Kauai ATTRACTIONS See all

Poipu Beach Park

Poipu Beach Park is Kauai’s most popular beach resort for families, with a natural ocean pool, golden sand and an endless array of watersports. This beach is watched over by lifeguards, to ensure safe seaside fun for all the family. You’ll also ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 87 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved this tour. Great scenery and good guide.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed our tour! Our driver and tour guide, Vinnie, was great. He added a very personal flavor to the trip, with stories that illustrated the history of the island, the impacts of the sugar industry, environmental and cultural challenges on the island, etc. Thanks again, Vinnie!

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time on this tour. We met other people from various cities. The stops we made were special and scenic. We would recommend this tour for anyone wanting a relaxing day.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Incredible experience. Very professional, safe, and fun. I'm not a fan of heights but never felt scared or intimidated by the experience - yet it was thrilling for the experienced zip liners. I would strongly recommend this; especially if staying in the Poipu area.

Doing what: Kauai Zipline Tour in Poipu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was very intresting and educational. Bus driver was very nice and funny, told us many intresting stories about Kauai. We will recomend this tour to our friends.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

the tour was worth the money. if it is your first time to Kauai I would suggest this tour to get familiar with Kauai.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was awesome. Our tour guide, Jonna was wonderful. She had lots of facts and stories and it really made the tour enjoyable. The road to Waimea Canyon is very winding, so it was nice to have a competent driver at the wheel. The canyon is truly beautiful. With all of the stops on this tour we got to see a lot of the island, without the hassle of driving. The boat ride up the Wailua river to the fern grotto was fun. They had fun entertainment on the boat on the way back. Would highly recommend this tour and the pricing was great.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our guide/driver gave it her all.. And that's not an easy task with a bus load. Part of the trip ( not guides fault) fern grotto is not what it used to be.. Can't go in and you are far away.. Remember how it was years ago so this was indeed a disappointment.. Overall tour was a good way to start

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

the canyon was amazing, the river not so much.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was so much fun. Our guides were great. They were very knowledgeable. My husband and I were the only two signed up, so it was like a VIP tour. Definately recommend!

Doing what: Kauai Zipline Tour in Poipu

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very nice tour, the guide was very knowledgeable which I enjoyed. Waimea Canyon was breathtaking , enjoyed the cruise to Fern grotto, beautiful place, lots of very nice entertainment. Nice lunch stop. Enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour exceeded all our expectations!!

Doing what: Kauai Zipline Tour in Poipu

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very pretty Canyon but other sights were repetitive Tour booking agent needs to advise before tickets are purchased

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message