Kauai is an island for the senses – velvet-green mountains roll down to meet the ocean, fringed by swaying palm trees; it’s like something out of the movies, and it is: South Pacific, Jurassic Park – you wouldn’t be surprised to meet Elvis ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 320 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Brent S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The ATV adventure was great. You will get wet, you will get muddy, and you will have fun! Our guide did a great job in preparing us for what was ahead. He also took the time to explain about the surroundings like the Wilcox tunnel, waterfalls, World War II bunkers, and beautiful scenery where the movies come alive.

Doing what: Off-Road Tour of Kauai Waterfalls

Jennifer D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a must do and a must do with Erick! He made the entire tour and was such a great experience. We cant wait to go again and do this with our kids!

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

Connie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent, very well organized, on time , food was good and the entertainment outstanding!

Doing what: Kauai Luau and Sunset Dinner

2aussiesheppards

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was great! Tuber Dan was so much fun to be with. Everyone on the team was attentive and good to be wit

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

louistedesco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I already reviewed this tour. It was wonderful. Our tour guide Mickey was very informative.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great time! You are Floating down an old irrigation channel and through 5 tunnels on an old sugar cane plantation which is on private land. The guides were great and very knowledgeable. The one guide played a ukulele and sang as we floated down which was a nice bonus. After the float you dry off and relax as you eat lunch at a pavilion and have the option to throw horseshoes, corn hole, volleyball or just check out the scenery. Definitely worth it!

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

Jerry P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a lot of fun, interesting history of the plantation, and fun event. Worth doing and a fun day.

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

Donna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Truly enjoyed our luau and show. Wonderful evening!!

Doing what: Kauai Luau and Sunset Dinner

Lauren M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent food environment and show!

Doing what: Kauai Luau and Sunset Dinner

Cynthia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was the least expensive luau offered. After we purchased tickets we found out from locals that this was the best one on the island! The food was delicious and the and #34;rhythm of Aloha and #34; show was beautiful. It took place on the Smith and #39;s family property that was beautifully landscaped.

Doing what: Kauai Luau and Sunset Dinner

Anna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The whole experience was AMAZING. The entire island is so magical. Would like to do it again!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Craig F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed this tour 18 May 16! Scenery was gorgeous, guides were great and the food was good and we were pretty hungry by the time we got to the falls. The falls were beautiful, water was a bit cold for us Floridians but jumping in from the cliff cured the hesitancy to wade in. It had been very dry for a number of days so it started off real dusty but they provide helmet, googles and a free bandana for each rider and you will need it for the dust. We got lucky as it started to rain about 1/4 of the way and really knocked the dust down which also made it slippery and the trails even more fun.

Suggestions for riders: We were told to wear long pants and closed toed shoes. We had assumed that this was for the riding and showed up in jeans and hiking boots. However, when at the office checking Old Town Koloa we were the only ones in jeans and then found out that the closed toed shoes were to enter the waterfall and had to be worn when swimming. So luckily we had brought shorts for the ride home so the wife changed changing area at the ATV staging area, different from the check in office about a mile away changed into shorts over her bikini and I just wore my swim shorts. As for closed toed shoes, they had water shoes for sale at 12 a pair so we bought 2 pair and worked out perfect.

We carried a backpack that we put in the shallow bed of the Mud Bug and as we were next to last in the line the dust was incredible and the pack was pretty dusty. So at the first stop at the tunnel I put it in a plastic bag I had with me and glad I did as the rain started shortly after that. I recommend that you bring a small garbage bag to anything you bring with you in to protect it and help keep it clean and dry.

All in all, great tour and highly recommend it. We had a blast! Kudos to Kauai ATV!

PS they take a lot of great pictures and we bought the memory stick with extras

Doing what: Off-Road Tour of Kauai Waterfalls

Jerry P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This was a fun activity. Beautiful scenery, easy ride.

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

Jerry P

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

This tour was not bad, but not really what I expected. It was a fun day. The tour guides would do well to have some better chemistry together.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Tara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was AMAZING! It was the last tour we had scheduled and we definitely saved the best for last. The guides were very informative and added a great sense of humor to their stories. We would totally recommend it.

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

Debbie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a relaxing, enjoyable experience. Don't do it if you are after thrills and chills. There is nothing scary about it. It would be appropriate for families, The staff was friendly and professional. I would do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

Amanda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our family had a great time doing this. The guides were incredibly knowledgeable about the towns we passed on the way up, the flora and fauna, as well as the history of the area. The canyon is gorgeous. I would recommend this to anyone comfortable on a bike. It's all downhill. Practically no pedaling at all and the views are beautiful.

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

Jen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guides were amazing with our two kids. Highly recommend this tour to families!

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a terrific way to see this island and all of its beautiful sites. So happy we did the private tour. Our guide John was very informative and not only took us to the sites listed but so much more. He knew the hidden places to see the canyon and water falls. Then he also took us to see where the sea turtles feed and rest and we even were able to see an endangered monk seal resting.

Doing what: Private Tour: Waimea Canyon, Wailua Falls, Kauai Coffee Company and Spouting Horn

Martyn J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

First tour of our honeymoon and throughly enjoyed it. Not only do you see the movie locations, you also get a full tour of the island. Our guide Wendy and driver Micky were outstanding. Definite must do tour!!

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Julia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience. Easy to book. Well organized, good food, lots of fun. Would definitely do again!!!

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

Jason S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour! Super fun for our teens as well. Our guide John was very good. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Private Tour: Waimea Canyon, Wailua Falls, Kauai Coffee Company and Spouting Horn

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

One of the best things that we have done in a long time. My wife has knee problems and she was still able to do this trip. The guides were very informative and helpful. Highly recommend to anyone coming to Kauai.

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

John J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had a great time, very different experience, would recommend it to all, including us seniors 62 and 65

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message