Kauai ATTRACTIONS See all

Poipu Beach Park

Poipu Beach Park is Kauai’s most popular beach resort for families, with a natural ocean pool, golden sand and an endless array of watersports. This beach is watched over by lifeguards, to ensure safe seaside fun for all the family. You’ll also ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 109 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a wonderful tour. Our tour guide was a native Hawaiian who really knew her stuff! Lots of great stories and information along the way, and we even had enough time to make an extra stop to see a coffee plantation. The canyon is absolutely beautiful - not to be missed! And the river cruise was great too.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour! Juan the tour guide was excellent!

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this Jurassic World scenic tour.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

We felt like we lost a day in paradise. The tour spends about two hours there and back to spend 20 minutes at the first overlook for Waimea canyon... when I read the tour details, I thought that this was going to be a considerably more extensive coverage of Waimea than other tours. It was not, as the parking lot was full of busses from the other tour companies. The tour spent far too much time at local tourist tchotchke shops... made me feel like too many deals had been made with the tour company. Lunch price not included was at a golf course café?!?! What about a local food spot? Give us something we can't get back home. Smith's Wailua River cruise included also feels hardly worth it. The boat stops at Fern Grotto, which due to a history of reduced attractiveness can't go in cave anymore, the ferns all but died in Hurricane Iniki, someone needs to divert the water back for the falls was worth maybe 15 minutes of my day, not 2 hours including the wait in line in the jungle for the earlier tour to finish up. We felt exhausted and disappointed when the day was over. Our guide was very good, but the tour management needs to provide better value. Would not recommend unless you simply can't rent a car and drive yourself around.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

The only day I had available because I am here for work completely to myself was used for this tour. I must say I am terribly disappointed because of the amount of time spent at some of the places and the time utilization. There are so many things that could've been done to improve this tour. It started off with Waimea Canyon and we hardly stopped for 15 minutes, more time was spent at lame coffee shops. The sprouting horn was another so-so attraction. The Wailua river another disappointment followed by one of the waterfalls that hardly had any water. To add to all the frustration, our tires blew and lost an hour plus there. No compensation, no sorry nothing was received to any of us in the tour. If you are the kind of person who would want to explore only 5-10 minutes between 4-5 stops just for the sake of clicking some pictures, then you MAY like this tour. Everyone else, please stay away. I'd rather pick up a MAP of Kauai and just explore it for the entire day and would still have been able to cover more places than they did in 7 hours or so.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

our guides were fantastic Justin and Nat !! Fun, safe, educational, did I mention FUN! Highly addicting...

Doing what: Kauai Zipline Tour in Poipu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very beautiful sights! Driver was very nice and informative.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Jose and Tanner were awesome! We did 8 lines. They gave specific instructions before each one. They were very friendly and knowledgeable. We felt completely comfortable with their instruction.

Doing what: Kauai Zipline Tour in Poipu

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We had an amazing experience! This trip to Hawaii was our first experience, so we were expecting a lot and we got it. The Waimea Canyon was beautiful and serene! The Wailua River was very peaceful, yet breathtaking. This trip provided so much more. I guess you will need to go in order to experience beautiful Kauai!!!

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

So glad I went on this tour. I discovered the beauty of Kauai, the Canyon was wonderful! Our tour guide was really nice

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The bus tour was great - we had a very knowledgeable and interesting driver -I enjoyed everything The river cruise was a bit disappointing. I thought we would see some wildlife, birds, or something however, there were water skiers and lots of kayaking and traffic on the river. The Fern Grotto was interesting, but maybe I was just expecting something different.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Would do it again with the same guys. It was an great experience!

Doing what: Kauai Zipline Tour in Poipu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Juan was our driver and he was great. Very knowledgable and we learned a lot about Kaua'i on the trip. Would recommend it to anyone traveling to Kaua'i

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The weather was perfect. I am sure that makes a big difference on the tour. Lisa was a great tour guide. What we liked the best is being picked up at our hotel. It is so nice that you don't have to drive somewhere that you are unfamiliar with and worry about arriving on time and standing in line and trying to find parking. We saw whales, turtles, dolphins, the wonderful canyon, and the ride down the river. Great day.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Just ok, thats all. Sorry.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

About 3 hours are spent on a shuttle picking people up from hotels. The sights are pretty spread apart so most of the tour is spent driving around. And the river cruise to the fern grotto is very underwhelming. I could not wait for it to be over. It felt like alot of driving and waiting.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great tour of the island for the first time visitor. Knowledgeable and friendly tour guides make the tour very enjoyable. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The trip to the Canyon is definately worth doing and our driver/guide Juan was excellent. Unfortunately, the trip for me was not enjoyable for a few reasons. You are on a large coach and I prefer to travel in smaller mini coaches, so just be aware of that. There were a few stops along the way that we could have done without, including the blow hole, as there wasn't much to see and the stop to the souvenir shop. Would have preferred more time at the Canyon itself and at the Kauai Coffee farm. The tour itself is a long 9 hour day, so be ready for that. A half day tour of the canyon and coffee farm would be enough. I was lucky to be near my hotel at the lunch stop, so I didn't do the river cruise, and chose to conclude my tour early.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The trip was informative and very nice. We would recommend this tour, the Canyon is beautiful and you don't have to drive the highway. Our tour guide was very nice.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved this tour. Great scenery and good guide.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed our tour! Our driver and tour guide, Vinnie, was great. He added a very personal flavor to the trip, with stories that illustrated the history of the island, the impacts of the sugar industry, environmental and cultural challenges on the island, etc. Thanks again, Vinnie!

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message