Kauai ATTRACTIONS See all

Waimea Canyon

Kauai's most famous destination is rugged Waimea Canyon, a wild and wonderful river gorge that’s known as the Grand Canyon of the Pacific. Spectacular views and favored hiking trails are the canyon's main drawcards, with plenty of scenic lookouts, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 223 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Warren W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a wonderful trip given to us by our son. The seats were comfortable and the fly over was fantastic! I do wish many more people take this breathtaking trip.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Peter R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour with friendly and knowledgable pilot. Marcus. Can thoroughly recommend as the views from the plane are unbelievable!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Jerry P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This was a fun activity. Beautiful scenery, easy ride.

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

Tara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was AMAZING! It was the last tour we had scheduled and we definitely saved the best for last. The guides were very informative and added a great sense of humor to their stories. We would totally recommend it.

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

Amanda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our family had a great time doing this. The guides were incredibly knowledgeable about the towns we passed on the way up, the flora and fauna, as well as the history of the area. The canyon is gorgeous. I would recommend this to anyone comfortable on a bike. It's all downhill. Practically no pedaling at all and the views are beautiful.

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

Mike W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely one of the most beautiful places on earth. Our pilot was very professional, but also very knowledgeable. He filled us with a great deal of facts and interesting tidbits about the area. And the Sights !!!!!! Oh my gosh. Incredible scenery.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Tim B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour of much of Kauai. Mark is an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Jeanne P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very fun! We're recommending to our friends. Beautiful scenery and good guides.

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

Sharee C

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Nice tour guides. Van ride was long. Wish we could have seen more of the beautiful canyon from our bikes. Nice ride though.

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Juan was very knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Stanley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

After a false start in the morning due to bad weather the flight was amazing. Although low clouds made the flight less than perfect it was still wonderful to see the sights of the island and the whales that were there during February. I'll be going on this flight again when I return later this year.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Hyla E USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The tour itself was okay. I had thought that we would have several stops and go further into the canyon, but believe our trip was cut short because they were running 90 minutes late for a bus breakdown first thing in the morning. Best part of the trip was the driver/tour guide named Juan. Born and raised on Kauai, Juan had tons of great facts to share with us and he is a great story teller too.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon Experience

mfuss1 United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

It was ok. The driver was fine but the canyon consisted of a grand total of 30 minutes at one overlook, that's it. We did the Sunshine helicopter the day before and you can see so much more that way.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Jean L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was the most amazing trip. All the personnel involved were very polite and helpful. The pilot was knowledgeable and very accommodating. The views from the air were incredibly beautiful, and we enjoyed our plane ride very very much. I would definitely recommend this adventure to anyone traveling to Kauai. Thank you.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent. The people were friendly and knowledgeable, the flight conduct was professional I am a professional pilot, and our pilot gave us an excellent tour. Overall a most positive experience and one of the best tours of our 11-day Hawaii trip.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Erika B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Caitlin and Captain Bruce made the entire Kauai vacation an awesome experience. We had great flight mates! Captain Bruce is very personable and engaging. He punctuated our clear and calm morning flight with humor, history, personal stories and a whale sighing. This flight experience was truly a value for dollar. Once we landed, they provided us with a personalized gift to remember the incredible event. Thank you ---- Wings Over Kauai. Mahalo A Hui Hou

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The scenery was fantastic, a don't miss tour. Our guide, Vinnie, was very informative about the history and gave us insite into what we were looking at. Take this tour.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

George S USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great trip, except for the extremely slow service, quality of food, and ambiance flies attacking the food at the lunch stop

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Stanley W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour but, sadly, the weather Gods were against us and we didn't see the canyon due to low, very low cloud lol. All in all a great tour, though.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon Experience

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Best hour you'll spend on Kauai!

Bruce, Ellen, Mary and our pilot Marcus were all great very professional and lots of Hawaiian friendliness. The flight was smooth, we saw the entire island, with Marcus narrating and identifying points of interest the entire time. Even saw whales. A must do trip.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Eric M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was more than expected, great views, good information, and just good fun.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Christine W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great to let someone else do the driving so all I had to do was look t he sights. A beautiful tour.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Only way to see Kauai!! Great service and excellent commentary while flying.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message