Key West ATTRACTIONS See all

Dry Tortugas National Park

With its name coming from the Spanish word for "Turtles," it's no surprise that the main attraction that the Dry Tortugas have to offer is their beautiful tropical wildlife. The abundant sea life and colorful coral reefs, along with legends ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anne S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

It's lovely, but too far to go unless you are a history buff or a birdwatcher. It is not a good snorkeling site. It is simply too much boat time.

Doing what: Dry Tortugas National Park Day Trip by Catamaran

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The crew was amazing. the boat was great,the service was wonderful. This is an absolute must trip if you visit the Keys, remarkable, beautiful place with dramatic history. Definitely go on the tour at Fort jefferson. be prepared to swim

Doing what: Dry Tortugas National Park Day Trip by Catamaran

Jana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A long ride out but definitely worth the trip for anyone interested in US History. The Yankee Freedom III was comfortable, although we could have used a little more shade on the outside seats. Make sure to take a hat with a strap - the boat is fast! Didn't have time to snorkel - there was so much to see.

Doing what: Dry Tortugas National Park Day Trip by Catamaran

Ka S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful relaxing day. Went in February. Take warm cloths for the boat ride even though the temps are in the low 70's.

Doing what: Dry Tortugas National Park Day Trip by Catamaran

Karla S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Day trip on catamaran was exceptional. Crew on boat was very friendly. The destination exceeded our expectations. After visiting Fort Jefferson we spent afternoon at the beach - water is pristine. Could not have had a better experience!!! Just lovely - our whole family of 5 and 2 friends went.

Doing what: Dry Tortugas National Park Day Trip by Catamaran

robertthomas252

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A relaxing, enjoyable trip.

Doing what: Dry Tortugas National Park Day Trip by Catamaran

Patrick S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a wonderful trip--really appreciated the knowledgeable national park service ranger ranger Mike who did the walking tour. Also, there are great beaches here that aren't crowded at all. All in all a great experience!

Doing what: Dry Tortugas National Park Day Trip by Catamaran

anthony d

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

I think this would have been a funnier tour if the weather was better, but the rough seas left me quite queasy. Chilly weather prevented anyone from getting into the water, but the structure was amazing and the tour given on the island was interesting. breakfast and lunch where good also.

Doing what: Dry Tortugas National Park Day Trip by Catamaran

Dennis T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wonderful trip!! Great service!!

Doing what: Dry Tortugas National Park Day Trip by Catamaran

Francis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great day. Long but enjoyable boat ride - great swimming and snorkling, food was very good and service was outstanding - can't wait to go again

Doing what: Dry Tortugas National Park Day Trip by Catamaran

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message