• USD ($)
  • English
The first port of call on the fabled Alaska Marine Highway, frontier Ketchikan is a fishing and timber town with a rich Native Alaskan heritage. Get the lowdown on totems and wildlife, and learn about the town’s rip roaring days of a century ago ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 25 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I went with my nephew on 6/22. Ziplining with this company is the best! The guides are great at what they do. Thanks to Jeff and Aubrey!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best day of our trip. Our party of four really enjoyed our experience. An incredible experience and wonderful way to see alaska. Ethan our guide was fantastic and his enthusiasm made our time on the water enjoyable. Bad hair day, but worth every moment on the water. Thank you Ethan. Paul, gwen,sue and jay.

Doing what: Small-Group Zodiac Wilderness Adventure from Ketchikan

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

CJ was a very good guide and very personable. We all had a good time despite the drizzle. We enjoyed seeing several bald eagles. A good value.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Eagle Island Sea Kayaking

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The trip by Seaplane was exactly as advertised. Once we landed at the lake in the National Monument, I suddenly had to p.. really bad. The end of the dock was the only available bathroom. I just hope that the visitors in the next plane that was landing were not too disturbed. Surprised there was no bathroom at the landing spot. Weather: grey and wet, but not raining hard.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Nice experience for us. I am into fishing and a fan of this boat! There were plenty of seats and heaters above. Plenty of time to experience and see all they had to offer. We took great pictures and the staff was friendly, they told great stories and gave opportunity to hold live crab, fish, and snails. The girls were friendly too. If you are a fisherman or woman you will enjoy it.

Doing what: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome kayaking trip! We was lots of starfish, and bald eagles, and a few seals

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Eagle Island Sea Kayaking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a great time. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an awesome trip - highly recommend any going to AK to try it. And a bargain from cruise pricing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent booking and pre trip process. Perfect meet and greet by Jim and trip on the day with our Pilot Kevin who was very professional, knowledgable and gave us a flight to remember. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The flight was everything I had hoped for - and next time I'll take the bear watching flight. One word if I may about your adorable wood boxes with the airplane in it. Put it out in your office. I'm sure when more people see it they will want one too. My family here at home thought it was adorable, and it's a great way for me to remember my flight. I wish I had thought to purchase some more for my family. Next trip!!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

We had a great time. Chris and the other guy (I don't remember his name) were great to be with. They were very nice and showed us what we needed to know and made it very safe for us. The best 3 hours we had while in Ketchikan. It felt good to get away from the cruise ship and have some fun. I know you will have a great time and enjoy flying through the trees.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

Sammy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This a a fun zipline and challenge course. The variety of the ziplines is great. The addition of a climbing wall on the grounds is a nice idea because the kids could climb while waiting. I loved being able to zip over the water. Our guides were great. Good family fun.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message