Kauai ATTRACTIONS See all

Poipu Beach Park

Poipu Beach Park is Kauai’s most popular beach resort for families, with a natural ocean pool, golden sand and an endless array of watersports. This beach is watched over by lifeguards, to ensure safe seaside fun for all the family. You’ll also ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 99 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

So glad I went on this tour. I discovered the beauty of Kauai, the Canyon was wonderful! Our tour guide was really nice

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The bus tour was great - we had a very knowledgeable and interesting driver -I enjoyed everything The river cruise was a bit disappointing. I thought we would see some wildlife, birds, or something however, there were water skiers and lots of kayaking and traffic on the river. The Fern Grotto was interesting, but maybe I was just expecting something different.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Would do it again with the same guys. It was an great experience!

Doing what: Kauai Zipline Tour in Poipu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Juan was our driver and he was great. Very knowledgable and we learned a lot about Kaua'i on the trip. Would recommend it to anyone traveling to Kaua'i

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The weather was perfect. I am sure that makes a big difference on the tour. Lisa was a great tour guide. What we liked the best is being picked up at our hotel. It is so nice that you don't have to drive somewhere that you are unfamiliar with and worry about arriving on time and standing in line and trying to find parking. We saw whales, turtles, dolphins, the wonderful canyon, and the ride down the river. Great day.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Just ok, thats all. Sorry.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

About 3 hours are spent on a shuttle picking people up from hotels. The sights are pretty spread apart so most of the tour is spent driving around. And the river cruise to the fern grotto is very underwhelming. I could not wait for it to be over. It felt like alot of driving and waiting.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great tour of the island for the first time visitor. Knowledgeable and friendly tour guides make the tour very enjoyable. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The trip to the Canyon is definately worth doing and our driver/guide Juan was excellent. Unfortunately, the trip for me was not enjoyable for a few reasons. You are on a large coach and I prefer to travel in smaller mini coaches, so just be aware of that. There were a few stops along the way that we could have done without, including the blow hole, as there wasn't much to see and the stop to the souvenir shop. Would have preferred more time at the Canyon itself and at the Kauai Coffee farm. The tour itself is a long 9 hour day, so be ready for that. A half day tour of the canyon and coffee farm would be enough. I was lucky to be near my hotel at the lunch stop, so I didn't do the river cruise, and chose to conclude my tour early.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The trip was informative and very nice. We would recommend this tour, the Canyon is beautiful and you don't have to drive the highway. Our tour guide was very nice.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved this tour. Great scenery and good guide.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed our tour! Our driver and tour guide, Vinnie, was great. He added a very personal flavor to the trip, with stories that illustrated the history of the island, the impacts of the sugar industry, environmental and cultural challenges on the island, etc. Thanks again, Vinnie!

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message