Ketchikan is renowned for its wild, untouched Alaskan landscapes. While you’ll be able to enjoy the beautiful scenery from any vantage point, one unique way to explore the area is by seaplane. Seaplanes are aircrafts designed to take off and land ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was awesome. Our pilot was great and informative. We had a great time. I highly recommend this float plane excursion.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Spectacular scenery. Everyone who goes to Ketchikan should take this tour. The Park is like a cross between Glacier National Park and Yosemite National Park. I had no idea that this existed.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a brilliant tour and something none of us had ever done before. Landing on the fjord and then standing on the floats was a bonus.
The organisation was excellent and all the staff very helpful and friendly.
I would not have missed it for the world.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

Robert B
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth the money, staff was excellent!

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was an excellent informative tour - amazing scenery. Would definitely do it again

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our pilot gave us a great tour of the Fjords. The entire tour from start to finish was amazing.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Misty Fjord was absolutely beautiful. The narration was great and the plane was super fast. The water landing was amazing too! You don't pull up to a dock, but it is amazing to step out on the pontoon in the middle of the water with the mountains all around you

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great views. Saw things that you would normally not get to see. Great landings and much smoother than we thought.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message