• USD ($)
  • English
Kauai's most famous destination is rugged Waimea Canyon, a wild and wonderful river gorge that’s known as the Grand Canyon of the Pacific. Spectacular views and favored hiking trails are the canyon's main drawcards, with plenty of scenic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 137 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guides were fun and energetic. I appreciated the explanation of the demise of the sugar plantations and what has transpired since. Very knowledgeable of local fauna and flora, very safety conscious, and covered our backs (the van follows after the last rider and kept cars away). Nice views of the canyon - exhilarating ride! No pedaling! Excellent equipment.

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An amazing tour of Kauai. Pilot Josh was very knowledgeable about the island and very good with all of our questions. Josh made it our personalized charter flight based on our questions and interests. The best way to see Kauai!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was great, knowledgable and friendly. We felt very safe and the flight was seamless. Hassle free and worth the money!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a fantastic way to view the island and all of her beauty! A complete tour of the island after my wife and I drove the day before! A definite inclusion to an agenda if you wish to see the island with the wind in your hair!

Doing what: Vintage Biplane Tour of Kauai

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Although the tour wasn't as long as promised and we didn't get to explore all the places as described, we enjoyed the tour. Our driver, Tina, did a great job of patiently answering our questions, and made us feel that we better understood the native's attitudes, traditions and way of life. We saw much of the beautiful island (bring your camera), and I would recommend you take this tour early in your visit, planning to return to the places you would like to explore further. You really need no other excursions, because this takes you all over, and gives you great ideas of places you can visit on your own-- for free.

Doing what: Small-Group Kauai Tour Including Waimea Canyon, Poipu and Koloa

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Wamea canyon was beautiful, but spending all day on the car was too much.
If the driver tried less hard to entertain the travelers, it could be better.
We needed more time to enjoy the beautiful scenery, maybe listening to calming music,
Hawaiian music is calming to me. Some of the driver's stories were informational, but
listening to him all day was tiring. By the 2nd driver picked us to save time to drop us off to
different hotels we were tired, and she had high pitch voice, and kept talking all about the
local information we already know. I wouldn't take this trip again.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Overall the Canyon portion was excellent. Juan out tour guide did a wonderful job. Our only problem was that the 5 Italians on the trip talked the entire time as Juan was talking. He had to request one be quiet it got so bad. The Wailua River portion was less than impressive. I thought the 15 minutes on the river was good but this portion was just a filler of time to us. Would recommend the canyon, not the float. Day is very long also. In fact, too long.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Driver (Keoni) was excellent, funny and full of interesting history and personal stories to go with the history. Took us to a couple of stops not normally on the tour which were very interesting. A little strange that we stopped at a golf course for lunch. Wailua River and Fern Grotto Cruise part of the trip was a total waste of time. Grotto is no longer open - you trek in and stare at the grotto from a good distance while a cheesy Hawaiian music group sings. At the same time, you are eaten alive by mosquitoes. Just OK.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Thank you, Tina for starting our vacation to Kauai on the best foot possible. You are the best guide we have ever had bar none. We will never forget your kindness and your enthusiasm. It made seeing the beauty of Kauai for the first time even more special. We cannot wait to return to Kauai in large part due to you. Mahalo, Tina. We will never forget you.

Doing what: Small-Group Kauai Tour Including Waimea Canyon, Poipu and Koloa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A must tour for the family.

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was excellent for the first day in Hawaii. The bus was small so there was a lot of interaction among the guide as well as with other passengers. We saw waterfalls, canyons, pretty beaches, plantations, and places to shop. We had a boat ride to the fern grotto with a bit of hula dancing and singing entertainment. We knew then what we wanted to go back to on our own and had ideas on what we can do the rest of the week. We had an excellent lunch as well. One of the things that made our tour fantastic was our driver/guide - Mario. He was knowledgeable, great at getting us to communicate, and lots of fun. I highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Our guide Lisa was very knowledgeable and funny! The canyon views shouldn't be missed. We kept saying 'wow' everywhere we looked.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We got a late start due to a sick driver, but once we got going, the tour was very good. Not only did we get to see the canyon and river, as promised, but the driver was full of interesting information about Kauai and its animal and plant life.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a great tour. Downhill 12 mile ride. Scenery was stunning. The tour guides, Nick and Harold were absolutely great. Informative, funny and very professional at the same time. We loved it so much, we signed up for their zip lining tour two days later. A++++

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message