Kauai has no shortage of sun and sand, but it also has the third highest level of rainfall of anyplace on the planet -- and that means waterfalls. As with the rest of Hawaii, Kauai was created from volatile volcanic forces forming a landscape ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 90 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An amazing tour of Kauai. Pilot Josh was very knowledgeable about the island and very good with all of our questions. Josh made it our personalized charter flight based on our questions and interests. The best way to see Kauai!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an incredible experience. A triple treat with kayaking, hiking, and zip lining, with dips in fresh waterfall fed pools to cool off in between. Christian, Aaron, and Chase were wonderful. Great guides. with such friendly and helpful dispositions. They all made everyone feel safe and confident. Even with a full day of activity, nothing was too strenuous....we even had an amazing 5 year old who was the bravest one in the bunch! If you only have a few days to spend in Kauai, (or not, come to think of it!) this adventure should be at the top of your list!

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was great, knowledgable and friendly. We felt very safe and the flight was seamless. Hassle free and worth the money!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was an outstanding trip. A perfect way to see Kauai. We will go back to Kauai and stay longer next time. The Island was beautiful! I highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Kauai Day Trip: Waimea Canyon, Wailua River from Oahu

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The Kauai Day Trip was a nice way to escape the crowds of tourists in Oahu although I found that their was not much to see on the island. The day was very drawn out with quite a few monotonous stops throughout the beginning of the day. The Wailua River was beautiful but I don't think the tour is good value for money considering the affordability of flights between each island as well as car rental. My tour guide Lisa was amazing, very knowledgeable and hilarious - she kept the bus entertained for 8 hours straight.

Doing what: Kauai Day Trip: Waimea Canyon, Wailua River from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Being a very active couple, we were looking forward to the Zipline Safari. It did not disappoint. Thank you Shaked and your wonderful co-workers. This was truly an experience of a lifetime.

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wow! This tour had it all! Kayaking, hiking in the forest, swimming in a waterfall and pond, a rope swing, a wagon ride, good food, and an amazing zipline. The guides were friendly with great knowledge of the area. Well worth it!

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An excellent day out which would have been even better if we had not had to wait over 2 hours each way for our flights. To be dropped at the airport at 5pm for a 7.26pm flight was such a waste of time. The tour guide was excellent and our group size (9 people) made it very personal. Not sure how good it would have been with a very large tour group. All in all a good day.

Doing what: Kauai Day Trip: Waimea Canyon, Wailua River from Oahu

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

If you want to get your hands and feet a little dirtier than at the beach, make sure you go on the Kipu Zipline Safari. The many different views of Kauai for your avid picture taker will be plentiful. The opportunity to use a rope swing and also jump into a fresh water pool will also present itself through your journey. The zip lines may look formidable, but the adrenaline rush and views will make the "jumps" worth it. Honestly, the best part of the safari was the staff along the safari. Our multiple guides had us laughing throughout most of the safari and gave us several history and legend lessons about Kauai. Just don't go in expecting to have fresh facilities for the restroom and gourmet food for lunch. As long as you don't go in expecting these things, you're in for a fun and entertaining time in Kauai. The best relaxing part was the boat ride back at the end of the trip. Make sure to pack bug spray...and don't use any "bug bands" because they don't work, i had one and the mosquito bit me next to the band but no bites where the bug spray was put.

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

I had a great guide and a lovely time. It's a beautiful island and I got to see a lot.

Doing what: Kauai Day Trip: Waimea Canyon, Wailua River from Oahu

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The staff was great, the whole trip itself was fun, - BUT - the description of the trip states that -.... Then, take a short stroll down to an incredible Swiss Family Robinson-style tree house built around a huge Banyan tree. You'll be overlooking the middle pitch of the Kamapua'a Falls from picnic benches, while enjoying a deliciously prepared lunch......there was nothing CLOSE to this on this trip whatsoever. we were taken to a clearing where we received instructions on zipline gear and then had sack lunches - there were two 6 foot benches to sit on, not enough space for all to sit, so most of us has to stand up to eat, or sit in the dirt. There were no waterfalls to see.....the description of this trip is a bit exaggerated. Again , - this trip was fun - but was not as described in your text.

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Highly recommend a fixed wing over a helicopter for sightseeing over Kauai, every seat has a window so great for photos and viewing in general. Bruce (Captain) was extremely friendly and knowledgeable pointing out all the landmarks and places of interest. This is a family business with the enjoyment of the passenger at their heart - on our planned day the weather was not great and rather than take us up anyway Bruce asked us to reschedule for better a better experience - can't say better than that!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

We enjoyed the tour, but we probably would not recommend it unless you really enjoy planes. A helicopter would be more versatile and we noticed the helicopter tours got much closer to the coastal range and sites. We choose the plane option as a smoother ride for our young daughter and we thought the overhead wings would give a better view. It was a bumpy ride over the canyons so she got scared and those on the co-pilot side of the aircraft had a much better view throughout the tour. The pilot did circle a few times to give those on the pilot side a chance to see some sights. The pilot was knowledgeable and competent, but the aircraft could use a little refurbishing as the upholstery was torn and the inside a little messy. A good trip, but not great.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a blast! And that says a lot considering that it rained the entire time we kayaked and hiked to the zipline. The sun came out and dried us off as we ate lunch ... just in time to go ziplining. It was quite a rush -- but the most fun was watching several others who got "talked into" doing the tour. They were hysterically funny and it made our day!

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message