the whales. The food and drinks were plentiful and delicious. No need for dinner afterwards. The views were indescribably beautiful. The boat was good size, clean, and comfortable. Best money I spent on this trip. I wish I could give them 6 stars! One note of advice: take some motion sickness meds. We did, and were fine. A few on the trip were not as lucky.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wow, this was a great trip. Every thing was perfect from the beginning to the end. The captain showed us many whales and got really close to the coast so we could see all the small details. All the crew were very helpful and seemed to go out of their way to make sure you had a great trip. The small meal was good, seemed to be something for everyone and plenty of food.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Nice captain and crew! Good food on the trip. Unfortunately it was too windy about 40 mph to navigate to the Napali Coast but we traveled south towards Po'pui.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

As soon as we arrived, the captain said, This is not a cruise. This is an adventure. Had I know that this would be a rough ride, I wouldn't have purchased the tickets. The boat wasn't very large, and so the waves really rocked everyone back and forth. Three members in my group vomited of 9 total. Having said that, the crew was very very helpful and kind about everything, and that is the only reason I am giving this three stars. Most people couldn't eat the sandwich meal provided which, albeit looked fresh and tasty because of their rough stomachs. The Na Pali view and staff were nice, but if you have even a small chance of becoming sick from the motion, I would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Incredible trip awesome boat and crew, scenery is out of this world.

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing tour. This is the safest boat on the harbor. We have been on a lot of catamaran's around the world but this was the best prepared for the high winds/waves of the island. Starting with a safety talk and very attentive crew. The food was nice and the beverages refreshing. Excellent tour guide with a lot of experience in boating and the island history. Mother nature did the rest!

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was amazing! Captain Ted took us on an amazing trip up the Na Pali coast. We saw literally tons of whales. We snorkeled and saw sea turtles and had a nice hike and lunch. Well worth the money. We took our 8 and 10 year old and they had a blast.

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The sunset cruise was great. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Captain Glen with crew Mark and Jake gave us a fabulous experience. Whale sighting as soon as we left port, boobys, terns and dolphins later. We got up close and personal with the amazing Na Pali cliffs and even right into a cave. Food and drinks a secondary consideration when the views are so good but more than adequate.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The scenery was beautiful! The crew Ian , Bronson and one other whose name escapes us did a great job of mingling and seeing to the needs of everyone on board. This was definitely not something to do if you are prone to sea sickness! We saw spinner Dolphins, sea turtles, a and even a whale which was a surprise so late in the season,, Mother Nature even provided us with rainbows to add to the beauty. Drinks were plentiful and the food was ok. It was cloudy with occasional rain but the sunset was still stunning.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Unfortunately, due to high winds, this was not the tour that we ended up taking. Our guide offered to reschedule for another day or we could drive to Makena, which was about 25 minutes along the coast, and proceed some paddling and snorkeling there. About half our group had either never snorkeled or paddled and so he was patient and reassuring with us. Took us to 2 remarkable snorkeling sites and it was a beautiful day. Totally worth getting up in the morning and even the extra 25 minute drive to the alternate location.

Doing what: Pali Sea Cliff Kayak Discovery

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

It was really bumpy and a lot of people got sick. It didn't feel like a cruise, it was so rough.
The staff was great though and very attentive. Food was okay. Cheese and crackers followed by pulled pork sandwiches. Overall we wouldn't do it again. Even if no one got sick, it just wasn't relaxing. Maybe a morning cruise would have better conditions. I thought maybe we just had a bad day, but they said it's usually like this, this time of year. Wish we would have known. The Napali Coast was spectacular though! See it another way.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

It wasn't a dinner cruise. They had chips. No dinner at all!! It was supposed to leave at 1:30-2:00, nowhere near the "dinner" hour. The boat was a catamaran- no place to eat a "dinner". Not what they advertise AT ALL. I rate it a -10.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The captain and crew were excellent. They were informative and very helpful; always asking if we needed water or anything to drink. The deli lunch and cont breakfast exceeded expectations. We had great weather, saw turtles, whales, and dolphins. The sightseeing along the Na Pali coast was spectacular.

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great cruise. Captain and crew were very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Food was good and drink plentiful.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great captain and crew. The Na' Pali coast was beautiful. We were able to get very close to shore, and even dipped into a sea cave. Along the way we lucked out by seeing several whales and spinner dolphins.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

Karen Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The cruise was fantastic - sunset beautiful even though it was overcast. The ocean has been a little rough the past week and we ended up cruising around the South Coast and not Na Pali however still interesting and if you didn't want to do this you could have had a refund. Captain and crew were great.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Captain Glen and crew Bronson and Jay were amazing! I would recommend this cruise for anyone!

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Even though we had to divert to the South coast due to high seas at Na Pali we had a great tour. Very informative about the sea life we saw from the boat and in the water as well as Hawaii history. Highly recommend. John

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The crew and the cruise were great. Viator did not book us on the cruise that we requested. We asked for the Sunset dinner cruise and were booked on this one. I felt Viator did a poor job and was upset with them. We can't fault the cruise we were on but felt that we did not get good service from Viator.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Nothing beats the NaPali Coast! It is so magnificent and magical. Even my mother-in-law who did not end up snorkeling due to fears she wouldn't be able to get back in the boat, had a wonderful time seeing the sea turtles, spinner dolphins, and bottle-nose dolphins that swam with the boat. If you can't do a helicopter flight, then I would highly recommend seeing the NaPali Coast via this amazing adventure!

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

AWESOME, Mike was the captain and he did his best to get the boat back to safe waters. We left hoping to have a great day of sail. We started out with a nice place to snorkel where we actually saw lots of variety of sea life, fish, turtles, and even whales. Too bad the weather was not in our favor, but Captain Mike and his crew of Wade and Max did a great job in meeting our needs and putting our safety first to bring us back to safe harbor.

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message