• USD ($)
  • English

Ketchikan ATTRACTIONS See all

Ketchikan Cruise Port

If you’re sailing north by cruise ship, Ketchikan Cruise Port will be your first port of call on the Alaska Marine Highway. The former salmon fishery town offers visitors a real taste of Alaska’s frontier personality. Cruise boats dock right on the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 91 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A VERY GOOD TOUR. Saw eagles and nests and the scenery is outstanding .

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Lighthouses, Totems and Eagles Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A VERY GOOD TOUR. Saw eagles and nests and the scenery is outstanding .

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Lighthouses, Totems and Eagles Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very personable, very professional, highly recommended! Mark is a great pilot! He really made our first seaplane trip memorable.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: 30 Minute Seaplane Spectacular Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was the first land tour of many excursions my wife and I booked to enrich our Alaska cruise vacation. Just checked the notes I wrote as we went along. A review I read when booking this tour indicated that the gangway from land onto the boat is long and steep; quite true! We saw only one lighthouse and only one set of totem poles; the tour emphasized sighting eagles' nests. The bus driver who drove us from Ketchikan to the dock was knowledgeable and entertaining. I enjoyed an informative conversation with the boat captain, and an even more pleasant chat with "Eddie," the assistant conductor on the top deck who played trombone to call whales. The experience was much richer when I made my way to the top deck, as contrasted with staying in the lower cabin.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Lighthouses, Totems and Eagles Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We booked on line before we left New Zealand. There were no hassles to hook up with our tour operator and destination. Even the bus trip to the tour depot was interesting. Warm welcome;safety procedures and away we went om a magical tour. Lots of communication between lead and backup jeep and we could communicate on our several stops scenery we had seen and would like to stop and view and take photos. The guides were down to earth, knowledgeable, fun and family orientated in their own personal lives."That is my beautiful wife just passing us." My husband and I are in the 55yr to 65yr age group and had no trouble with the 4 wheel drive mountain ascent and descent and paddling the 20 person canoe to a spectacular island, refreshment area and tropical rain forest. This tour has given us an impetus to revisit this same experience in our home country- New Zealand.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Jeep and Canoe Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent
We ended up on the 90 minute trip and glad that happened.We got to land once at the forestry dock which was a real bonus.Pilot was very Informative and Professional
Definitely recommend this tour and do the 90 Minute for sure.
Jim B

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: 30 Minute Seaplane Spectacular Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

About 20 people on an ample boat with both indoor and out door seating. Refreshments, very helpful crew and we saw every thing promised including many many eagles. Crew member played a green trombone and passed out hot chocolate. Who could ask for more. This was a good choice.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Lighthouses, Totems and Eagles Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A great way to get an aerial view of Ketchikan. A smooth ride which was exhilarating for my 11 year old grandson. Staff extremely helpful and the pilot was very accommodating.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: 30 Minute Seaplane Spectacular Tour

Robert R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Highly and perfectly organised an amazing experience I will always remember my flight to the most beautiful ace and too Gus the dog who is amazing,if your in Ketchikan this is a must do tour a must do

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: 90-Minute Fjords National Monument Seaplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Amazing. One of the best tours we have been on when travelling via a cruise ship. Our pilot was great, friendly and shared great information about the area. Thank you. We will be back.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: 90-Minute Fjords National Monument Seaplane Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the experience!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Zodiac Boat Wilderness Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Overall, this was a good excursion while we were in Ketchikan. After getting picked up at the pier, the seaplane was already waiting for us and we were up in the air in no time. Landing in the lake was great though it would have been nice if there was some sort of commentary about the area as well.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: 90-Minute Fjords National Monument Seaplane Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The trip was fun, but the booking done through Viator was for the wrong timing, so I had to coordinate for the correct timing.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canoe and Nature Walk in Tongass National Forest

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

Had a great Tour Guide, very nice and funny (a big plus!). Everyone paddles, which is great exercise. Didn't really go anywhere, just paddled around a big lake. Saw one Bald Eagle, but no other wildlife, a big disappointment! Nature walk was about 15 minutes looking at plants... pretty boring really!
They supplied some yummy snacks, had a fun time, but leaving Alaska feeling like we really saw nothing we don't see at home (WA State).

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canoe and Nature Walk in Tongass National Forest

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

The tour guide was very sarcastic regarding previous tourists!!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Lighthouses, Totems and Eagles Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message