Kauai's most famous destination is rugged Waimea Canyon, a wild and wonderful river gorge that’s known as the Grand Canyon of the Pacific. Spectacular views and favored hiking trails are the canyon's main drawcards, with plenty of scenic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 145 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent and friendly staff.... great service... much better than we expected.... the sights were truly amazing. !!!!!!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The weather was perfect. I am sure that makes a big difference on the tour. Lisa was a great tour guide. What we liked the best is being picked up at our hotel. It is so nice that you don't have to drive somewhere that you are unfamiliar with and worry about arriving on time and standing in line and trying to find parking. We saw whales, turtles, dolphins, the wonderful canyon, and the ride down the river. Great day.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Just ok, thats all. Sorry.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

About 3 hours are spent on a shuttle picking people up from hotels. The sights are pretty spread apart so most of the tour is spent driving around. And the river cruise to the fern grotto is very underwhelming. I could not wait for it to be over. It felt like alot of driving and waiting.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great tour of the island for the first time visitor. Knowledgeable and friendly tour guides make the tour very enjoyable. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The trip to the Canyon is definately worth doing and our driver/guide Juan was excellent. Unfortunately, the trip for me was not enjoyable for a few reasons. You are on a large coach and I prefer to travel in smaller mini coaches, so just be aware of that. There were a few stops along the way that we could have done without, including the blow hole, as there wasn't much to see and the stop to the souvenir shop. Would have preferred more time at the Canyon itself and at the Kauai Coffee farm. The tour itself is a long 9 hour day, so be ready for that. A half day tour of the canyon and coffee farm would be enough. I was lucky to be near my hotel at the lunch stop, so I didn't do the river cruise, and chose to conclude my tour early.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The trip was informative and very nice. We would recommend this tour, the Canyon is beautiful and you don't have to drive the highway. Our tour guide was very nice.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an awesome tour! Really enjoyed this activity. Scenery is breathtaking and bikes very comfy. Aaron, our tour guide, was very informative and gave us so much history. Our driver and Aaron made sure we had a safe and fun ride. Morning coffee, muffins and cookies were scrumtious. We saw so many rainbows, including double rainbows. I would do this again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great experience. Friendly family owned business. The views were beyond amazing and they couldn't do enough to make it a fantastic experience. I highly recommend It!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved this tour. Great scenery and good guide.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Having seen the Na Pali coastline from both a cruise ship and a catamaran, we didn't think there was much more that could be added. However, the sightseeing flight offering such a spectacular dimension that I couldn't recommend anything higher. All the staff were friendly and welcoming - making you feel like you were their only priority - and the pilot was top, top notch. He provided a complete narration (using excellent noise cancelling headsets), a smooth flight in a very comfortable aircraft and just a homey experience (if that's possible at 3000 feet). Oh yes, and the scenery was beyond compare! We'd do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing way to see all the most beautiful spots on the island. By air gives you such a unique and amazing vantage point. The geography, the stature, the topography of the island, can be seen best from the sir.

The information provided by Bruce was a great interpretation of what we were seeing.
We highly recommend this company and this excursion. If you do nothing else on the island do this and you can truthfully know you have seen several of the most beautiful sights on the island.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our Tour was excellent! Very personalized.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed our tour! Our driver and tour guide, Vinnie, was great. He added a very personal flavor to the trip, with stories that illustrated the history of the island, the impacts of the sugar industry, environmental and cultural challenges on the island, etc. Thanks again, Vinnie!

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

AEaddy
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! Would recommend to anyone who is not keen on the helicopters.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message