• USD ($)
  • English
Ketchikan is renowned for its wild, untouched Alaskan landscapes. While you’ll be able to enjoy the beautiful scenery from any vantage point, one unique way to explore the area is by seaplane. Seaplanes are aircrafts designed to take off and land ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 45 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very personable, very professional, highly recommended! Mark is a great pilot! He really made our first seaplane trip memorable.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: 30 Minute Seaplane Spectacular Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Amazing. One of the best tours we have been on when travelling via a cruise ship. Our pilot was great, friendly and shared great information about the area. Thank you. We will be back.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: 90-Minute Fjords National Monument Seaplane Tour

Robert R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Highly and perfectly organised an amazing experience I will always remember my flight to the most beautiful ace and too Gus the dog who is amazing,if your in Ketchikan this is a must do tour a must do

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: 90-Minute Fjords National Monument Seaplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The flight was everything I had hoped for - and next time I'll take the bear watching flight. One word if I may about your adorable wood boxes with the airplane in it. Put it out in your office. I'm sure when more people see it they will want one too. My family here at home thought it was adorable, and it's a great way for me to remember my flight. I wish I had thought to purchase some more for my family. Next trip!!!!

Doing what: 90-Minute Fjords National Monument Seaplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A great way to get an aerial view of Ketchikan. A smooth ride which was exhilarating for my 11 year old grandson. Staff extremely helpful and the pilot was very accommodating.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: 30 Minute Seaplane Spectacular Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent
We ended up on the 90 minute trip and glad that happened.We got to land once at the forestry dock which was a real bonus.Pilot was very Informative and Professional
Definitely recommend this tour and do the 90 Minute for sure.
Jim B

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: 30 Minute Seaplane Spectacular Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a highlight of our trip not only to Ketchikan, but to Alaska. Glad we could be with our friends at the last minute!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: 30 Minute Seaplane Spectacular Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A truly amazing experience! I was somewhat apprehensive about flying in such a small aircraft. I had no reason to be. It was the smoothest flight of my life. The scenery was absolutely fantastic - you have to see it to believe it.
Mark, our pilot, was very informative and also very attentive. He did his utmost to make the flight as memorable as possible (even to the point of flying over all the good bear spotting points, despite this not being a wildlife flight).
Everyone associated with this tour were first class. A true hightlight of our cruise.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: 90-Minute Fjords National Monument Seaplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Such an awesome experience!!! This was our favorite excursion during our 10-day cruise tour. The pilot was friendly and knowledgeable. We highly recommend this seaplane tour.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: 30 Minute Seaplane Spectacular Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

If you have never taken a Seaplane ride, do it! The scenery is beautiful, our pilot was great, and we have some great pictures for our memories. Our granddaughter was excited to sit up front with the pilot.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: 30 Minute Seaplane Spectacular Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a terrific experience! The aircraft was well maintained and the pilot was a true professional. He did a great job narrating when he could but was all business when we were in air traffic areas. My wife is generally afraid of flying and it was all we could do to get her aboard the aircraft. Once we were airborn she LOVED IT! This is truly a "don't miss out" opportunity!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: 90-Minute Fjords National Monument Seaplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a GORGEOUS sunny morning. This tour could not have been any better. Fabulous!!!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: 90-Minute Fjords National Monument Seaplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Had a great time. Both my wife and I enjoyed the plane ride. I got to sit up front next to the pilot, got some good photos. My wife had never been in a float plane but can't wait to do it again. Thank you.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: 30 Minute Seaplane Spectacular Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great experience.

The land crew were welcoming and hospitable. We were met close to the ship and taken to the float plane take off point. We had booked the second flight of the morning but as no one had booked the 7.30am flight, we took off at 7.40am. The clear morning enhanced the spectacle of mountains, lakes, scenery, a few wild goats seeking shelter that the polot spotted. He was informative and reassuring.

Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: 30 Minute Seaplane Spectacular Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message