Kauai's most famous destination is rugged Waimea Canyon, a wild and wonderful river gorge that’s known as the Grand Canyon of the Pacific. Spectacular views and favored hiking trails are the canyon's main drawcards, with plenty of scenic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 159 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an awesome tour! Really enjoyed this activity. Scenery is breathtaking and bikes very comfy. Aaron, our tour guide, was very informative and gave us so much history. Our driver and Aaron made sure we had a safe and fun ride. Morning coffee, muffins and cookies were scrumtious. We saw so many rainbows, including double rainbows. I would do this again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great experience. Friendly family owned business. The views were beyond amazing and they couldn't do enough to make it a fantastic experience. I highly recommend It!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved this tour. Great scenery and good guide.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Having seen the Na Pali coastline from both a cruise ship and a catamaran, we didn't think there was much more that could be added. However, the sightseeing flight offering such a spectacular dimension that I couldn't recommend anything higher. All the staff were friendly and welcoming - making you feel like you were their only priority - and the pilot was top, top notch. He provided a complete narration (using excellent noise cancelling headsets), a smooth flight in a very comfortable aircraft and just a homey experience (if that's possible at 3000 feet). Oh yes, and the scenery was beyond compare! We'd do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing way to see all the most beautiful spots on the island. By air gives you such a unique and amazing vantage point. The geography, the stature, the topography of the island, can be seen best from the sir.

The information provided by Bruce was a great interpretation of what we were seeing.
We highly recommend this company and this excursion. If you do nothing else on the island do this and you can truthfully know you have seen several of the most beautiful sights on the island.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our Tour was excellent! Very personalized.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I highly recommend this company. Bruce really cares to provide most satisfaction to customers.
We had personalized service; Bruce is very experience pilot and very knowledgeable about Kauai.
The Sightseeing Island from the air was highlights of the trip

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was awesome. Our tour guide, Jonna was wonderful. She had lots of facts and stories and it really made the tour enjoyable. The road to Waimea Canyon is very winding, so it was nice to have a competent driver at the wheel. The canyon is truly beautiful. With all of the stops on this tour we got to see a lot of the island, without the hassle of driving. The boat ride up the Wailua river to the fern grotto was fun. They had fun entertainment on the boat on the way back. Would highly recommend this tour and the pricing was great.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide Paul whi was also the pilot was really good. Very friendly and knowledgable. And the tour it's self was amazing! Good to see from the air

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our guide/driver gave it her all.. And that's not an easy task with a bus load. Part of the trip ( not guides fault) fern grotto is not what it used to be.. Can't go in and you are far away.. Remember how it was years ago so this was indeed a disappointment.. Overall tour was a good way to start

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

the canyon was amazing, the river not so much.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

This was a rip off! What was suppose to be a 10 hour trip on a mini-bus, turned out to be 4 hours in a car with only 3 people plus the drive. We didn't get to stop and do some of the things that were listed on the itinerary and only go to spend 10 to 15 minutes at the places we did visit. I was very disappointed that we didn't even get to spend a lot of time at Waimea Canyon (we spent maybe 20 minutes here). For the money that we paid for this tour, it was not worth it! Very unhappy.

Doing what: Small-Group Kauai Tour Including Waimea Canyon, Poipu and Koloa

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very nice tour, the guide was very knowledgeable which I enjoyed. Waimea Canyon was breathtaking , enjoyed the cruise to Fern grotto, beautiful place, lots of very nice entertainment. Nice lunch stop. Enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message