Ketchikan ATTRACTIONS See all

Ketchikan Cruise Port

If you’re sailing north by cruise ship, Ketchikan Cruise Port will be your first port of call on the Alaska Marine Highway. The former salmon fishery town offers visitors a real taste of Alaska’s frontier personality. Cruise boats dock right on the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 172 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

William Randall R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved it! The flight was smooth and beautiful, and the crab was plentiful and wonderful!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Floatplane Tour and Crab Feast

June J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was so much fun. The staff was fun and informative. The group of 10 of us enjoyed driving the Karts and seeing the great sights.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Adventure Tour

stevieg2077

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time on the Zodiak wildlife adventure! Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about the local area and animals and pointed out interesting items in the water that we would have otherwise missed. Our tour guide even had worked previously with the granddaughter of Jacques Cousteau. It was so much fun to drive the Zodiak boat for the entire tour time and the Company gives you all necessary gear i.e. rain gear, head warmers, life vest, etc. We even saw an eagle diving into the water for food! The company gives you a complementary printed photo of your boat as a keepsake. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Zodiac Wildlife Adventure

Erik M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

our guide goose was extremely entertaining,she made the trip great

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Jeep and Canoe Safari

Ky D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The HIGHLIGHT of our Alaska cruise! No kidding, my wife and I both agree that the Boatman Zodiac tour with Southeast Exposure was our favorite experience of the trip, and that's saying a lot. We had a small group, four people with two boats, and our tour guide, Greg, took us out on the waters next to Ketchikan. My wife got some air while driving and hitting a few waves. Saw plenty of wildlife and also got to relax and listen to Alaska as Greg put it. This should go to the top of your Kethcikan priorities list.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Zodiac Boat Wilderness Adventure

Marnie Thao N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Greg was an amazing and fun tour guide. We saw several sea lions, LOTS of eagles and even had an up close and personal show of 7-8 eagles fighting for a fish. Amazing tour!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Eagle Island Sea Kayaking

Larry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Outstandiung, fun adventure...AutumnAKA Amber and Spencer were great !! Well worth the time and money.

Larry S.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

Kathy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Great guides Ren and Spencer! Beautiful scenery. I have done ziplining before and this tour is definitely one I would come back to!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

Gary J. R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great excursion! We weren't too sure that we wanted to go ziplining because we are 56 and 64, leary of heights, and rain was forecast, but so glad we did! Even though is was RAINING and the winds were more than 20 mph, we LOVED it! They provided us with rain gear and fun guides to explain everything to keep us safe and almost dry. This was our favorite excursion on our Alaskan trip! Tony and I think the girl was Abby not sure, but both were super sweet and encouraging along the way.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Zipline Adventure

Bill M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience! a professionally run company. Our pilot was great and the view was fantastic. I would highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Misty Fjords National Monument Floatplane Tour

melinda1az

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an amazing adventure! Loved our guides for our trip. They were so safe and yet fun! Our group ranged from 16 to about 80 years of age and everyone had a great time. They even had a go pro to rent and it was so inexpensive. Highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had perfect weather so visibility was great! Everything was smooth and easy. Beautiful sights

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Misty Fjords National Monument Floatplane Tour

Roger E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Landing on the lake was amazing! A great way to be introduced to the vastness of Alaska. Personally I would prefer more discussion from the pilot rather than taped music.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Misty Fjords National Monument Floatplane Tour

Lisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing time!!
The company was top notch!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Misty Fjords National Monument Floatplane Tour

Annie

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very friendly crew. The eagles were spectacular! Sea stories were cool. I would skip the crabbing demonstration with the plastic crabs though.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour

Blair G

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tour was fun. We didn't see any wildlife other than a ton of eagles and a whale too far away to get to safely. Our tour guide did a great job educating us on the area and it was fun to drive our own raft.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Zodiac Wildlife Adventure

npwiley11

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Tour was nice. Guides were helpful and friendly. Had never kayaked before, so a little more instruction would have been helpful for beginners.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Eagle Island Sea Kayaking

Neil S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

never did Tracy Arm Fjord, Little narration by pilot, plane very uncomfortable poor visibility . overall very disappointing not worth the money

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Misty Fjords National Monument Floatplane Tour

Juliana L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

This tour was totally lame. Not worth the money.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Alaska Rainforest Sanctuary Walking Tour

gabriela h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We loved this tour, the crew is so nice and have the best stories of fishing on the Bering sea. I could have stayed longer just listening to them. We were able to see bald eagles feeding tons of them and a nest. But the best part was to see what the crew catch abd letting us hold crabs and other sealife. One octopus that they capture spat water on a crew member and passenger. He was mad of being held captive!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour

Suzanne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing......this is a must do trip...it was very organised...we checked in just outside the cruise ship terminal,went on a short coach journey ,watched a safety video,then hopped on our float plane.The 20 minute ride was lovely and smooth,although sick bags are provided.
Then onto George inlet lodge for the crab feast,what can I say it was delicious.
And this same trip was available on our cruise ship for a much higher price.no complaints would love to do again.thank you aviator.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Floatplane Tour and Crab Feast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message