Insider's Guide to Ketchikan

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Take a walk through the showcase of old-world indulgence that lives in Melbourne’s Royal Arcade. With a lofty glass ceiling that streams natural light onto the delicate Victoriana metalwork and timeless diamond, this small arcade is a charming ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 89 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Captain Rob and his crew were very entertaining, informative and funny. They entertained us very well and the refreshments were just right.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Lighthouses, Totems and Eagles Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved our tour. We were picked up on time and we loved the kayak experience and where we were taken to Kayak. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Eagle Island Sea Kayaking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The excursion was fabulous, especially the off-road jeep part. The tour guides were extremely knowledgeable, helpful and accommodating. Overall, a wonderful excursion. No complaints or negatives whatsoever.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Jeep and Canoe Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was one of our favorite shore excursions by far. We lucked out with the weather and the crew was amazing! It was a great learning experience with a added plus of spotting whales and many eagles. We would highly recommend this excursion!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Nice tour. The crew was friendly and interactive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great ziplines! Such an easy experience. They picked us up right on time and we rode in a large van out to the park and then after a short safety lesson, we were off. Two guides dan and Audrey? were fantastic. We had 4 of our teens and 5 adults in our group and it was perfect. We loved the many zip lines and the challenge ropes and would absolutely do this again.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lot of FUN!! Great off roading and beautiful views. The canoeing was very scenic and placid!! Only complaint was that it was unseasonably warm the day we went and the a/c was not working...just blowing lost of dust and hot air but was not a deal breaker for us...we are from Miami:)

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Jeep and Canoe Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was our absolute favorite tour! The fisherman guides were knowledgeable and funny. Each stop made my heart beat cause I could not imagine what they would pull up in each time. The creepy crabs and gigantic king crabs were something not to be forgotten! Their tales of the Aleutian Ballard as a working fishing boat made the true challenge and skills needed come alive to me. I will never forget the eagles swooping down along with the baby eaglets right in front of our eyes. Thank you Aleutian Ballard Team it was the best even through the teaming rain it was so much fun and created so many memories. Celebrity Solstice Happy Sailor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was the highlite of our cruise..a ture real experience ,the crew was very informative and helful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Cannot fault the whole trip.the guide was brilliant, the boats were great fun, we had a ball. We took a 8 and 10 year old and they loved it. no whales on that day but it could not be helped. Pick up was a little confusing but got sorted in the end, then we had our own van to take us back with a friendly member of staff! cannot recommend enough! If unsure just remember you only live once

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Zodiac Boat Wilderness Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guides were wonderful and knowledgable. They altered our boating route to suit the rain and wind.
The driver was punctual, friendly and accommodating

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Eagle Island Sea Kayaking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome experience for first time zip-lining. Guides were great-professional, instructive and put to ease our 1st time apprehensions. Having a 9-line course through the forest, over the water and back to land exceeded our expectations. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very enjoyable day on the water. Ramps available for mobility challenged people but extremely steep

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Lighthouses, Totems and Eagles Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was so much fun!!!! It was great to see the gorgeous scenery and then to take the 20 person canoe trip was breathtaking. The picturesque landscape was breathtaking. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of this excursion. Great staff!!!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Jeep and Canoe Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message