Kauai ATTRACTIONS See all

Waimea Canyon

Kauai's most famous destination is rugged Waimea Canyon, a wild and wonderful river gorge that’s known as the Grand Canyon of the Pacific. Spectacular views and favored hiking trails are the canyon's main drawcards, with plenty of scenic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 204 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jean L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was the most amazing trip. All the personnel involved were very polite and helpful. The pilot was knowledgeable and very accommodating. The views from the air were incredibly beautiful, and we enjoyed our plane ride very very much. I would definitely recommend this adventure to anyone traveling to Kauai. Thank you.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Best hour you'll spend on Kauai!

Bruce, Ellen, Mary and our pilot Marcus were all great very professional and lots of Hawaiian friendliness. The flight was smooth, we saw the entire island, with Marcus narrating and identifying points of interest the entire time. Even saw whales. A must do trip.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Eric M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was more than expected, great views, good information, and just good fun.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Christine W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great to let someone else do the driving so all I had to do was look t he sights. A beautiful tour.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Only way to see Kauai!! Great service and excellent commentary while flying.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Jacek R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The flight was magical! It's the best thing we did during our stay in Hawaii. The head of the company is a charming man and flying with him was a real pleasure. Much better and more interesting than a helicopter ride we have a comparison. The flight is stable and calm, no shakes and no swings. Great for photographers. You can see the whole island from above, with all its natural wonders. We recommend it wholeheartedly!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Steven M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Juan, our guide, was worth the entire cost of the tour. We enjoyed his knowledge and wonderful attitude. Taking this tour early in our Kauai stay helped us to plan our independent activities.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Judith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a fantastic experience in every respect.
Beautiful flight.
Very pleasant staff.
Reasonable prices.

Highly recommended

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

YVETTE W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The flight was good, and the pilot knowledgable about the island. Friendly family owned and run company with personalised experience.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

VICKI K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Although i expected at least a little bit of hiking, I enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon Experience

Raymond M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very nice tour. If we had known about the helicopter tour and had enough time we would have done it too. The guide was very good and informative.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

From check in throughout the flight, it was a wonderful experience. Despite clouds, a smooth flight, thanks to a very capable pilot that doubles as your tour guide. Purchased the link to the video from our flight - well worth it for the memories and to augment my own camera shots.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Douglas S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Very informative

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Mary c

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Yes the bus tour with Sam was very good however the Wailua River ride and fern grotto not so much.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Aaron H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The guys were a lot of fun and it was a nice relaxing time coasting down the hill with beautiful scenery.

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

l.sonsiadek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Even though we had a bus breakdown our tour was filled with interesting info about the island and the sites we were taken to. Thanks Jonna

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Richard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great trip very informative. Driver Lisa was great. Always talking and joking. Kept the group very lively. Rate trip 5 Stars and Driver 10. Thanks

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Gary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful flight. Very knowlegable pilot. Highlight of our cruise around Hawaii.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Allyson H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Can not recommend this tour enough!! It is the best I and #39;ve been on, we had Lisa as our guide and she is such a hoot! You see most of the island on this tour! I recommend this to everyone

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Ines U

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

I think this tour is only suitable for people who, for some reason, cant walk very well. Most of the day you will spend in a bus. Theyll stop at some nice spots so you can take your pictures, and 10 to 15 minutes later youre on the bus again, driving to the next photo opp. It wasnt really my kind of tour.We got a total of 30 minutes at the Waimea Canyon. Now for only staying on the platform and snapping some pictures that might have been enough, but I would have loved to get the chance to explore the surroundings a bit.
What I dont recommend however is the Wailua River tour. That was just bad. You get stuffed on a boat with probably 50-60 people, and there were still open seats so it can well be more, they tell you it will be a 20 minute boat ride but it was shorter. The captain also did the audio commentary but his mumbling was so bad that I had difficulty understanding it. Grotto everyone pushed to be the first to get there. But the Fern Grotto is closed, you cant go inside anymore. All you can do is stand on a little platform in front of it, hope no one pushes in front of you so you can see and stand there for about another 20 minutes while the crew sings the old Polynesian wedding song.
The guys did do a great job, they had great singers and a nice dancer but frankly there are too many people there to enjoy it and its too rushed. After the dance the running and pushing starts again to get to the boat. This time the singers come along and while you drive back they sing and dance for you. All in all it only took a little over an hour, you didnt really see much on the landscape because of the way the boat is built and because you are almost herded to the Fern Grotto and back in such a rush. My recommendation: rent a Kajak and paddle on the river. Thats in your own time and you get to see so much more without being hurried along. This boat ride was just a mass-tourist attraction that probably departs hourly. Quantity before quality. Very sad.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Randall S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent pilot and plane, incredible views of a lifetime.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

jennyrocks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Ellen and her Team were so amazing! We had a blast and an amazing flight over the beautiful island Kauai! We were very lucky to have great weather and enjoyed the wonderful view so very much. We got plenty of interesting infos during the flight about the island, which were provided by the very nice and professionel pilot. We highly recommend to fly with them, quality, service and price are the best!!!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Sheila M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful guide/driver well informed and able to share with his visitors. Only confusion was we didn't realize we were on what was called the 'half-day' tour the website indicated a longer time but joined the group for the lunch on our own at Joe's at the golf course which we much enjoyed. The tour accomplished all we had hoped it would, thanks.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon Experience

Linda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was AWESOME!! Our guides were fun, energetic, knowledgable, engaging and witty...we laughed the entire time. My boyfriend and I made some life long friends as well...

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message