• USD ($)
  • English
Kauai is an island for the senses – velvet-green mountains roll down to meet the ocean, fringed by swaying palm trees; it’s like something out of the movies, and it is: South Pacific, Jurassic Park – you wouldn’t be surprised to meet Elvis ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 102 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sabrina UK
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

I can only confirm what the other travelers wrote. The tour was much shorter than advertised, a lot of drive-by's but no stopping. I'm not someone who needs to roam around for hours on such tours but you get much nicer pictures when you're able to get out of the car rather than just taking one while driving by. Also the guide (he never gave me his name) didn't seem too enthusiastic. But he was polite and told some interesting facts. Overall I was a little disappointed with this tour as I felt it could have been much more but the places I did see were stunning, which made it an enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Kauai Tour Including Waimea Canyon, Poipu and Koloa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent equipment and crew. Recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Napali and Ni'ihau 'The Forbidden Island' Kauai Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic experience! We took the 10 flight and it could not have been better. Harry, the pilot, provided a great experience from the pre-flight history lesson, to understanding the plane, to preparing to fly to landing. We saw whales, mountains,valleys, the NaPali coast,beaches and golf courses. We recommend doing this flight early in your trip and to wear a jacket. Bring your camera!

Doing what: Vintage Biplane Tour of Kauai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely loved this - so much fun. Definitely bring along a wetsuit or rash vest if you have one - the water is really cold!

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

An air tour of the island is a must. It is the only way you can really see the island.
We encountered rain and low clouds which hampered visibility. The flight was comfortably
steady and the pilot provided a very comprehensive narration of what we were, or should
have been seeing. Strongly recommend seeing the island by air. Just be very aware of weather
conditions and potential effect on visibility.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

He talked more than necesary.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon Experience

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

OK tour. Last from 8 am until 2:30 pm, far short of the advertised 10 hours. Driver was interesting, but expressed lots of personal opinions which at first was interesting, but then got distracting. Selection of local lunch places was not the greatest. Overall, a "C". Would not recommend to others. Tours are good and we have done many. This was not anywhere near one of the better ones.

Doing what: Small-Group Kauai Tour Including Waimea Canyon, Poipu and Koloa

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

We were disappointed with the length of our tour and the driver drove while talking on the phone! The site states that it is 10 hours and we were less than 7! We did not stop in the old town we just drove through and he said here it is. We did not go to the plantation. Won't recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Kauai Tour Including Waimea Canyon, Poipu and Koloa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour. Very informative. Beautiful scenery.

Doing what: Small-Group Kauai Tour Including Waimea Canyon, Poipu and Koloa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great little tour, DELICIOUS food and amazing show! I highly recommend it! It was raining when we went and the show still went on. We enjoyed ourselves!

Doing what: Kauai Luau and Sunset Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Rained all day so kind of hard to review

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

Disappointed. We were a very small group, but were never taken to Kilohanna Plantation. Visited Hanapepe bridge but nothing else open (poor planning). Also wanted to see and shop at Old Koloa, once again never visited or offered. For the price we were cheated.

Doing what: Small-Group Kauai Tour Including Waimea Canyon, Poipu and Koloa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour was excellent! Good for all ages as the movies spanned decades. Video and site visits were a nice mix. Good way to see the island. Buses were comfortable. Jessie our tour guide was knowledgeable and accommodating.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Staff were excellent and we had a fun day!

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great way to see the total beauty of the island. Comprehensive commentary was provided by the pilot. One of the best tours we did on our holiday/

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message