Kauai is an island for the senses – velvet-green mountains roll down to meet the ocean, fringed by swaying palm trees; it’s like something out of the movies, and it is: South Pacific, Jurassic Park – you wouldn’t be surprised to meet Elvis ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 140 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guides were fun and energetic. I appreciated the explanation of the demise of the sugar plantations and what has transpired since. Very knowledgeable of local fauna and flora, very safety conscious, and covered our backs (the van follows after the last rider and kept cars away). Nice views of the canyon - exhilarating ride! No pedaling! Excellent equipment.

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Guides were great. We got muddy and had a blast!

Doing what: Off-Road Tour of Kauai Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Although the tour wasn't as long as promised and we didn't get to explore all the places as described, we enjoyed the tour. Our driver, Tina, did a great job of patiently answering our questions, and made us feel that we better understood the native's attitudes, traditions and way of life. We saw much of the beautiful island (bring your camera), and I would recommend you take this tour early in your visit, planning to return to the places you would like to explore further. You really need no other excursions, because this takes you all over, and gives you great ideas of places you can visit on your own-- for free.

Doing what: Small-Group Kauai Tour Including Waimea Canyon, Poipu and Koloa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing!! A must do on your vacation! We saw every animal possible that I wanted including a seal to swim with, turtles, dolphins and even a whale. Incredible experience, plus the Nepali coast is simply gorgeous!

Doing what: Napali and Ni'ihau 'The Forbidden Island' Kauai Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was the best luau I've ever seen. They have a shuttle to pick you up from your hotel. (You will need to call them to organise this) You get to do a quick tour around on a tram or you can walk of what is growing there before the imu ceremony, dinner (yummy) and the best performances ever.

Doing what: Kauai Luau and Sunset Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Possibly the best tour we've ever done. Mickey, our guide, was kind of like a character in a movie himself - entertaining and funny with a dash of southern charm (he's from Alabama). We loved how he brought the stories alive from the video movie clips with his own jokes and he seemed genuinely passionate about movies and the history behind the making of them. For anyone who loves movies and/or Elvis, you will love that you will walk away with tons of facts and trivia. You almost feel Elvis on some areas - ok that might be going too far, but you get what I mean. The best tours transport you to that era or time. We got to see most of the island because of the tour, with our brave driver Diane who managed to get us out of some very tight places. We even stopped at a "hidden beach" that we would have never seen had it not been for the tour.

This tour offered lunch at Tahiti Nui where the Decendents was filmed. Burgers/chicken or kalua pork and fries - good, but what was really good - the Mai Tais (you need to purchase this, but they were the best ones we've had so far). When you stop for lunch, I suggest you visit Pink's creamery around the corner - the best ice cream I've had - loved my coffee flavor - it was creamy, rich, and tasted like it was made with love.

I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful Tour.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We scheduled our luau on our last night. What an awesome end to a perfect vacation in paradise. We will never forget the beautiful gardens, the wonderful variety of food and the extremely talented entertainers. Mr. Smith has left his family a priceless legacy.

Doing what: Kauai Luau and Sunset Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I highly recommend the snorkel cruise led by Holoholo outfitters. It was special beyond words. Breakfast was delicious, the cruise was totally out of this world, snorkeling was gorgeous and a new experience thanks to using the noodle instead of a life vest, lunch was good and filling and extremely welcome after the snorkeling. Thanks Capts. Wendel and Jeff. Many thanks to all the wonderful people working the decks with us all.

Doing what: Napali and Ni'ihau 'The Forbidden Island' Kauai Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Thank you, Tina for starting our vacation to Kauai on the best foot possible. You are the best guide we have ever had bar none. We will never forget your kindness and your enthusiasm. It made seeing the beauty of Kauai for the first time even more special. We cannot wait to return to Kauai in large part due to you. Mahalo, Tina. We will never forget you.

Doing what: Small-Group Kauai Tour Including Waimea Canyon, Poipu and Koloa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great food and a great setting. The entertainment portion of the luau was average based upon other luaus we have attended both on Kauai and other islands. However, the food and setting more than make up for the mediocre show. Also, we really loved the Imu ceremony and presentation by one of the Smith family members, nice touch.

Doing what: Kauai Luau and Sunset Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A must tour for the family.

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tubing was really fun! The guides were very friendly, safety conscious, and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The tour guides were fabulous. The tubing adventure could have been a little more invigorating. The water did not move very quickly, it was more like floating than tubing down rapids. Was fun, but once was enough.

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message