Kauai is an island for the senses – velvet-green mountains roll down to meet the ocean, fringed by swaying palm trees; it’s like something out of the movies, and it is: South Pacific, Jurassic Park – you wouldn’t be surprised to meet Elvis ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 265 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is something you have to do if on the island -

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

I would have given it a 5 star but a bit disappointed that they would not return any of a prepaid fair when my wife became sick the night before - I called and told them of the problem stated since it was within 24 hours they could not unless I had a doctors note - I participated but it was not as enjoyable because my wife could not go.

Doing what: Off-Road Tour of Kauai Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was excellant. She not only had clips about the movies and pointed out their locations but she also seemed to have some of the inside scoop about the actors too.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a very unique experience. The staff did a great job of making everyone feel at ease for those of us who didn't quit know what to expect going in. They were with us and guiding us as we traveled down the canal. I'd highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was far more than just a Luau. We got a narrated tour of the grounds and gardens on a trolley, an explanation of how the pig is roasted, a great meal that was served in a very organized manner, followed by an entertaing show performed in a small outdoor auditorium.. I highly recommend Smith's Luau.

Doing what: Kauai Luau and Sunset Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great at to spend the early morning. Beautiful sights, Blake and Dan were awesome guides. Very personable. Lots of fun.

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I recently went on the 8 line zipline tour in Kauai and there is only one word I can use to describe it – perfect. I was only in Kauai for 5 days, and there is already so much to do. This zipline tour is an absolute must though. First off – it is completely exhilarating. The drive was so scenic and the guides were entertaining. The actual zip lining was such a rush and you never feel unsafe. We put on our gear, made the drive, and did 8 gorgeous ziplines in 2 hours – leaving so much time for other activities. Great tour.

Doing what: Kauai Zipline Tour in Poipu

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I cant remember having as great of a time as I did on the Kauai Zip line tour. The zips were so much fun! The group we were with were all so nice and it was great to meet people. The scenery was fantastic. So much beauty, and so many breathtaking views. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Kauai Zipline Tour in Poipu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A lot of fun. Our tour guide was very insightful and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guides were great and they were very informed and gave us great facts. We would do it again!

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour!! The guide, the destination, everything was awesome. Truly was one of the highlights of our trip. Cant wait to go back. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Off-Road Tour of Kauai Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

My family very much enjoyed this trip. I do however have two suggestions:

1. Highly encourage participants to wear the clothing provided by the tour company and let them know that if they do not, their clothes will likely be permanently stained by the red mud.

2. Perhaps spruce up the picnic area a bit to make for a nicer eating experience.

Doing what: Off-Road Tour of Kauai Waterfalls

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Didn't go, but had to pay.

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had so much fun! Brooke was our guide and made it a lot of fun! I would highly recommend this!

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was very good, the tour guide was a lot of fun and she knew a lot about the Island and movies, they have a driver and a tour guide so be ready to tip both. Learned a lot about the movies that were filmed there. I recommend this if you like movies.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very beautiful trip and worth every penny! Even got a nice CD of beautiful Kauai from the plane! Thanks Ray and Brian. The McCartys 5/22/15

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The food was wonderful and the people were very accommodating and gracious .

Doing what: Kauai Luau and Sunset Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great way to see Kauai! Had a great time, saw everything we wanted to see in the convertible of the skies : Would definitely reccommend this tour to those visiting Kauai.. Our pilot Harry was very knowledgeable and even threw in a few trick moves at the end!

Doing what: Vintage Biplane Tour of Kauai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great for a family trip and people of all ages. Hollywood was a great guide. Very worthwhile and memorable

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The food was outstanding and the show entertaining!

Doing what: Kauai Luau and Sunset Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tubing was fun and the guides (John and Li) were great. The lunch was average. The historical perspective was interesting (how water was moved to water sugar cane plantations). We had fun and it was worth the money.

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was phenomenal! By far this is the best way to see the island. We got to see the entire island in all its glory. I was very apprehensive at first, but once we were in the air I totally forgot my nerves. Henry, our pilot, took great care of us. He was knowledgeable about the island and what we were seeing. Great Landing Henry!!! :

Doing what: Vintage Biplane Tour of Kauai

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was good, the canyon was not very clear on the morning we went, but that's not the tour fault, it gets cold up there so take a jacket. Felt a little rushed but not too bad. Not sure it was worth the money if you have a car you can do it a lot cheaper. But overall it was ok

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message