The first port of call on the fabled Alaska Marine Highway, frontier Ketchikan is a fishing and timber town with a rich Native Alaskan heritage. Get the lowdown on totems and wildlife, and learn about the town’s rip roaring days of a century ago ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert B
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth the money, staff was excellent!

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a brilliant tour and something none of us had ever done before. Landing on the fjord and then standing on the floats was a bonus.
The organisation was excellent and all the staff very helpful and friendly.
I would not have missed it for the world.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed the trip, the stories and the catch. I was concerned about getting seasick, as I am very susceptible, but no problem at all.

Doing what: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Spectacular scenery. Everyone who goes to Ketchikan should take this tour. The Park is like a cross between Glacier National Park and Yosemite National Park. I had no idea that this existed.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was awesome. Our pilot was great and informative. We had a great time. I highly recommend this float plane excursion.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip.Excellent info and the presenters did an outstanding job.we were lucky to have excellent weather. Having being able to sea all the eagles and crabs and the octopus.

Doing what: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was an excellent informative tour - amazing scenery. Would definitely do it again

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great views. Saw things that you would normally not get to see. Great landings and much smoother than we thought.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Misty Fjord was absolutely beautiful. The narration was great and the plane was super fast. The water landing was amazing too! You don't pull up to a dock, but it is amazing to step out on the pontoon in the middle of the water with the mountains all around you

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our pilot gave us a great tour of the Fjords. The entire tour from start to finish was amazing.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best day of our trip. Our party of four really enjoyed our experience. An incredible experience and wonderful way to see alaska. Ethan our guide was fantastic and his enthusiasm made our time on the water enjoyable. Bad hair day, but worth every moment on the water. Thank you Ethan. Paul, gwen,sue and jay.

Doing what: Small-Group Zodiac Wilderness Adventure from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Nice experience for us. I am into fishing and a fan of this boat! There were plenty of seats and heaters above. Plenty of time to experience and see all they had to offer. We took great pictures and the staff was friendly, they told great stories and gave opportunity to hold live crab, fish, and snails. The girls were friendly too. If you are a fisherman or woman you will enjoy it.

Doing what: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour! I drove the Zodiac by myself for the entire trip. It was easy to learn and I mastered it in 5 minutes.

Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Small-Group Zodiac Wilderness Adventure from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We were booked at the wrong time for our tour. But the tour operators included us in their tour that was about to start which was a Jeep dirving experience followed by the canoe and nature walk we had so much fun. I would totally recomend it.

Doing what: Ketchikan Rainforest Canoe and Nature Walk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message