Kauai is an island for the senses – velvet-green mountains roll down to meet the ocean, fringed by swaying palm trees; it’s like something out of the movies, and it is: South Pacific, Jurassic Park – you wouldn’t be surprised to meet Elvis ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 190 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Johan
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Anyone who visits Kauai must attend this message excursion. The beauty of the landscape cannot be captured in pictures and its a Must See trip.

Doing what: Napali and Ni'ihau 'The Forbidden Island' Kauai Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a great day trip. The 7-hour day trip starts out early (630 a.m. from Port Allen, near Hanepepe), but you begin with a continental breakfast, followed by beautiful views of Kaua'i as you head across the channel to Ni'ihau (The Forbidden Island). Once anchored off the coast, the snorkelling is excellent. There is a vast array of colourful fish, caves to swim into, and honu (sea turtles) gracefully gliding past as you snorkel. After snorkelling, a quick trip back across the channel takes you along the breathtaking NaPali coast. Drinks and lunch are provided before the return trip to Port Allen.

Captain Wendell and his crew (Zena, Jay and Kama) were great. They introduced themselves and asked about where we were visiting from, kept checking in to make sure we didn't need any more food or drinks, and answered our questions about the island and some of the things we saw. Captain Wendell did a great job narrating the snorkel cruise, and Zena spent time telling us some of the places the locals like to visit. Definitely worth it!

PS: If you get motion sickness, take some dramamine BEFORE hopping on board. You don't want to have your head in a bucket and miss these gorgeous sites!

Doing what: Napali and Ni'ihau 'The Forbidden Island' Kauai Snorkel Cruise

Johan
United States of America

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was a thrilling and adventurous trip. Too many stalls due to mechanical issues faced drivers.

Doing what: Off-Road Tour of Kauai Waterfalls

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Nice food and people way to touristy

Doing what: Kauai Luau and Sunset Dinner

walterselectric
United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Our pilot was great! But we hit bad weather and weren't able to see all we were supposed to.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Unfortunately , our greeter was not very helpful.

Doing what: Traditional Lei Greeting on Kauai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an awesome tour! Really enjoyed this activity. Scenery is breathtaking and bikes very comfy. Aaron, our tour guide, was very informative and gave us so much history. Our driver and Aaron made sure we had a safe and fun ride. Morning coffee, muffins and cookies were scrumtious. We saw so many rainbows, including double rainbows. I would do this again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip! The crew was professional and we enjoyed the lunch. Some of the best snorkeling I've ever done!

Doing what: Napali and Ni'ihau 'The Forbidden Island' Kauai Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a great time! Crew was wonderful and informative. Would love to go again.

Doing what: Napali and Ni'ihau 'The Forbidden Island' Kauai Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The crew was awesome! They made the trip very entertaining. We loved the boat, the trip and the service! HIGHLY, HIGHLY RECOMMEND! :-)

Doing what: Napali and Ni'ihau 'The Forbidden Island' Kauai Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Incredible experience. Very professional, safe, and fun. I'm not a fan of heights but never felt scared or intimidated by the experience - yet it was thrilling for the experienced zip liners. I would strongly recommend this; especially if staying in the Poipu area.

Doing what: Kauai Zipline Tour in Poipu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Ship's captain and crew made sure every one had a good time. Even with the rough December weather we had a spectacular view of the Napali coast. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Napali and Ni'ihau 'The Forbidden Island' Kauai Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed this sightseeing trip. Jack was our tour guide, he was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was worth the money for the lei greeting. the lei was beautiful.

Doing what: Traditional Lei Greeting on Kauai

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a really great tour! It's a good way to see different areas of Kauai while relaxing and leaving the driving to someone else. Very comfortable van and amazing locations! Mickey was very personable and knowledgeable. Mai tais are terrific at Tahiti Nui restaurant where we had lunch and George Clooney filmed a scene from "The Descendents". Great tour!

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message