Kauai has no shortage of sun and sand, but it also has the third highest level of rainfall of anyplace on the planet -- and that means waterfalls. As with the rest of Hawaii, Kauai was created from volatile volcanic forces forming a landscape ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 157 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Scott R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our family absolutely LOVED this!!! Keith, Ryan and Austin were so helpful, knowledgeable and encouraging: Our group had folks ranging in ages 7 or 8 all the way up to 70 and EVERYONE participated. Definitely would do this trip again, and again!!

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was as advertised. It was a great day and a lot of fun. Our guides and our group were both fun and entertaining. We would recommend this to all Kauai visitors.

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

bambygyrl829

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was AMAZING. The pilot, Eric, was wonderful. I would recommend this to everyone. It beat my expectations!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

You cannot appreciate the island without a tour by air. The pilot provided lots of information about the island and the history.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Tammy H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The air tour was great. The pilot had a lot of information about the island. The views from the air are amazing. The ladies that checked us in were very nice and helpful.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Frederick F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

very good air tour of the island. Excellent pilot who provided very interesting information about the island and its many sights.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Stanley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

After a false start in the morning due to bad weather the flight was amazing. Although low clouds made the flight less than perfect it was still wonderful to see the sights of the island and the whales that were there during February. I'll be going on this flight again when I return later this year.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Triss USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

What we saw was nice, but I had expected more for the Garden Isle. It was a little disappointing after a beautiful, 5-star trip along the Road to Hana in Maui a couple of days earlier. However, kudos to the driver who safely managed to bring the bus to a gentle stop on the roadside after a rear tire blowout.

Doing what: Kauai Day Trip: Waimea Canyon, Wailua River from Oahu

Trace M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was awesome and a great way to spend a day! Our guide Frank was awesome as was everyone we came across.

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

Jean L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was the most amazing trip. All the personnel involved were very polite and helpful. The pilot was knowledgeable and very accommodating. The views from the air were incredibly beautiful, and we enjoyed our plane ride very very much. I would definitely recommend this adventure to anyone traveling to Kauai. Thank you.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Diane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this excursion. My husband and I took this trip with guides Keith and Ben. Muppy joined us after the kayak portion and was knowledgeable about island history and the plants and animals. After our couple mile kayak trip, and a chance to rope swing into a swimming hole, we had a short hike to a tractor and wagon for a ride to the ziplnes. We had a nice lunch of Turkey sandwich, pasta salad and a brownie. Following lunch we went on a suspension bridge and two zipines. During our hike to the motorized double kayak for our return, we stopped at a swimming hole for a short zip line into a swimming hole. You could also jump from a high or low deck. Overall, the trip was fun, the guides were knowledgeable and great. I would recommend this trip for a little bit of everything.

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent. The people were friendly and knowledgeable, the flight conduct was professional I am a professional pilot, and our pilot gave us an excellent tour. Overall a most positive experience and one of the best tours of our 11-day Hawaii trip.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Erika B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Caitlin and Captain Bruce made the entire Kauai vacation an awesome experience. We had great flight mates! Captain Bruce is very personable and engaging. He punctuated our clear and calm morning flight with humor, history, personal stories and a whale sighing. This flight experience was truly a value for dollar. Once we landed, they provided us with a personalized gift to remember the incredible event. Thank you ---- Wings Over Kauai. Mahalo A Hui Hou

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Robert F G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My wife and I enjoyed this flight a lot. The ground staff and the pilot were very nice.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Best hour you'll spend on Kauai!

Bruce, Ellen, Mary and our pilot Marcus were all great very professional and lots of Hawaiian friendliness. The flight was smooth, we saw the entire island, with Marcus narrating and identifying points of interest the entire time. Even saw whales. A must do trip.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Ilona I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome tour! The paddling was fun, hiking took us to amazing places. Lunch is not gourmet, but eaten in a nice location. The ziplines are really something to experience. The guides are very good, keep up a good mood, and make you feel safe on the ziplines. Would recommend to anyone who is into outdoors.

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

David L R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Brian and Keith were great. Knowledgeable about the island, sense of humor, and everything that makes an excursion enjoyable.

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

Graham H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Definitely good value!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

TravelAM

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My husband and I had so much fun! : It was one of the best activities in Kuaui! : I highly recommend everyone! GO GO GO! : PS Lot's of mosquitoes, so don't forget to bring 100 DEET spray! :

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Only way to see Kauai!! Great service and excellent commentary while flying.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Jacek R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The flight was magical! It's the best thing we did during our stay in Hawaii. The head of the company is a charming man and flying with him was a real pleasure. Much better and more interesting than a helicopter ride we have a comparison. The flight is stable and calm, no shakes and no swings. Great for photographers. You can see the whole island from above, with all its natural wonders. We recommend it wholeheartedly!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Judith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a fantastic experience in every respect.
Beautiful flight.
Very pleasant staff.
Reasonable prices.

Highly recommended

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Nicole M. L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a wonderful time. Out pilot Eric was very informative, personable, and great with our kids!!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

YVETTE W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The flight was good, and the pilot knowledgable about the island. Friendly family owned and run company with personalised experience.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message