The first port of call on the fabled Alaska Marine Highway, frontier Ketchikan is a fishing and timber town with a rich Native Alaskan heritage. Get the lowdown on totems and wildlife, and learn about the town’s rip roaring days of a century ago ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 30 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved our tour. We were picked up on time and we loved the kayak experience and where we were taken to Kayak. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Eagle Island Sea Kayaking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great ziplines! Such an easy experience. They picked us up right on time and we rode in a large van out to the park and then after a short safety lesson, we were off. Two guides dan and Audrey? were fantastic. We had 4 of our teens and 5 adults in our group and it was perfect. We loved the many zip lines and the challenge ropes and would absolutely do this again.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guides were wonderful and knowledgable. They altered our boating route to suit the rain and wind.
The driver was punctual, friendly and accommodating

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Eagle Island Sea Kayaking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome experience for first time zip-lining. Guides were great-professional, instructive and put to ease our 1st time apprehensions. Having a 9-line course through the forest, over the water and back to land exceeded our expectations. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was great! They met us right at the dock and made sure we were back well before our departure. The guides were very knowledgable and answered any and all questions (shout out to Jules). The scenery was beautiful and we had a great time. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Eagle Island Sea Kayaking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I went with my nephew on 6/22. Ziplining with this company is the best! The guides are great at what they do. Thanks to Jeff and Aubrey!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best day of our trip. Our party of four really enjoyed our experience. An incredible experience and wonderful way to see alaska. Ethan our guide was fantastic and his enthusiasm made our time on the water enjoyable. Bad hair day, but worth every moment on the water. Thank you Ethan. Paul, gwen,sue and jay.

Doing what: Small-Group Zodiac Wilderness Adventure from Ketchikan

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

CJ was a very good guide and very personable. We all had a good time despite the drizzle. We enjoyed seeing several bald eagles. A good value.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Eagle Island Sea Kayaking

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The trip by Seaplane was exactly as advertised. Once we landed at the lake in the National Monument, I suddenly had to p.. really bad. The end of the dock was the only available bathroom. I just hope that the visitors in the next plane that was landing were not too disturbed. Surprised there was no bathroom at the landing spot. Weather: grey and wet, but not raining hard.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Nice experience for us. I am into fishing and a fan of this boat! There were plenty of seats and heaters above. Plenty of time to experience and see all they had to offer. We took great pictures and the staff was friendly, they told great stories and gave opportunity to hold live crab, fish, and snails. The girls were friendly too. If you are a fisherman or woman you will enjoy it.

Doing what: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome kayaking trip! We was lots of starfish, and bald eagles, and a few seals

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Eagle Island Sea Kayaking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a great time. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an awesome trip - highly recommend any going to AK to try it. And a bargain from cruise pricing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent booking and pre trip process. Perfect meet and greet by Jim and trip on the day with our Pilot Kevin who was very professional, knowledgable and gave us a flight to remember. Thank you

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message