Kauai is an island for the senses – velvet-green mountains roll down to meet the ocean, fringed by swaying palm trees; it’s like something out of the movies, and it is: South Pacific, Jurassic Park – you wouldn’t be surprised to meet Elvis ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 320 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

KATHLEEN R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Enjoyed the Movie Tour very much. I believe the tour was with Roberts. The driver was very pleasant and the tour guide was very knowledgeable, although she seemed a little upset and insecure when others tried to share theirs.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Traci G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Way too choppy to go out. Held on for dear life. Couldn't do the caves due to the currents
We were both very sore. The snorkel didn't meet our expectations but that's no ones fault

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel and Rafting Adventure

Pamela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We greatly enjoyed this family activity. It was intended to be part of a trip to Hawaii we had purchased for our whole family in celebration of my parent's 60th wedding anniversary. Unfortunately, they were unable to attend due to my mom's health. Smith's Tropical Paradise Luau refunded me the price of their luau tickets, and we were able to enjoy the dinner and the show as a smaller group. The only concern we had was that we felt the dinner was slightly misrepresented by pictures of a sunset on the beach. The luau was not on the beach. Our plan for a family photo with the sun setting on the beach did not materialize, and we had to pay 20 to receive the photo they took of us upon immediately entering the gate. We had also hoped to have more time walking around the grounds, but by the time the train tour was complete, the dinner was ready to be served. The show began shortly thereafter. All in all, it was a beautiful evening, and the food was wonderful!

Doing what: Kauai Luau and Sunset Dinner

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was well delivered and gave us a great orientation to the island on our first day there.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Graham H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Definitely good value!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Ken C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Lots of fun. Good guide and driver.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Christine W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Lots of fun. Discovered new places to visit. Our guide, Connie, was lots of fun.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Leigh L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We had a lot of fun on our Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure. The guides Malaki? were hilarious, energetic and knowledgeable. They made sure we got the most out of even just the bus journey to where the adventure officially began. The adventure itself was a blast and suitable for all ages.
The only downside is the office/meeting point was a little tricky to find, so leave plenty of time to get there. The lunch didn't cater to dietary requirements either - even when I specified beforehand - so I found myself eating a bag of chips while everyone else enjoyed delicious pita pockets.
Overall a really enjoyable day.

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

tanamoseman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Lots of fun. One of the highlights of the trip. Better than helicopter rlde!

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

Nicole M. L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a wonderful time. Out pilot Eric was very informative, personable, and great with our kids!!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

VICKI K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Although i expected at least a little bit of hiking, I enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon Experience

Prudence M

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Scheduled for this tour but Biplane out of commission and waiting on parts. So I gave it 3 stars for allowing me to schedule when it was not even available. Took another small plane tour with same company but was delayed TWICE. They did give each of us a free T-Shirt, but I would have rather been on time. Pilot was good in assisting passenger with motion sickness.

Doing what: Vintage Biplane Tour of Kauai

Mimi

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The tour guide was very young and often would stick to the script instead of relaxing and answering questions. It was a very small tour group- a perfect opportunity for flexibility. The tour driver was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Gopal L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour. I was also not expensive as I had thought before.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Peter F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good tour, pilot was well informed about the island. Staff were helpfull and very friendly.
Much better than any helicopter tours.

Doing what: Vintage Biplane Tour of Kauai

Jamie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had such a great time. Our guides were very informative and enjoyable. We cannot wait to go back again and will be booking this adventure again. Thank you.

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

Milton L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was the BEST! We loved it from start to finish. Wendy knew so much about the movies that were highlighted on the tour. Her insights and tidbits were priceless. Seeing the movie clips right before seeing the actual movie site was delightful. This is our favorite tour from our vacation!

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

we4brody

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What an incredible adventure, everything was so beautiful and unique, I sincerely recommend, the tour guides were so awesome!!!

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

Walter D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience. Pilot and ground staff were professional and friendly. Would recommend to anyone travelling to Kauai.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Sharon O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great time!!

Doing what: Off-Road Tour of Kauai Waterfalls

Andrea D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really fun adventure! Staff were all helpful, pleasant and tolerant of us tourists. Tubing was really fun, including lunch after with everyone. Local staff gave us lots of history and recommendations along the way. Loved it and would do it again any time I'm on Kauai!

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

Kent S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Truly enjoyable. Guides made the whole experience fun! Would highly recommend to others.

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

John M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Only downside was number of people attending. Luau is held under a large open canope and I had thought it was to be on the beach per se...

Doing what: Kauai Luau and Sunset Dinner

James a

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

If your a movie buff it was ok. Tour director did not like questions to be asked. seemed irrated everythime you asked question, however she would answer.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message