Kauai is an island for the senses – velvet-green mountains roll down to meet the ocean, fringed by swaying palm trees; it’s like something out of the movies, and it is: South Pacific, Jurassic Park – you wouldn’t be surprised to meet Elvis ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 272 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is something you have to do if on the island -

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was AWESOME!! Our guides were fun, energetic, knowledgable, engaging and witty...we laughed the entire time. My boyfriend and I made some life long friends as well...

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lukia was a great tour bus driver to Waimea Canyon. What I liked about how she ran the tour, we didn't just go to see Waimea Canyon and come back. She took us to a lot of the local destinations along the way, like Spouting Horn, Kauai Coffee Plantation, and others. She was humorous and helpful. The canyon was breathtaking once we arrived, even on a slightly cloudy day. it looks like something straight out of movie for sure! An enjoyable day for sure on this tour.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour of the island was great, there are some truly amazing views from the air.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Totally fun trip for the entire family, young and old. Don't let anyone tell you the water is cold. It's not that cold and felt amazing. And the tour guides give great advise on what to do in Kauai and what restaurants to eat at. And you really get to see a part of the island that is normally off limits. Helicopter tours were flying by because of the beautiful plantation, but it's better to see it on the tubing adventure.

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a highlight! Nice workout! Hard work but not too bad! We went with the outfitters and the whole day was just so fun! We will do it again if we ever go back! The scenery was breathe taking!

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Sea Kayak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great fun adventure. quick drive thru beautiful canyon ends at the launching point where we got lots of interesting tidbits of history, biology, and culture of Hawaii. After a quick safety debriefing, we were in our tubes under a beautiful rain shower. The water temp is perfect in August... It was hot and humid outside and the water felt cool and refreshing. By the time we exited the second tunnel, the rain showers had passed and we had great warm sunshine. The lunch was a nice touch, build your own sandwiches with chips and drinks. Great awesome family fun! the excitement and energy and great cool info from our guide, Hollywood definitely added to our experience.... Thanks much

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

I would have given it a 5 star but a bit disappointed that they would not return any of a prepaid fair when my wife became sick the night before - I called and told them of the problem stated since it was within 24 hours they could not unless I had a doctors note - I participated but it was not as enjoyable because my wife could not go.

Doing what: Best Off-Road Tour of Kauai Waterfalls

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

it was my girlfriend's 26th birthday and i was SO excited to go to a luau. i had no idea we were going to be having dinner in a banquet hall-like setting herded like cows through the buffet line, there were at least 600 people there. the entertainment during dinner was god awful, it was honestly a luau for tourists, and the host was not funny at all. jokes so cheesy we almost left. after dinner we were once again herded like cows to the theater, where there was a luau. after the 3rd dance, we seriously almost left. they brought in dances from phillipines, japan, china, etc. all horribly done and you can tell the performers are burnt out. they didn't even look excited to be in the show anymore. the only exciting performer was the fire dance with the burning torch which they saved for last of course. we should have just left after dinner but that would have been a 80 dinner so we grudgingly stayed for the show.

two stars for the great food. also, it was all you can drink too but just mixed drinks and mai tais. no blended drinks. boo...not worth it for 80-90. definitely NOT a sunset dinner at all...couldnt see the sunset. it just happened to be a dinner that occurred during sunset. wish the luau was on a beach. nope. VERY disappointing...would never come back again. i was so disappointed.

Doing what: Kauai Luau and Sunset Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was excellant. She not only had clips about the movies and pointed out their locations but she also seemed to have some of the inside scoop about the actors too.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a very unique experience. The staff did a great job of making everyone feel at ease for those of us who didn't quit know what to expect going in. They were with us and guiding us as we traveled down the canal. I'd highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was far more than just a Luau. We got a narrated tour of the grounds and gardens on a trolley, an explanation of how the pig is roasted, a great meal that was served in a very organized manner, followed by an entertaing show performed in a small outdoor auditorium.. I highly recommend Smith's Luau.

Doing what: Kauai Luau and Sunset Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great at to spend the early morning. Beautiful sights, Blake and Dan were awesome guides. Very personable. Lots of fun.

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I recently went on the 8 line zipline tour in Kauai and there is only one word I can use to describe it – perfect. I was only in Kauai for 5 days, and there is already so much to do. This zipline tour is an absolute must though. First off – it is completely exhilarating. The drive was so scenic and the guides were entertaining. The actual zip lining was such a rush and you never feel unsafe. We put on our gear, made the drive, and did 8 gorgeous ziplines in 2 hours – leaving so much time for other activities. Great tour.

Doing what: Kauai Zipline Tour in Poipu

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I cant remember having as great of a time as I did on the Kauai Zip line tour. The zips were so much fun! The group we were with were all so nice and it was great to meet people. The scenery was fantastic. So much beauty, and so many breathtaking views. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Kauai Zipline Tour in Poipu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A lot of fun. Our tour guide was very insightful and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guides were great and they were very informed and gave us great facts. We would do it again!

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour!! The guide, the destination, everything was awesome. Truly was one of the highlights of our trip. Cant wait to go back. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Best Off-Road Tour of Kauai Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

My family very much enjoyed this trip. I do however have two suggestions:

1. Highly encourage participants to wear the clothing provided by the tour company and let them know that if they do not, their clothes will likely be permanently stained by the red mud.

2. Perhaps spruce up the picnic area a bit to make for a nicer eating experience.

Doing what: Best Off-Road Tour of Kauai Waterfalls

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Didn't go, but had to pay.

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had so much fun! Brooke was our guide and made it a lot of fun! I would highly recommend this!

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was very good, the tour guide was a lot of fun and she knew a lot about the Island and movies, they have a driver and a tour guide so be ready to tip both. Learned a lot about the movies that were filmed there. I recommend this if you like movies.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very beautiful trip and worth every penny! Even got a nice CD of beautiful Kauai from the plane! Thanks Ray and Brian. The McCartys 5/22/15

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The food was wonderful and the people were very accommodating and gracious .

Doing what: Kauai Luau and Sunset Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message