• USD ($)
  • English
Kauai’s Wailua River runs from the volcanic Wailua crater to the coast, flowing through the Wailua River State Park. It’s Hawaii’s only navigable river, so make the most of the experience with a boat tour or cruise into the island’s rugged ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 124 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was by far the coolest thing I've done on the island! When they say... The trail is a bit muddy.. They mean it! First you get to experience the beauty of Kauai by kayak and then you get to forge a river, sludge through mud pits and then enjoy lunch by the beauty of the waterfall. l loved it!

Doing what: Wailua River Kayak and Hike Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tour guide was very informative.Must do tour

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

THIS TOUR WAS EXELLENT.THE SCENERY WAS BEAUTIFUL AND TOUR GUIDE WAS EXELLENT.I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TOUR TO EVERYONE,THIS WAS OUR FIRST TIME TO VISIT HAWAII AND IT IS BEAUTIFUL

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide was very informative.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We really enjoyed the trip. The kayak portion down the river was peaceful. The hike to waterfall was a bit muddy, but that added to the adventure. Plus, we saw the best waterfall we saw all trip. Worth doing.

Doing what: Wailua River Kayak and Hike Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Highly recommend this tour. Friendly staff and with a lot of knowledge. The vistas were beautiful.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Lucas was awesome!!!!! This was a lot of fun even though we were walking through mud up to our knees practically. They were honey from the get go. Everyone was really nice. Will do this one again when we go back and ask for Lucas!!!!

Doing what: Wailua River Kayak and Hike Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Waimea Canyon is definitely a must see! It was truly beautiful! Darvin, our bus driver, provided lots of facts and stories, and made the entire drive very interesting.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great way for us to start our trip on the island. Saw most of the sights on the southern half of Kauai and the scenery was spectacular.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We had a day on Kauai, and the tour provided a good overview of the island. The sole negative was the extended "hotel tour" to do the pick ups at various locations, before the tour proper started. However, we arrived at the airport with plenty of time to catch our flight out.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This was a nice day. Unfortunately the weather meant we didn't see the canyon but otherwise a really nice day. The tour leader, Juan was absolutely amazing - really made the day! Very comfortable bus and worth the money.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Kelly was Fab!! Loooooved the mud :) It's the perfect amount of on the water and hiking time! Great time for experienced and novice outdoors people!! Thanks Kayak Kauai!!

Doing what: Wailua River Kayak and Hike Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tours were excellent! We had very friendly and informative guides which made the experience both fun and educational. Both the canyon and the fern grotto were beautiful. The canyon, of course was spectacular. Having the Hawaiian wedding song and entertainment on the river cruise was fun. The fact that we went back to the ship to eat was fine. It gave us a change to rest for a few minutes and regroup for the second half. All in all a very good double tour.

Doing what: Kauai Shore Excursion: Waimea Canyon and River

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

Our guide was great but the canyon was disappointing. It was completely fogged in so we did not see anything. You can't do anything about the weather.

Doing what: Kauai Shore Excursion: Waimea Canyon and River

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message