• USD ($)
  • English

Kauai ATTRACTIONS See all

Poipu Beach Park

Poipu Beach Park is Kauai’s most popular beach resort for families, with a natural ocean pool, golden sand and an endless array of watersports. This beach is watched over by lifeguards, to ensure safe seaside fun for all the family. You’ll also ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tour guide was very informative.Must do tour

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

THIS TOUR WAS EXELLENT.THE SCENERY WAS BEAUTIFUL AND TOUR GUIDE WAS EXELLENT.I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TOUR TO EVERYONE,THIS WAS OUR FIRST TIME TO VISIT HAWAII AND IT IS BEAUTIFUL

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide was very informative.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Highly recommend this tour. Friendly staff and with a lot of knowledge. The vistas were beautiful.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Waimea Canyon is definitely a must see! It was truly beautiful! Darvin, our bus driver, provided lots of facts and stories, and made the entire drive very interesting.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great way for us to start our trip on the island. Saw most of the sights on the southern half of Kauai and the scenery was spectacular.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We had a day on Kauai, and the tour provided a good overview of the island. The sole negative was the extended "hotel tour" to do the pick ups at various locations, before the tour proper started. However, we arrived at the airport with plenty of time to catch our flight out.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This was a nice day. Unfortunately the weather meant we didn't see the canyon but otherwise a really nice day. The tour leader, Juan was absolutely amazing - really made the day! Very comfortable bus and worth the money.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was a very fun tour even though it almost rained us out at the Waimea Canyon. The driver was congenial and very well informed.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We were picked up timely at our Hotel. Auntie Alicia, our tour guide, was quite the lady and made the trip enjoyable. We really enjoyed the visit to Waimea Canyon, however, we were only taken to one lookout point at the Canyon. Perhaps that is the only one accessible to the bus, but I do believe there are other viewpoints that can be visited and we would have like to have seen the canyon from another position. Of course, we had to make the obligatory stop at a tourist shop which is not really necesssary at all and consumes a lot of time. We came on this day tour to see the sights and not to shop. The Wailua River cruise and visit to the fern grotto is only so so. You take about 1/2 hour to cruise to the fern grotto with nothing really noteworthy to see along the river. Once at the fern grotto, you can no longer go into the cave or even close to it. You must view it from a platform while a small group of musicians sings the Hawaiin Wedding song. Then it is back on the boat to return to the parking area. If I could do it over again, I would skip the river portion of the tour and only book the Waimea Canyon tour. Depending on your hotel, it can become a very long day. We were gone a total of over 9 hours. Save a little money and take the Canyon tour only, unless you just have to hear a tired rendition of the Hawaiian Wedding Song. Play your Elvis CD version, it sounds much, much better.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour, great tour guide (Jack Custer). Tour was well timed with plenty of time to explore at each stop. Loved the Hawaiian music and dance on the Wailua River cruise.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is not to be missed if you do nothing else. The Waimea Canyon is the most spectacular place I have ever seen. We had a wonderful, fun packed day and learned loads of interesting facts. If you could do only one thing, this would be the tour to do. You will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Tour guide Kamu was good, very informative and funny. All the scenic spot were beautiful and breathtaking.
The river cruise at the end of the day was ok,the group to entertain can do a little better. I think tour should be limited to 20-25 in group, save time .

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message