The first port of call on the fabled Alaska Marine Highway, frontier Ketchikan is a fishing and timber town with a rich Native Alaskan heritage. Get the lowdown on totems and wildlife, and learn about the town’s rip roaring days of a century ago ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was an excellent informative tour - amazing scenery. Would definitely do it again

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great views. Saw things that you would normally not get to see. Great landings and much smoother than we thought.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Misty Fjord was absolutely beautiful. The narration was great and the plane was super fast. The water landing was amazing too! You don't pull up to a dock, but it is amazing to step out on the pontoon in the middle of the water with the mountains all around you

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our pilot gave us a great tour of the Fjords. The entire tour from start to finish was amazing.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Loved the tour, pilot was wonderful so was our crab luncheon. We were on a Celebrity cruise ship although we did not book the tour through them. I booked it on my own for 4 of us. I booked quite a bit in advance and got on the 11:00 tour. I received N email a couple of weeks prior saying we were on a 9:30 tour. I responded saying we did not want to have a crab lunch at 10:30. Your response was that was the tour we were on. The day of the tour your people were on the pier and no one was quite sure of the exact time we were leaving..I think we left the pier around 10:00. We were most disappointed talking to people on the later tour who had booked their tour lot later then we did so I don't understNd why we were bumped off the later tour. I can say I don't think I would recommend your company and we will never do another tour with you.

Doing what: Ketchikan Floatplane Ride and Crab Feast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best day of our trip. Our party of four really enjoyed our experience. An incredible experience and wonderful way to see alaska. Ethan our guide was fantastic and his enthusiasm made our time on the water enjoyable. Bad hair day, but worth every moment on the water. Thank you Ethan. Paul, gwen,sue and jay.

Doing what: Small-Group Zodiac Wilderness Adventure from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Nice experience for us. I am into fishing and a fan of this boat! There were plenty of seats and heaters above. Plenty of time to experience and see all they had to offer. We took great pictures and the staff was friendly, they told great stories and gave opportunity to hold live crab, fish, and snails. The girls were friendly too. If you are a fisherman or woman you will enjoy it.

Doing what: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour! I drove the Zodiac by myself for the entire trip. It was easy to learn and I mastered it in 5 minutes.

Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Small-Group Zodiac Wilderness Adventure from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We were booked at the wrong time for our tour. But the tour operators included us in their tour that was about to start which was a Jeep dirving experience followed by the canoe and nature walk we had so much fun. I would totally recomend it.

Doing what: Ketchikan Rainforest Canoe and Nature Walk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message