For generations, Kauai has served as a Hollywood backdrop for locations as varied as Central America and Asia. With its deeply-eroded mountains, sandy beaches, hidden waterfalls, and modern filming environment, the Garden Isle can not only double ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wendy was our guide. She was very knowledgeable about Kauai and never hesitated to tell us details about what parts of the island were featured in what movies. It was a long day, and we were on a small bus getting on and off at many sites, but it was worth it!

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful Tour.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Possibly the best tour we've ever done. Mickey, our guide, was kind of like a character in a movie himself - entertaining and funny with a dash of southern charm (he's from Alabama). We loved how he brought the stories alive from the video movie clips with his own jokes and he seemed genuinely passionate about movies and the history behind the making of them. For anyone who loves movies and/or Elvis, you will love that you will walk away with tons of facts and trivia. You almost feel Elvis on some areas - ok that might be going too far, but you get what I mean. The best tours transport you to that era or time. We got to see most of the island because of the tour, with our brave driver Diane who managed to get us out of some very tight places. We even stopped at a "hidden beach" that we would have never seen had it not been for the tour.

This tour offered lunch at Tahiti Nui where the Decendents was filmed. Burgers/chicken or kalua pork and fries - good, but what was really good - the Mai Tais (you need to purchase this, but they were the best ones we've had so far). When you stop for lunch, I suggest you visit Pink's creamery around the corner - the best ice cream I've had - loved my coffee flavor - it was creamy, rich, and tasted like it was made with love.

I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

On a scale of 1 to 10 - definitely a well-deserved 10. Mickey, our guide, was a gem - he couldn't be bettered. His knowledge of films was outstanding. He really made the tour. The scenery was superb and we saw everything listed on the itinerary. It was a rich, full day which came to an end too soon. Well done, it was a well-organised which really made our stay on Kauai a totally memorable one. One, I would recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour was excellent! Good for all ages as the movies spanned decades. Video and site visits were a nice mix. Good way to see the island. Buses were comfortable. Jessie our tour guide was knowledgeable and accommodating.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Excellent - wish we would have done this years earlier! Comfortable van, excellent driver and hostess and all sites were accessible without being strenuous. Loved the clips!

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is a great tour for the movie buff. It is also a good way to see much of Kauai, particularly if you are not interested In a physically challenging tour. My 88 year old Mother was with us so it was perfect for her to see the island and many sites from the bus, departing the bus when she felt like it to see something up close. Our guide was great and the scenery was spectacular.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We enjoyed the tour. We felt we saw things we would not have seen on our own.
It was nice having someone else do the driving. Jessie was very informative, and gave us a great background history. We also liked the lunch.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

CHENOA (our guide) did an excellent job. She was very knowable and she related to the members of the tour group very well.
The tour was informative and well delivered.
Thank you.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Island has many spots used in films, fascinating to see the places and sit possibly!! in George Clooney's seat (The Descendants) for lunch at the end of the tour. A good way to see much of this lovely island.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We loved every minute of this tour. Our guide Wendy Rausch was superb and made this tour exceptional in every way for all. When we return to Kauai we will definitely take this tour again. A true highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was a very informative trip with a guide who knows a lot and has a sense of fun. I enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Peter
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

It was a great way to see the scenic points of the island

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very repetitive took us to the same spots as the North east Tour Need to Know exactly what and where you will go before booking

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. We were picked up at our hotel on time and were taken to some beautiful locations. The tour bus was very comfortable and movie clips were shown of the sites we visited. During our stop at the Coco Palms, where "Blue Hawaii" was filmed, we were treated to a performance by Larry Rivera who composed over a hundred songs and worked as a music director at the Coco Palms when Elvis Presley performed in Blue Hawaii. I would have given the tour 5 stars if they would have added a stop at Kee Beach, but that would have probably added a couple hours to the tour.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message