The first port of call on the fabled Alaska Marine Highway, frontier Ketchikan is a fishing and timber town with a rich Native Alaskan heritage. Get the lowdown on totems and wildlife, and learn about the town’s rip roaring days of a century ago ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 27 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent experience. Fun and informative.

Doing what: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour from Ketchikan

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Flight was good ....pilot was good.....
Disappointed we didn't do the glacier.......landed n a lake

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My heart was in my throat for each ride but I might try it again for the thrill. Another check off my bucket list.

Doing what: Ketchikan Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

awesome!!!! very nice pilot. smooth landings. a must do!!!!!

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Sam the pilot is a man of few words,but nice trip beautiful day. The lodge was pretty. The crab kept coming and it was superb. Nice staff def highly recommend

Doing what: Ketchikan Floatplane Ride and Crab Feast

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Disappointing. We saw a couple of eagles up in the trees, touched a king crab and held a snow crab. Lasted 2 1/2 hours, not worth the price!!

Doing what: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour from Ketchikan

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

We didn't see a whole lot of wildlife and that which we did see was rather far away not good for photographing. Our tour guide was friendly though.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Zodiac Wilderness Adventure from Ketchikan

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Everything was OK on the first half of the trip but after we took off after landing in the fjord the seaplane engine died in flight so we needed to emergency water land reason being, the pilot forgot to check if the plane had enough gas. We were lucky to be flying low and over water, otherwise I don't know what would be the outcome. I know this is a one off occurrence but still it could've been our last.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a really great excursion. We were collected from the meeting place and taken out to the Sanctuary, where we ended up with our own personal guide! He was extremely knowledgeable and observant and greatly added to the experience. We saw 3 bears wonderful!, countless bald eagles and all sorts of wildlife. My grievance about Viator trips is that the onus is on you, the customer, to contact the local company actually doing the trip to confirm that you will be going. If you only have a bog-standard mobile which does not work in the country where you are and you happen to be out in the back of beyond in Alsaka, it is EXTREMELY difficult and stressful to do this. Had I not been shown kindness by a member of staff at the first point of call, I would not have been able to confirm. There was only an answerphone available so I had to wait until I got to Juneau, where another holiday maker leant me his mobile. If you pay a lot of money, you should not have to confirm your ownarrangements!!

Doing what: Alaska Rainforest Sanctuary Walking Tour and Wildlife Encounter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the best excursions we took on our weeklong Alaskan cruise. We saw a LOT of eagles, seals and even an up close encounter with a humpback whale. Tour guide was awesome. Extremely knowledgeable and funny. Highly recommended!!!!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Zodiac Wilderness Adventure from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved it. The guys were entertaining and informative. We also got a kick out of the hands-on part where we got to touch some different sea critters and take pictures. It was a really fun time.

Doing what: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The staff was very helpful and the karts were well maintained. We enjoyed the fantastic view from one of the spots and the waterfall at the other stop. It was a fun way to spend a couple house.

Doing what: Alaskan Wilderness Off-Road Tour from Ketchikan

Robert B
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth the money, staff was excellent!

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a brilliant tour and something none of us had ever done before. Landing on the fjord and then standing on the floats was a bonus.
The organisation was excellent and all the staff very helpful and friendly.
I would not have missed it for the world.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed the trip, the stories and the catch. I was concerned about getting seasick, as I am very susceptible, but no problem at all.

Doing what: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Spectacular scenery. Everyone who goes to Ketchikan should take this tour. The Park is like a cross between Glacier National Park and Yosemite National Park. I had no idea that this existed.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was awesome. Our pilot was great and informative. We had a great time. I highly recommend this float plane excursion.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip.Excellent info and the presenters did an outstanding job.we were lucky to have excellent weather. Having being able to sea all the eagles and crabs and the octopus.

Doing what: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was an excellent informative tour - amazing scenery. Would definitely do it again

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great views. Saw things that you would normally not get to see. Great landings and much smoother than we thought.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Misty Fjord was absolutely beautiful. The narration was great and the plane was super fast. The water landing was amazing too! You don't pull up to a dock, but it is amazing to step out on the pontoon in the middle of the water with the mountains all around you

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our pilot gave us a great tour of the Fjords. The entire tour from start to finish was amazing.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best day of our trip. Our party of four really enjoyed our experience. An incredible experience and wonderful way to see alaska. Ethan our guide was fantastic and his enthusiasm made our time on the water enjoyable. Bad hair day, but worth every moment on the water. Thank you Ethan. Paul, gwen,sue and jay.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Zodiac Wilderness Adventure from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Nice experience for us. I am into fishing and a fan of this boat! There were plenty of seats and heaters above. Plenty of time to experience and see all they had to offer. We took great pictures and the staff was friendly, they told great stories and gave opportunity to hold live crab, fish, and snails. The girls were friendly too. If you are a fisherman or woman you will enjoy it.

Doing what: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour from Ketchikan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message