Kauai is an island for the senses – velvet-green mountains roll down to meet the ocean, fringed by swaying palm trees; it’s like something out of the movies, and it is: South Pacific, Jurassic Park – you wouldn’t be surprised to meet Elvis ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 159 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was so much fun! The guides were super nice and kept us entertained. Riding the tubes was a one of a kind experience.

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was such a rush. The guides were wonderful and the trip was super safe and exiciting.

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wendy was our guide. She was very knowledgeable about Kauai and never hesitated to tell us details about what parts of the island were featured in what movies. It was a long day, and we were on a small bus getting on and off at many sites, but it was worth it!

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent

Doing what: Kauai Luau and Sunset Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour exceeded all our expectations!!

Doing what: Kauai Zipline Tour in Poipu

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

You get to see a lot of the eastern and northern parts of the island. Amazing scenery and interesting film facts. Despite not knowing many of the films it was still a fascinating tour.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Need to Have a Life vest if your not a strong swimmer

Doing what: Napali and Ni'ihau 'The Forbidden Island' Kauai Snorkel Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very nice everyone caught fish

Doing what: Fresh-Water Bass Fishing Trip on Kauai

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very repetitive took us to the same spots as the North east Tour Need to Know exactly what and where you will go before booking

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. We were picked up at our hotel on time and were taken to some beautiful locations. The tour bus was very comfortable and movie clips were shown of the sites we visited. During our stop at the Coco Palms, where "Blue Hawaii" was filmed, we were treated to a performance by Larry Rivera who composed over a hundred songs and worked as a music director at the Coco Palms when Elvis Presley performed in Blue Hawaii. I would have given the tour 5 stars if they would have added a stop at Kee Beach, but that would have probably added a couple hours to the tour.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

100 miles on rough water for seven hours! Beautiful views of the Napali Coast and some excellent snorkeling, but this trip isn't for the faint of heart. I've never been in such rough waters! Luckily my husband and I took Dramamine before the trip so we weren't included in the sick crew. About a quarter of the passengers succumbed to a toxic cleanse in the ever circulating bucket brigade. Luckily Bob Marley kept us in good spirits and the captain and crew were positive and extremely helpful. Since there was no mention at the end of the trip of our day on the ocean being particularly unusual, I get the feeling this is a common experience in the waters off of the Napali Coast.

Doing what: Napali and Ni'ihau 'The Forbidden Island' Kauai Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guides were fun and energetic. I appreciated the explanation of the demise of the sugar plantations and what has transpired since. Very knowledgeable of local fauna and flora, very safety conscious, and covered our backs (the van follows after the last rider and kept cars away). Nice views of the canyon - exhilarating ride! No pedaling! Excellent equipment.

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message