• USD ($)
  • English

Ketchikan ATTRACTIONS See all

Ketchikan Cruise Port

If you’re sailing north by cruise ship, Ketchikan Cruise Port will be your first port of call on the Alaska Marine Highway. The former salmon fishery town offers visitors a real taste of Alaska’s frontier personality. Cruise boats dock right on the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 69 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I went with my nephew on 6/22. Ziplining with this company is the best! The guides are great at what they do. Thanks to Jeff and Aubrey!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Captain knows exactly where the eagles are and enjoys sharing his little piece of Alaska with others

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Lighthouses, Totems and Eagles Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were happy with the tour. We were met at the ship, taken to the tour boat, and embarked without difficulty or delay. We saw eagles, totems, the lighthouse, and harbor seals. The crew was very friendly and informative. The weather was not the best, but that's not the fault of the crew.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Lighthouses, Totems and Eagles Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was so well organized; never a down moment! The crew had interesting stories to tell and we several interesting sea creatures and so many bald eagles. Definitely a great choice for our Ketchikan excursion!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was awesome! The boats were a blast to drive and saw lots of wildlife.
Much more fun than a "normal" tour.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Zodiac Boat Wilderness Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I highly recommend this tour ... great views and wonderful service. We saw lots of eagles, sea lions, and beautiful views along with learning a great deal about the area from the guides.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Lighthouses, Totems and Eagles Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great experience with an extremely knowledgeable Captain. Captain Rob was the best! He not only had an intimate knowledge of the area but he was also extremely entertaining. The crew on the boat were amazing. Friendly and also very helpful. Best hot chocolate ever!

If you want to get up close and personal with the local Bald Eagles, this is the tour. As an added bonus you will also get to see some of the local aquatic wildlife in the form of seals.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Lighthouses, Totems and Eagles Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome kayaking trip! We was lots of starfish, and bald eagles, and a few seals

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Eagle Island Sea Kayaking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Ethan was our guide. Informative and fun. He made the trip an experience we won't forget. Highly recommend this excursion!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Zodiac Boat Wilderness Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a great time. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Capt. Joe Linehan and crew took us on an enjoyable comfortable boat tour about the Bay and Islands. Spotted eagles and their nest and sea lions along the shore. Capt. Joe kept us informed of the History of the area as well as other trivia. Told us about the Natives of the area and dwellings

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Lighthouses, Totems and Eagles Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

This cruise delivered as promised, but was underwhelming. We were fortunate, as the weather cleared for our afternoon cruise. Had it been raining and cold, as it was in the morning, it would have not been an enjoyable excursion.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Lighthouses, Totems and Eagles Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message