Kauai ATTRACTIONS See all

Waimea Canyon

Kauai's most famous destination is rugged Waimea Canyon, a wild and wonderful river gorge that’s known as the Grand Canyon of the Pacific. Spectacular views and favored hiking trails are the canyon's main drawcards, with plenty of scenic lookouts, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 231 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mohan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Overall it was a good one to see the eastern and southern side of Kauai. Juan was our tour guide. He had lots of local stories to share with us. He was very entertaining and knowledgeable. They were also very accommodative to pick us up. Our hotel was not listed in their list of hotels for pick up. When we called them, they were willing to pick us up from our hotel.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Mary N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent way to begin a Kauai Vacation. Very informative and helpful to familiarize one with the island. Had a great time.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Mary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

GREAT tour!!! I am scared to fly, but I got this trip for my husband who loves to fly. I was at ease the entire time and really enjoyed it a lot. Scenery was amazing and our guide was very entertaining and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend them and will do this trip again!!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Edward A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We booked this tour as part of our honeymoon, there was only three of us on this little plane! It was epic! I spent the whole time gasping at the scenery, the music that accompanied the flight was incredible. The staff were great and everything was fantastic. I would definitely do this again and recommended to others.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Beverly H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Juan was a superb tour guide, sharing personal stories about growing up on Kauai. His knowledge of the island, its history, and his pride in his heritage was wonderful. The canyon and river were beautiful and it was a treat to have someone else do the driving so we could see all the beautiful landscapes and scenery.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Luciana O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour was absolutely amazing!!!!Our trip was scheduled for a Saturday morning but due to rainy weather we asked and Bruce and his team made arrangements to accomodate us the day before since we flew all the way from Florida. We can and #39;t stop talking about it.A must do.Thank you Bruce and your team!!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Nathan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip is worth the money. There is so much to see and do on the island, however it takes a lot of time to drive to all of the sights because there is only one major road around the island. This tour easily checks a lot of sights off the list saving you time the rest of your vacation.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Jane M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Tour was very good. Saw many parts of the island that we probably would not have visited. Our driver. Juan, was great! We were a small group, only 11, which was nice. It was just a couple of hours too long. I would skip the cruise and fern grotto and call it a day.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Warren W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a wonderful trip given to us by our son. The seats were comfortable and the fly over was fantastic! I do wish many more people take this breathtaking trip.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Peter R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour with friendly and knowledgable pilot. Marcus. Can thoroughly recommend as the views from the plane are unbelievable!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Jerry P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This was a fun activity. Beautiful scenery, easy ride.

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

Tara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was AMAZING! It was the last tour we had scheduled and we definitely saved the best for last. The guides were very informative and added a great sense of humor to their stories. We would totally recommend it.

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

Amanda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our family had a great time doing this. The guides were incredibly knowledgeable about the towns we passed on the way up, the flora and fauna, as well as the history of the area. The canyon is gorgeous. I would recommend this to anyone comfortable on a bike. It's all downhill. Practically no pedaling at all and the views are beautiful.

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

Mike W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely one of the most beautiful places on earth. Our pilot was very professional, but also very knowledgeable. He filled us with a great deal of facts and interesting tidbits about the area. And the Sights !!!!!! Oh my gosh. Incredible scenery.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Tim B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour of much of Kauai. Mark is an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Jeanne P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very fun! We're recommending to our friends. Beautiful scenery and good guides.

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

Sharee C

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Nice tour guides. Van ride was long. Wish we could have seen more of the beautiful canyon from our bikes. Nice ride though.

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Juan was very knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Stanley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

After a false start in the morning due to bad weather the flight was amazing. Although low clouds made the flight less than perfect it was still wonderful to see the sights of the island and the whales that were there during February. I'll be going on this flight again when I return later this year.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Hyla E USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The tour itself was okay. I had thought that we would have several stops and go further into the canyon, but believe our trip was cut short because they were running 90 minutes late for a bus breakdown first thing in the morning. Best part of the trip was the driver/tour guide named Juan. Born and raised on Kauai, Juan had tons of great facts to share with us and he is a great story teller too.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon Experience

mfuss1 United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

It was ok. The driver was fine but the canyon consisted of a grand total of 30 minutes at one overlook, that's it. We did the Sunshine helicopter the day before and you can see so much more that way.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Jean L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was the most amazing trip. All the personnel involved were very polite and helpful. The pilot was knowledgeable and very accommodating. The views from the air were incredibly beautiful, and we enjoyed our plane ride very very much. I would definitely recommend this adventure to anyone traveling to Kauai. Thank you.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent. The people were friendly and knowledgeable, the flight conduct was professional I am a professional pilot, and our pilot gave us an excellent tour. Overall a most positive experience and one of the best tours of our 11-day Hawaii trip.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Erika B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Caitlin and Captain Bruce made the entire Kauai vacation an awesome experience. We had great flight mates! Captain Bruce is very personable and engaging. He punctuated our clear and calm morning flight with humor, history, personal stories and a whale sighing. This flight experience was truly a value for dollar. Once we landed, they provided us with a personalized gift to remember the incredible event. Thank you ---- Wings Over Kauai. Mahalo A Hui Hou

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message