Ketchikan ATTRACTIONS See all

Ketchikan Cruise Port

If you’re sailing north by cruise ship, Ketchikan Cruise Port will be your first port of call on the Alaska Marine Highway. The former salmon fishery town offers visitors a real taste of Alaska’s frontier personality. Cruise boats dock right on the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 87 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great ziplines! Such an easy experience. They picked us up right on time and we rode in a large van out to the park and then after a short safety lesson, we were off. Two guides dan and Audrey? were fantastic. We had 4 of our teens and 5 adults in our group and it was perfect. We loved the many zip lines and the challenge ropes and would absolutely do this again.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lot of FUN!! Great off roading and beautiful views. The canoeing was very scenic and placid!! Only complaint was that it was unseasonably warm the day we went and the a/c was not working...just blowing lost of dust and hot air but was not a deal breaker for us...we are from Miami:)

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Jeep and Canoe Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was our absolute favorite tour! The fisherman guides were knowledgeable and funny. Each stop made my heart beat cause I could not imagine what they would pull up in each time. The creepy crabs and gigantic king crabs were something not to be forgotten! Their tales of the Aleutian Ballard as a working fishing boat made the true challenge and skills needed come alive to me. I will never forget the eagles swooping down along with the baby eaglets right in front of our eyes. Thank you Aleutian Ballard Team it was the best even through the teaming rain it was so much fun and created so many memories. Celebrity Solstice Happy Sailor

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was the highlite of our cruise..a ture real experience ,the crew was very informative and helful.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Cannot fault the whole trip.the guide was brilliant, the boats were great fun, we had a ball. We took a 8 and 10 year old and they loved it. no whales on that day but it could not be helped. Pick up was a little confusing but got sorted in the end, then we had our own van to take us back with a friendly member of staff! cannot recommend enough! If unsure just remember you only live once

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Zodiac Boat Wilderness Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guides were wonderful and knowledgable. They altered our boating route to suit the rain and wind.
The driver was punctual, friendly and accommodating

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Eagle Island Sea Kayaking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome experience for first time zip-lining. Guides were great-professional, instructive and put to ease our 1st time apprehensions. Having a 9-line course through the forest, over the water and back to land exceeded our expectations. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very enjoyable day on the water. Ramps available for mobility challenged people but extremely steep

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Lighthouses, Totems and Eagles Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was so much fun!!!! It was great to see the gorgeous scenery and then to take the 20 person canoe trip was breathtaking. The picturesque landscape was breathtaking. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of this excursion. Great staff!!!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Jeep and Canoe Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great excursion. The Captain and crew were kind and accommodating -- and also very entertaining. They were knowledgable and we were able to see many eagles and nests and enjoyed the cruise very much. Would highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Lighthouses, Totems and Eagles Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time on the tour. The guys were great at explaining what they were doing and made us feel at home. So energetic about their work. The stories were interesting and moving - enjoyed them a lot. The girls were very good at engaging the visitors and hamming it up with the crabs and fish. The boat and a facilities were very good. We learned a lot about fishing and the local environment. Thanks for the great time. Tom Tobin

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was great! They met us right at the dock and made sure we were back well before our departure. The guides were very knowledgable and answered any and all questions (shout out to Jules). The scenery was beautiful and we had a great time. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Eagle Island Sea Kayaking

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The Captain was very good and had a great sense of humour. Tour and tit bits were very interesting.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Lighthouses, Totems and Eagles Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The jeep part driving on the mountain terrain was fun but the scene up on the mountain and the canoe was ok

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Jeep and Canoe Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message