Ketchikan ATTRACTIONS See all

Ketchikan Cruise Port

If you’re sailing north by cruise ship, Ketchikan Cruise Port will be your first port of call on the Alaska Marine Highway. The former salmon fishery town offers visitors a real taste of Alaska’s frontier personality. Cruise boats dock right on the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 31 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome and well-organized experience! All the staff involved were professional. Enjoyed the views from jeep ride, spectacular canoe experience, and LOVED the information given during nature tour. The snack at the end an excellent bonus and our family would go again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Jeep and Canoe Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great tour nature was showing off that day. Must do!!!!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Alaska Rainforest Sanctuary Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was so cool! Something I hand always wanted to do and wasn't disappointed. The guides were great, funny and very knowledgeable. Yes, it was scary, but exhilarating and super fun. The Tongass National Rainforest is a very special place. We saw eagles and a bear fishing for his dinner and the views are spectacular. I'd do it again in a minute!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was amazing! Just loved having Mary as our guide. This beats an air tour by far, to be so up close to the sea life.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Zodiac Wildlife Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Second time for this excursion and it is always a fascinating tour...will do it on every visit to Ketchikan and will strongly suggest everyone traveling to Ketchikan to take this tour...

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Plane ride was smooth and scene was out of a movie! Excellent crab!!!!!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Floatplane Tour and Crab Feast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great time! Beautiful scenery! The guides were informative and fun. Highly recommend them.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Jeep and Canoe Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would highly recommend this excursion for anyone, including family young and old. You get to see and HOLD different types of crabs and pawns. Also, I saw an octopus and lots of bald eagles.

The crews was fun and very accommodating. They gave everyone a coat to keep warm and FREE hot chocolate and coffee. It was a great experience!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful adventure! Perfect amount of canoeing, amazing jeep excursion. Our tour guide, Kristina, was especially wonderful, with great passion, thorough knowledge of the area, plants, animals, etc, and a natural gift for sharing her knowledge in a way that was totally engaging and informative, without a hint of patronism. Also amazing energy. She went above and beyond anyone's expectations. If this review is shared with her, please include my contact information - as a retired university professor, I'd be happy to write her a general personal recommendation.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Jeep and Canoe Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip, great price. Saved lots of with Viator vs. the cruise ship offering the same tour. Best plane landing I have ever been exposed to. Crab was plentiful and tasty and the open bar beer/wine was an added plus. The lodge is beautiful. We want to go back!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Floatplane Tour and Crab Feast

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The trip was a lot of fun. It was great driving the trails ourselves and the trip to the picnic at the lake was a great way to finish the day.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Jeep and Canoe Safari

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Jeep tour was a super bumpy ride on a trail so dense and narrow you couldn't see a thing.
Canoe portion was so short it was comical. The chowder was great and the guide was very good on the trail hike.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Jeep and Canoe Safari

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It was ok. 3 very talkative women joined our group,that pretty much ruled out seeing any wildlife.
Guide was very informative,seeing the rescued birds were great.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Alaska Rainforest Sanctuary Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The excursion was fabulous, especially the off-road jeep part. The tour guides were extremely knowledgeable, helpful and accommodating. Overall, a wonderful excursion. No complaints or negatives whatsoever.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Jeep and Canoe Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was one of our favorite shore excursions by far. We lucked out with the weather and the crew was amazing! It was a great learning experience with a added plus of spotting whales and many eagles. We would highly recommend this excursion!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Nice tour. The crew was friendly and interactive.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lot of FUN!! Great off roading and beautiful views. The canoeing was very scenic and placid!! Only complaint was that it was unseasonably warm the day we went and the a/c was not working...just blowing lost of dust and hot air but was not a deal breaker for us...we are from Miami:)

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Jeep and Canoe Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was our absolute favorite tour! The fisherman guides were knowledgeable and funny. Each stop made my heart beat cause I could not imagine what they would pull up in each time. The creepy crabs and gigantic king crabs were something not to be forgotten! Their tales of the Aleutian Ballard as a working fishing boat made the true challenge and skills needed come alive to me. I will never forget the eagles swooping down along with the baby eaglets right in front of our eyes. Thank you Aleutian Ballard Team it was the best even through the teaming rain it was so much fun and created so many memories. Celebrity Solstice Happy Sailor

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was the highlite of our cruise..a ture real experience ,the crew was very informative and helful.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was so much fun!!!! It was great to see the gorgeous scenery and then to take the 20 person canoe trip was breathtaking. The picturesque landscape was breathtaking. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of this excursion. Great staff!!!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Jeep and Canoe Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time on the tour. The guys were great at explaining what they were doing and made us feel at home. So energetic about their work. The stories were interesting and moving - enjoyed them a lot. The girls were very good at engaging the visitors and hamming it up with the crabs and fish. The boat and a facilities were very good. We learned a lot about fishing and the local environment. Thanks for the great time. Tom Tobin

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The jeep part driving on the mountain terrain was fun but the scene up on the mountain and the canoe was ok

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Jeep and Canoe Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was so well organized; never a down moment! The crew had interesting stories to tell and we several interesting sea creatures and so many bald eagles. Definitely a great choice for our Ketchikan excursion!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message