• USD ($)
  • English
The first port of call on the fabled Alaska Marine Highway, frontier Ketchikan is a fishing and timber town with a rich Native Alaskan heritage. Get the lowdown on totems and wildlife, and learn about the town’s rip roaring days of a century ago ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The flight was everything I had hoped for - and next time I'll take the bear watching flight. One word if I may about your adorable wood boxes with the airplane in it. Put it out in your office. I'm sure when more people see it they will want one too. My family here at home thought it was adorable, and it's a great way for me to remember my flight. I wish I had thought to purchase some more for my family. Next trip!!!!

Doing what: 90-Minute Fjords National Monument Seaplane Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

We had a great time. Chris and the other guy (I don't remember his name) were great to be with. They were very nice and showed us what we needed to know and made it very safe for us. The best 3 hours we had while in Ketchikan. It felt good to get away from the cruise ship and have some fun. I know you will have a great time and enjoy flying through the trees.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

Sammy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This a a fun zipline and challenge course. The variety of the ziplines is great. The addition of a climbing wall on the grounds is a nice idea because the kids could climb while waiting. I loved being able to zip over the water. Our guides were great. Good family fun.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This was a good chance to experience taking off on water for the first time. It is well run tour company. The weather changed quickly just before the flight but we managed to get a taste of the spectacular scenery around Ketchikan, our pick of the stops during our Alaskan cruise.

Doing what: 30-Minute Seaplane Spectacular Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour! I drove the Zodiac by myself for the entire trip. It was easy to learn and I mastered it in 5 minutes.

Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Small-Group Zodiac Wilderness Adventure from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour was great but we didn't see any bears or moose. Would do it again.

Doing what: 90-Minute Fjords National Monument Seaplane Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

We had a great time. The water is perfectly calm and beautiful. The scenery is great. We were able to see quite a few starfish and a couple of eagles. We didn't see as much wildlife as we were hoping. But our guide was great. Even our 9 year old was able to paddle and have a good time. If possible I would recommend booking at low tide so that more of the underwater life is visible.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Eagle Island Sea Kayaking

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

A fun trip. No prob;ems or hassles with the booking, transportation or the trip itself. I would work with Viator again

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Eagle Island Sea Kayaking

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

We had a late 45 min. start to wait for some passengers on another cruise ship that suffered anchor problems the night before, but the despite the shortened duration, the facility and support staff were good, and the experience was worth it. This excursion catered more to people who were doing this for the first time, so the pace was slow. Unfortunately, the late start and unhurried pace resulted in a shorter time to enjoy the facilities, and to the rush to get back to the cruise ships. If we make it back to Ketchikan, I'll probably do this again, but for the full time alloted.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Our first experience of sea kayaking and one which we awaited with some trepidation. However we had a great time with excellent weather conditions. The only negative was that we actually paid slightly more than the Holland America price, in spite of your claim to undercut the liner prices and we were kept waiting for half an hour to await the Holland America guests who had been given a later time.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Eagle Island Sea Kayaking

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Great fun, enjoyed by all of the group. Ages ranged from 15 -60 years

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our tour was upgraded free of charge to 1.5 hour trip. It was amazing and spectacular. Every one going to Alaska should take this tour.

Doing what: 30-Minute Seaplane Spectacular Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Everything about the 30-minute seaplane spectacular tour was great. It was just the right amount of time while taking 2 grandchildren. Everyone involved was very accommodating.

Doing what: 30-Minute Seaplane Spectacular Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message