Kauai has no shortage of sun and sand, but it also has the third highest level of rainfall of anyplace on the planet -- and that means waterfalls. As with the rest of Hawaii, Kauai was created from volatile volcanic forces forming a landscape ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 116 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed the flight. The pilot Josh was very informative and pleasant. My only recommendation would be to tell people if they get motion sickness to take something ahead of time. I sat in the back and I was ok but the person in front of me wasn't

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very beautiful trip and worth every penny! Even got a nice CD of beautiful Kauai from the plane! Thanks Ray and Brian. The McCartys 5/22/15

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beth and I enjoyed the flight immensely. It was a great way to see the island and Josh was a great pilot. I recommend you buy the video afterwards. We downloaded it and have been sharing it with our family back at home. It's well made and exceeded our expectations. Aloha!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was good, but things got off to a rough start with a driver that took us to the airport who seemed very unprepared for the task. Once we got to Kauai, our driver guide Kamu was exceptional. We made all our stops and the scenery was breath-taking.

Doing what: Kauai Day Trip: Waimea Canyon, Wailua River from Oahu

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a good tour and the sights were amazing! If you are prone to motion sickness, I would not recommend. My husband got sick about 10 minutes into the tour. My daughter and I did ok, but got a little queasy. Would probably have done better on a helicopter. Our pilot/guide, Brian, did a great job though and the staff was so nice to my husband after the tour and did everything possible to make him feel better.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The pilot was awesome. He gave us the flight of a lifetime. He is very knowledgeable of the history on the island which makes the tour incredibly interesting. You will see things that you cannot get to. All the waterfalls and lava trails. Unforgettable!!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Service was great, the island was beautiful, the excursion was adventurous and educational. Great workout. Money well spent!

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Super friendly...very professional....couldn't have asked for better.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Trip was everything that it was advertised as. Every tour guide we had was friendly and helpful in every respect. I highly recommend Viator and will use them again.

Doing what: Kauai Day Trip: Waimea Canyon, Wailua River from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had agreat flight! The pilot Brian was very nice and informative. While over the water he saw some whales jumping and he took us in for a closer look. That was way cool. It was a beautiful day for a trip over Kauai. I'd love to do it again. This is a definate thing to do while visiting this beautiful island.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A great tour of the island, super nice family business. We all had a wonderfully memorable trip.thanks Bruce.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This trip was pretty good especially compared to the Maui Day trip from Oahu. We liked this much better. More to see and didn`t feel quite as long a day. We went with Island Air and another couple went with Hawaiian Air which their flight times seemed to be better. Lunch was at a golf course which there is a variety to choose from. Our guide was great and made a couple of extra stops for the group (to see turtles and the coffee plantation) which was difficult with a larger group. This is a nice way to see the island of Kauai.

Doing what: Kauai Day Trip: Waimea Canyon, Wailua River from Oahu

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

The tour is fine if you are already ON Kauai, but spending the money to fly from Oahu and back. The canyon is beautiful, one of the most beautiful things that I saw in Hawaii, but there wasn't a whole lot to the tour other than that and our tour guide continually blanked on information and referenced her age as the resason. She was a sweet lady but maybe shouldn't be giving tours anymore...

Doing what: Kauai Day Trip: Waimea Canyon, Wailua River from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Totally enjoyed this adventure!!! A number 1 tour guide Lias Cate....beautiful island...

Doing what: Kauai Day Trip: Waimea Canyon, Wailua River from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent and friendly staff.... great service... much better than we expected.... the sights were truly amazing. !!!!!!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

walterselectric
United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Our pilot was great! But we hit bad weather and weren't able to see all we were supposed to.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great experience. Friendly family owned business. The views were beyond amazing and they couldn't do enough to make it a fantastic experience. I highly recommend It!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guides were super helpful, fun and friendly. We had a great time! Beautiful views. This was my second time to do this tour and I would do it again!

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Having seen the Na Pali coastline from both a cruise ship and a catamaran, we didn't think there was much more that could be added. However, the sightseeing flight offering such a spectacular dimension that I couldn't recommend anything higher. All the staff were friendly and welcoming - making you feel like you were their only priority - and the pilot was top, top notch. He provided a complete narration (using excellent noise cancelling headsets), a smooth flight in a very comfortable aircraft and just a homey experience (if that's possible at 3000 feet). Oh yes, and the scenery was beyond compare! We'd do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing way to see all the most beautiful spots on the island. By air gives you such a unique and amazing vantage point. The geography, the stature, the topography of the island, can be seen best from the sir.

The information provided by Bruce was a great interpretation of what we were seeing.
We highly recommend this company and this excursion. If you do nothing else on the island do this and you can truthfully know you have seen several of the most beautiful sights on the island.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our Tour was excellent! Very personalized.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

AEaddy
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! Would recommend to anyone who is not keen on the helicopters.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A very good tour, the Waimea canyon was spectactular, the river cruise interesting and the drivers commentary extremly good. Only complaint possible was the length of the day, 5 AM pick up in Oahu and returned approx 7:00 PM that evening. Probably will not book and similar tours expoloring other islands from the one we're staying on.

Doing what: Kauai Day Trip: Waimea Canyon, Wailua River from Oahu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message