• USD ($)
  • English
Kauai has no shortage of sun and sand, but it also has the third highest level of rainfall of anyplace on the planet -- and that means waterfalls. As with the rest of Hawaii, Kauai was created from volatile volcanic forces forming a landscape ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 76 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a blast! And that says a lot considering that it rained the entire time we kayaked and hiked to the zipline. The sun came out and dried us off as we ate lunch ... just in time to go ziplining. It was quite a rush -- but the most fun was watching several others who got "talked into" doing the tour. They were hysterically funny and it made our day!

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

An air tour of the island is a must. It is the only way you can really see the island.
We encountered rain and low clouds which hampered visibility. The flight was comfortably
steady and the pilot provided a very comprehensive narration of what we were, or should
have been seeing. Strongly recommend seeing the island by air. Just be very aware of weather
conditions and potential effect on visibility.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This was fun! Treston our one guide was GREAT. The other one was alright. The zip lining was fun. I think the next time we go we will just do the zip lining though. I know we asked a few important questions before we signed and were not answered honestly.

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Aside from being on the left hand side where most everything was geared to the 5 on the right hand side and a very annoying earphone that cut out more than half the time it was spectacular

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great way to see the total beauty of the island. Comprehensive commentary was provided by the pilot. One of the best tours we did on our holiday/

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Trip was great and guide was awesome.
Shame about the fog in the canyon, but weather cant be helped

Doing what: Kauai Day Trip: Waimea Canyon, Wailua River from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is an excellent trip. Our pilot Nick made sure everyone saw every sight by turning the plane 360 so we all got the same photo opportunity. But the Island is the star - what a way to see Kauai with its contrasts of stunning costa - Na Pali from the air is just amazing and you will never see its full glory from anywhere else but a plane, flying down those amazing canyons - breathtaking. Stop thinking about booking this trip just book it. This is a must to appreciate all Kauai has to offer and this was an excellent company to use. Thank you to Air Ventures.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Even though it was a little rainy during our flight, we enjoyed it very much.
I think the overcast skys actually made for better photos. There was no glare from the sun.
Everyone at Air Ventures was friendly and knowledgable. We arrived a little early and had a nice chat with the gal at the front desk before our flight.
The scenery was really spectacular. I can see why Hollywood likes to film there.
If you have never flown in a small plane and are not sure about doing so, rest assured that it is a very easy and comfortable ride.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wings Over Kauai is great! This is a must do when in Kauai! It was a great way to see all of Kauai since much of the island is undeveloped and not accessible by car. Bruce is very professional and a great pilot who made the ride smooth and comfortable. He was funny and made the experience personal. You get to see incredible views from the plane while Bruce narrates about some fun facts and history. Truly amazing experience with a wonderful company.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We absolutely loved it. It combines kayaking in a scenic route, hiking followed by zip lining. The lunch was good as well, we are vegetarians and they have us a veggie lunch. The tour guides were very helpful and caring. Thanks, and this was the best of out trip.

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Long Day Trip :-) But very, very nice. We received a lot of information and really nice expressions of Kauai. Thanks to the guide who brought a lot of fun to this trip. I would to again

Doing what: Kauai Day Trip: Waimea Canyon, Wailua River from Oahu

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed the full island tour! Some reflection on our photos from the windows but it was nice seeing every thing from the air. My wife got a little overheated towards the end of the tour due to lack of air movement inside the plane but we both enjoyed it.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The day we booked to do our flight over Kauai it was wet and air activity was grounded. No problems, the company Wings over Kauai arranged for us to do the tour the next morning at 9.30am. The airvan is a great plane, very safe.
Our pilot Josh, what a lovely guy ! he does this for a bit of fun on the weekends, works for American Airlines (his real job) The scenery is absolutely lovely and this is a MUST DO. Superb. We have no problems highly recommending this tour and you all must meet Josh's beautiful dog Mili - at check in, The CD and photo emailed at no extra cost is a really nice touch !

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message