Ketchikan is renowned for its wild, untouched Alaskan landscapes. While you’ll be able to enjoy the beautiful scenery from any vantage point, one unique way to explore the area is by seaplane. Seaplanes are aircrafts designed to take off and land ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 57 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the trip. We spent about an hour in the air flying high over the fjords, mountains,
rivers and lakes. Great views and scenery. The plane was compact but felt very safe at all times and our pilot, Dave, gave commentary throughout pointing out various landmarks of interest. A memorable experience which I would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Mark was our pilot and was very informative about the areas we saw. He also was a great pilot. This was our first experience in a floatplane. Before our flight, we watched other floatplanes taking off and landing and we couldn't wait for our turn. It was exciting and we highly recommend it. The scenery was beautiful and the flight fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was an excellent experience to get on the seaplane. Beautiful scenery of Misty Fjoid-lakes, waterfall, snow mountains, valleys. We all enjoyed the trip. It was worth to spend the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Flying in a pontoon plane makes you feel like you've been to Alaska! We braved the Ketchikan rain (situation normal) and still came away with great views and spectacular sights in the quiet, remote lake that we landed in for pictures. Very friendly ground staff and efficient shuttle service from the pier. A truly unique experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an awesome trip - highly recommend any going to AK to try it. And a bargain from cruise pricing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely fabulous. The best part of my Alaskan experience. Overwhelmingly beautiful. Helicopter pilot Jeff was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent booking and pre trip process. Perfect meet and greet by Jim and trip on the day with our Pilot Kevin who was very professional, knowledgable and gave us a flight to remember. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is a real treat. Flying through the fiords then landing on the water and walking in the Fiords was amazing. A++

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very personable, very professional, highly recommended! Mark is a great pilot! He really made our first seaplane trip memorable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Amazing. One of the best tours we have been on when travelling via a cruise ship. Our pilot was great, friendly and shared great information about the area. Thank you. We will be back.

Robert R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Highly and perfectly organised an amazing experience I will always remember my flight to the most beautiful ace and too Gus the dog who is amazing,if your in Ketchikan this is a must do tour a must do

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The flight was everything I had hoped for - and next time I'll take the bear watching flight. One word if I may about your adorable wood boxes with the airplane in it. Put it out in your office. I'm sure when more people see it they will want one too. My family here at home thought it was adorable, and it's a great way for me to remember my flight. I wish I had thought to purchase some more for my family. Next trip!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A great way to get an aerial view of Ketchikan. A smooth ride which was exhilarating for my 11 year old grandson. Staff extremely helpful and the pilot was very accommodating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent
We ended up on the 90 minute trip and glad that happened.We got to land once at the forestry dock which was a real bonus.Pilot was very Informative and Professional
Definitely recommend this tour and do the 90 Minute for sure.
Jim B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a highlight of our trip not only to Ketchikan, but to Alaska. Glad we could be with our friends at the last minute!

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message