Kauai ATTRACTIONS See all

Na Pali Coast

Kauai’s Na Pali Coast is famous for its seaside beauty, marine life and water sports. The 15-mile (24 km) length of coast is lined by cliffs, white-sand beaches and turquoise sea. Come here to whale watch or spot dolphins and monk seals on an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 196 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mjrw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wow! This was the most exhilarating tour! Our Captain and Nicole were the best! We had whales under and all around our zodiac and spinner Dolphins swimming alongside us and giving us a great air show! The Napali coast is a sight to behold with the untouched beaches, sea caves and natural bridge. The ride was beyond imaginable with the waves the color and the white knuckle grip lol we snorkelled with the turtles and fish of many colors in the warm clear waters of the open ocean. We would do this tour again in a heartbeat.... Don't think twice just book it!!

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

Traci G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing experience Kauai the capt was so into showing we a good time
We saw whales dolphins waterfalls and had beautiful calm waters

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Michelle O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

WOW what a great tour. The captain was awesome - so informative and engaging and the crew was attentive and friendly. We took another cruise while in Kauai and it didn't even come close to comparing to the one booked with this tour operator through Viator. Thank you

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Weather was fabulous, Crew were GREAT and the Na Pali coastline was AMAZING ! An absolute must do when in Kauai :-
Great value for money .
Aussie Family of 4
The Kearneys

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful trip, sailing into the wind from the bow recommended if you like your face in the wind and a little salt spray, phenomenal scenery. Kaui Sea Tourse does a great job. The check in @ the office is perfunctory but, the Captain Manu? and entire crew are friendly, accommodating and fun. They were always checking on the passengers to see if they wanted/needed anything, and even compassionately cared for a few who were a bit sea sick.

Don't know about the other sea tours but, this one is highly recommended.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Dena K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a wonderful cruise. We highly recommend it!

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

Lee O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Truly a must do when in Kauai. The captain and crew were great, the trip was awesome and it was a great, great experience. Due to heavy seas the day before, we were not sure if we would be going out, but Ian, our captain, said let's give it a try, as the seas seem to be calming. It was an exhilarating time! Many whale sightings, including one where two whales waved their tales! Beautiful scenery and a great cruise.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

Cathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The sunset cruise was wonderful and the crew was awesome! We saw lots of whales and the scenery was breathtaking.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

Virginia A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was a nice tour, but not as exciting as a boat tour we took in Alaska where the waves were higher and the whales, sharks, and dolphins swam closer to our boat. Also, I wish we could have entered a sea cave--though we got pretty close. Plenty relaxing with good food, though.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Steven M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Although we had to reschedule to a day with safer conditions, our cruise was outstanding. The Na Pali coast was breathtaking, as were the sightings of whales and dolphins. The sea was rather rough, but that just added to the Hawai'ian adventure atmosphere. Much spray and wind as we raced nightfall back to our harbor. Loved it all.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Kemp G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic! The crew was very helpful and eager to assist to make our experience better. There was one person on our trip that was affected by the motion of the boat, but everyone else fully enjoyed it. I would recommend this to anyone that doesn't have issues with motion sickness.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Gloria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Awesome! What a great way to se the Na Pali coast. Food was good, loved the crew members. Would do this again when I return.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

Prudence M

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Scheduled for this tour but Biplane out of commission and waiting on parts. So I gave it 3 stars for allowing me to schedule when it was not even available. Took another small plane tour with same company but was delayed TWICE. They did give each of us a free T-Shirt, but I would have rather been on time. Pilot was good in assisting passenger with motion sickness.

Doing what: Vintage Biplane Tour of Kauai

Peter F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good tour, pilot was well informed about the island. Staff were helpfull and very friendly.
Much better than any helicopter tours.

Doing what: Vintage Biplane Tour of Kauai

Robert B F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We did this tour on Oct 30. We had the perfect day weatherwise and our catain, Gen and his crew, Branson and Koma were terrific. Glen made sure that safety issues were addressed and reinforced and was diligent in attending to them throughout our voyage. This pwrticular vessel was designed specifically for the tours that it does. It is somewhat smaller than other catamarans and has two powerful 450 engines that allow it to navigte the large sea swells on the north coast. The smaller size and power allows the captain to sail inside the reef and closer to shore where larger boats can''t go. We were dazzled by the beauty of ghe cliffs with the colours and the shadows of the afternoon sun. There were drinks and snacks available onboard immediately and the crew made sure everyone had what the wanted and needed brining things to us as it was difficult to walk around holding drinks and plates wgile needing to hold on. Hey even very caringly and discretely looked after a gentleman who was quite seasick. Later were were served pulled pork and tuna buns with salad fresh veggies, fresh fruit and cookies. All very yummy. We stayed out on the water until just after the beautiful sunset when we then returned to dock. We were very impressed with this tour, our Captain and his crew, the scenery, the commentary, the dolphins that were playing around the boat, and the overall experience. We were also fortunate to have the perfect weather day, which, of couse is never guaranteed. This tour is worth every penny. Thank you Glen, Branson, and Koma. You helped to make this day one we will always remember.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

we4brody

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely magnificent, spectacular scenery...the crew were so kind and knowledgeable..highly recommend..wish I was there now!!

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

Karl E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

we enjoyed our trip, weather was great, water stirred up alittle so snorkeling not the greatest, but crew was good and the scenery was amazing. also got to see turtles and bottle and spinner dolphins.

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

Tina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this kayak trip, it was an early start but very much worth getting up for! Our guide was AMAZING and had all of the kayaks and gear set and ready to go. He gave us a quick but effective lesson on the proper technique for rowing and explained in detail the importance of kayak and snorkel safety. The morning was beautiful and during our 5 mile journey he shared much information about the geographical area, island history and native animal and sea life. During the snorkeling he was very attentive to the needs of everyone and was mindful to point out the unique fish and coral as we passed. The small group atmosphere was really nice and we enjoyed getting to know the other participants. I would highly recommend this excursion to anyone who loves adventure and has a desire to learn more of what makes the beautiful island of Maui so special.

Doing what: Pali Sea Cliff Kayak Discovery

Julie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great time! The weather held out and the crew, Ian, Emily, and Camp cowboy were great. Everything was up to what we hoped for!

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

Amy USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Best tour I've ever taken!! The Captain and his crew were exceptional!!

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

l.sonsiadek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Water was rough and we were a little queasy. However, the crew was very attentive and did all they could to make the trip enjoyable. Scenery was unbelievable.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

Barrie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was an exhilarating trip along the south and west coasts of Kauai - good weather and a very efficient crew made the trip very enjoyable. The food, although somewhat simple, was very tasty and the crew-prepared MaiTais were also enjoyable. We thought the trip might benefit, however, from some more interesting appetizers.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Beth A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent boat, captain and crew. The boat was only 2/3 full - so it didn't feel at all crowded. The coast was breathtaking. Food was simple and very good. Definitely worth it and would highly recommend!

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

Arijit D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absolutely loved the catamaran and the crew. Captain Adam was amazingly informative and witty. The Na Pali coastline is stunning and the best way to see it is via the catamaran. Loved the boat crew! Nessa, drake and Kai were amazingly attentive and super nice! Absolutely a must do in kauai!

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Suzanne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This sunset tour was amazing! The crew was fun and attentive, Bronson and Jake did an awesome job catering to our groups every need. I would highly recommend this excursion to anyone wanting to see the Na Pali coast up close and who are staying on the south side of the island.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message