Kauai is an island for the senses – velvet-green mountains roll down to meet the ocean, fringed by swaying palm trees; it’s like something out of the movies, and it is: South Pacific, Jurassic Park – you wouldn’t be surprised to meet Elvis ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 235 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The pilot was awesome. He gave us the flight of a lifetime. He is very knowledgeable of the history on the island which makes the tour incredibly interesting. You will see things that you cannot get to. All the waterfalls and lava trails. Unforgettable!!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

our guides were fantastic Justin and Nat !! Fun, safe, educational, did I mention FUN! Highly addicting...

Doing what: Kauai Zipline Tour in Poipu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

So much fun! Would definitely do this again!

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a great experience. The guides made it especially great with their knowledge and participation. Hats off to a great crew. Would definitely recommend it to everyone. Thanks!

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Jose and Tanner were awesome! We did 8 lines. They gave specific instructions before each one. They were very friendly and knowledgeable. We felt completely comfortable with their instruction.

Doing what: Kauai Zipline Tour in Poipu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

They took us to an outlook, and the view is breathtaking. Then we started biking. The guys were really friendly and showed us all the sights and told us about plants and Hawaiian legends. The ride down was fun and not difficult at all. I liked the bikes too. They were comfortable and appropriate for this ride.

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I loved this excursion! Awesome sights! The food was good and the girls were friendly and took pictures and didn't rush us. My brakes I had to push pretty hard tho. I hope they get changed soon. A great way to see Kauai! Wear their clothes. No need to get yours dirty and no need for long pants unless you mind a little mud on your legs.

Doing what: Off-Road Tour of Kauai Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kauai Luau and Sunset Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tubing was lots of fun and a perfect activity for an individual or group. The guides were energetic, professional and made sure that we all had the best time possible. It was an afternoon of tubing through picturesque Kauai topped off with a fabulous picnic lunch. The only thing that would have made it a better experience would have been a warmer water temperature and a bit of sunshine - neither of these things are able to be controlled.

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We had a terrific tour guide. In spite of the rain she got out of the bus and opened gates and walked in the rain with us. Even stopped at the bus yard to get umbrellas! She surprised us at the end with interpreting Blue HawIi with hula dancing! Her and the driver were very enjoyable!

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

David B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Well worth doing the trip for the canyon views. Anything else is a bonus.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very enjoyable. The guide was super friendly and gave us a lot of movie facts along the way. Normally there is a driver and a tour guide in the van. However, since we only had 4 people in our van, the driver served as the guide. The van was comfortable and the A/C worked great. I really appreciated the fact that lunch was included in this tour and the place had excellent food. The guide would stop for us to take pictures almost anytime we wanted and I never felt like we were being rushed. The tour lasted almost all day ending around 3pm.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great land trip to the movie sites on Kauai. Auntie Wendy mixed the the right amount of movie facts and trivia with stops at the various filming locations for picture taking. The driver, sorry I can't remember his name, did a great job of manuvering the comfortable bus in some pretty tight places. The two worked well together. Lunch at the Wahooo restaurant was ample and tasty. Pick up and drop off at the resort made transportation easy. Trip length was just right. Complementary bottled water would have been appreciated. My wife and I would take this trip again!

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A very interesting and informative tour. Our guide, Wendy, and driver, Michelle, were at all times helpful and friendly. I would suggest the bus could be air conditioned better, and cold water available on the bus would also be helpful. We enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wow! We really enjoyed this tour. The pilot, Brian, was awesome. When he spotted some whales he was determined to make sure that we saw them too. Way cool. It was an awesome day for a flight around Kauai.

Doing what: Kauai Luau and Sunset Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had agreat flight! The pilot Brian was very nice and informative. While over the water he saw some whales jumping and he took us in for a closer look. That was way cool. It was a beautiful day for a trip over Kauai. I'd love to do it again. This is a definate thing to do while visiting this beautiful island.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great way to see the northern and eastern part pf the island with a combination of movie details and historical points.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Would do it again with the same guys. It was an great experience!

Doing what: Kauai Zipline Tour in Poipu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, enjoyed the guide and information provided. Lunch included which I enjoyed. Appreciated seeing a lot of the island and learn a locals perspective.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message