Kauai ATTRACTIONS See all

Poipu Beach Park

Poipu Beach Park is Kauai’s most popular beach resort for families, with a natural ocean pool, golden sand and an endless array of watersports. This beach is watched over by lifeguards, to ensure safe seaside fun for all the family. You’ll also ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 143 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Got great pictures and the tour guide was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and humorous. His expertise made the day.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is definitely worth taking. I highly recommend it for new visitors and returning ohana family alike. Our tour guide, Juan, led us through an amazinng story-book tour on July 7, 2015 on the history, culture and people of the island of Kaua'i. We were picked up at our hotel by Juan on an air-conditioned bus. Besides the 4 of us in our group, the only other people on this tour was a newly-wed couple from Italy. Juan personalized his narration and answered any questions we had as we were expertly escorted to each stop. We did not feel rushed or hurried at any time during our tour. If you truly want to experience the spirit of 'Aloha' from the island, take this tour and you'll be amazed at what you learn and take back with you.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I recently went on the 8 line zipline tour in Kauai and there is only one word I can use to describe it – perfect. I was only in Kauai for 5 days, and there is already so much to do. This zipline tour is an absolute must though. First off – it is completely exhilarating. The drive was so scenic and the guides were entertaining. The actual zip lining was such a rush and you never feel unsafe. We put on our gear, made the drive, and did 8 gorgeous ziplines in 2 hours – leaving so much time for other activities. Great tour.

Doing what: Kauai Zipline Tour in Poipu

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I cant remember having as great of a time as I did on the Kauai Zip line tour. The zips were so much fun! The group we were with were all so nice and it was great to meet people. The scenery was fantastic. So much beauty, and so many breathtaking views. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Kauai Zipline Tour in Poipu

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

The microphone was not working well at all. it kept on fading in and out. So the tour guide did not try to give much of the background of where we visited. It was a waste of money.
We also had people who were late and we lost almost an hour.
By 2:30pm we had not even started the Wailua River ride.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a wonderful tour. Our tour guide was a native Hawaiian who really knew her stuff! Lots of great stories and information along the way, and we even had enough time to make an extra stop to see a coffee plantation. The canyon is absolutely beautiful - not to be missed! And the river cruise was great too.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour! Juan the tour guide was excellent!

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this Jurassic World scenic tour.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was good, but things got off to a rough start with a driver that took us to the airport who seemed very unprepared for the task. Once we got to Kauai, our driver guide Kamu was exceptional. We made all our stops and the scenery was breath-taking.

Doing what: Kauai Day Trip: Waimea Canyon, Wailua River from Oahu

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

We felt like we lost a day in paradise. The tour spends about two hours there and back to spend 20 minutes at the first overlook for Waimea canyon... when I read the tour details, I thought that this was going to be a considerably more extensive coverage of Waimea than other tours. It was not, as the parking lot was full of busses from the other tour companies. The tour spent far too much time at local tourist tchotchke shops... made me feel like too many deals had been made with the tour company. Lunch price not included was at a golf course café?!?! What about a local food spot? Give us something we can't get back home. Smith's Wailua River cruise included also feels hardly worth it. The boat stops at Fern Grotto, which due to a history of reduced attractiveness can't go in cave anymore, the ferns all but died in Hurricane Iniki, someone needs to divert the water back for the falls was worth maybe 15 minutes of my day, not 2 hours including the wait in line in the jungle for the earlier tour to finish up. We felt exhausted and disappointed when the day was over. Our guide was very good, but the tour management needs to provide better value. Would not recommend unless you simply can't rent a car and drive yourself around.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

The only day I had available because I am here for work completely to myself was used for this tour. I must say I am terribly disappointed because of the amount of time spent at some of the places and the time utilization. There are so many things that could've been done to improve this tour. It started off with Waimea Canyon and we hardly stopped for 15 minutes, more time was spent at lame coffee shops. The sprouting horn was another so-so attraction. The Wailua river another disappointment followed by one of the waterfalls that hardly had any water. To add to all the frustration, our tires blew and lost an hour plus there. No compensation, no sorry nothing was received to any of us in the tour. If you are the kind of person who would want to explore only 5-10 minutes between 4-5 stops just for the sake of clicking some pictures, then you MAY like this tour. Everyone else, please stay away. I'd rather pick up a MAP of Kauai and just explore it for the entire day and would still have been able to cover more places than they did in 7 hours or so.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

our guides were fantastic Justin and Nat !! Fun, safe, educational, did I mention FUN! Highly addicting...

Doing what: Kauai Zipline Tour in Poipu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very beautiful sights! Driver was very nice and informative.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Jose and Tanner were awesome! We did 8 lines. They gave specific instructions before each one. They were very friendly and knowledgeable. We felt completely comfortable with their instruction.

Doing what: Kauai Zipline Tour in Poipu

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We had an amazing experience! This trip to Hawaii was our first experience, so we were expecting a lot and we got it. The Waimea Canyon was beautiful and serene! The Wailua River was very peaceful, yet breathtaking. This trip provided so much more. I guess you will need to go in order to experience beautiful Kauai!!!

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Trip was everything that it was advertised as. Every tour guide we had was friendly and helpful in every respect. I highly recommend Viator and will use them again.

Doing what: Kauai Day Trip: Waimea Canyon, Wailua River from Oahu

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

So glad I went on this tour. I discovered the beauty of Kauai, the Canyon was wonderful! Our tour guide was really nice

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The bus tour was great - we had a very knowledgeable and interesting driver -I enjoyed everything The river cruise was a bit disappointing. I thought we would see some wildlife, birds, or something however, there were water skiers and lots of kayaking and traffic on the river. The Fern Grotto was interesting, but maybe I was just expecting something different.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Would do it again with the same guys. It was an great experience!

Doing what: Kauai Zipline Tour in Poipu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Juan was our driver and he was great. Very knowledgable and we learned a lot about Kaua'i on the trip. Would recommend it to anyone traveling to Kaua'i

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This trip was pretty good especially compared to the Maui Day trip from Oahu. We liked this much better. More to see and didn`t feel quite as long a day. We went with Island Air and another couple went with Hawaiian Air which their flight times seemed to be better. Lunch was at a golf course which there is a variety to choose from. Our guide was great and made a couple of extra stops for the group (to see turtles and the coffee plantation) which was difficult with a larger group. This is a nice way to see the island of Kauai.

Doing what: Kauai Day Trip: Waimea Canyon, Wailua River from Oahu

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

The tour is fine if you are already ON Kauai, but spending the money to fly from Oahu and back. The canyon is beautiful, one of the most beautiful things that I saw in Hawaii, but there wasn't a whole lot to the tour other than that and our tour guide continually blanked on information and referenced her age as the resason. She was a sweet lady but maybe shouldn't be giving tours anymore...

Doing what: Kauai Day Trip: Waimea Canyon, Wailua River from Oahu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message