Technically speaking, the Embarcadero (Spanish for “Wharf”) is the eastern waterfront and roadway of the Port of San Francisco. More to-the-point, the Embarcadero is the glittering waterfront and a cultural center of one of America’s greatest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 82 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved this tour. Great scenery and good guide.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was awesome. Our tour guide, Jonna was wonderful. She had lots of facts and stories and it really made the tour enjoyable. The road to Waimea Canyon is very winding, so it was nice to have a competent driver at the wheel. The canyon is truly beautiful. With all of the stops on this tour we got to see a lot of the island, without the hassle of driving. The boat ride up the Wailua river to the fern grotto was fun. They had fun entertainment on the boat on the way back. Would highly recommend this tour and the pricing was great.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our guide/driver gave it her all.. And that's not an easy task with a bus load. Part of the trip ( not guides fault) fern grotto is not what it used to be.. Can't go in and you are far away.. Remember how it was years ago so this was indeed a disappointment.. Overall tour was a good way to start

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

the canyon was amazing, the river not so much.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was so much fun. Our guides were great. They were very knowledgeable. My husband and I were the only two signed up, so it was like a VIP tour. Definately recommend!

Doing what: Kauai Zipline Tour in Poipu

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very nice tour, the guide was very knowledgeable which I enjoyed. Waimea Canyon was breathtaking , enjoyed the cruise to Fern grotto, beautiful place, lots of very nice entertainment. Nice lunch stop. Enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour exceeded all our expectations!!

Doing what: Kauai Zipline Tour in Poipu

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very pretty Canyon but other sights were repetitive Tour booking agent needs to advise before tickets are purchased

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very repetitive took us to the same spots as the North east Tour Need to Know exactly what and where you will go before booking

Doing what: Private Tour: Kauai Sightseeing Adventure with Picnic Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I wish that this tour had gone further into the canyon than just the first lookout but you still gets some amazing views. The fern grotto boat tour had lovely entertainment.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Wamea canyon was beautiful, but spending all day on the car was too much.
If the driver tried less hard to entertain the travelers, it could be better.
We needed more time to enjoy the beautiful scenery, maybe listening to calming music,
Hawaiian music is calming to me. Some of the driver's stories were informational, but
listening to him all day was tiring. By the 2nd driver picked us to save time to drop us off to
different hotels we were tired, and she had high pitch voice, and kept talking all about the
local information we already know. I wouldn't take this trip again.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Overall the Canyon portion was excellent. Juan out tour guide did a wonderful job. Our only problem was that the 5 Italians on the trip talked the entire time as Juan was talking. He had to request one be quiet it got so bad. The Wailua River portion was less than impressive. I thought the 15 minutes on the river was good but this portion was just a filler of time to us. Would recommend the canyon, not the float. Day is very long also. In fact, too long.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Driver (Keoni) was excellent, funny and full of interesting history and personal stories to go with the history. Took us to a couple of stops not normally on the tour which were very interesting. A little strange that we stopped at a golf course for lunch. Wailua River and Fern Grotto Cruise part of the trip was a total waste of time. Grotto is no longer open - you trek in and stare at the grotto from a good distance while a cheesy Hawaiian music group sings. At the same time, you are eaten alive by mosquitoes. Just OK.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message