Ketchikan ATTRACTIONS See all

Ketchikan Cruise Port

If you’re sailing north by cruise ship, Ketchikan Cruise Port will be your first port of call on the Alaska Marine Highway. The former salmon fishery town offers visitors a real taste of Alaska’s frontier personality. Cruise boats dock right on the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 43 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a great experience, the pilot was very professional and the view from the high was incredible!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Misty Fjords National Monument Floatplane Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

One of the best excursions on our trip. Great views of eagles up close. The deckhands were very personable with interesting stories. We had a fun time.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved this shore excursion. The tour guide was very prompt, professional and always guided us through the excursion. Got to drive the jeep and it was blast. Then when in the canoe, got to see the beautiful scenery Ketchikan has to offer and had the opportunity to enjoy the stories and facts of Alaska then had the chance to taste the chowder and salmon, which was awesome.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Jeep and Canoe Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The bus drivers and tour guides on our trip were very knowledgable and entertaining. We did the canoe portion of the tour first and Harriet Hunt Lake was absolutely stunning. The snack and very informative nature walk were an unexpected bonus. The jeep portion was fun, especially the off-road section, and the view from the top of the road was worth the drive. My only suggestion would be to make the off-road oration longer.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Jeep and Canoe Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour gave us a real feel for the area around Keychikan and for the Alaska/Canada wilderness. The whole flight was aweinspiring. If in on a cruise in the area it is worth booking with Viator as they were cheaper than our cruise line and used the same local provider.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Misty Fjords National Monument Floatplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

So much fun! Our guide Becca was the best. So excited and enthusiastic about the park and the animals there. Even took my husband and I over to pet the reindeer all the Princess cruise folks had to get back on the bus.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Alaska Rainforest Sanctuary Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This excursion was a highlight of our trip. Our boys, ages 12 and 14 LOVED it and the grown ups had a great time as well. It felt like we were living in a Mario Kart video game. Muddy, bumpy and exciting. The waterfall we drove to was beautiful. Not for people with back or neck issues!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I enjoyed it very much! The bulk of the tour was about the trees and plants of the rainforest. We did see a black bear on the tour and several juvenile eagles. At the end, there are 4 injured birds of pray in a cage. For such a short port of call, this was wonderful.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Alaska Rainforest Sanctuary Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My wife and I were excited about the Zodiac boat excursion but it ended up exceeding our expectations. They did an excellent job picking us up right in front of our cruise ship and taking us by van to their place. Getting into the gear was quick and easy. Our guide was very personable and knowledgeable. We got to see whales, seals, eagles and many other really cool sights. The once it was over they took us right back to the ship. We had a great time and would highly recommend this excursion while stopped in Ketchikan.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Zodiac Wildlife Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Loved the out doors and the people were really friendly. It was different then I expected.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Jeep and Canoe Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We had a great tour guide! Learned a lot about the vegetation and wildlife of this area. Saw several bald eagles, 2 bear cubs and a harbor seal. This was our first port so it was nice to get an overview of the Alaska Rainforest before we visited further ports in Alaska.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Alaska Rainforest Sanctuary Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Do not worry about the walk. It was an easy pace with manageable slopes. It was shorter than I expected. Although we did not see any bears the salmon were not running and all the people may have scared them away we did see a large number of Bald Eagles. The guide was very informative.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Alaska Rainforest Sanctuary Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome and well-organized experience! All the staff involved were professional. Enjoyed the views from jeep ride, spectacular canoe experience, and LOVED the information given during nature tour. The snack at the end an excellent bonus and our family would go again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Jeep and Canoe Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great tour nature was showing off that day. Must do!!!!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Alaska Rainforest Sanctuary Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was so cool! Something I hand always wanted to do and wasn't disappointed. The guides were great, funny and very knowledgeable. Yes, it was scary, but exhilarating and super fun. The Tongass National Rainforest is a very special place. We saw eagles and a bear fishing for his dinner and the views are spectacular. I'd do it again in a minute!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was amazing! Just loved having Mary as our guide. This beats an air tour by far, to be so up close to the sea life.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Zodiac Wildlife Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Second time for this excursion and it is always a fascinating tour...will do it on every visit to Ketchikan and will strongly suggest everyone traveling to Ketchikan to take this tour...

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Plane ride was smooth and scene was out of a movie! Excellent crab!!!!!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Floatplane Tour and Crab Feast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great time! Beautiful scenery! The guides were informative and fun. Highly recommend them.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Jeep and Canoe Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would highly recommend this excursion for anyone, including family young and old. You get to see and HOLD different types of crabs and pawns. Also, I saw an octopus and lots of bald eagles.

The crews was fun and very accommodating. They gave everyone a coat to keep warm and FREE hot chocolate and coffee. It was a great experience!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful adventure! Perfect amount of canoeing, amazing jeep excursion. Our tour guide, Kristina, was especially wonderful, with great passion, thorough knowledge of the area, plants, animals, etc, and a natural gift for sharing her knowledge in a way that was totally engaging and informative, without a hint of patronism. Also amazing energy. She went above and beyond anyone's expectations. If this review is shared with her, please include my contact information - as a retired university professor, I'd be happy to write her a general personal recommendation.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Jeep and Canoe Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip, great price. Saved lots of with Viator vs. the cruise ship offering the same tour. Best plane landing I have ever been exposed to. Crab was plentiful and tasty and the open bar beer/wine was an added plus. The lodge is beautiful. We want to go back!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Floatplane Tour and Crab Feast

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The trip was a lot of fun. It was great driving the trails ourselves and the trip to the picnic at the lake was a great way to finish the day.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Jeep and Canoe Safari

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Jeep tour was a super bumpy ride on a trail so dense and narrow you couldn't see a thing.
Canoe portion was so short it was comical. The chowder was great and the guide was very good on the trail hike.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Jeep and Canoe Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message