Insider's Guide to Ketchikan

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

The first port of call on the fabled Alaska Marine Highway, frontier Ketchikan is a fishing and timber town with a rich Native Alaskan heritage. Get the lowdown on totems and wildlife, and learn about the town’s rip roaring days of a century ago ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Loved the tour, pilot was wonderful so was our crab luncheon. We were on a Celebrity cruise ship although we did not book the tour through them. I booked it on my own for 4 of us. I booked quite a bit in advance and got on the 11:00 tour. I received N email a couple of weeks prior saying we were on a 9:30 tour. I responded saying we did not want to have a crab lunch at 10:30. Your response was that was the tour we were on. The day of the tour your people were on the pier and no one was quite sure of the exact time we were leaving..I think we left the pier around 10:00. We were most disappointed talking to people on the later tour who had booked their tour lot later then we did so I don't understNd why we were bumped off the later tour. I can say I don't think I would recommend your company and we will never do another tour with you.

Doing what: Ketchikan Floatplane Ride and Crab Feast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best day of our trip. Our party of four really enjoyed our experience. An incredible experience and wonderful way to see alaska. Ethan our guide was fantastic and his enthusiasm made our time on the water enjoyable. Bad hair day, but worth every moment on the water. Thank you Ethan. Paul, gwen,sue and jay.

Doing what: Small-Group Zodiac Wilderness Adventure from Ketchikan

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The trip by Seaplane was exactly as advertised. Once we landed at the lake in the National Monument, I suddenly had to p.. really bad. The end of the dock was the only available bathroom. I just hope that the visitors in the next plane that was landing were not too disturbed. Surprised there was no bathroom at the landing spot. Weather: grey and wet, but not raining hard.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Nice experience for us. I am into fishing and a fan of this boat! There were plenty of seats and heaters above. Plenty of time to experience and see all they had to offer. We took great pictures and the staff was friendly, they told great stories and gave opportunity to hold live crab, fish, and snails. The girls were friendly too. If you are a fisherman or woman you will enjoy it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an awesome trip - highly recommend any going to AK to try it. And a bargain from cruise pricing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent booking and pre trip process. Perfect meet and greet by Jim and trip on the day with our Pilot Kevin who was very professional, knowledgable and gave us a flight to remember. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The flight was everything I had hoped for - and next time I'll take the bear watching flight. One word if I may about your adorable wood boxes with the airplane in it. Put it out in your office. I'm sure when more people see it they will want one too. My family here at home thought it was adorable, and it's a great way for me to remember my flight. I wish I had thought to purchase some more for my family. Next trip!!!!

Sammy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This was a good chance to experience taking off on water for the first time. It is well run tour company. The weather changed quickly just before the flight but we managed to get a taste of the spectacular scenery around Ketchikan, our pick of the stops during our Alaskan cruise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour! I drove the Zodiac by myself for the entire trip. It was easy to learn and I mastered it in 5 minutes.

Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Small-Group Zodiac Wilderness Adventure from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour was great but we didn't see any bears or moose. Would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We were booked at the wrong time for our tour. But the tour operators included us in their tour that was about to start which was a Jeep dirving experience followed by the canoe and nature walk we had so much fun. I would totally recomend it.

Doing what: Ketchikan Rainforest Canoe and Nature Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our tour was upgraded free of charge to 1.5 hour trip. It was amazing and spectacular. Every one going to Alaska should take this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Everything about the 30-minute seaplane spectacular tour was great. It was just the right amount of time while taking 2 grandchildren. Everyone involved was very accommodating.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message