Ketchikan is renowned for its wild, untouched Alaskan landscapes. While you’ll be able to enjoy the beautiful scenery from any vantage point, one unique way to explore the area is by seaplane. Seaplanes are aircrafts designed to take off and land ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was an excellent informative tour - amazing scenery. Would definitely do it again

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our pilot gave us a great tour of the Fjords. The entire tour from start to finish was amazing.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Misty Fjord was absolutely beautiful. The narration was great and the plane was super fast. The water landing was amazing too! You don't pull up to a dock, but it is amazing to step out on the pontoon in the middle of the water with the mountains all around you

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great views. Saw things that you would normally not get to see. Great landings and much smoother than we thought.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an awesome trip - highly recommend any going to AK to try it. And a bargain from cruise pricing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent booking and pre trip process. Perfect meet and greet by Jim and trip on the day with our Pilot Kevin who was very professional, knowledgable and gave us a flight to remember. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The flight was everything I had hoped for - and next time I'll take the bear watching flight. One word if I may about your adorable wood boxes with the airplane in it. Put it out in your office. I'm sure when more people see it they will want one too. My family here at home thought it was adorable, and it's a great way for me to remember my flight. I wish I had thought to purchase some more for my family. Next trip!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was amazing!

Sammy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour was great but we didn't see any bears or moose. Would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our tour was upgraded free of charge to 1.5 hour trip. It was amazing and spectacular. Every one going to Alaska should take this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Everything about the 30-minute seaplane spectacular tour was great. It was just the right amount of time while taking 2 grandchildren. Everyone involved was very accommodating.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This was a good chance to experience taking off on water for the first time. It is well run tour company. The weather changed quickly just before the flight but we managed to get a taste of the spectacular scenery around Ketchikan, our pick of the stops during our Alaskan cruise.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The trip by Seaplane was exactly as advertised. Once we landed at the lake in the National Monument, I suddenly had to p.. really bad. The end of the dock was the only available bathroom. I just hope that the visitors in the next plane that was landing were not too disturbed. Surprised there was no bathroom at the landing spot. Weather: grey and wet, but not raining hard.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Loved the tour, pilot was wonderful so was our crab luncheon. We were on a Celebrity cruise ship although we did not book the tour through them. I booked it on my own for 4 of us. I booked quite a bit in advance and got on the 11:00 tour. I received N email a couple of weeks prior saying we were on a 9:30 tour. I responded saying we did not want to have a crab lunch at 10:30. Your response was that was the tour we were on. The day of the tour your people were on the pier and no one was quite sure of the exact time we were leaving..I think we left the pier around 10:00. We were most disappointed talking to people on the later tour who had booked their tour lot later then we did so I don't understNd why we were bumped off the later tour. I can say I don't think I would recommend your company and we will never do another tour with you.

Doing what: Ketchikan Floatplane Ride and Crab Feast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message