Ketchikan is renowned for its wild, untouched Alaskan landscapes. While you’ll be able to enjoy the beautiful scenery from any vantage point, one unique way to explore the area is by seaplane. Seaplanes are aircrafts designed to take off and land ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lex B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

great tour. The flight was awesome. Landing on the Fjord was great.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

Bonnie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely wonderful!! The plane ride was breathtaking! The crab feast was delicious and all you can eat!! Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Ketchikan Floatplane Ride and Crab Feast

foster_dr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

awesome!!!! very nice pilot. smooth landings. a must do!!!!!

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

Traci G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Sam the pilot is a man of few words,but nice trip beautiful day. The lodge was pretty. The crab kept coming and it was superb. Nice staff def highly recommend

Doing what: Ketchikan Floatplane Ride and Crab Feast

bubear89

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was awesome. Our pilot was great and informative. We had a great time. I highly recommend this float plane excursion.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

Jeffrey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Spectacular scenery. Everyone who goes to Ketchikan should take this tour. The Park is like a cross between Glacier National Park and Yosemite National Park. I had no idea that this existed.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

Pamela S K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a brilliant tour and something none of us had ever done before. Landing on the fjord and then standing on the floats was a bonus.
The organisation was excellent and all the staff very helpful and friendly.
I would not have missed it for the world.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

Robert B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth the money, staff was excellent!

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

Don&Di

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was an excellent informative tour - amazing scenery. Would definitely do it again

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

Jamie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our pilot gave us a great tour of the Fjords. The entire tour from start to finish was amazing.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

Ginjabread USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Misty Fjord was absolutely beautiful. The narration was great and the plane was super fast. The water landing was amazing too! You don't pull up to a dock, but it is amazing to step out on the pontoon in the middle of the water with the mountains all around you

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

Judy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great views. Saw things that you would normally not get to see. Great landings and much smoother than we thought.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

Del M

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Flight was good ....pilot was good.....
Disappointed we didn't do the glacier.......landed n a lake

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

randy.swing

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Because of high winds, we were offered to fly high or to cancel. I elected to take the high trip so I acknowledge that the company gave me the option to cancel. I give them two stars for taking safety as the first priority. Warning to other travelers... flying at 6,000 feet over Alaska is just plain boring. I wish I had been given better information about what I was giving up, but still paying for. This was the worse of our three Viator excursions and much more expensive. Wish they had warned us about how much we would give up by taking the high trip. Don't do this if the weather keeps them from flying at the level of the cliffs and land on the water. The company's taped commentary was poor quality. This airline should stick to flying packages or else invest in people skills for passengers. A major disappointment.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

Xam Teo

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

We enjoyed the floatplane. The serving of the crab is a bit slow. Good to be given more time to eat if service is slow.

Doing what: Ketchikan Floatplane Ride and Crab Feast

Juan A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Everything was OK on the first half of the trip but after we took off after landing in the fjord the seaplane engine died in flight so we needed to emergency water land reason being, the pilot forgot to check if the plane had enough gas. We were lucky to be flying low and over water, otherwise I don't know what would be the outcome. I know this is a one off occurrence but still it could've been our last.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message