Ketchikan ATTRACTIONS See all

Ketchikan Cruise Port

If you’re sailing north by cruise ship, Ketchikan Cruise Port will be your first port of call on the Alaska Marine Highway. The former salmon fishery town offers visitors a real taste of Alaska’s frontier personality. Cruise boats dock right on the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 54 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great rainforest tour, informative,

Nature, bears, dead salmon and Eagles.

Loved getting to hear the natives speak about totem they were carving.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Alaska Rainforest Sanctuary Walking Tour

Kim S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guides were fun, friendly and patient. This was the best part of our trip!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Zipline Adventure

Carol D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was fantastic!! Our guides, Randy and Krista were the bomb!! We lucked out because there were only 4 of us that day, not including the 2 guides. They were both thorough and accommodating and I would recommend this excursion to everyone!!! Thanks for making my first Zip....so wonderful!!!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Zipline Adventure

Elsa C M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a great experience, the pilot was very professional and the view from the high was incredible!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Misty Fjords National Monument Floatplane Tour

Philip K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Top tour of all of the 8 tours we took through out Alaska.

These guys are funny, and tell great past stories.

Do not miss.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour

Bruce K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Guide was excellent- had a great fund of knowledge. Great way to view the rain forest. Saw black bears catching salmon, a highlight of our cruise. I wholeheartedly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Alaska Rainforest Sanctuary Walking Tour

Katherine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Jack was a great guide, it was a fun experience

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Zodiac Wildlife Adventure

cherylmiller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very well done and very informative. The staff was really engaging and informative

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour

Judy X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The guide is very informative, we've know a lot about the forest.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Alaska Rainforest Sanctuary Walking Tour

Ken R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

One of the best excursions on our trip. Great views of eagles up close. The deckhands were very personable with interesting stories. We had a fun time.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour

MARK H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very fun with a great crew of folks from the two bus drivers and the two driving escorts.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Adventure Tour

Lowell K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Fun trip! Crabs and Eagles right on Que!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour

David D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

Should have been cancelled. Weather was terrible.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Jeep and Canoe Safari

George

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved this shore excursion. The tour guide was very prompt, professional and always guided us through the excursion. Got to drive the jeep and it was blast. Then when in the canoe, got to see the beautiful scenery Ketchikan has to offer and had the opportunity to enjoy the stories and facts of Alaska then had the chance to taste the chowder and salmon, which was awesome.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Jeep and Canoe Safari

Jay M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The bus drivers and tour guides on our trip were very knowledgable and entertaining. We did the canoe portion of the tour first and Harriet Hunt Lake was absolutely stunning. The snack and very informative nature walk were an unexpected bonus. The jeep portion was fun, especially the off-road section, and the view from the top of the road was worth the drive. My only suggestion would be to make the off-road oration longer.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Jeep and Canoe Safari

Ken F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour gave us a real feel for the area around Keychikan and for the Alaska/Canada wilderness. The whole flight was aweinspiring. If in on a cruise in the area it is worth booking with Viator as they were cheaper than our cruise line and used the same local provider.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Misty Fjords National Monument Floatplane Tour

helgainaz USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

So much fun! Our guide Becca was the best. So excited and enthusiastic about the park and the animals there. Even took my husband and I over to pet the reindeer all the Princess cruise folks had to get back on the bus.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Alaska Rainforest Sanctuary Walking Tour

Carrie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This excursion was a highlight of our trip. Our boys, ages 12 and 14 LOVED it and the grown ups had a great time as well. It felt like we were living in a Mario Kart video game. Muddy, bumpy and exciting. The waterfall we drove to was beautiful. Not for people with back or neck issues!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Adventure Tour

ruthanneschulte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I enjoyed it very much! The bulk of the tour was about the trees and plants of the rainforest. We did see a black bear on the tour and several juvenile eagles. At the end, there are 4 injured birds of pray in a cage. For such a short port of call, this was wonderful.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Alaska Rainforest Sanctuary Walking Tour

riddlead94

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My wife and I were excited about the Zodiac boat excursion but it ended up exceeding our expectations. They did an excellent job picking us up right in front of our cruise ship and taking us by van to their place. Getting into the gear was quick and easy. Our guide was very personable and knowledgeable. We got to see whales, seals, eagles and many other really cool sights. The once it was over they took us right back to the ship. We had a great time and would highly recommend this excursion while stopped in Ketchikan.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Zodiac Wildlife Adventure

Robin M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Loved the out doors and the people were really friendly. It was different then I expected.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Jeep and Canoe Safari

Dan D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We had a great tour guide! Learned a lot about the vegetation and wildlife of this area. Saw several bald eagles, 2 bear cubs and a harbor seal. This was our first port so it was nice to get an overview of the Alaska Rainforest before we visited further ports in Alaska.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Alaska Rainforest Sanctuary Walking Tour

David R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Do not worry about the walk. It was an easy pace with manageable slopes. It was shorter than I expected. Although we did not see any bears the salmon were not running and all the people may have scared them away we did see a large number of Bald Eagles. The guide was very informative.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Alaska Rainforest Sanctuary Walking Tour

Kathryn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome and well-organized experience! All the staff involved were professional. Enjoyed the views from jeep ride, spectacular canoe experience, and LOVED the information given during nature tour. The snack at the end an excellent bonus and our family would go again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Jeep and Canoe Safari

Rocchina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great tour nature was showing off that day. Must do!!!!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Alaska Rainforest Sanctuary Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message